Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 38 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 33 reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Change in product not shown on website
9/26/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have purchased the Planters Deluxe Mixed Nuts many times, but this time the label was different - having some green areas. As it turns out, pistachios have replaced the macadamias. This change was not indicated in the offering on the walmart.com website. I only discovered it when I opened my shipment. I would prefer to have known about the change in the mix before I ordered.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NO MACADAMIA 'S Still great nut combo w/pistachios
9/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you're hoping for macadamia nuts as description indicates, don't look in this can, there are NONE to be found. Zero, zip, not a one. Though still a great nut combo with pistachios. They were fresh & tasty, was really looking forward to the macs however. Would recommend if you 're OK w/o the macadamia nuts, otherwise find another mix.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very fresh assorted nuts with no peanuts. Great value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good but cost is a bit high.
10/3/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am an addicted nut. These are very good but they replace peanuts with almonds as the filler which is the most numorous. But I did eat everyone in too short of time. Planter still hold the number 1 spot on my choice of the nut world.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Turns out this is 90 o/o almonds,yuck!
12/16/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I thought there would be a better mix,there was only one Brazilnut, and very few pistachios or cashews. Bad business in my book, I think I will stay with fisher brand instead.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/30/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
they call these delux mixed nuts. mixed yes cashews and almonds is about all there is in the can.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yummy---
2/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These nuts were fresh and delicious and the assortment is excellent--- Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good cashews & almonds
12/18/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Only 4 Brazils, 6 broken pecans and a handful of pistachios !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PERFECT NUTS
4/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
 Top 500 contributer
Found the nuts to be large and fresh.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Deluxe nuts - online vs supermarkets
12/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Planters always delivers grade-A taste and freshness and these Deluxe Mixed Nuts has no peanuts :). Price makes all the difference, price check this can (if you can find it) at a supermarket. What you will find is that a can 1/3 this size is either the same cost or higher. Order $50.00 in total for one order and you find this with your other products delivered to your doorstep free of charge. No driving or waiting in lines and best of all NO COUPONS needed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/4/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am so disapointed in the last order since you replaced the macadamia nuts for pistashio nuts. Bummer- I will not order again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great But Salty
3/14/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love the mix but less salt would be tastier.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product
12/16/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Would like to buy this product Planters deluxe mixed nuts in bulk at a cheaper price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Oh where Oh where has the butter scottch gone
2/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My wife and I love this dessert. But we can not find it in the stores, or the military commissaries. What happened. this is one of our favorite desserts. How abourt getting woth your vendors and get this product back into the stores,
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
yum
1/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Delicious. I am having a hard time finding it anymore. Please keep it on store shelves.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pretty good...
8/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These mixed nuts are good, but dno't have as many cashews as I'd like.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Quality, But Mostly Almonds & Cashews
6/21/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nuts are good quality, however, there are lots and lots of almonds and cashews, but very few pistachios, Brazil nuts and pecans. Also NO hazelnuts, which are one of my favorites! The price stays high (not Walmart's fault!) and the manufacturer gets away with providing cheaper nuts. Fine if want you want is almonds and cashews. I will be looking for another brand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Planters Deluxe is dELIGHT
12/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
NOW WHEN HAVE E BEEN ABLE TO FIND A MORE PROVEN PRODUCT THAN PLANTERS? THEY ARE AT THE TOP IN MANY AREAS AND BEEN AROUND FOREVER. GOOD DEAL FOR THIS ITEM.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super Nuts
11/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been trying to find these nuts online as I usually bought them in store. Love getting to buy online as I love these nuts!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nut lover
12/30/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's a nice combination of nuts, the right amount of salt, and the rollback pricing makes it a great value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642846, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-