Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

74 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

74 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 72 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
My dog loves it!
9/20/2013

Customer review by redwingedfalcon98

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by redwingedfalcon98
by redwingedfalcon98

My chihuahua is very picky. She doesn't eat very much soft food and she can't chew hard food that well. A family member actually gave me a nearly full box of this dog food so my dog, Jessie could try it. She loved it. It is the only dog food she's ever had that she really enjoys. It is soft enough that she can eat, but it isn't messy. And it is natural, which is a plus. It contains 36 separate packets, which are in equal portions. This makes sure that the dog food does not dry out after opening. It might seem like a lot of money to buy such a small box for almost $14, but the quality is so much more amazing. To be honest, this box of dog food would not work if your dogs are like my dad's dogs: crazy chihuahuas that are on their dog food like a pack of hyenas as soon as it goes down. The dog food wouldn't last a day. But my dog eats rather normally and a box like this can last her about three months. She is a light eater, after all. I think this dog food is the best dog food in the world.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redwingedfalcon98
Fairmont, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great find, not availble in stores! :-)
6/17/2014

Customer review by Doridoodaa

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by Doridoodaa
by Doridoodaa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was delighted to find that when ordering this online it was available in a quantity of 36 pouches of the food. This is great b/c u can't get this size in my local Walmart store. I think it only caries a box of 24 & then I would have to purchase a smaller box that contained 12 more of the pouches. This is so much better. I get more than a month's worth of her breakfast food in one box at a fair price & plenty of time to reorder ahead for the following month. I give my Rottweiler one pouch of this for breakfast every day. She really likes it. I can't just feed a dog once a day, I think that's kind of cruel b/c I know they are hungry all day waiting for their dinner. This way she has a little something to sustain her until dinner time. And she's pampered, too. She gets treats & never goes w/out anything like those rawhide bones, etc. She has a great little life here, courtesy of the Walmart pet department.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doridoodaa
Nocona, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My fur kid loves it
7/11/2016

Customer review by ishopwallyworld56

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by ishopwallyworld56
by ishopwallyworld56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Never any left in the bowl.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ishopwallyworld56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dog approved
6/27/2016

Customer review by PAshopalot

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by PAshopalot
by PAshopalot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed to switch to a moist food for two of our senior fur babies. Tried a few kinds but they really enjoy this. The small pouches hold the perfect amount for each meal so they get fresh food each time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PAshopalot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dog loves this food
8/2/2016

Customer review by Heather

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Heather
by Heather
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is,my dogs favorite food !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heather
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dog food
8/1/2016

Customer review by Minnie

3.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Minnie
by Minnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it, just wish they would have it in the stores here in Corpus Christi

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Minnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reliable nutrition for older dogs too
12/26/2011

Customer review by dezdame

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by dezdame
by dezdame

My Akita-Shepherd is 18 years old, some teeth are gone, cannot chew dry food, will not eat semi-liquid food. He can eat, digest, and favors Purina Moist and Meaty Beef and Cheese. AND I know he is getting adequate nutrition.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dezdame
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good For Snacks
8/30/2013

Customer review by Lorinzo

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Lorinzo
by Lorinzo
Top 1000 contributor

I used to buy dog treats but this was cheaper. I feed my dogs a better grade of dog food for their skin, from a feed store. (It's cheaper than Petsmart.) I've price out the sizes and this is the best value. The store sells another shape of kibble, but they don't offer it for this price. This is probably easier for my dogs to chew. My dogs like all of the varieties.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lorinzo
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Puppy food
4/20/2016

Customer review by nurse

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by nurse
by nurse

makes ieasier to shop for heavy articles and makes Seniors more independent thank you very much for this service

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nurse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My picky dogs love them
3/3/2016

Customer review by LayDayOne

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by LayDayOne
by LayDayOne

My dogs won't eat any canned dog food regardless of ingredients or price. They hate most treats and dry dog food. I have tried numerous brands. I also give them protein daily: chicken, seafood, beef, pork and ham. This is by far their favorite dog food. However, they will not eat it when it gets dry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LayDayOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fresh food
10/26/2013

Customer review by whatchadoodle

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by whatchadoodle
by whatchadoodle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

Each 'keep fresh' pouch keeps this apparently yummy extruded type food moist. Neat to feed. Mine love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whatchadoodle
Birmingham, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
I like the large size and my dog does too.
3/8/2014

Customer review by Rodnsue55

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by Rodnsue55
by Rodnsue55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a dog with a food mental problem and I like the size because this is the only food he will eat. The size is great because when I make my monthly order I have enough to keep him fed until I get it because I have run out in the past the size of the package is great for me and the food for my dog. it last a monthand easy to get this brand on line.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rodnsue55
IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dog loves it
5/27/2014

Customer review by Texansmom

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Texansmom
by Texansmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog has trouble chewing now because of a jaw problem and she has not wanted to eat her food lately. I mix this in with her food and she devours it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texansmom
Magnolia, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
moist and meaty yummmy
12/10/2013

Customer review by jomexshopper

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by jomexshopper
by jomexshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my dogs love this dog food.. yum yum

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jomexshopper
lukeville, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dogs love it
4/6/2016

Customer review by mars123456789

4.0 stars 4/6/2016 by mars123456789
by mars123456789

Maybe not the most nutritional item but or dogs love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mars123456789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purina moist and meaty cheddar cheese flavor
11/30/2015

Customer review by robert

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by robert
by robert

this is the first time I bought Purina moist and meaty cheddar cheese flavor a pack of 36 well for the price alone it can not be beat and my dog is a poodle havanese mix 25.lbs 3 years old and I gave him one pouch of Purina moist and meaty and he wolfed it down so fast I knew he loved the taste but I could not give him the whole pouch at once because he would eat it to fast so I give him half of the pouch when I wake up and the other half later in the day his stool is much softer since he has been eating Purina moist and meaty I used to give him just dry dog food and his stool used to be hard a lot and sometimes it would stick to his rear and he would freak out and then scoot on the floor but not anymore since he has been eating Purina moist and meaty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
3/18/2016

Customer review by DanM

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by DanM
by DanM

My dog loves these!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally
1/14/2016

Customer review by ArchaeologistJ

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by ArchaeologistJ
by ArchaeologistJ

My old dog stopped eating her hard food. Remembered this food from years ago. Thank you my dog loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArchaeologistJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If your older dog doesn't have teeth...
5/27/2015

Customer review by glssldy57

4.0 stars 5/27/2015 by glssldy57
by glssldy57

This is great for my older dog who has lost most of her teeth and can't eat dry food anymore. I do recommend this to someone who has an older dog who is having tooth problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glssldy57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
YUMMY STUFF
2/13/2016

Customer review by Scarlett

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by Scarlett
by Scarlett

My big girl and my grand-dog love this stuff!!! They hear the bags crinkle and they come running. The individual packets are perfect for them to share one a day. They know it as the good stuff and they feel like they are getting a treat every morning

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scarlett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews