Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 31426 reviews
5 stars
15570
4 stars
9539
3 stars
4248
2 stars
1155
1 stars
914
Sort by: 
1-20 of 31423 reviews
1-20 of 31423 reviews
Hobbs House Pups are smiling pretty!
3/8/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We tested these on our 4 dogs who are of different ages to get an overall test result! This product was received by my household for free as part of the Chat Pack from Chatterbox. What a great way to check out this product! We have a 4 year old, 7 year old and two seniors in the group of the canine collective who partied hardy with this product. I liked that it was so well received by all 4 and they seemed to enjoy savoring it. I liked that it was soft enough to chew easily, unlike rawhide and served as both a dental benefit and something they liked as well. I also liked that it did not leave their fur sticky or lots of pieces to clean up. It was easy to store and convenient. Even our cat wanted to try it but we kept this for the party puppies only. I did tell others about the product and how I received it and even shared one with my sisters dog and though he is normally picky, he liked it too. We are adding this item to our shopping list as I want to see how it works long term. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Our dogs gave dentastix paws up!
2/27/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We received a free sample of dentastixs and shared them with our three dogs. We have a Yorkie named teenie, she's about 5lbs;a Yorkie Maltese mix, Sadie, about 8lbs; and a pound mix rescue, Loki and he weighs about 25lbs. Sadie and Loki love the dentastixs and literally ate them within 2 minutes. The little one teenie was the only one that really chewed on the stick the way it should be used. The other two just gobbled them up like treats. All three liked them but only the little one got the benefits of teeth cleaning. We love pedigree products and so do our dogs. We will definitely purchase dentastixs for our dogs. This time we will take the time to read the directions of use to our two other dogs. Maybe next time they will take the time to slowly chew them to receive all the benefits Pedigree had in mind. Will recommend to friends and family. The only improvement would be in the packaging. They get rock hard quickly and needed to be placed in a zip lock bag to keep fresh. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
They work!
7/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product was a surprise. I ordered it because my dog, getting older, developed tarter on her teeth, and her breath was getting terrible. So, reading the description of Dentastix, I ordered it for her. But when I first opened the package--whew! I thought, "How can this work?" To be frank, the product stunk something awful. But I started giving her one a day anyhow, and she snatched 'em like they were a delicacy she'd waited all her life for. Well, the upshot is, THEY WORK!!! Somehow, her breath is good again, and the tartar is disappearing. I'd recommend this product to any dog owner.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
no "doggie dentures" for my pup
3/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My chihuahua Coco is 12 years old and lately I have become really concerned about his dental health. I only recently learned that gum disease in dogs can actually be deadly because the infection can spread to the rest of their body. I recently attempted to brush Coco's teeth and that did not go over so well. I guess that since I did not start the habit when he was little it is too late now because he will not let me near him. Since I do not expect "doggie dentures" to be on the market anytime soon I am thrilled to have found Pedigree Dentastix. I was skeptical that Coco would like them because he is so finicky. I was glad to find out that he loves them. Pedigree Dentastix reduce tartar buildup and clean teeth and the way they are shaped is supposed to clean down to the gumline. It really eases my mind to know that my Coco is getting something on a daily basis that will really help his dental health. I received a free Chat Pack of Dentastix from Chatterbox at House Party but my opinions are 100% my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PEDIGREE® DENTASTIX™ ORIGINAL TREATS
4/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had always wanted my dog to try these treats, but my dog is just so picky that it is really tough to go out and look for a treat that he is just going to go out into the yard and burry if he doesn't like it. This makes me extremely reluctant to try new brands when he gets tired of his go to brand of the minute. I received a sample of these treats for my dog to taste and thankfully he really enjoyed it! My dog enjoyed it so much that I had to run out and buy more of them because he stopped eating his previous go to treats in order to try and force me into giving him these treats! I went out and purchased a bag of these treats because he loved them so much. The treats are made to reduce plaque, and freshen my pups smelly breath! I have noticed that my dogs breath has been more fresh smelling and I love it!!! I love these treats because my dog loves them and therefore if he loves them then I do too. I will be sure to purchase these treats for as long as he will let me! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good snack
