Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 37 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Reliable nutrition for older dogs too
12/26/2011

Customer review by dezdame

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by dezdame
by dezdame

My Akita-Shepherd is 18 years old, some teeth are gone, cannot chew dry food, will not eat semi-liquid food. He can eat, digest, and favors Purina Moist and Meaty Beef and Cheese. AND I know he is getting adequate nutrition.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dezdame
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great find, not availble in stores! :-)
6/17/2014

Customer review by Doridoodaa

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by Doridoodaa
by Doridoodaa

I was delighted to find that when ordering this online it was available in a quantity of 36 pouches of the food. This is great b/c u can't get this size in my local Walmart store. I think it only caries a box of 24 & then I would have to purchase a smaller box that contained 12 more of the pouches. This is so much better. I get more than a month's worth of her breakfast food in one box at a fair price & plenty of time to reorder ahead for the following month. I give my Rottweiler one pouch of this for breakfast every day. She really likes it. I can't just feed a dog once a day, I think that's kind of cruel b/c I know they are hungry all day waiting for their dinner. This way she has a little something to sustain her until dinner time. And she's pampered, too. She gets treats & never goes w/out anything like those rawhide bones, etc. She has a great little life here, courtesy of the Walmart pet department.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doridoodaa
Nocona, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dog loves it!
9/20/2013

Customer review by redwingedfalcon98

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by redwingedfalcon98
by redwingedfalcon98

My chihuahua is very picky. She doesn't eat very much soft food and she can't chew hard food that well. A family member actually gave me a nearly full box of this dog food so my dog, Jessie could try it. She loved it. It is the only dog food she's ever had that she really enjoys. It is soft enough that she can eat, but it isn't messy. And it is natural, which is a plus. It contains 36 separate packets, which are in equal portions. This makes sure that the dog food does not dry out after opening. It might seem like a lot of money to buy such a small box for almost $14, but the quality is so much more amazing. To be honest, this box of dog food would not work if your dogs are like my dad's dogs: crazy chihuahuas that are on their dog food like a pack of hyenas as soon as it goes down. The dog food wouldn't last a day. But my dog eats rather normally and a box like this can last her about three months. She is a light eater, after all. I think this dog food is the best dog food in the world.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redwingedfalcon98
Fairmont, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good For Snacks
8/30/2013

Customer review by Lorinzo

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Lorinzo
by Lorinzo

I used to buy dog treats but this was cheaper. I feed my dogs a better grade of dog food for their skin, from a feed store. (It's cheaper than Petsmart.) I've price out the sizes and this is the best value. The store sells another shape of kibble, but they don't offer it for this price. This is probably easier for my dogs to chew. My dogs like all of the varieties.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lorinzo
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dog Likes It
9/15/2013

Customer review by FresnoGirl

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by FresnoGirl
by FresnoGirl

Firm texture, not crumbly, packaged well, dog like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FresnoGirl
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy.
11/12/2013

Customer review by XXpresions

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by XXpresions
by XXpresions

Prompt delivery and great buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XXpresions
Gregory, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like the large size and my dog does too.
3/8/2014

Customer review by Rodnsue55

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by Rodnsue55
by Rodnsue55

I have a dog with a food mental problem and I like the size because this is the only food he will eat. The size is great because when I make my monthly order I have enough to keep him fed until I get it because I have run out in the past the size of the package is great for me and the food for my dog. it last a monthand easy to get this brand on line.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rodnsue55
IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fresh food
10/26/2013

Customer review by whatchadoodle

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by whatchadoodle
by whatchadoodle

Each 'keep fresh' pouch keeps this apparently yummy extruded type food moist. Neat to feed. Mine love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whatchadoodle
Birmingham, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
My dog loves this stuff!
11/3/2013

Customer review by Pana

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Pana
by Pana

Individual packages help keep the food fresh.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pana
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value/Poor Stock
1/24/2012

Customer review by Stamfan1

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by Stamfan1
by Stamfan1

Would have loved to buy more, however only 1 was available for delivery. Wish you'd work on your online availability for shipments.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stamfan1
Cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My dog loves it
5/27/2014

Customer review by Texansmom

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Texansmom
by Texansmom

My dog has trouble chewing now because of a jaw problem and she has not wanted to eat her food lately. I mix this in with her food and she devours it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texansmom
Magnolia, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my older dogs
6/4/2014

Customer review by nyroni

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by nyroni
by nyroni

My Boys are older now and always ate dry, hard food. As they have gotten older and it is harder for them to chew I of course tried canned food. It was a no go. The Moist and Meaty has been the perfect fit. It is soft enough for them to chew. It doesn't get all dried and crusty like can food does sitting in the bowl. And they love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nyroni
Chittenango, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
moist and meaty yummmy
12/10/2013

Customer review by jomexshopper

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by jomexshopper
by jomexshopper

my dogs love this dog food.. yum yum

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jomexshopper
lukeville, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If your older dog doesn't have teeth...
5/27/2015

Customer review by glssldy57

4.0 stars 5/27/2015 by glssldy57
by glssldy57

This is great for my older dog who has lost most of her teeth and can't eat dry food anymore. I do recommend this to someone who has an older dog who is having tooth problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glssldy57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great meal topper
1/30/2015

Customer review by BrutusFan

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by BrutusFan
by BrutusFan

This makes a great meal topper for 90#+ St Bernard mix "puppy"

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrutusFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
10/21/2014

Customer review by omikie

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by omikie
by omikie

the dogs love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
omikie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value. dogs love
1/17/2015

Customer review by Romeo66

5.0 stars 1/17/2015 by Romeo66
by Romeo66

This size box was a great value. My dogs love this soft food. I feed it alone or mixed with dry food. I have varying breeds of dogs from small to medium size so finding the right food is hard. My smaller breeds love this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Romeo66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dogs love it.
11/12/2014

Customer review by sockmonkey2

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by sockmonkey2
by sockmonkey2

It is easy for my dogs to eat & does not make them sick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sockmonkey2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good dog food
12/21/2014

Customer review by australianshepherds

5.0 stars 12/21/2014 by australianshepherds
by australianshepherds

My dog loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
australianshepherds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dogs like it
7/31/2014

Customer review by SeaFem

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by SeaFem
by SeaFem

My dogs are awful: they want only chicken legs; they rather starve themselves than to eat their dog food. This one, somehow fools them and saves me the time to cook

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeaFem
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews