Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31438 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

31438 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

31438 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15577
4 stars
9541
3 stars
4253
2 stars
1153
1 stars
914
1-20 of 31435 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31435 total reviews
1-20 of 31435 reviews
They work!
7/25/2012

Customer review by FrannyMac

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by FrannyMac
by FrannyMac

This product was a surprise. I ordered it because my dog, getting older, developed tarter on her teeth, and her breath was getting terrible. So, reading the description of Dentastix, I ordered it for her. But when I first opened the package--whew! I thought, "How can this work?" To be frank, the product stunk something awful. But I started giving her one a day anyhow, and she snatched 'em like they were a delicacy she'd waited all her life for. Well, the upshot is, THEY WORK!!! Somehow, her breath is good again, and the tartar is disappearing. I'd recommend this product to any dog owner.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrannyMac
Bedford, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/1/2012

Customer review by luv3pups

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by luv3pups
by luv3pups

After just a couple months of use, our older dogs teeth improved 2 levels at the vets. Not nearly as much work was needed on them. A bonus is all 3 of my dogs love them! I just wish I could find them in stock in our local Walmart store.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luv3pups
Yucca Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Our Babies Love them!!!
3/17/2012

Customer review by tstrot44

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by tstrot44
by tstrot44

Along with the other treats, our doggies love them.....so di for the peace of mind. They work as promised and are American ade VERY IMPORTANT

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tstrot44
Chestnut Hill Cove, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Healthy food at a good price
12/13/2016

Customer review by NNFN

5.0 stars 12/13/2016 by NNFN
by NNFN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Delivery was fast and this is an excellent dog food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NNFN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/16/2012

Customer review by Boardwalk22

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Boardwalk22
by Boardwalk22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We divide these in half and give both our dogs a treat. The brand is expensive but buying the small denta stix and splitting them helps to make them last longer. They are excellent for our dogs teeth and they just love them!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boardwalk22
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/6/2012

Customer review by Tooterbugsmom

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by Tooterbugsmom
by Tooterbugsmom

We started giving this to our dogs and their teeth are pearly white. We no longer give them to them daily, just every other day. They love them and I would recommend them to every pet owner.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tooterbugsmom
Sallisaw, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good one
6/12/2012

Customer review by Two2muchproblem

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Two2muchproblem
by Two2muchproblem

Good price. Good service. Good product. My dog acts like this is one of her favorites.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Two2muchproblem
Central Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Clean teeth, fresh breath, and happy pups
11/22/2015

Customer review by TimoL14

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by TimoL14
by TimoL14

Dentastix are our go to treat when we have to leave in a hurry and don't have enough time to wear out our dogs. Our dogs have so much energy that unless we take them for long walks they end up getting a bit rowdy when we do head out. With the Dentastix our dogs tend to go off in their own little corners and begin slowly chewing away at them. It usually takes our fast eating dog a good 2 minutes or so to finish her full one and our slower eating dog a little bit longer than that. They love them and it's such a better alternative to rawhides which can get stuck in the dog's stomach (happened to us with a huge vet bill so never again for me). One of the benefits aside from the slow eating is the nice smelling dog breath afterwards. My favorite flavor of Dentastix is the green fresh flavor because it has a nice hint of mint. I care because often when they finish they come over to thank me properly several licks of joy so I'm glad it's a nice smell. I can't speak to the dental aspects but I trust the product and our dogs seem to have cleaner teeth afterwards. Makes sense since it's like a treat that brushes their teeth in a way. I highly recommend these -- one of our favorites.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TimoL14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dogs get one every day as a treat.
11/11/2013

Customer review by 1937girl

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by 1937girl
by 1937girl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Before noticing Dental Sticks on the pet food shelves I bought hard treats such as rawhides and pressed sticks for the benefit of my dogs teeth. I would notice what appeared to be blood around their gums and stopped the hard treats. About 2 years ago I noticed Dentastix on the store shelves and tried therm. My dogs (all over 10 yrs. of age) love them and I'm pleased because I feel I'm giving them something that is healthful as well as a treat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1937girl
Hemet, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No complaints!
8/18/2016

Customer review by Bunny

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Bunny
by Bunny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bunny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/14/2013

Customer review by Sevenpillars

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Sevenpillars
by Sevenpillars

My dogs sit and wait for their bone every day. They love them and they help tremendously with their teeth! Wonderful product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sevenpillars
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
willow
1/31/2013

Customer review by TEarl936

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by TEarl936
by TEarl936
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my doggie will choose these over any other treats.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TEarl936
Montgomery, Texas 77356
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pedigree Dentastix
6/13/2016

Customer review by delsim

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by delsim
by delsim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog just plain and simple LOVES these. Has one once a day and really looks forward to " brushing his teeth" !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
delsim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great choice
4/22/2016

Customer review by Sharee

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Sharee
by Sharee

These dog snacks works good for my dog and his breath, so that's a plus! He's always happy and ready to go outside in the morning to use the bathroom and come back in to the house to get one and he will bother you until he gets one. He loves them, I always get them when I go to Walmart or order Walmart online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sharee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Reccommended by our Vet
3/30/2016

Customer review by dees

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by dees
by dees

All 3 dogs love them and get them as treats when we leave. Need I say they can't wait for us to leave! So far their teeth are in great shape - dogs are a variety of ages - 4, 6, and 12. All sizes also so we buy all sizes of Dentastix. Very happy since out dogs and vet is happy with their teeth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dees
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dog treats
5/5/2016

Customer review by bree

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by bree
by bree

They are really good for the dogs teeth

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Furkids love it
3/10/2016

Customer review by LoveTheFLSun

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by LoveTheFLSun
by LoveTheFLSun

I give these to my furkids on a daily basis and it's really helped their teeth not to mention they love something that is actually helping their teeth in the process

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveTheFLSun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
2/6/2016

Customer review by Placentia

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Placentia
by Placentia

These keep my two dogs teeth in great condition. The vet tells me their teeth are in excellent condition---no tartar build up. I buy these all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Placentia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dog loves them.
12/31/2015

Customer review by WinstonthePug

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by WinstonthePug
by WinstonthePug

I guess really my dog should be leaving this review, but since he doesn't have thumbs I will type it for him. He loves this product and has to have one every night before bed. He will not let me forget to give him one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WinstonthePug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only my dog knows
10/16/2015

Customer review by bargainhunter

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by bargainhunter
by bargainhunter

I personally don't use these but my English Sheepdog loves them! But we still only give her one a day...but she gets it every morning after her walk and she never leaves a crumb and always checks all around her to make sure she didn't drop any!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainhunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31435 total reviews
1-20 of 31435 reviews