Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
Save your money.
12/5/2012

Customer review by bermav

1.0 stars by bermav

Don't waste your money,odd size slots for cars and the divider doesn't work to hold cars so when you try to close it one side of the cars falls out. junk.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bermav
west virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
10/30/2012

Customer review by BJTravel

4.0 stars by BJTravel

This case was nothing like the one pictured. It actually was a square shape with a divider in the middle to hold the cars in place. It did hold 100 cars and my grandson liked it though.

Was this review helpful? (36) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BJTravel
Walton, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible case
1/9/2013

Customer review by JJ273456

1.0 stars by JJ273456

Bought this case for my sons cars, so they would not get banged up being put away in toy chest or boxes. It is a great idea but terrible product. The slot to hold cars are open on the bottom so cars can fall though into the next lower slot. A few stay in place because they are too wide but most Hot Wheels cars are narrow and thin so they fall right through. Using this case is no different than throwing them into a bucket. WASTE OF MONEY!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JJ273456
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrible Product
10/27/2013

Customer review by lmac7871

1.0 stars by lmac7871

This case does NOT hold the hot wheels cars in place. Someone gave this to my son for Christmas, and I want to just throw it in the trash.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lmac7871
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/4/2013

Customer review by grandmaelm

1.0 stars by grandmaelm

slots had to hold more than 1 car to get to the number it says it will hold. The divider looked like it could break easy, had to push a clip to open it and push it again to close. Returned and bought a metal one with 18 slots that a 5 year old could use without breaking it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grandmaelm
Great Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy for keeping hot wheels cars in one place.
12/26/2013

Customer review by MTgrams

5.0 stars by MTgrams

Great little case for keeping the hot wheels cars in one place and also to be able to take out and about. Got one for my other grandson about three years ago and it's still in good shape. He takes his cars in it when we go camping. We count the cars he has in it and know how many we have to find before we leave, works really good.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MTgrams
Great Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This case is a waste of money and time!
4/19/2013

Customer review by TruCity

2.0 stars by TruCity

I bought this case for my 4 year old son for a Christmas present and to help keep his cars off of the floor. It is a nice case but it doesn't hold the cars. My son has over a 100 hot wheel cars and I really couldn't find one car that actually fits perfect in each slot without all the cars falling out. We leave the case open on the floor since that’s where all the cars are going to end up at each time you open and close the case. This case is a waste of money and time.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TruCity
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for my car collecting boys
1/2/2014

Customer review by Smccoyb

4.0 stars by Smccoyb

My older boys really loved getting these for Christmas! They immediately collected their cars and began putting them in the slots. These cases will be perfect when they have their trading sessions with their dad and friends.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Smccoyb
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great to keep all the cars together.
1/3/2014

Customer review by Rtley

4.0 stars by Rtley

It's nice to be able to play with all the hot wheels together. It makes it easier to be able to pick all the cars up at 1 time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rtley
Bullhead City, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible product
12/30/2013

Customer review by lhotard

1.0 stars by lhotard

I purchased two of these for my kids for Christmas and I am very disappointed. It will not stay closed, keeps falling apart and if you load cars on both sides, it will not close at all. I wish I could return them and get my money back but didn't discover this problem until I started using them. For the price, I expected much better quality. I am going to have to end up throwing them away and find a box to store their hot wheels in.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lhotard
Patterson, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works for us
3/3/2013

Customer review by monavy

5.0 stars by monavy

This is good for the amount of cars that my son has. Although I will say it is a little more difficult for the bigger vehicles. There are places for those, but if you have more big cars it might not work for you.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
monavy
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor Quality
12/28/2013

Customer review by dreamfinders4

1.0 stars by dreamfinders4

I purchased this case for my son to store all his Hot Wheels. Aside from the cars not fitting well in slots as others reviewed, the case kept disconnecting where both halves of the case met spilling the cars all over the floor. I snapped the halves back together, then it happened again. Considering the case is used to store 100 metal cars, the quality is cheap. I definitely will return this product. Not worth the frustration.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dreamfinders4
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money
7/26/2014

Customer review by Forwhatdoineedanickname

1.0 stars by Forwhatdoineedanickname

This case is perfect for leaving open to store the cars. My grandson only has 50....the case would not stay closed when he tried to roll it. The cheap plastic handle bends from the weight. I ended up taking it back as it does not serve the purpose to which it claims it does. You can't roll and take it anywhere with any weight in it!!! Garbage!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Forwhatdoineedanickname
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Not Sturdy and Does not Hold Cars Well
8/25/2014

Customer review by TLD40

1.0 stars by TLD40

We gave this product a fair run, but it just cannot hold up to it's intended use. While it will hold a few cars and stay closed, once there are maybe half the amount of advertised capacity it opens unexpectedly when lifted, stood up for storage, or rolled. The pull handle, while hasn't broken, bows a lot when the item is full of cars (not even the full 100). On the inside there is an orange partition meant to hold in the cars and keep them from falling out. However, there are two sides of the product and only one partition, so one side is always open allowing cars to fall out. On the side where the partition closes, it never stays closed. After a few short uses, it stopped even staying closed temporarily. The hinge on the outside often comes apart even when an adult is being careful with it. Though it easily snaps back together, it is frustrating for a child who spent time putting their toys away only to have it all spill out from the bottom when the hinge decides to give way. Probably the only thing that works well with the product are the wheels! Not worth the money. The product has multiple flaws, and it does not even begin to do what it was designed for. A dollar store stackable, sectioned container would do better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TLD40
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Great Birthday Gift
9/30/2014

Customer review by Chele34

5.0 stars by Chele34

This was a great gift for my nephews 4th birthday

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chele34
Sturgeon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good
12/18/2013

Customer review by dmopie

4.0 stars by dmopie

Liked some aspects (wheels/covers), but some of the spaces were hard to fit cars into. I wish they would come out with a case that had spaces of all the same sizes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dmopie
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not worth the price
1/8/2015

Customer review by dispirited

1.0 stars by dispirited

For the price, not worth it. It falls apart every time my son opens it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dispirited
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect for storing & carrying Hotwheels !
9/17/2014

Customer review by Annieluvs2shop

5.0 stars by Annieluvs2shop

The Hot Wheels 100 Car Case is perfect for storing & carrying Hotwheels. It is so convenient and is easy for a small child to pull around !

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Annieluvs2shop
Hilliard, Ohio 43026
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas gift for grandson
11/29/2012

Customer review by IdahoFinn2

5.0 stars by IdahoFinn2

Looks like a great case. Our grandson is 7 and I think he'll love having a case for his cars. I guess the test will be in seeing how it holds up to use. Looks sturdy enough and has plenty of room for all his cars.

Was this review helpful? (3) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IdahoFinn2
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Car case with plenty of room
1/7/2015

Customer review by Rockybird

5.0 stars by Rockybird

Easy to carry--plenty of storage---

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rockybird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 22 total reviews