11/1/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
my dogs are now 17yo littler mates m/f yorkie/silkie mix. Small dogs, small mouths, big teeth problems. After years of daily brushing and using dentastix because they were supposed to be healthier than the milk bone type bisquik. The dogs loved them, but I saw no improvement in their dental quality and for most of their lives they have had to have dental cleanings twice a year. Yes I know small dogs, small mouth, small bites pressure.. But that is why I tried dentastix in the first place, because their smaller yorkie "house sibling" couldn't chew anything bigger or harder. She saw the vet sometimes 3 times a year for cleaning and teeth pulled. You may say that it could of been worse, yes it could. But I'm saying there was no change from before or after we stopped. So nice treat for the little ones, but no benefit health/dental wise. They are 17 now and we tried them several years when they were still between 3 /4 and 8 / 9. They are old and dying now, I will wmiss them
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
White Teeth Thanks To DentaStix
2/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Pedigree Dentastix Daily Oral Care treats are awesome! We love to spoil our dogs and why not spoil them with something that is going to help them too? My dog loves these. He can eat these without a problem at all. I love that you can buy these in different sizes because I have a medium dog and the smaller one's would be too small for him Dentastix really do visibly help their teeth. I noticed after a while that my dogs teeth were getting whiter and I hoped that meant they were overall getting healthier too. I sometimes try to brush his teeth, but it is really a chore with my dog. He does not like it at all! With brushing his teeth being so hard, I am so glad to have found a product like this that can help their teeth too. The price is just right, I definitely think it is worth it since it really does do it's job. I would recommend Dentastix to others because they work and the dogs really do enjoy them. I have seen absolutely no side effects from my dogs eating these. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hyper Dog
2/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our dog is 12 1/2 years old-- she normally does not get excited about anything unless the doorbell rings on TV. The first time we opened the Dentastix bag-- she came over and wagged her tail. The 2nd time we picked up the bag-- she was up the steps, running around the room-- Sitting down, trying to roll over, lying down and all over again-- and this was all before we pulled the stix out of the bag! She absolutely loves them! I was pretty impressed with what she will do for a treat. I personally don't like the smell-- they smell like really salty bacon-- it is really over powering-- the dog on the otherhand--- gets SUPER excited over the smell. I did notice that she drinks a lot of water afterwards and her breath does smell like the treat. She's an old dog-- and for cost of the treats and the excitement of the dog for 12 1/2 lab-- it is worth every penny! Our dog was extremely lucky to be chosen through House Party to try the treats for Free! This is one treat we will keep in the house on a regular basis! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A decent treat that helps with tarter control.
4/25/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Normally when I get treats for my dog she gulps them down pretty fast. I try to keep her on one steady treat because she gets gassy when you change up her diet. At first she took the Dentastick in her mouth and walked away with it..sat it down and licked it a couple of times. I don't know if she was wondering what it was or how to eat it...but she walked away and left it there. I had my daughter prompt her into biting it and chewing it a little, which she did and after a few minutes she finished it off. I noticed her breath wasn't as bad as before (she doesn't normally have bad breath anyways though). As for plack I can't say if it got rid of what she had before..but the ridges of the Dentastix do get in between teeth which I can see WOULD help. Either way....this wouldn't be something I would normally get. She and I are quite happy with the brand of dog treats she normally has and she gets her normal check ups for her teeth already. Still not a bad product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After just a couple months of use, our older dogs teeth improved 2 levels at the vets. Not nearly as much work was needed on them. A bonus is all 3 of my dogs love them! I just wish I could find them in stock in our local Walmart store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Our Babies Love them!!!
3/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Along with the other treats, our doggies love them.....so di for the peace of mind. They work as promised and are American ade VERY IMPORTANT
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazed
7/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Someone stopped to pet my dog the other day while I was out walking him, and actually commented on how clean his teeth looked! He gets a 'stick' religiously after each meal, and he likes them well enough (and feels entitled enough!) to come and bark a complaint should I happen to forget...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Whats not to love?
2/22/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I first got my box the dog was curious as she always is as to what was inside. So I opened it on the floor slowly and let her take a sniff inside...Due to the packaging she was unable to get truly excited about the content, however once I opened it and she saw the puppy on the package she was wagging her tail and ready to have some of whatever was inside. The package was an interesting design, the outer cardboard packaging has a tab that you can close when you are finished however the foil packaging on the inside provides no closure and since there is a hole (viewing window) in the outer box it really doesn't do much you might as well leave the box open (I choose to place them in a plastic bag) that's the only down side to this particular packaging design. The dog however does not care how it was packaged and was thrilled to get her paws on this product. She is finicky when it comes to things she eats so I was pleasantly surprised when I gave it to her that she actually started chewing on it. I will absolutely buy these again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One Happy and Satisfied Dog
4/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm always excited to receive FREE SAMPLES for my favorite furry girl! Especially when its a POPULAR, NAME BRAND product...and a TREAT, at that! I knew she was going to absolutely love it, the minute I ordered it! There's not a whole lot she don't like, when it comes to treats! I always assumed that, this certain treat was soft and chewy, so I never bought it...but to my surprise, it wasn't...which was a good thing, considering my dog has big, sharp teeth and can chew things up VERY QUIK! This treat was tough enough, it actually lasted a couple minutes of her chewing on it...which was a huge surprise to me...and it wasnt messy either...which is another plus for me! Therefore, I will definitely keep this product in mind, next time Im looking for treats, and lean more towards buying them...I will also be recommending this product for sure!!! Thank you so much for the opportunity to sample this for FREE! Its greatly appreciated!!! :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dog loved it!
3/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have a chocolate lab that sometimes suffers from bad breath, occasionally really, but It never ocurred to me this would help with that, I had tried another brand before but always thought of them as a way to keep his teeth clean since he hates having them brushed. The moment I received the free sample on the mail, I gave it to my dog, he wanted more!!! Kept trying to get the wrapper because he wanted more so when we went grocery shopping my husband wanted to buy them for Bentley, our dog, since he loved them so much. Three days ago for some reason he had really awful breath when we were in bed, sooo bad! First time ever, like he had eaten something rotten, anyway, I couldn't stand it anymore so I thought I'd give him one of these, I did and omg! It took care of it as soon as he finished his stick. His bad breath gone!! I will definitely keep buying these for him to help keep his teeth in good shape. I would definitely recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
dogs favorite treats
6/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our dogs go crazy for these treats! We try to buy them other things and they snarl there nose at them. One of our dogs has a very sensitive stomach and these never make her sick! They love when after they go potty and we say "lets go brush your teeth".
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
They're a hit!
3/10/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The first thing I noticed when I opened the foil package was that the Dentastix smelled really good! I know that's kind of weird, but a treat that doesn't smell completely disgusting to me, no matter how much my dogs like it, is a major plus in my mind. I had some trouble with getting the sticks apart. They were really stuck together. First I had to pull apart the two groups of five, then I had a really hard time breaking off two and trying to separate them. One of my dogs has has Dentastix before, but the other one hasn't. Terra (had them previously) took it and went to town on it right away. Charlie wasn't sure what to do with it at first. He's used to rawhide chews, and this was a new shape and texture for him. Once he licked it a bit and got a taste, he figured it out pretty quickly. Both dogs really enjoyed themselves. The only thing I didn't like was that they were so difficult to pry apart. Something that I would like to see added to the packaging would be to make it resealable. It says that it's packed for freshness, but once it's opened, that's a moot point. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We divide these in half and give both our dogs a treat. The brand is expensive but buying the small denta stix and splitting them helps to make them last longer. They are excellent for our dogs teeth and they just love them!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dentastix Dog Chews
3/29/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Before I had received this sample, my dog was already eating the Pedigree Dentastix treats on a regular basis. I had purchased this exact flavor for my dog and she was not a fan of it. It didn't smell or taste appetizing to her and I ended up wasting $4 on one bag. To be honest, the treat had a slight soy sauce odor to it that made it seem more unpleasant. There are other flavors of Dentastixs, including beef and mint but the only variety that my dog loves and jumps up and down for it is the one that is textually shaped like a Twizzlers licorice candy. Lately, at practically every store I've visited including Wal-Mart and Target, has discontinued that variety and is now only available for purchase online. Some good points about this product is that it is much more affordable than a box of Greenies and it decently helped to maintain her oral health. Dogs can be picky about the types of food and treats they eat so it's difficult to choose one that they won't reject. Based on my sampling, I would not recommend this product and suggest to try out other affordable dog treats. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We started giving this to our dogs and their teeth are pearly white. We no longer give them to them daily, just every other day. They love them and I would recommend them to every pet owner.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641768, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-