Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 143 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

143 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

143 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
30
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 stars
14
1-20 of 138 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews
I am LOVING THIS CRIB
8/10/2013

Customer review by MaMaFANCY

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by MaMaFANCY
by MaMaFANCY

Despite reading all the others reviews, I still ordered this crib because it was BLACK, AWESOME FOR A BOY AND SOOO AFORDABLE!!!!....I had no complications what so ever like some people did. The instructions were right on the point, the paint was flawless and it came WITH THE TODLER BAR!!!!! (I'm excited about that part because the details said "TODLER BAR NOT INCLUDED")....so far I'm a happy mama and can't wait to use it. I hope this review helps, sorry about everyone else's bad experiences with it. ;)

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaMaFANCY
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome crib for the price!
8/28/2013

Customer review by SG322

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by SG322
by SG322

I absolutely LOVE this crib. We got a great deal on it, and surprise surprise...it even came with the toddler rail! I love the black color, and I think this really helps disguise the holes to where you don't notice them. As far as the stickers go, yes they are annoying, but we used a hair dryer to loosen the glue, and then goo-gone to get the glue off. This method worked perfectly, and you would never know there used to be stickers there. My only complaint about this crib is that I wish you could set the mattress up higher. Even the highest setting seems low for newborns, and I can see where super short mommies would have issues with that. My last crib I was able to put it much higher. We also did the site-to-store, and it arrived in five days. Putting it together was very easy, and took about an hour. I would definitely recommend this crib to others who want a quality crib that looks great at an affordable price!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SG322
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/17/2013

Customer review by Nicole2486

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Nicole2486
by Nicole2486

Love the bed...I only have it 4 stars because there are warning stickers all over the bed and are super hard to get off...it would have been better if the stickers weren't in plain site!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicole2486
Clermont, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good crib but one leg had bad paint job
6/17/2012

Customer review by JaclynM

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by JaclynM
by JaclynM

The crib was a good buy and I like it. The only thing that was very annoying was the paint job on one of the legs was bad! I was mad and surprised that they sent it like that but I didn't feel like going through all the hassle of taking it back. My husband put some more black paint on it to make it blend in better which looked fine but still would have liked it done correctly the first time.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaclynM
West Bend, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice crib wanted highest position to be Higher
2/25/2013

Customer review by KayCea

3.0 stars 2/25/2013 by KayCea
by KayCea

I thought the crib would sit up higher, but all position are low to floor. Not good for new mother after c section hurts back when positioning baby in bed.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KayCea
Livonia, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
paint scratches off very easily ..
10/29/2013

Customer review by gr8daddy

2.0 stars 10/29/2013 by gr8daddy
by gr8daddy

got scratches just removing pieces from box..very low end finish

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gr8daddy
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy purchase and excellent service
4/7/2014

Customer review by onastreak

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by onastreak
by onastreak

After checking many online sites to purchase this crib Walmart's value and service couldn't be beat. All other sites had higher prices and were charging outrageous shipping rates as high as $65. Walmart offered FREE shipping either to home or site to store. I opted for site to store. The estimated availability was about a week from the purchase date, but the crib arrived in a day and a half. This was a new baby gift for my niece and she is very happy with the crib's construction and appearance.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onastreak
Georgetown, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful crib
4/28/2014

Customer review by justjoan08

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by justjoan08
by justjoan08

Arrived before expected date. Packaged well so crib itself was undamaged despite some rough handling on the outer shipping box. Hardware included and nicely packaged and labeled for ease. I often have issues with the diagrams in the instruction manual so this was no different than most. Takes two to assemble which was anticipated. If you can hold parts together and use a screw driver at the same time, good for you :) assembly time was less than 45 minutes. I wasn't really timing it. The black finish is smooth and very rich looking. There are several warning stickers related to crib safety and one is visible on the top inside end of the crib right where little fingers can try to pick at it . It is NOT easy to remove so I guess I will be hunting on pinterest for the best sticker removing solutions. Very pleased with this purchase and so far two grand babies have enjoyed it without peeling the sticker because we get them right out as soon as they wake up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justjoan08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this bed!
6/12/2014

Customer review by Fe3dback

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by Fe3dback
by Fe3dback

I love this crib! We will be using it when my first son joins us in the next few weeks. My husband said it was easy to put together. The finish looks looks so classy and matches a black dresser I purchased from Walmart perfectly! I love how there are three heights to chose from. The crib mattress I purchase fits perfectly. I love that it can grow with my baby. The coversion kit to a toddler bed came with the crib. I have no complaints!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fe3dback
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Good bed, but poor finition
3/16/2013

Customer review by GPGandalf

3.0 stars 3/16/2013 by GPGandalf
by GPGandalf

During assembly when noticed that one metal piece was missing in side one of the holes. So we had to find a replacement part before completing assembly... The first thing you see when looking at it are the many adjustment holes, everyone is asking what theu are used for... It would have been easy to provide caps to hide them !!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GPGandalf
Ste-Julie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
looks good
1/3/2014

Customer review by sabby529

3.0 stars 1/3/2014 by sabby529
by sabby529

looks good but item had alot of scratches and dents...I did not return because did not want to receive another bad one so i touched this on up with some black paint

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sabby529
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the money spent!!!
8/6/2013

Customer review by ToriRain

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by ToriRain
by ToriRain

It was easy to put together...looks beautiful. Stickers were easy to remove - just rubbed with baby oil over night and next morning stickers came off.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToriRain
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by Bhalaska

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Bhalaska
by Bhalaska

Turn out much nicer than we ever expected the price was great! We love it so much went back and we now have a dresser on order. This is for our grandson that will be born in Dec.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bhalaska
Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
STURDY BEAUTIFUL GREAT QUALITY CRIB
7/4/2014

Customer review by ravishradishes

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by ravishradishes
by ravishradishes

I got this exact same crib for my daughter in white, two years ago and she still uses it. I knew when I got pregnant again what crib I was going to buy for this baby. This crib is so great. Its such a great crib for such a great price. I highly recommend this crib to anybody who asks.

Was this review helpful? (14) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ravishradishes
Post Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Lovely Crib, Sturdy!
9/21/2014

Customer review by imrachie

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by imrachie
by imrachie

This is a very nice crib, very sturdy and pretty easy to assemble too. When I was doing research on cribs I decided on this one because it had such good ratings and also at the time of purchase let me have a crib mattress(free). This convertible crib comes with the toddler rail, which is great(not a separate purchase as with many others). I love the fact that we can use it from birth and up through adults. This particular crib also comes in many finishes to match any nursery!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imrachie
Piqua, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It'll do! No real complaints from this Momma!
1/28/2015

Customer review by HannahBanana1234

4.0 stars 1/28/2015 by HannahBanana1234
by HannahBanana1234

First of all, this crib comes WITH the conversion kit for the toddler bad (NOT the conversion kit for the full sized bed). That's just awesome! Especially considering the price. My other child's crib was over $400 and although we like it...EVERYTHING is separate. So, that was a GREAT surprise! My husband (who is quite handy and knows his way around a tool box) thought that the way you had to build this crib was "dumb". His words, not mine. He said it was easy but the directions were hard to understand and therefore the build was a little more time consuming than it needed to be (and he only used the directions because I was watching). The cherry color is beautiful! I love that it has 4 mattress heights not the standard 3 (which again, our other $400+ crib only had 3). I would def. recommend!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HannahBanana1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
beautiful crib but
8/10/2013

Customer review by Sybie

3.0 stars 8/10/2013 by Sybie
by Sybie

Our crib after almost having it together ended up having 2 right legs, UUUGGGGGHHHH, had to take it apart & take it back and because they dont sell it in my walmart I had to order it again

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sybie
Baytown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality is average
2/2/2014

Customer review by chrissy72365

3.0 stars 2/2/2014 by chrissy72365
by chrissy72365

There are small chips in the paint on the backside of the head board..The front top rail has a crack in it. I contacted Dream on Me for a replacement part and they are sending one is 3-5 business days. We didn't want to take the whole crib apart and return it since this was the last piece to go on. It was at first difficult to get in touch with customer service. I left two messages without return calls. I called a third time and spoke to someone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chrissy72365
massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived damaged
3/14/2014

Customer review by Newmom11123

2.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Newmom11123
by Newmom11123

Crib came with two Knicks in the black paint, which I was willing to deal with, but then had a large crack in the main area. Of course my husband assembled the whole thing before I came in and noticed. Now I have to take back apart and return whole thing. And don't think you will get any support from the manufacturer. Just dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Newmom11123
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poorly made product
9/4/2014

Customer review by Shopsmart6

2.0 stars 9/4/2014 by Shopsmart6
by Shopsmart6

When my husband took the pieces out of the crib we found a spring missing from the mattress support and one spring was not connected. Their was also a large chip on one of the pieces of the crib. I would not recommend this product and I regret purchasing it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopsmart6
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews