Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 70 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
Quick and effective
12/18/2013

Customer review by CalReviewer

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by CalReviewer
by CalReviewer

I love this giant fabric shaver because it doesn't take as long as the small shavers to shave the pills off a sweater. Remember to remove the protective cap first. It's difficult to see so I wrote "Remove cap" with permanent marker on the shaver. Hold the shaver gently on the fabric and don't press down or it may chew up the fabric. Also don't run it over a loose thread or it may pull the thread out. Holding it gently and running it slowly over the sweater, it removes the pills quickly and efficiently. Empty the waste bin and brush off the blades after each use.

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CalReviewer
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE BEST
1/14/2014

Customer review by iodine405

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by iodine405
by iodine405

I would give this shaver a 10+. I'm 70 yr. old & have had many in the past, this is the best one ever. I've used it on coats, t-shirts, sweatshirts, slacks, even socks (be careful, don't press down or you will make a hole) & I promise they look like new. The price is unbelieveable, very inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (55) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iodine405
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE this little device!!!
2/18/2013

Customer review by DianeInBoise08

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by DianeInBoise08
by DianeInBoise08

I was having a terrible time with pilling on a hooden jacket and this little thing certainly did the trick getting rid of them all and thensome - I mean like a seriously great job!!!! Glad to have not spent the extra $$ on others I had found online and went with this little guy :) p.s. Also took pilling off of a couple sweatshirts that I'd had for a long time - now they're good as new.

Was this review helpful? (51) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DianeInBoise08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Lint Shaver
10/23/2013

Customer review by OcGirlyGirl

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by OcGirlyGirl
by OcGirlyGirl

I bought this fabric shaver to get rid of the lint and fuzz balls from my baby's blankets. It works great, I'm very impressed with it. I also used it on our memory foam body pillows. The pillowcase that came with the body pillows would leave a lot of lint. Finally I decided to get different pillowcases for them and used the fabric shaver on the pillows and loved how clean it left them. I've attached a picture that shows the difference. The "lint catching" compartment is small and you do have to empty it out very often (depending on the size you have to work on), but it's really no big deal since I place a small trash can next to me to make dumping the lint out easier.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OcGirlyGirl
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent buy and works like a more expensive item
5/12/2013

Customer review by PTCDiva

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by PTCDiva
by PTCDiva

I was skeptical to purchse this product online but after reading the reviews I decided to give it a try and was pleasantly surprised. I am planning to buy another to take with me when I travel. I love how it instantly transformed a pair of black pants into ones that looked new again. Great job Evercare on this fabulous little fabric shaver!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PTCDiva
Peachtree City, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
3/30/2013

Customer review by RedHairedSister

4.0 stars 3/30/2013 by RedHairedSister
by RedHairedSister

My 24-year-old couch was looking rather sorry with all the pills, even after cleaning. This shaver removed the pills and the couch looks so much better - nearly new. It takes time, but it does a good job.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedHairedSister
Fayetteville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great shaver
1/10/2014

Customer review by Jenloves2

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Jenloves2
by Jenloves2

This shaver works better then expected. Will buy another one of these when this no longer works. Love the shipping to store for free option.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenloves2
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabric Shaver
12/2/2013

Customer review by KynnandKassMom

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by KynnandKassMom
by KynnandKassMom

This little gadget is amazing!! When I saw the price I was skeptical, but this little pill remover made my daughters' uniform sweaters and vests look brand new! i wold recommend this to EVERYONE!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KynnandKassMom
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does an ok job
11/5/2013

Customer review by Maisy4

3.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Maisy4
by Maisy4

It gets the big lint off. Sometimes it catches the fabric but I think it's only if you push down on it. Even though the compartment is small, I did the whole back of a shirt before I had to empty it. It made it so I could wear my clothes but if you look closely it still looked like there was stuff it was missing.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maisy4
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
3/5/2013

Customer review by WVgal0922

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by WVgal0922
by WVgal0922

This fabric shaver worked great. Used on wool blazer and wool cardigan sweater and I was surprised at the amount of fuzz/pilling it removed. Empty it often - would be perfect if the lint cup was clear.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WVgal0922
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Works well, not as good as my old one
7/9/2013

