Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

11/1/2011

Customer review by mswilley

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by mswilley
by mswilley

i use this laundry detergent all the time, it works wonderful, my husband is a construction worker and it cleans his clothes very well i wouldnt use anything else its cheaper than the other brands and lasts alot longer

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mswilley
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/10/2012

Customer review by Jarrodias

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by Jarrodias
by Jarrodias

Great laundry detergent! It cleans my clothes as good as the expensive brands. I have bought laundry detergent for 50 years and there is no difference between the expensive brands and this. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jarrodias
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Comparable to brand named items.
11/30/2012

Customer review by SimMoore

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by SimMoore
by SimMoore

I love this product! It literally removed all the stains my children made. The price and quality both make me smile. I would recommend this to anyone with active children or on a budget as you only need one bag a month if you wash as often as I do. (3-4 large loads, 3days a week)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimMoore
Orlando,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it. many uses
4/15/2013

Customer review by suzzi4579

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by suzzi4579
by suzzi4579

I have used foca over a year for my laundry and love it. this past winter I was helping my dad get his house ready to sell. while shampooing his rugs I ran out or carpet cleaner. instead of going to the store to get more I used foca in the machine. worked good as long as I didn't put to much in as it clogged the sprayers. so I then run the carpet shampooer quick over rugs to get wet, then sprinkled foca on the rugs. let sit a few minutes & shampooed as normal with just hot water. OMG what a great carpet cleaner and left a great smell a few days after. foca is no longer just for laundry in my house. my opinion is it is a great laundry soap but also carpet and furniture cleaner. I hope this never goes away.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzzi4579
jersey shore pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Saves a bunch of $!
3/10/2012

Customer review by RockinBowzMama

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by RockinBowzMama
by RockinBowzMama

Found this great product as I was fidgeting with coupons...I dropped a few and when I reached down to grab them there was detergent on the floor. I figured out where it came from and started looking over the package and the saw the PRICE!! I figured I'd give it a try since it had the same enzymes listed as the pricier brands. It doesn't smell all that great but I use dryer sheets so no bd...clothes are clean like really clean so I love it and it saves me a bunch of $!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockinBowzMama
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Elated13
9/20/2012

Customer review by Elated13

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by Elated13
by Elated13

We use this in cold water washes and it works great. Who knew?I was looking for something I could afford. The price was good so I thought I had nothing to loose by trying one bag. Have been using it for several years now. Couldn't find it at the Pleasanton store last two times. I was almost out of Foca. An article in my newspaper said the new San Ramon store is now open. My "sweetie" just returned from new store with two bags of Foca plus ten other things that I did not ask for. He was very impressed with the new grocery store. He said "You will really like it"Thanks so much for a great product. Sincerly Carol (a loyal customer for Walmart)

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elated13
Dublin CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love this it is awesome .
8/28/2014

Customer review by LaundryBabe1

5.0 stars 8/28/2014 by LaundryBabe1
by LaundryBabe1

I bought the 22 pound bag from sam's . It lasted me almost a year took stains out that had been in them a while . Since Sam's stopped selling it I've been lost I am so glad I found it again . It is very much worth the money and works awesome for 22 pounds it was a little over 13.00 .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaundryBabe1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clothes are very soft and smell great!
5/3/2014

Customer review by oldwesternabc

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by oldwesternabc
by oldwesternabc

Been using Foca for one month, my clothes and bedding smell great are very soft, and works on stains as well as the name brands. I'd recommend

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldwesternabc
midwet475
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
I use in in my lg front loader
9/20/2013

Customer review by Hapyfaces2

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by Hapyfaces2
by Hapyfaces2

I use half the amount since it uses half the water and place it in with the load towards the back of the machine. This has been through trial and error because it was sudsing too much. It cleans very well and i like how the clothes come out even grease stains or old food stain.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hapyfaces2
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheap and it works
7/7/2015

Customer review by siscaleo

5.0 stars 7/7/2015 by siscaleo
by siscaleo

My husband is a trucker and can't take a shower for two days at a time sometimes more. The sheets for the bed in the rig smell like...well a rig...and most rigs except maybe the brand new ones stink....like cigarette smoke (eventhough my husband doesnt smoke) and body odor. I have tried many cheap detergents since we are on a tight budget but they haven't been able to get odors out and they even can't get old clothes smell out. I added baking soda or borax and it was a little better but it added to the price of cheap detergent. I don't like fabric softener at all and I don't want to be bothered with using it to cover up odors. After seeing the reviews for FOCA and asking my husband about it (his mom used to use it), I took a chance and boy am I glad I did! IT WORKS! You don't get the fancy packaging and the plastic scoop. I use a plastic measuring cup and the bag it comes in is pretty sturdy. More importantly, it gets the rig stink out of blankets, sheets, and clothes. The scent is nice and not strong. Everything ends up smelling clean. I am sold on the seal!!!! (Foca is seal in Spanish.)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
siscaleo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not worth the money
7/21/2014

Customer review by Pipsmama2013

1.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Pipsmama2013
by Pipsmama2013

I tried Foca on a variety of types of laundry loads. It didn't clean any of them. My cloth diaper laundry came out smelling like used diapers and a load of towels that contained one towel used to wipe hands while cleaning a fresh caught fish came out with the entire load smelling like fish.....even after a prewash, a heavy duty wash, and an extra rinse. That fishy load was then put into soak and even with all that had been done previously, the washer was still full of suds from where the initial detergent had not rinsed out. Even though a package of Foca only costs a few dollars, it's worth spending the extra money to buy better detergent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pipsmama2013
Would recommend to a friend? No
NOT for He machines !!!!
7/21/2014

Customer review by lilmomma123

1.0 stars 7/21/2014 by lilmomma123
by lilmomma123

I really can't fathom why the picture included in laundering directions (on the product bag) showing a front load machine. It would only stand to reason that it should not show a front load machine when it is a high suds product. In a TOP load regular washer, I used 1/2 cup in a 30 min presoak, then let it run through a wash cycle (adding NO more detergent) and ran one rinse cycle. THEN I transferred that load to a HE front loader (yes, I own 2 different machines) & have run it now SIX times on heavy soil (so long cycles) with extra rinse turned on & cannot get the suds out...one HALF cup. What on earth is wrong with this stuff???? No way is it not leaving residue on those who are using it in HE machines & I bet on everyone else as well. This is not a clean rinsing product. I would recommend you actually take the time to watch it run through & see how many suds are being left behind & dried into your clothing. It's terrible. And I have hard water. I'd hate to see what it might do with soft water. It might make clothes look clean - but optical brighteners do that...they reflect light & fool the eye into thinking you see more brightness, hence why your clothing would also fluoresce under black lights....it doesn't mean they are clean & it certainly says nothing to how much residue is on there. This is definitely not the detergent for those with sensitive skin either, as sensitive skin reacts to residues...not what is in the detergent so much as what is left behind.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilmomma123
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/12/2013

Customer review by jomazob

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by jomazob
by jomazob

I now use this instead of the other popular detergent:-) Love it but I'm disappointed I can't buy it online. I'm getting a lil older and get tired pushing cart around. So it would be nice if I can have it deliver along with all the other heavy items I now order online. Thanks Walmart for making it so convenient for us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jomazob
Marysville,CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Want to Buy This Online!
1/31/2013

Customer review by JaxHomeschoolMom

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by JaxHomeschoolMom
by JaxHomeschoolMom

Really like this detergent, but wish I could get it online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaxHomeschoolMom
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week