Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

47 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

47 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 stars
7
1-20 of 38 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Great for older babies
2/9/2012

Customer review by Tris183

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Tris183
by Tris183

My daughter is 15 months old and loves my I Phone but I dont like her to touch it. So we went to the store and bought her this phone. She loves it. She calls it La La because it playes music. When she asks for my phone I tell her to go get hers and she goes right for it and we will play and sing the songs together. I think for people whose baby did not enjoy the toy, it was probably too big for their child's hand. But my 15 month old has no trouble holding the phone. When we first got it we looked for a volume button because the sound was so low but I see now that the low volume is a good thing. When you hold it up to your ear like you would be talking it is the perfect volume, and will not blow your childs ear out. The buttons are easy for her to push and when you choose an individual button, even though there is a clear screen protector over the whole key pad, it still selects the right "app". I would definately recommend this product to a friend with a baby that loves your I Phone!

Tris183
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
way cool
11/16/2011

Customer review by ceebee69

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by ceebee69
by ceebee69

One night I was using my cell phone to take a video of my child and he became obsesed with my phone. Now he is only 12 months old but was taking my phone and hiding it or acting like he was talking on it. When I saw this phone I knew he would love it. It is educational and fun for him to play with plus he no longer takes mine.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ceebee69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Smilin' Smart Phone
9/19/2012

Customer review by Debs173

2.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Debs173
by Debs173

We bought this phone for my grandaughter as she is mad about phones. Unfortunately the volume was so low that we could barely hear it. We changed the batteries only to find the volume stayed the same. I'm not sure why fisher price on all the other musical and noisy toys I have purchased over thirty years for my children and now grandchildren, have not thought to put a volume control on this. Our wee one loves noise and flashing lights, music etc, and I love the fact that usually fisher price makes the sound adjustable. But why have they made the sound on this wee phone so hard to hear. She holds the phone close to her ear and throws it away after five minutes of being frustrated. She can't hear the words very well and all that is helping is the lights. I am very very disappointed as I have found fisher price to be always good quality and good value for money. But this toy was a waste, after only a week, she doesn't play with it anymore.

Debs173
New Zealand
Would recommend to a friend? No
My son loves this phone!
3/16/2012

Customer review by Mysterym

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by Mysterym
by Mysterym

My 15 month old received this for Christmas and absolutely loves it. He is now almost 18 months and still plays with this quite a bit. He loves all the lights and music. I've even found it in his crib with him. I think he likes the flashing lights in the dark. :-) As previous reviews have mentioned, this phone is on the quiet side. However, this isn't necessarily a bad thing. You can still hear the music and songs. I think it is on the quiet side so that it is not too loud should they actually hold the phone up to their ear like a real phone while the music is playing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mysterym
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/27/2012

Customer review by houserland

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by houserland
by houserland

A wonderful toy. All little boys want to play with the phone. This one has enough features to keep him entertained, and not go looking for the real phone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
houserland
lancaster ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy
6/21/2012

Customer review by syow

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by syow
by syow

Great toy for a child that whats your phone to talk on. Purchased for my one year old daughter and she loves the sounds.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
syow
asheboro, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/1/2012

Customer review by teewreck

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by teewreck
by teewreck

Our 9 month-old granddaughter was so delighted with this toy! This was her first Christmas and she got LOTS of other toys, too, but this was her favorite. Has lots of functions on it and allows child to "mimic" parents who use their cell phones. It's just a GREAT little toy. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teewreck
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Ok
12/18/2011

Customer review by KaydePooh

3.0 stars 12/18/2011 by KaydePooh
by KaydePooh

Even though my baby loves this product because of the lights, the sound quality is poor. I thought it was just the batteries that came with the product but once I put brand new batteries, the sound is still extremely low. Can hardly hear the songs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KaydePooh
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A "big" smart phone
1/4/2012

Customer review by heezable

2.0 stars 1/4/2012 by heezable
by heezable

I ordered this for my twenty month old that is fascinated with smart phones, hoping to give him his own phone. I am disappointed because the phone is large and bulky; if it were thinner it would be more convincing. With regard to size it is more comparable with one of the "first cell phones" and not the smart phone with a sleak design. Please allow me to clarify - I would recommend this phone for "baby" for the educational component and to aid with hand-eye coordination, dexetrity, etc. My toddler, is simply not interested...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heezable
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Great Phone for a beginner
1/10/2012

Customer review by JSlinger

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by JSlinger
by JSlinger

Absolutely love the phone and my 2 year old twins love it. I just wish the unit was a little louder to hear it better. Hard to hear it to sing along with the ABC's etc. We changed the batteries thinking that was the problem and not the case. But great phone and learning tool for toddlers! They have figured out which button to hit to listen to their favorite tune!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JSlinger
Bayard, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
say what
12/31/2012

Customer review by forestgreen454

2.0 stars 12/31/2012 by forestgreen454
by forestgreen454
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product lights up and plays music and talks, it is very hard to hear and there is no volume control. My son picks it up to see the lights but you can barely hear what the noises are that the phone makes. He gets board with it and plays with other toys that light up and make noise.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
forestgreen454
pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smart phone
5/13/2012

Customer review by GrandmaSax

1.0 stars 5/13/2012 by GrandmaSax
by GrandmaSax

I was very disappointed in this product because the volume was so low, no one could hear it. I returned it to the store and the others were just as low for volume. I bought something else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaSax
Nee york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Play phone
12/30/2011

Customer review by tang41

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by tang41
by tang41

This was a Christmas present for my grand daughter. She was so cute talking into it like a grown up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tang41
Boise, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gift for a an eighteen month old.
1/8/2013

Customer review by shadesilver

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by shadesilver
by shadesilver
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My neighbor's granddaughter loves her phone. The rest of the family can now rest easy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shadesilver
Auburn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/21/2013

Customer review by MTRN

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by MTRN
by MTRN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this for my grandson and he loves this phone!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MTRN
Elmsford, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for all infants
11/30/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/30/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this for my 7 month old and he played with it for a few minutes but became bored of it really soon. The phone's screen is just one giant button and there is another button under and that's about it. The sound is not as low as some people have stated but it is low which in my opinion is a good thing because I hate annoyingly loud toys. My friend's 18 month old daughter loved the phone because she understands that it is a phone and she pretends to be talking on the phone like adults do. For her the phone is fun and she won't set it down but for my son it was not so. The phone is big and durable and easy to wipe clean so I guess I would recommend it to people with an older baby who don't like those other annoying phones out there that are super complicated. This is a simple phone with a lower volume.

An anonymous customer
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/19/2012

Customer review by MelB

2.0 stars 1/19/2012 by MelB
by MelB

I was very excited to get this for my 91/2 month old daughter because she is very interested in my phone, after purchasing it I was very disappointed with the toy. It is pretty bulky I thought it would be flat the big bulky back is very cleverly hidden by the packaging, and it is very hard to hear I am all for toys that are not so loud they entertain everyone but it would be nice to actually hear the toy without pressing it against your ear to see if its working! I also thought you would be able to press the different buttons for a different function and the big cover makes it so no matter what button is pushed it will activate the sounds and lights. I usually am a happy customer with fisher-price toys but sadly this is a miss!!

MelB
Terre Haute, In
Would recommend to a friend? No
No Way!
1/20/2012

Customer review by BabyLove143

2.0 stars 1/20/2012 by BabyLove143
by BabyLove143

I was so disappointed with this toy. We bought it for our 7 month old at Christmas. Had it shipped from a major chain store along with a bunch of other things. In the haste of the holiday, the package was thrown it. Very unfortunate for us as this product would have went back!!! It is bulkier than expected but has a modern, fun design. Our daughter seemed to really like it. BUT the static noise was much louder than the fun noises we were supposed to hear. Thinking it just needed a battery replacement...WRONG!!! Still major static noise! It is horrible and annoying! How disappointing when our baby loves phones!! Poor quality, would not recommend. Not what I would have expected as we love Fisher Price!

BabyLove143
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Hit in our House
11/24/2013

Customer review by lunacoyo

4.0 stars 11/24/2013 by lunacoyo
by lunacoyo

We like the low volume. I've seen others complain about it, but I don't think things need to be constantly screaming at our children. There is value in being a little more quiet and calm than the world around you, even for toddlers. Most toys are so loud it can be overwhelming for little ones. This provides an alternative that lets him think, learn to listen and be calm. The buttons are easy to play with too. There's no swiping -- which our son would like, but we prefer to limit that kind of behavior anyway. Is it a go-to toy for my son? I wouldn't go that far, but he'll sit and play with it for a good bit and more importantly he'll leave my phone alone for just a little while longer!

lunacoyo
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great option for toddler
12/22/2011

Customer review by Tondill

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Tondill
by Tondill

Good choice to keep kids from playing with the real phones

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tondill
Washington C.H., OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews