Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 93 reviews
5 stars
78
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 91 reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
My dog loves it!
9/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My chihuahua is very picky. She doesn't eat very much soft food and she can't chew hard food that well. A family member actually gave me a nearly full box of this dog food so my dog, Jessie could try it. She loved it. It is the only dog food she's ever had that she really enjoys. It is soft enough that she can eat, but it isn't messy. And it is natural, which is a plus. It contains 36 separate packets, which are in equal portions. This makes sure that the dog food does not dry out after opening. It might seem like a lot of money to buy such a small box for almost $14, but the quality is so much more amazing. To be honest, this box of dog food would not work if your dogs are like my dad's dogs: crazy chihuahuas that are on their dog food like a pack of hyenas as soon as it goes down. The dog food wouldn't last a day. But my dog eats rather normally and a box like this can last her about three months. She is a light eater, after all. I think this dog food is the best dog food in the world.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great find, not availble in stores! :-)
6/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was delighted to find that when ordering this online it was available in a quantity of 36 pouches of the food. This is great b/c u can't get this size in my local Walmart store. I think it only caries a box of 24 & then I would have to purchase a smaller box that contained 12 more of the pouches. This is so much better. I get more than a month's worth of her breakfast food in one box at a fair price & plenty of time to reorder ahead for the following month. I give my Rottweiler one pouch of this for breakfast every day. She really likes it. I can't just feed a dog once a day, I think that's kind of cruel b/c I know they are hungry all day waiting for their dinner. This way she has a little something to sustain her until dinner time. And she's pampered, too. She gets treats & never goes w/out anything like those rawhide bones, etc. She has a great little life here, courtesy of the Walmart pet department.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cant live without this
1/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I started using Moist n Meaty many years ago. I have always adopted pets no one wanted or was abused. I had a mixed dog-human friend she was about 20. She was my bestest friend. She saved my mama's life. I tried a sample I got in the mail. Wokie loved it. I started buying it . my sisters border collie stopped eating so I tried this food for her. I actually had to buy it for her too.lol After these two went to doggy heaven I have continued adding this wonderful food for all my dogs. Even my cats like it. Now I have a very old border collie. Its all she will eat. I add it with hard food. So my three dogs love it. The border collie won't eat unless she has it every day. I wish there was some way to get discounts and coupons easier. I buy 3 boxes a month. So I go online to get the bigger ones at times or get my friend's do it. Its sent to my store. It truly a dogs version of healthy potatoe chips ..if u know what I mean. Soul food for dogs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Reliable nutrition for older dogs too
12/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My Akita-Shepherd is 18 years old, some teeth are gone, cannot chew dry food, will not eat semi-liquid food. He can eat, digest, and favors Purina Moist and Meaty Beef and Cheese. AND I know he is getting adequate nutrition.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for a senior dog
7/31/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My jack russell is 18, she needs something that: 1: she likes 2: she can chew 3: doesn't run straight through her. This may not be the royal standard of dog food, but at this stage I just want her to be happy and enjoy what I put in front of her. This does just that.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good For Snacks
8/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
I used to buy dog treats but this was cheaper. I feed my dogs a better grade of dog food for their skin, from a feed store. (It's cheaper than Petsmart.) I've price out the sizes and this is the best value. The store sells another shape of kibble, but they don't offer it for this price. This is probably easier for my dogs to chew. My dogs like all of the varieties.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PLEASE READ INGREDIENTS BEFORE FEEDING TO YOUR PET
11/5/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
THE ONLY REASON YOUR PETS LOVE THIS FOOD IS BECAUSE IT IS LOADED WITH SUGAR, NOW WHY WOULD YOU WANT TO FEED YOUR DOGS HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP AND CORN SYRUP? AND SOY CAUSES BLOAT AND GAS IN DOGS AND BLOCKS ABSORBTION OF VITAMINS AND MINERALS. .....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dog approved
6/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Needed to switch to a moist food for two of our senior fur babies. Tried a few kinds but they really enjoy this. The small pouches hold the perfect amount for each meal so they get fresh food each time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My dog loves it
5/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My dog has trouble chewing now because of a jaw problem and she has not wanted to eat her food lately. I mix this in with her food and she devours it!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I like the large size and my dog does too.
3/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have a dog with a food mental problem and I like the size because this is the only food he will eat. The size is great because when I make my monthly order I have enough to keep him fed until I get it because I have run out in the past the size of the package is great for me and the food for my dog. it last a monthand easy to get this brand on line.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My fur kid loves it
7/11/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Never any left in the bowl.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
moist and meaty yummmy
12/10/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
my dogs love this dog food.. yum yum
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great buy.
11/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Prompt delivery and great buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great fresh food
10/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
 Top 250 contributer
Each 'keep fresh' pouch keeps this apparently yummy extruded type food moist. Neat to feed. Mine love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
purina moist and meaty
12/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
very good product but was very hard to find as Walmart only had one box in stock. checked two different Walmart both were very poorly stocked. this is becoming a habit of Walmart as for as stocking goes. these stores if they want to keep customers need to do better in their stocking products.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for small dog with bad teeth
3/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this for my min pin. He has horrible teeth, musing most of them. Soft food make him have diarrhea so thus is the perfect in between of soft and hard food. He loves it and is easy to eat. Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My picky dogs love them
3/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dogs won't eat any canned dog food regardless of ingredients or price. They hate most treats and dry dog food. I have tried numerous brands. I also give them protein daily: chicken, seafood, beef, pork and ham. This is by far their favorite dog food. However, they will not eat it when it gets dry.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value/Poor Stock
1/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Would have loved to buy more, however only 1 was available for delivery. Wish you'd work on your online availability for shipments.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Puppy food
4/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
makes ieasier to shop for heavy articles and makes Seniors more independent thank you very much for this service
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWESOME FOOD!
2/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This food is great. my little man is allergic to chicken and eggs and this is the only food I found that does not have that in it. He is happy and gaining weight. I am using it as a ad to his daily food which is Merrick. It is working great for a little boost he needs. thank you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640694, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-