Customer review by queenlaureen

4.0 stars 7/9/2013 by queenlaureen
by queenlaureen

Product does the job, shearing off pills and such. But my older model had a seemingly sharper or faster shearer as the pill came right off the first time. With this product it sort of pulls the pill and spreads it around, so you have to go over the area at least twice. My older product, which was another brand, and broke after many years, seemed to swipe strings and pills right off.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queenlaureen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for smaller places
1/25/2014

Customer review by Rsm425

4.0 stars 1/25/2014 by Rsm425
by Rsm425

It works excellent but for larger areas I would recommend something bigger.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rsm425
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Alright, not great
4/15/2014

Customer review by EECC55

3.0 stars 4/15/2014 by EECC55
by EECC55

This product works alright, especially for being less than ten bucks. I used it on a couple sweaters. Then I went and bought a ten pack of two-bladed disposable razors for a couple bucks. It took a few of the disposable razors to finish a VERY pilled up sweater, but there was no comparison between the evercare shaver and the razors. The razors won hands-down. Also, I'd expect the evercare blades probably get dull pretty quickly based on how I had to use several razors to finish one sweater. I think the Evercare shaver works better if you have some big, obvious pills, but for finer pills, it just can't do it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EECC55
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It ripped my New York Company sweater.
10/1/2014

Customer review by LeahMP

1.0 stars 10/1/2014 by LeahMP
by LeahMP

I used to have a cheap shaver but I don't know where it is right now. I decided to buy another one. In the first minute it nipped the sweater, I stopped the engine and checked it out: it had ripped my sweater. I got really upset, but I blamed myself for not being used to this new one. So I kept on using it on the same sweater, being extra cautious. Well, it nipped and ripped again and again. I will return it as soon as I can and keep looking for my old and cheap one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeahMP
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice Shave
1/27/2014

Customer review by HappyLady30

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by HappyLady30
by HappyLady30

Fantastic sweater shaver. Can't beat the price. Shaved up all my sweaters, and now they look fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyLady30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nevercare sweater destroyer
1/18/2015

Customer review by Crabbydisappointedshopper

1.0 stars 1/18/2015 by Crabbydisappointedshopper
by Crabbydisappointedshopper

Do not buy this product. The Evercare Giant Fabric Shaver has taken huge chunks out of my favorite t-shirt and sweater. The fabric shaver seems like it is working at first, but because the holes in the screen are so huge the material easily gets pulled into the blades, which locks up the shaver. Turing off the shaver and unscrewing the screen usually releases the fabric from the blades, but at that point the damage has been done and you will be left with a torn, ruined garment.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crabbydisappointedshopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ease of use
1/14/2014

Customer review by Maggiej725

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Maggiej725
by Maggiej725

Better then I expected, the handle makes it's ease of use great! Bigger head to clean a larger area, and it works without ant pressure.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maggiej725
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This thing is a dynamo!
10/30/2013

Customer review by bowwowow

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by bowwowow
by bowwowow

Wow. This shaver has SOME power! It will buzz the pills right off your socks!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bowwowow
nlr, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unfortunate experience
7/22/2014

Customer review by Orngbrd

2.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Orngbrd
by Orngbrd

Maybe it was a streak of bad luck, but I brought the shaver home, loaded its batteries and went to work on a jersey shirt that had an area of pilling on the front. As soon as the shaver touched the shirt, it took a bite out of it. Ruined. Maybe I didn't handle it properly, and I have not tried it again since. I don't want to give it a bad rap, because it hasn't had its second chance yet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Orngbrd
Yardley, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't work on wool.
6/24/2014

Customer review by gillarosa

2.0 stars 6/24/2014 by gillarosa
by gillarosa

Very disappointed in product. Doesn't work on wool fabric (i.e. coats) even with brand new batteries. Feels cheap and don't think it will last long. The only positive is the price. Paid under $8.00 but what good is it if it doesn't work for what its intended for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gillarosa
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews