Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

92 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

92 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 90 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
My dog loves it!
9/20/2013

Customer review by redwingedfalcon98

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by redwingedfalcon98
by redwingedfalcon98

My chihuahua is very picky. She doesn't eat very much soft food and she can't chew hard food that well. A family member actually gave me a nearly full box of this dog food so my dog, Jessie could try it. She loved it. It is the only dog food she's ever had that she really enjoys. It is soft enough that she can eat, but it isn't messy. And it is natural, which is a plus. It contains 36 separate packets, which are in equal portions. This makes sure that the dog food does not dry out after opening. It might seem like a lot of money to buy such a small box for almost $14, but the quality is so much more amazing. To be honest, this box of dog food would not work if your dogs are like my dad's dogs: crazy chihuahuas that are on their dog food like a pack of hyenas as soon as it goes down. The dog food wouldn't last a day. But my dog eats rather normally and a box like this can last her about three months. She is a light eater, after all. I think this dog food is the best dog food in the world.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redwingedfalcon98
Fairmont, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Great find, not availble in stores! :-)
6/17/2014

Customer review by Doridoodaa

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by Doridoodaa
by Doridoodaa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was delighted to find that when ordering this online it was available in a quantity of 36 pouches of the food. This is great b/c u can't get this size in my local Walmart store. I think it only caries a box of 24 & then I would have to purchase a smaller box that contained 12 more of the pouches. This is so much better. I get more than a month's worth of her breakfast food in one box at a fair price & plenty of time to reorder ahead for the following month. I give my Rottweiler one pouch of this for breakfast every day. She really likes it. I can't just feed a dog once a day, I think that's kind of cruel b/c I know they are hungry all day waiting for their dinner. This way she has a little something to sustain her until dinner time. And she's pampered, too. She gets treats & never goes w/out anything like those rawhide bones, etc. She has a great little life here, courtesy of the Walmart pet department.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doridoodaa
Nocona, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cant live without this
1/28/2017

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 1/28/2017 by Linda
by Linda

I started using Moist n Meaty many years ago. I have always adopted pets no one wanted or was abused. I had a mixed dog-human friend she was about 20. She was my bestest friend. She saved my mama's life. I tried a sample I got in the mail. Wokie loved it. I started buying it . my sisters border collie stopped eating so I tried this food for her. I actually had to buy it for her too.lol After these two went to doggy heaven I have continued adding this wonderful food for all my dogs. Even my cats like it. Now I have a very old border collie. Its all she will eat. I add it with hard food. So my three dogs love it. The border collie won't eat unless she has it every day. I wish there was some way to get discounts and coupons easier. I buy 3 boxes a month. So I go online to get the bigger ones at times or get my friend's do it. Its sent to my store. It truly a dogs version of healthy potatoe chips ..if u know what I mean. Soul food for dogs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? No
Reliable nutrition for older dogs too
12/26/2011

Customer review by dezdame

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by dezdame
by dezdame

My Akita-Shepherd is 18 years old, some teeth are gone, cannot chew dry food, will not eat semi-liquid food. He can eat, digest, and favors Purina Moist and Meaty Beef and Cheese. AND I know he is getting adequate nutrition.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dezdame
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
PLEASE READ INGREDIENTS BEFORE FEEDING TO YOUR PET
11/5/2016

Customer review by angie47

1.0 stars 11/5/2016 by angie47
by angie47

THE ONLY REASON YOUR PETS LOVE THIS FOOD IS BECAUSE IT IS LOADED WITH SUGAR, NOW WHY WOULD YOU WANT TO FEED YOUR DOGS HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP AND CORN SYRUP? AND SOY CAUSES BLOAT AND GAS IN DOGS AND BLOCKS ABSORBTION OF VITAMINS AND MINERALS. .....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angie47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good For Snacks
8/30/2013

Customer review by Lorinzo

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Lorinzo
by Lorinzo
Top 1000 contributor

