Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31435 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

31435 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

31435 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15576
4 stars
9541
3 stars
4249
2 stars
1155
1 stars
914
1-20 of 10000 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 10000 total reviews
1-20 of 10000 reviews
Hobbs House Pups are smiling pretty!
3/8/2016

Customer review by wmmarine

4.0 stars 3/8/2016 by wmmarine
by wmmarine

We tested these on our 4 dogs who are of different ages to get an overall test result! This product was received by my household for free as part of the Chat Pack from Chatterbox. What a great way to check out this product! We have a 4 year old, 7 year old and two seniors in the group of the canine collective who partied hardy with this product. I liked that it was so well received by all 4 and they seemed to enjoy savoring it. I liked that it was soft enough to chew easily, unlike rawhide and served as both a dental benefit and something they liked as well. I also liked that it did not leave their fur sticky or lots of pieces to clean up. It was easy to store and convenient. Even our cat wanted to try it but we kept this for the party puppies only. I did tell others about the product and how I received it and even shared one with my sisters dog and though he is normally picky, he liked it too. We are adding this item to our shopping list as I want to see how it works long term. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

wmmarine
Received free product:Yes
Good snack
11/1/2015

Customer review by Krystaline

2.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Krystaline
by Krystaline

my dogs are now 17yo littler mates m/f yorkie/silkie mix. Small dogs, small mouths, big teeth problems. After years of daily brushing and using dentastix because they were supposed to be healthier than the milk bone type bisquik. The dogs loved them, but I saw no improvement in their dental quality and for most of their lives they have had to have dental cleanings twice a year. Yes I know small dogs, small mouth, small bites pressure.. But that is why I tried dentastix in the first place, because their smaller yorkie "house sibling" couldn't chew anything bigger or harder. She saw the vet sometimes 3 times a year for cleaning and teeth pulled. You may say that it could of been worse, yes it could. But I'm saying there was no change from before or after we stopped. So nice treat for the little ones, but no benefit health/dental wise. They are 17 now and we tried them several years when they were still between 3 /4 and 8 / 9. They are old and dying now, I will wmiss them

Krystaline
Anchorage, AK, United States
Our Babies Love them!!!
3/17/2012

Customer review by tstrot44

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by tstrot44
by tstrot44

Along with the other treats, our doggies love them.....so di for the peace of mind. They work as promised and are American ade VERY IMPORTANT

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tstrot44
Chestnut Hill Cove, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
One Happy and Satisfied Dog
4/30/2016

Customer review by alisha_us_9960569

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by alisha_us_9960569
by alisha_us_9960569

I'm always excited to receive FREE SAMPLES for my favorite furry girl! Especially when its a POPULAR, NAME BRAND product...and a TREAT, at that! I knew she was going to absolutely love it, the minute I ordered it! There's not a whole lot she don't like, when it comes to treats! I always assumed that, this certain treat was soft and chewy, so I never bought it...but to my surprise, it wasn't...which was a good thing, considering my dog has big, sharp teeth and can chew things up VERY QUIK! This treat was tough enough, it actually lasted a couple minutes of her chewing on it...which was a huge surprise to me...and it wasnt messy either...which is another plus for me! Therefore, I will definitely keep this product in mind, next time Im looking for treats, and lean more towards buying them...I will also be recommending this product for sure!!! Thank you so much for the opportunity to sample this for FREE! Its greatly appreciated!!! :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

alisha_us_9960569
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Length of product
3/17/2017

Customer review by Scar

4.0 stars 3/17/2017 by Scar
by Scar

I give denti stick to my dog daily and she likes them a lot. Are you making them shorter for the same price?

Scar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Look Maw No Cavities!
3/8/2017

Customer review by okiejay

5.0 stars 3/8/2017 by okiejay
by okiejay

My vet said my dog's teeth are clean & excellent!!

okiejay
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yum yum
2/18/2017

Customer review by Lochash

5.0 stars 2/18/2017 by Lochash
by Lochash

My Pomeranian absolutely adores her daily Dentastix! I don't know why everyone says they are bad when I read the reviews online.

Lochash
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/6/2012

Customer review by Tooterbugsmom

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by Tooterbugsmom
by Tooterbugsmom

We started giving this to our dogs and their teeth are pearly white. We no longer give them to them daily, just every other day. They love them and I would recommend them to every pet owner.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tooterbugsmom
Sallisaw, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
a Helpful Tasty Treat
4/6/2016

Customer review by sharon_ma_9456805

4.0 stars 4/6/2016 by sharon_ma_9456805
by sharon_ma_9456805

I received this sample for my honest opinion all thoughts are 100% my own. as a pet parent of a very fussy little pup named Rilee,who has and loved the green or mint flavored of the PEDIGREE DENTAL STICKS fpr dogs she loves them,I have never tried the original when I saw the sample avaliable thrpugh the PINCHME.COM family I thought hey this is great wat to try an dog treat,Rilee is BEYOND picky,they are almost like the green ones,they are to me anyways,I notice they are a bit bigger in size and also a smidge also with width,I opened the packlage and thought at first,to cut the PEDIGREE DENTAL STICK ORIGINAL in half,Rulee is on the smaller size about 10 poiunds,I will say she smelled the treat and taook it from my hand and was going at,she had the treat withi her two front paws,and devoured the entore treat,she LOVED it:) I would recommend this dog treat for any size dog,also ,if smaller dog,always make sure,they are able to eat it,proper portions,I say this,safety first:)Larger treats,my pup at times will gab a huge dog treat I watch her there have been times where I have to cut it down a bit. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

sharon_ma_9456805
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Might Actually Work
3/10/2016

Customer review by REWJEN

4.0 stars 3/10/2016 by REWJEN
by REWJEN

So in the directions for the product they say you should give Dentastix to your dog daily, but we gave them to him less often. We don't really give our dog treats daily and he needs to lose weight. Regardless though. His breath seems to be good and his teeth after only 3 treats spaced out by a few days were noticeably cleaner. This is particularly amazing since the Arm and Hammer Advanced Pet Care Dental Spray that we normally use would only get rid of his bad breath for a few days. We are considering buying this product in the future (we received it for free in a Chatterbox pack in exchange for our opinion). We'll need to use Dentastix more to form a solid opinion on it, but so far so good. And as a side note the dog loved them. He would run off with the treat and hide so that no one could take it from him. It also took him all of 30 seconds to eat the whole thing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

REWJEN
Received free product:Yes
fix your packaging
12/3/2016

Customer review by william3

1.0 stars 12/3/2016 by william3
by william3

Bought the 58 pack (13.97 oz.) Dentastix - - our dog loved the stix - - but I have a comment. Your current outer package for this product needs improvements. It is way too hard to open. Had to find and use use a large pair of scissors to cut open the cardboard. Also the inner package is supposed to be resealable but it was not printed or perforated - - had to also use the scissors and guess at where to cut it open. Suggest you employ a packaging expert to design and actually test your product before going to market. Your product is not cheap - - I expected better from Pedigree. If we re-purchase, hope your marketing staff will address these shortcomings. h

william3
Dripping Springs, TX 78620, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/20/2016

Customer review by Em0d

4.0 stars 2/20/2016 by Em0d
by Em0d

The moment i opened the package i could smell how meaty they were. My dog, Cyber came running to investigate. The DENTASTIX came out as a big block, which was hard to take apart, a different experience from our usual dental snack, greenies, which are covered on a waxy like substance do they won't stick together. After a bit of prying i managed to set one loose, at this point cyber was jumping on me, which he never does for his usual treat. He took it and settled down to eat it and really enjoyed it, so much so that he asked for seconds, something he doesn't really do with greenies. I think they were a big hit, the only two things I'd like to change are: -making the pack resealable, i now have them in the pack inside of a zip lock to keep the meaty freshness. -making it so they won't stick together so much, it was a bit of a pain to get them to come apart. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Em0d
Received free product:Yes
Dog and I love them
1/14/2017

Customer review by GentleGiant1

5.0 stars 1/14/2017 by GentleGiant1
by GentleGiant1

She loves them to chew on and I like how white and well brushed her teeth get.

GentleGiant1
Tinley Park, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tasty Treats
3/4/2016

Customer review by joannaserna

4.0 stars 3/4/2016 by joannaserna
by joannaserna

My 3 year old dog Marlee got to try Dentastix for free, courtesy of ChatterBox and Pedigree. When I received the package she got super excited, she knew right away those treats were for her. Since receiving them, I have been giving her one treat daily, as recommended on the box, and I've noticed quite an improvement in her oral health. She loves the taste of these greats which is great, I notice she has no problem chewing them, and I've purchased since she finished her box. Her breath has improved considerably, which was a big issue in the past, the tartar buildup I had noticed in her back teeth is pretty much gone, and her teeth look overall healthier. I will continue purchasing Dentastix not just for her, but the rest of my dogs as well. I like the results I have seen in just a few short weeks, and hope to see more improvement. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

joannaserna
Received free product:Yes
My dog loved them!
3/22/2016

Customer review by malala_fl_9504574

4.0 stars 3/22/2016 by malala_fl_9504574
by malala_fl_9504574

I am so glad I had the opportunity to try these Dentastix treats for free, because I probably wouldn't have bought it, I thought they were a little expensive. But now I wouldn't think it twice and have them always in my pantry, because they actually work! She is one year old and she never had to have her teeth professionally cleaned, and this product is the perfect alternative way to clean you dog teeth! The package states that up to 80% of the tartar will be removed with regular use, and being honest, I saw the difference with the first use. I would say that 25% of the tartar disappeared as soon she finished her first treat. My dog loved them and really enjoyed them, I think she found them delicious, she ate them so fast!! As for me, I am very happy that these treats will keep her breath fresh and clean, preventing tartar and plaque. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

malala_fl_9504574
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
2/25/2016

Customer review by TiffanyMcFerran

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by TiffanyMcFerran
by TiffanyMcFerran

Mika, our Maltese, was extremely excited as soon as she smelled the package! After I gave it to her she flipped it into the air, caught it, and ran to the bedroom to eat it. She ate it with great enthusiasm and finished it in two minutes flat. She was extremely cheerful to have gotten it and there was a slight improvement to her breath. (We brush her teeth multiple times a week so bad breath isn't an issue we have) I enjoy any product that cares for her teeth, especially if it brings her joy. I feel that dogs teeth are not taken care of as much as they should be in general so I like the fact that this product also puts the idea out there that we should be concerned and taking steps for our dogs dental hygiene. I will be putting these on our grocery list in the future and will highly recommend them to anyone who cares to listen. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

TiffanyMcFerran
Received free product:Yes
Doggy treats
12/25/2016

Customer review by I3aller

5.0 stars 12/25/2016 by I3aller
by I3aller

My dog loves them, try them out there wonderful and all the dogs I've gave them to enjoy them so much.

I3aller
Gladstone, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Petigree dentastix original
12/24/2016

Customer review by Catwomen

5.0 stars 12/24/2016 by Catwomen
by Catwomen

MY Pups,or kids love them! My animals expect me to give them a treat twice a day. THANK you for putting out treats they love.

Catwomen
OR - Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome
12/26/2016

Customer review by scorp

5.0 stars 12/26/2016 by scorp
by scorp

Its great now my dog does cool tricks when you tell her to

scorp
Good
12/25/2016

Customer review by Joejimbob

4.0 stars 12/25/2016 by Joejimbob
by Joejimbob

My dog loves them! Eats them when he is being good, witch is never.

Joejimbob
Oregon
1-20 of 10000 total reviews
1-20 of 10000 reviews