Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 63 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
My dog loves it!
9/20/2013

Customer review by redwingedfalcon98

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by redwingedfalcon98
by redwingedfalcon98

My chihuahua is very picky. She doesn't eat very much soft food and she can't chew hard food that well. A family member actually gave me a nearly full box of this dog food so my dog, Jessie could try it. She loved it. It is the only dog food she's ever had that she really enjoys. It is soft enough that she can eat, but it isn't messy. And it is natural, which is a plus. It contains 36 separate packets, which are in equal portions. This makes sure that the dog food does not dry out after opening. It might seem like a lot of money to buy such a small box for almost $14, but the quality is so much more amazing. To be honest, this box of dog food would not work if your dogs are like my dad's dogs: crazy chihuahuas that are on their dog food like a pack of hyenas as soon as it goes down. The dog food wouldn't last a day. But my dog eats rather normally and a box like this can last her about three months. She is a light eater, after all. I think this dog food is the best dog food in the world.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redwingedfalcon98
Fairmont, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great find, not availble in stores! :-)
6/17/2014

Customer review by Doridoodaa

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by Doridoodaa
by Doridoodaa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was delighted to find that when ordering this online it was available in a quantity of 36 pouches of the food. This is great b/c u can't get this size in my local Walmart store. I think it only caries a box of 24 & then I would have to purchase a smaller box that contained 12 more of the pouches. This is so much better. I get more than a month's worth of her breakfast food in one box at a fair price & plenty of time to reorder ahead for the following month. I give my Rottweiler one pouch of this for breakfast every day. She really likes it. I can't just feed a dog once a day, I think that's kind of cruel b/c I know they are hungry all day waiting for their dinner. This way she has a little something to sustain her until dinner time. And she's pampered, too. She gets treats & never goes w/out anything like those rawhide bones, etc. She has a great little life here, courtesy of the Walmart pet department.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doridoodaa
Nocona, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Puppy loves it
1/28/2016

Customer review by Cab1

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Cab1
by Cab1

Puppy's love this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cab1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally
1/14/2016

Customer review by ArchaeologistJ

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by ArchaeologistJ
by ArchaeologistJ

My old dog stopped eating her hard food. Remembered this food from years ago. Thank you my dog loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArchaeologistJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dog likes it
1/8/2016

Customer review by RARMSR

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by RARMSR
by RARMSR

dog eats it and he is fusey

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RARMSR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purina moist and meaty cheddar cheese flavor
11/30/2015

Customer review by robert

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by robert
by robert

this is the first time I bought Purina moist and meaty cheddar cheese flavor a pack of 36 well for the price alone it can not be beat and my dog is a poodle havanese mix 25.lbs 3 years old and I gave him one pouch of Purina moist and meaty and he wolfed it down so fast I knew he loved the taste but I could not give him the whole pouch at once because he would eat it to fast so I give him half of the pouch when I wake up and the other half later in the day his stool is much softer since he has been eating Purina moist and meaty I used to give him just dry dog food and his stool used to be hard a lot and sometimes it would stick to his rear and he would freak out and then scoot on the floor but not anymore since he has been eating Purina moist and meaty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dog food
1/3/2016

Customer review by Dyrb

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Dyrb
by Dyrb

My dogs won't eat anything else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dyrb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WoofyGood!
12/30/2015

Customer review by MaryMartha

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by MaryMartha
by MaryMartha

My four dogs can't get enough!! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryMartha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Reliable nutrition for older dogs too
12/26/2011

Customer review by dezdame

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by dezdame
by dezdame

My Akita-Shepherd is 18 years old, some teeth are gone, cannot chew dry food, will not eat semi-liquid food. He can eat, digest, and favors Purina Moist and Meaty Beef and Cheese. AND I know he is getting adequate nutrition.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dezdame
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for older dogs
12/1/2015

Customer review by Szooghey

4.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Szooghey
by Szooghey

My dog has lost a few teeth with age so this is a good alternative to hard dog food. It took him a litte while to like it but now he loves it

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Szooghey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dogs
12/12/2015

Customer review by Joan

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Joan
by Joan

Dogs like it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good For Snacks
8/30/2013

Customer review by Lorinzo

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Lorinzo
by Lorinzo

I used to buy dog treats but this was cheaper. I feed my dogs a better grade of dog food for their skin, from a feed store. (It's cheaper than Petsmart.) I've price out the sizes and this is the best value. The store sells another shape of kibble, but they don't offer it for this price. This is probably easier for my dogs to chew. My dogs like all of the varieties.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lorinzo
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My older dog loves this food!!!
11/23/2015

Customer review by Seeya

4.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Seeya
by Seeya

My older dog has trouble with dry dog food. So, we tried this. she loves it. She eats it all and it seems to satisfy her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seeya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I didn't taste it
11/22/2015

Customer review by Cindy

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Cindy
by Cindy

I didn't actually taste it but the dogs seem to like it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only thing my dog will eat
11/15/2015

Customer review by Papi

4.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Papi
by Papi

He loves it....I've tried many other brands, but he like the fresh packs, the moistness of it....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Papi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Purina Product!
11/14/2015

Customer review by Becky

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Becky
by Becky

My older dogs who have lost their teeth love this food because it's soft.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Chance seems to like it
11/10/2015

Customer review by obxbear2002

4.0 stars 11/10/2015 by obxbear2002
by obxbear2002

Chance seems to like it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
obxbear2002
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
she loves
11/2/2015

Customer review by benme

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by benme
by benme

First dog food I've bought my dog will eat in 5 years after all the dog foods we have tried....She has always eat in cat food..but not now....thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
benme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Food
10/29/2015

Customer review by Misty

5.0 stars 10/29/2015 by Misty
by Misty

Little Jackpot didn't like any food.... We bought a small pack of Moist & Meaty dry dog feed Burger with Cheddar Cheese Favor. He loved it....So now we leave out regular dry food and fix a bowl of this for him!!! Excellent food for dogs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MOIST AND MEATY
10/31/2015

Customer review by keurig

5.0 stars 10/31/2015 by keurig
by keurig

MY SAM HAS BEEN ENJOYING THIS FOR YEARS. IT IS THE ONLY KIND HE WILL EAT. HE IS 12 YEARS OLD AND IN PRETTY GOOD HEALTH.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keurig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews