Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 468 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

468 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

468 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
274
4 stars
123
3 stars
23
2 stars
22
1 stars
26
1-20 of 455 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 455 total reviews
1-20 of 455 reviews
Lovely Crib, Sturdy!
9/21/2014

Customer review by imrachie

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by imrachie
by imrachie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very nice crib, very sturdy and pretty easy to assemble too. When I was doing research on cribs I decided on this one because it had such good ratings and also at the time of purchase let me have a crib mattress(free). This convertible crib comes with the toddler rail, which is great(not a separate purchase as with many others). I love the fact that we can use it from birth and up through adults. This particular crib also comes in many finishes to match any nursery!

Was this review helpful? (40) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imrachie
Piqua, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spent hours to put it toghter
10/22/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 10/22/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The packaging materials was all broken when I open the box, even when the outside box seems to be in an excellent shape, that causes a little of cosmetic damage. It is easy to put together, but only if you received it with no missing holes!. Yes, I have received it with couples holes not correctly drilled. I am lucky to be a handy man and had the tool and the time to fix it; otherwise, I had to go through the headache of returning it or replacing it with another. I put only two pictures because it the maximum allowed.

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great!
7/9/2016

Customer review by Larissa

4.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Larissa
by Larissa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Set up was great and it looks awesome! I am only giving 4 stars at this time because we didn't get all the screws to the crib, one of the top pieces is w/o one. It'll do for now until I can find one to fit. Baby won't be here until December, just trying to get prepared now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Larissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent quality for the value
10/1/2014

Customer review by msuvet2006

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by msuvet2006
by msuvet2006

Being that there are so many crib options available for a higher price I was skeptical about this one since it was so cheap. But I took a chance after reading the reviews. I know some people said their crib arrived damaged but mine arrived I good condition so I can't speak to that sort of comment. In terms of ease of set up, it only took me and my husband about an hour to put it together. It comes with a lot of parts so the key is to spend some time organizing all the parts and hardware first before you start assembly. It will save you time in the end. I got the white finish and I did notice there was a small red smudge on one of the surfaces of the crib but luckily it was on the bottom of the back rail so you can't even see it. After assembled it looks good and sturdy. There are holes where the screws go in that are on the front of the crib so they are noticeable but that doesn't bother me like it may bother others. For me the price and sturdiness was the most important, it didn't need to look like a designer crib. Maybe the screw holes don't stick out as much on the dark wood models but like I said mine is white so they are noticeable.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msuvet2006
Pasco, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great for the Price
5/14/2015

Customer review by Kris

5.0 stars 5/14/2015 by Kris
by Kris

The crib looks great, and sets up very easily. WalMart's Site to Store is a different story. Took 3 weeks to get the crib and mattress.. you might consider shipping it directly to your home instead.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good bed, but poor finition
3/16/2013

Customer review by GPGandalf

3.0 stars 3/16/2013 by GPGandalf
by GPGandalf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

During assembly when noticed that one metal piece was missing in side one of the holes. So we had to find a replacement part before completing assembly... The first thing you see when looking at it are the many adjustment holes, everyone is asking what theu are used for... It would have been easy to provide caps to hide them !!

Was this review helpful? (16) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GPGandalf
Ste-Julie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Crib - Great Price
8/24/2014

Customer review by FLAGATN

4.0 stars 8/24/2014 by FLAGATN
by FLAGATN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This same crib sells for over $200 elsewhere and is a great crib for the price. Looks like a more high end crib and very sturdy. The conversion to 4 different beds makes it a good investment that can be used for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLAGATN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
STURDY BEAUTIFUL GREAT QUALITY CRIB
7/4/2014

Customer review by ravishradishes

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by ravishradishes
by ravishradishes

I got this exact same crib for my daughter in white, two years ago and she still uses it. I knew when I got pregnant again what crib I was going to buy for this baby. This crib is so great. Its such a great crib for such a great price. I highly recommend this crib to anybody who asks.

Was this review helpful? (21) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ravishradishes
Post Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Nice crib!
11/4/2015

Customer review by MsPeggy55

4.0 stars 11/4/2015 by MsPeggy55
by MsPeggy55

When I first ordered this crib it was horrible. The pieces didn't match up and the leg was broken. I tried to call the company only to get a voicemail box that was full. I sent an email and received an immediate response. I decided to send it back but my son and daughter-in-law really wanted this crib so I decided to order another one before I returned the first one so if I was missing or had damaged parts I could exchange the parts from the second box. But when I received the second crib what a difference! It was in perfect condition and went together perfectly! All the pieces were packaged very well where as the first box they weren't. I believe the first crib I got was a return. It was delivered in a dusty, dirty box. The second one was in a clean, brand new box. It's a beautiful crib. It's made out of New Zealand wood made in the US. So it's real wood. I was able to return the damaged crib to Walmart with no problem. I rated it a four star because of the initial issue.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsPeggy55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful crib
4/28/2014

Customer review by justjoan08

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by justjoan08
by justjoan08
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived before expected date. Packaged well so crib itself was undamaged despite some rough handling on the outer shipping box. Hardware included and nicely packaged and labeled for ease. I often have issues with the diagrams in the instruction manual so this was no different than most. Takes two to assemble which was anticipated. If you can hold parts together and use a screw driver at the same time, good for you :) assembly time was less than 45 minutes. I wasn't really timing it. The black finish is smooth and very rich looking. There are several warning stickers related to crib safety and one is visible on the top inside end of the crib right where little fingers can try to pick at it . It is NOT easy to remove so I guess I will be hunting on pinterest for the best sticker removing solutions. Very pleased with this purchase and so far two grand babies have enjoyed it without peeling the sticker because we get them right out as soon as they wake up.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justjoan08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice crib for price
8/20/2016

Customer review by Leeshy

4.0 stars 8/20/2016 by Leeshy
by Leeshy

My husband and I bought this crib to replace a broken crib we had. The initial crib we bought we an expensive (Stork) and very nice black crib. When we received this crib the box was quite beat up, which I had read this is common in other reviews. Once we took it out of the box we discovered it was in decent shape, only a few scratches but overall very nice crib. For the price your paying, this is well worth the buy and easy to put together. I would buy again. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leeshy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome crib for the price!
8/28/2013

Customer review by SG322

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by SG322
by SG322

I absolutely LOVE this crib. We got a great deal on it, and surprise surprise...it even came with the toddler rail! I love the black color, and I think this really helps disguise the holes to where you don't notice them. As far as the stickers go, yes they are annoying, but we used a hair dryer to loosen the glue, and then goo-gone to get the glue off. This method worked perfectly, and you would never know there used to be stickers there. My only complaint about this crib is that I wish you could set the mattress up higher. Even the highest setting seems low for newborns, and I can see where super short mommies would have issues with that. My last crib I was able to put it much higher. We also did the site-to-store, and it arrived in five days. Putting it together was very easy, and took about an hour. I would definitely recommend this crib to others who want a quality crib that looks great at an affordable price!

Was this review helpful? (44) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SG322
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gorgeous!
8/25/2016

Customer review by adnileb

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by adnileb
by adnileb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed is perfect for my grandson's room. My son-in-law said it was a bit difficult to put together but being able to use it as the baby grows will be worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adnileb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Baby Crib
8/19/2016

Customer review by swats

5.0 stars 8/19/2016 by swats
by swats
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This crib came very quickly. Its very sturdy and nice. The only thing about it was the directions aren't very good. My husband was able to figure it out and get it put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Love This Crib!
5/28/2016

Customer review by Squeekielle

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Squeekielle
by Squeekielle
Walmart associate

I did a YouTube review of this product: https://youtu.be/c6NXvwK0HuM I really love this crib a lot. It was easy to assemble. I am 23 weeks pregnant and could have built this crib by myself. My husband did help me. All of the pieces were sturdy and did not come damaged. The crib is beautiful and works well in my gender neutral room. Over all I would highly recommend this crib.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Squeekielle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Good buy for price
1/11/2015

Customer review by NewMomApril2015

4.0 stars 1/11/2015 by NewMomApril2015
by NewMomApril2015

My husband and I purchased this crib after researching/comparing alot of prices for other cribs. It came with no instructions but luckily my husband is handy and figured it out. It took about 1 1/2 hours to put together total....not sure why it takes some people per the reviews (w/instructions) much longer. The crib seems sturdy and nice, however there are a few dents/dings in the actual wood but nothing that is really noticeable from a good distance. We ordered the white crib...and its a very bright white color. All the panel/pieces seem evenly covered in the white paint/stain. There is a slight smell/odor that comes from the wood/paint/stain (like others have mentioned) but our little girl isnt here yet so we just left the bedroom door open and after a few days and I can no longer smell anything. Overall....I felt like all the nick-picky things are something we couldn't really complain about when we only paid about $200 for the crib/mattress combo....when other cribs are by far way more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMomApril2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful!
8/5/2016

Customer review by Tara

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Tara
by Tara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The curves of the wood are elegant, and the wood is heavy, high quality stuff. The crib put together is large, and definitely THE statement piece of our nursery. Love that the mattress bundle was available! Very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am LOVING THIS CRIB
8/10/2013

Customer review by MaMaFANCY

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by MaMaFANCY
by MaMaFANCY

Despite reading all the others reviews, I still ordered this crib because it was BLACK, AWESOME FOR A BOY AND SOOO AFORDABLE!!!!....I had no complications what so ever like some people did. The instructions were right on the point, the paint was flawless and it came WITH THE TODLER BAR!!!!! (I'm excited about that part because the details said "TODLER BAR NOT INCLUDED")....so far I'm a happy mama and can't wait to use it. I hope this review helps, sorry about everyone else's bad experiences with it. ;)

Was this review helpful? (76) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaMaFANCY
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
baby shower gift
8/8/2016

Customer review by bambi

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by bambi
by bambi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The parents loved this item

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bambi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It'll do! No real complaints from this Momma!
1/28/2015

Customer review by HannahBanana1234

4.0 stars 1/28/2015 by HannahBanana1234
by HannahBanana1234

First of all, this crib comes WITH the conversion kit for the toddler bad (NOT the conversion kit for the full sized bed). That's just awesome! Especially considering the price. My other child's crib was over $400 and although we like it...EVERYTHING is separate. So, that was a GREAT surprise! My husband (who is quite handy and knows his way around a tool box) thought that the way you had to build this crib was "dumb". His words, not mine. He said it was easy but the directions were hard to understand and therefore the build was a little more time consuming than it needed to be (and he only used the directions because I was watching). The cherry color is beautiful! I love that it has 4 mattress heights not the standard 3 (which again, our other $400+ crib only had 3). I would def. recommend!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HannahBanana1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 455 total reviews
1-20 of 455 reviews