I used to buy dog treats but this was cheaper. I feed my dogs a better grade of dog food for their skin, from a feed store. (It's cheaper than Petsmart.) I've price out the sizes and this is the best value. The store sells another shape of kibble, but they don't offer it for this price. This is probably easier for my dogs to chew. My dogs like all of the varieties.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lorinzo
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Top 1000 contributor
Great for small dog with bad teeth
3/20/2017

Customer review by Brit

5.0 stars 3/20/2017 by Brit
by Brit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my min pin. He has horrible teeth, musing most of them. Soft food make him have diarrhea so thus is the perfect in between of soft and hard food. He loves it and is easy to eat. Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME FOOD!
2/24/2017

Customer review by OKML

5.0 stars 2/24/2017 by OKML
by OKML
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This food is great. my little man is allergic to chicken and eggs and this is the only food I found that does not have that in it. He is happy and gaining weight. I am using it as a ad to his daily food which is Merrick. It is working great for a little boost he needs. thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OKML
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
2/21/2017

Customer review by Special54

5.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Special54
by Special54

I have a small dog that is a picky eater. I had a hard time finding something he liked to eat. A friend bought this to my house to try for my dog and he liked it. Now I am happy to see him eat and now I know he is eating enough food. I was worried for awhile.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Special54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price on Purina!
2/23/2017

Customer review by Dede

5.0 stars 2/23/2017 by Dede
by Dede
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog loves this food. Glad to see it at this price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dede
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
She loves it
2/22/2017

Customer review by Betty

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by Betty
by Betty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use as a treat when she is well behaved!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
moist & meaty
2/16/2017

Customer review by Pops

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Pops
by Pops
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

dogs love it. Easy packaging to give right proportions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pops
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Four legged kids really like this
2/3/2017

Customer review by MaDukes

5.0 stars 2/3/2017 by MaDukes
by MaDukes

Somewhere along the way my four legged kids became picky. Eat this wont eat that, I'm talking about products like Pedigree canned mushy food, My Furbis use to love this, and when Phoenix came to us that is what her mommy use to give to her. Well this Moist and meaty became my savior because they will eat it without hesitation..

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaDukes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
purina moist and meaty
12/8/2016

Customer review by Granny

5.0 stars 12/8/2016 by Granny
by Granny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very good product but was very hard to find as Walmart only had one box in stock. checked two different Walmart both were very poorly stocked. this is becoming a habit of Walmart as for as stocking goes. these stores if they want to keep customers need to do better in their stocking products.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dog approved
6/27/2016

Customer review by PAshopalot

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by PAshopalot
by PAshopalot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed to switch to a moist food for two of our senior fur babies. Tried a few kinds but they really enjoy this. The small pouches hold the perfect amount for each meal so they get fresh food each time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PAshopalot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My fur kid loves it
7/11/2016

Customer review by ishopwallyworld56

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by ishopwallyworld56
by ishopwallyworld56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Never any left in the bowl.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ishopwallyworld56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like the large size and my dog does too.
3/8/2014

Customer review by Rodnsue55

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by Rodnsue55
by Rodnsue55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a dog with a food mental problem and I like the size because this is the only food he will eat. The size is great because when I make my monthly order I have enough to keep him fed until I get it because I have run out in the past the size of the package is great for me and the food for my dog. it last a monthand easy to get this brand on line.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rodnsue55
IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Dog Loves Moist & Meaty!
1/1/2017

Customer review by Natharon

5.0 stars 1/1/2017 by Natharon
by Natharon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What can I say, my dogs loves the heck out of this dog food. She's been eating it for about 4 years and hasn't tired of it yet. It's also very convenient to take with us when we travel. Note: Our cat steals some Moist & Meaty once in a while and seems to love it too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Natharon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dog loves it
5/27/2014

Customer review by Texansmom

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Texansmom
by Texansmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog has trouble chewing now because of a jaw problem and she has not wanted to eat her food lately. I mix this in with her food and she devours it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texansmom
Magnolia, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great dog treat
1/8/2017

Customer review by budd

5.0 stars 1/8/2017 by budd
by budd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
budd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews