Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

47 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

47 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 stars
7
1-20 of 38 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
way cool
11/16/2011

Customer review by ceebee69

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by ceebee69
by ceebee69

One night I was using my cell phone to take a video of my child and he became obsesed with my phone. Now he is only 12 months old but was taking my phone and hiding it or acting like he was talking on it. When I saw this phone I knew he would love it. It is educational and fun for him to play with plus he no longer takes mine.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ceebee69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
My son loves this phone!
3/16/2012

Customer review by Mysterym

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by Mysterym
by Mysterym

My 15 month old received this for Christmas and absolutely loves it. He is now almost 18 months and still plays with this quite a bit. He loves all the lights and music. I've even found it in his crib with him. I think he likes the flashing lights in the dark. :-) As previous reviews have mentioned, this phone is on the quiet side. However, this isn't necessarily a bad thing. You can still hear the music and songs. I think it is on the quiet side so that it is not too loud should they actually hold the phone up to their ear like a real phone while the music is playing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mysterym
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy
6/21/2012

Customer review by syow

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by syow
by syow

Great toy for a child that whats your phone to talk on. Purchased for my one year old daughter and she loves the sounds.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
syow
asheboro, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/27/2012

Customer review by houserland

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by houserland
by houserland

A wonderful toy. All little boys want to play with the phone. This one has enough features to keep him entertained, and not go looking for the real phone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
houserland
lancaster ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/1/2012

Customer review by teewreck

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by teewreck
by teewreck

Our 9 month-old granddaughter was so delighted with this toy! This was her first Christmas and she got LOTS of other toys, too, but this was her favorite. Has lots of functions on it and allows child to "mimic" parents who use their cell phones. It's just a GREAT little toy. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teewreck
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Ok
12/18/2011

Customer review by KaydePooh

3.0 stars 12/18/2011 by KaydePooh
by KaydePooh

Even though my baby loves this product because of the lights, the sound quality is poor. I thought it was just the batteries that came with the product but once I put brand new batteries, the sound is still extremely low. Can hardly hear the songs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaydePooh
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Play phone
12/30/2011

Customer review by tang41

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by tang41
by tang41

This was a Christmas present for my grand daughter. She was so cute talking into it like a grown up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tang41
Boise, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gift for a an eighteen month old.
1/8/2013

Customer review by shadesilver

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by shadesilver
by shadesilver

My neighbor's granddaughter loves her phone. The rest of the family can now rest easy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shadesilver
Auburn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great option for toddler
12/22/2011

Customer review by Tondill

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Tondill
by Tondill

Good choice to keep kids from playing with the real phones

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tondill
Washington C.H., OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Phone for a beginner
1/10/2012

Customer review by JSlinger

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by JSlinger
by JSlinger

Absolutely love the phone and my 2 year old twins love it. I just wish the unit was a little louder to hear it better. Hard to hear it to sing along with the ABC's etc. We changed the batteries thinking that was the problem and not the case. But great phone and learning tool for toddlers! They have figured out which button to hit to listen to their favorite tune!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JSlinger
Bayard, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A "big" smart phone
1/4/2012

Customer review by heezable

2.0 stars 1/4/2012 by heezable
by heezable

I ordered this for my twenty month old that is fascinated with smart phones, hoping to give him his own phone. I am disappointed because the phone is large and bulky; if it were thinner it would be more convincing. With regard to size it is more comparable with one of the "first cell phones" and not the smart phone with a sleak design. Please allow me to clarify - I would recommend this phone for "baby" for the educational component and to aid with hand-eye coordination, dexetrity, etc. My toddler, is simply not interested...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heezable
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
say what
12/31/2012

Customer review by forestgreen454

2.0 stars 12/31/2012 by forestgreen454
by forestgreen454

This product lights up and plays music and talks, it is very hard to hear and there is no volume control. My son picks it up to see the lights but you can barely hear what the noises are that the phone makes. He gets board with it and plays with other toys that light up and make noise.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forestgreen454
pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smart phone
5/13/2012

Customer review by GrandmaSax

1.0 stars 5/13/2012 by GrandmaSax
by GrandmaSax

I was very disappointed in this product because the volume was so low, no one could hear it. I returned it to the store and the others were just as low for volume. I bought something else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaSax
Nee york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
2/21/2013

Customer review by MTRN

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by MTRN
by MTRN

Purchased this for my grandson and he loves this phone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTRN
Elmsford, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/22/2011

Customer review by lboz

3.0 stars 12/22/2011 by lboz
by lboz

This does not look anything like a real phone, not even a baby would mistake it for that. I'm sure my daughter will like pushing buttons and hearing music, but I was hoping for something that looked like a real phone (purchased on line).

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lboz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great toy
11/25/2011

Customer review by gator

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by gator
by gator

I bought this Smart Phone for my granddaughter for Christmas but we were going to go on a week long trip including flying from Ohio to California, so I gave it to her before we left. This was the best calming toy for her, she is 9&1/2 months old and when she got restless we gave it to her. It worked wonders. What is especially nice is that the volume is low and makes the baby quite so she can hear it and it isn't annoying to anyone around. So on the plane we could let her play with it and it didn't disturb anyone. I love it if she lost it I would rebuy it. Thanks for such a great toy.

gator
Hilliard, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Her favorite toy
4/18/2011

Customer review by GrandmaLiz

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by GrandmaLiz
by GrandmaLiz

Leah is 11 months old. She loves this toy! It's the first thing she picks up each day when there are lots of chioces in front of her. She presses the buttons and sits there rocking and laughing.

GrandmaLiz
Tonawanda, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect 1st birthday gift
11/14/2011

Customer review by Mommy2my4kiddos

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by Mommy2my4kiddos
by Mommy2my4kiddos

My son received this as a 1st birthday gift and he has not put it down. It lights up, sings songs and has held up being tossed around by a 1 year old. I find that it is the perfect volume for little ears. My son puts it up to his ear like a phone. I also appreciate that it is not obnoxiously loud and annoying like some children's toys. This was worth the money and is one of my 1 year old's favorite toys. I would recommend to a friend and give as a gift.

Mommy2my4kiddos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for older babies
2/9/2012

Customer review by Tris183

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Tris183
by Tris183

My daughter is 15 months old and loves my I Phone but I dont like her to touch it. So we went to the store and bought her this phone. She loves it. She calls it La La because it playes music. When she asks for my phone I tell her to go get hers and she goes right for it and we will play and sing the songs together. I think for people whose baby did not enjoy the toy, it was probably too big for their child's hand. But my 15 month old has no trouble holding the phone. When we first got it we looked for a volume button because the sound was so low but I see now that the low volume is a good thing. When you hold it up to your ear like you would be talking it is the perfect volume, and will not blow your childs ear out. The buttons are easy for her to push and when you choose an individual button, even though there is a clear screen protector over the whole key pad, it still selects the right "app". I would definately recommend this product to a friend with a baby that loves your I Phone!

Tris183
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy!
4/4/2011

Customer review by Ryleesmom

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Ryleesmom
by Ryleesmom

My 6 month old absolutely loves this phone. She has been trying to grab mine every chance she gets. I found this and it occupies her for a long period of time and keeps her away from mine. I would defiantly recommend this to anyone.

Ryleesmom
Fort Wayne, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews