Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A great baby toy!
11/28/2011

Customer review by Geek3000

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Geek3000
by Geek3000

My oldest got a set of these cups for his first Christmas and we just loved them. Unfortunately some of the cups got lost in our last move so we are buying another set for the twins. You have to love fun, simple toys!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geek3000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/15/2010

Customer review by LABBOO

5.0 stars 1/15/2010 by LABBOO
by LABBOO

Another toy we got when our daughter was probably a little older than would hold her interest in it, but when we do take it out on occasion, she really likes shaking the head or chasing after a rolling ball made of cups put together. Not big on the stacking though.

LABBOO
Berea, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son's favourite toy
2/1/2011

Customer review by IbuKate

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by IbuKate
by IbuKate

This toy was given to my son when he was born. He is now 21 months and still loves playing with it. As his skill levels develop he is able to play with this toy in more sophisticated ways: stacking, rolling, spinning, sorting & When he was just 10 months old we went on a 6 week holiday and this was the only toy we took with him and he loved it.

IbuKate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Baby toy
1/5/2010

Customer review by Cryspix

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by Cryspix
by Cryspix

We purchased this toy for our third child, he's 7 months, the other two are 2 and 4. All three enjoy playing with this toy, they each play with it at their own level. It holds all of their interests, there are so many ways to play with it. It is the most versitile toy, to entertain a 7 month old and 4 year old. Something the baby will grow with.

Cryspix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great gift
12/12/2009

Customer review by babykhmama

5.0 stars 12/12/2009 by babykhmama
by babykhmama

My daughter received the stack and roll cups for her baby shower. Now that she is old enough to play with them she has fun. It's a nice toy it doesn't take up a lot of room and stores easy too

babykhmama
Albany, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loves these
5/27/2010

Customer review by GmanMommy

5.0 stars 5/27/2010 by GmanMommy
by GmanMommy

My 1 year old son loves these cups! He loves to put other toys in them and walk around with them. When we make them into balls, he rolls them around. He's even learned to make them "hats" and will walk over and put one on your head. They are very versital and can be used in so many imaginative ways.

GmanMommy
Tomball, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More than just a stacking toy
12/6/2009

Customer review by bernmarx

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by bernmarx
by bernmarx

Most stacking toys I've seen have been fairly simplistic: The objects stack, they might nest, but that's about it. This product consists of ten well-engineered plastic hemispheres that snap together in a variety of ways, numbered 1 to 10, plus a metallic jingle ball head. The pieces stack or nest, as they should. Because of their shape and molded grooves, any two bowls will snap together; for instance, any of the 7, 8, 9 and 10 pieces will snap onto the 6 piece. Pieces are designed to snap together firmly enough to hold together, but lightly enough for an infant to pull them apart; for the most part, the reality lives up to the design, erring to the side of being too easy in some cases to pull apart. In addition, because they're hemispheres, any two consecutive pieces will snap together to form a ball. This allows you to create up to five balls of increasing size; it also allows for easy storage, because all of the balls (including the head) nest together. And of course, the bright pastel colors hold an infant's interest. My son enjoys banging the pieces together and knocking over my constructions. The hemispheres also have a flat spot at the end for stacking pieces end-to-end, but that tends to be unstable. The one improvement I would suggest is that some sort of grooving be added to the flat spots to allow better end-to-end stacking. However, there are so many other ways to play with these that this drawback is only a minor one.

bernmarx
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/23/2012

Customer review by roosmom

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by roosmom
by roosmom

This was given to my daughter when she was one, and it has been one of the most versatile toys we have! At three, she still plays with it. The ball spends more time apart from the set than with it, being perfect for rolling down the hallway, but she loves to play with the spheres and use them as hiding places for finger puppets and other small toys.

roosmom
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excelent toy
5/4/2014

Customer review by kallis

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by kallis
by kallis

I am very satisfied with this toy. It is 5 in one toy. You can create different shapes. My son is 1 year old and he shows great interest for this toy. My expirience is that all the Fisher price toys we use are one of the best that we have. We live in Serbia, and prices of Fisher price products here are much higher but anyway, I think that all money that we spent on Fisher price toys are very good investment in the nice time spent with our son. This toy is very good since it is creative, does not need much place for storage and can be combined with other different toys and games. I am so charmed with Fischer Price product that I was thinking of opening official representative office for Serbia in order to put on our market also some other nice Fischer Price products. All the best!

kallis
Belgrade, Serbia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toy!!
5/4/2013

Customer review by Blakeyblake

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by Blakeyblake
by Blakeyblake

I bought this toy for my one year old son and he LOVES IT! The bright colors are an attention getter. They are very durable and will last a long time. You can stack them several different ways and you can also make them into balls which is a great plus. There also make great bath/pool toys! Great toy and I would recommend to any parent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blakeyblake
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great
11/4/2013

Customer review by Judy90

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Judy90
by Judy90

Great toy for kids learning to put things together !! My great granddaughter loves it !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Judy90
Bardstown, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas toy
1/6/2015

Customer review by MKHF

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by MKHF
by MKHF

Grandson loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MKHF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Multiply toys in one
2/22/2013

Customer review by jode4u

4.0 stars 2/22/2013 by jode4u
by jode4u

Stacker, nesting cups, & balls in one affordable toy. Does hold a child's interest but not always for what the toy does. I find both of my younger kids "exploring" with this toy.Hiding other object in the balls or under the cups. Trying to stack, nest or just play.Love the bright colors & that they are numbered. They don't have to be in order to stack either. The only complaint I have is it can be hard to snap together for young ones. It is so easy to clean & doesn't take up a lot of space. Well worth every penny even if they never stack it all up the "right" way.

jode4u
Rochelle,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Quality
11/16/2013

Customer review by Rebekahsmom

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Rebekahsmom
by Rebekahsmom

I received the bowls as a gift. They are durable and both my girls (4yrs and 7 months) enjoy playing with them. My only disappointment is that we only have even numbered bowls, so we cannot stack all of them. :( Otherwise this is a nice product with a lot of play value.

Rebekahsmom
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the toy, if I could only get it opened!
8/27/2014

Customer review by stinajay3

3.0 stars 8/27/2014 by stinajay3
by stinajay3

I have a daycare with my granddaughter as one of my children in care. I had purchased this toy for her when she was 6 months old. It is a great toy when it is opened and able to stack and play with the ball, etc. But opening is a joke! I have had every parent come in and try it and no one can open it. I can open it only by using my fingernails in the grooves. Not one of my daycare children, even the 8 year olds can figure it out. Anyone have any ideas? I would love to find out how to open it easily, so it can be played with more. As much as I love playing with the children, I don't want to have to open this toy all day long. Please help.

stinajay3
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great concept
12/16/2011

Customer review by little1mdl

2.0 stars 12/16/2011 by little1mdl
by little1mdl

I thought this product looked very versatile so I picked it up for my twins. It is a fine product when it is apart but even my husband has a hard time separating the pieces. My friend purchased the same product and has the complaint. The kids have fun with it but it is so hard to get it a part that it often gets put up and not used. On the plus side it is very durable.

little1mdl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Frustrating toy
3/11/2012

Customer review by ToddlerTeacher

2.0 stars 3/11/2012 by ToddlerTeacher
by ToddlerTeacher

This toy was bought for my classroom. and while the colors and durability was very appealing, the children quickly became frustrated with it and moved on to other toys. They enjoy playing with the individual cups, and also when they are put together to form balls. However, this toy is very difficult to pull apart when nested all together. the children bring it to me and there are times that even I cannot get it apart!! they also cannot get them to stack together, they just seem to rounded for that, and the children can't get them to "click" in the grooves. Again they bring it to me to do. However, they do get a lot of socialization from wearing the individual cups as hats :)

ToddlerTeacher
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hard to play with
8/24/2012

Customer review by MySourcesSay

1.0 stars 8/24/2012 by MySourcesSay
by MySourcesSay

We thought these would be really fun for our LO. The pieces stick together very tough. we had to pry it open with a knife the first time. We figured once we used it a few times it would come apart easier. Not the case. If we cant even open it hoe is a baby supposed to.

MySourcesSay
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No