Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30870 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

30870 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

30870 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15182
4 stars
9413
3 stars
4225
2 stars
1146
1 stars
904
1-20 of 30867 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30867 total reviews
1-20 of 30867 reviews
Hobbs House Pups are smiling pretty!
3/8/2016

Customer review by wmmarine

4.0 stars 3/8/2016 by wmmarine
by wmmarine

We tested these on our 4 dogs who are of different ages to get an overall test result! This product was received by my household for free as part of the Chat Pack from Chatterbox. What a great way to check out this product! We have a 4 year old, 7 year old and two seniors in the group of the canine collective who partied hardy with this product. I liked that it was so well received by all 4 and they seemed to enjoy savoring it. I liked that it was soft enough to chew easily, unlike rawhide and served as both a dental benefit and something they liked as well. I also liked that it did not leave their fur sticky or lots of pieces to clean up. It was easy to store and convenient. Even our cat wanted to try it but we kept this for the party puppies only. I did tell others about the product and how I received it and even shared one with my sisters dog and though he is normally picky, he liked it too. We are adding this item to our shopping list as I want to see how it works long term. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

wmmarine
PEDIGREE® DENTASTIX™ ORIGINAL TREATS
4/20/2016

Customer review by frank_ny_9390102

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by frank_ny_9390102
by frank_ny_9390102

I had always wanted my dog to try these treats, but my dog is just so picky that it is really tough to go out and look for a treat that he is just going to go out into the yard and burry if he doesn't like it. This makes me extremely reluctant to try new brands when he gets tired of his go to brand of the minute. I received a sample of these treats for my dog to taste and thankfully he really enjoyed it! My dog enjoyed it so much that I had to run out and buy more of them because he stopped eating his previous go to treats in order to try and force me into giving him these treats! I went out and purchased a bag of these treats because he loved them so much. The treats are made to reduce plaque, and freshen my pups smelly breath! I have noticed that my dogs breath has been more fresh smelling and I love it!!! I love these treats because my dog loves them and therefore if he loves them then I do too. I will be sure to purchase these treats for as long as he will let me! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

frank_ny_9390102
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Our dogs gave dentastix paws up!
2/27/2016

Customer review by Rickandel

4.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Rickandel
by Rickandel

We received a free sample of dentastixs and shared them with our three dogs. We have a Yorkie named teenie, she's about 5lbs;a Yorkie Maltese mix, Sadie, about 8lbs; and a pound mix rescue, Loki and he weighs about 25lbs. Sadie and Loki love the dentastixs and literally ate them within 2 minutes. The little one teenie was the only one that really chewed on the stick the way it should be used. The other two just gobbled them up like treats. All three liked them but only the little one got the benefits of teeth cleaning. We love pedigree products and so do our dogs. We will definitely purchase dentastixs for our dogs. This time we will take the time to read the directions of use to our two other dogs. Maybe next time they will take the time to slowly chew them to receive all the benefits Pedigree had in mind. Will recommend to friends and family. The only improvement would be in the packaging. They get rock hard quickly and needed to be placed in a zip lock bag to keep fresh. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Rickandel
A decent treat that helps with tarter control.
4/25/2016

Customer review by dee_wa_9454566

3.0 stars 4/25/2016 by dee_wa_9454566
by dee_wa_9454566

Normally when I get treats for my dog she gulps them down pretty fast. I try to keep her on one steady treat because she gets gassy when you change up her diet. At first she took the Dentastick in her mouth and walked away with it..sat it down and licked it a couple of times. I don't know if she was wondering what it was or how to eat it...but she walked away and left it there. I had my daughter prompt her into biting it and chewing it a little, which she did and after a few minutes she finished it off. I noticed her breath wasn't as bad as before (she doesn't normally have bad breath anyways though). As for plack I can't say if it got rid of what she had before..but the ridges of the Dentastix do get in between teeth which I can see WOULD help. Either way....this wouldn't be something I would normally get. She and I are quite happy with the brand of dog treats she normally has and she gets her normal check ups for her teeth already. Still not a bad product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

dee_wa_9454566
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
no "doggie dentures" for my pup
3/3/2016

Customer review by bade

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by bade
by bade

My chihuahua Coco is 12 years old and lately I have become really concerned about his dental health. I only recently learned that gum disease in dogs can actually be deadly because the infection can spread to the rest of their body. I recently attempted to brush Coco's teeth and that did not go over so well. I guess that since I did not start the habit when he was little it is too late now because he will not let me near him. Since I do not expect "doggie dentures" to be on the market anytime soon I am thrilled to have found Pedigree Dentastix. I was skeptical that Coco would like them because he is so finicky. I was glad to find out that he loves them. Pedigree Dentastix reduce tartar buildup and clean teeth and the way they are shaped is supposed to clean down to the gumline. It really eases my mind to know that my Coco is getting something on a daily basis that will really help his dental health. I received a free Chat Pack of Dentastix from Chatterbox at House Party but my opinions are 100% my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

bade
White Teeth Thanks To DentaStix
2/24/2016

Customer review by kimberlyingram

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by kimberlyingram
by kimberlyingram

Pedigree Dentastix Daily Oral Care treats are awesome! We love to spoil our dogs and why not spoil them with something that is going to help them too? My dog loves these. He can eat these without a problem at all. I love that you can buy these in different sizes because I have a medium dog and the smaller one's would be too small for him Dentastix really do visibly help their teeth. I noticed after a while that my dogs teeth were getting whiter and I hoped that meant they were overall getting healthier too. I sometimes try to brush his teeth, but it is really a chore with my dog. He does not like it at all! With brushing his teeth being so hard, I am so glad to have found a product like this that can help their teeth too. The price is just right, I definitely think it is worth it since it really does do it's job. I would recommend Dentastix to others because they work and the dogs really do enjoy them. I have seen absolutely no side effects from my dogs eating these. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kimberlyingram
Hyper Dog
2/20/2016

Customer review by Boymomma

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by Boymomma
by Boymomma

Our dog is 12 1/2 years old-- she normally does not get excited about anything unless the doorbell rings on TV. The first time we opened the Dentastix bag-- she came over and wagged her tail. The 2nd time we picked up the bag-- she was up the steps, running around the room-- Sitting down, trying to roll over, lying down and all over again-- and this was all before we pulled the stix out of the bag! She absolutely loves them! I was pretty impressed with what she will do for a treat. I personally don't like the smell-- they smell like really salty bacon-- it is really over powering-- the dog on the otherhand--- gets SUPER excited over the smell. I did notice that she drinks a lot of water afterwards and her breath does smell like the treat. She's an old dog-- and for cost of the treats and the excitement of the dog for 12 1/2 lab-- it is worth every penny! Our dog was extremely lucky to be chosen through House Party to try the treats for Free! This is one treat we will keep in the house on a regular basis! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Boymomma
Great!
8/14/2016

Customer review by Twila24

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Twila24
by Twila24

Max loves his dental treats. He gets excited when I go to get them.

Twila24
Joplin Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this brand
8/14/2016

Customer review by Jeff

4.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Jeff
by Jeff

My dog love this so much that he always wants skme more

Jeff
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5 dogs
8/14/2016

Customer review by cathie

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by cathie
by cathie

My American foxhounds love this food for all their lives

cathie
colchester ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dog treats
8/13/2016

Customer review by Mommy

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Mommy
by Mommy

They actually clean my dogs teeth and all ways has a nice smile because of this prouduct

Mommy
New York, N,Y
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pedigree's the best
8/13/2016

Customer review by Philfood

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Philfood
by Philfood

My dog loves the treats and looks so fit and well. The food helps my dog so much!

Philfood
Would recommend to a friend? No
The best
8/13/2016

Customer review by Hilp

4.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Hilp
by Hilp

Best for all of my dogs cause they love the food that I brought them

Hilp
New york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect
8/13/2016

Customer review by paynekaty

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by paynekaty
by paynekaty

My dogs love these treats! They become extremely excited when I take out the bag!

paynekaty
Martinsburg, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
8/13/2016

Customer review by Bribri193992

4.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Bribri193992
by Bribri193992

My dogs love them they eat them so fast they aren't that expensive

Bribri193992
Colorado, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for dogs
8/13/2016

Customer review by Jahki

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Jahki
by Jahki

My dog loves these cool treats he eats them every day

Jahki
Miami fl
Best
8/13/2016

Customer review by Jackstee21

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Jackstee21
by Jackstee21

Awesome for my dogs! They love it and I'm glad that I used this pack!

Jackstee21
New York, NY, United States
Wonderful product
8/13/2016

Customer review by Lilsh

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Lilsh
by Lilsh

My dogs love this and it helps their teeth! They even smile!

Lilsh
Havasu Lake, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good stuff!
8/13/2016

Customer review by Nick44

4.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Nick44
by Nick44

My dogs really like these and I like that their breath is much better!

Nick44
Rapid City, SD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Goof
8/12/2016

Customer review by Jackie4356

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Jackie4356
by Jackie4356

Good food really feeds my dog I recommend you buy this because your dog will be healthy

Jackie4356
San Antonio tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 30867 total reviews
1-20 of 30867 reviews