Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great smell, great product!
3/22/2012

Customer review by C1Anne

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by C1Anne
by C1Anne

I kept buying "cheap" brands of dish soap and was a little concerned about quality of my cleaning (I can be somewhat of a germ-o-phob). I decided to try this when I had free shipping on home goods purchases, and I am so glad I did! After opening and dispensing into my sink, the smell was fantastic! I was so happy to smell something other than the cheap green apple or citrus scents. The smell is so refreshing and the soap doesn't chap my hands and make them feel dry like others do. I can wash dishes, love the smell, and not have to apply lotion after! It's a great buy and will give your household chores a little mood-lifter!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
C1Anne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I only use Dawn DIsh Soap
5/2/2014

Customer review by ladyc

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by ladyc
by ladyc

Dawn is the only brand of dish soap that I use. I recently tried dawn hand renewal and love it. It leaves my hands soft and not dried out.

ladyc
Oroville, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
I just love the smell
5/2/2014

Customer review by Cynitha66

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by Cynitha66
by Cynitha66

I love the smell and remind me of a nice day. I wouldn't want to change a thing @

Cynitha66
Cleveland, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
awesome
5/2/2014

Customer review by destiny

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by destiny
by destiny

the way this dish soap cuts thou grease and smells amazing thank you

destiny
Wolcott, NY 14590, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Only one for me!
5/2/2014

Customer review by Lpsinkb

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by Lpsinkb
by Lpsinkb

This product is awesome. My hands are like different hands since I have been using it. The only one i'll use!!

Lpsinkb
Kure Beach, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
when you use dawn with Olay your hands fell as thou you just went and had a manicure great product
5/2/2014

Customer review by Timberland50

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by Timberland50
by Timberland50

This is a very good product dawn has always been a good dish washing liquid and a great freeze fighter all I can say it's the best on the market to myself

Timberland50
North Carolina, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Great product
5/1/2014

Customer review by David43

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by David43
by David43

The only product my wife will use. I've tried to bring in the generic and she dumps it!

David43
Clinton,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Hands love it
5/2/2014

Customer review by GM17

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by GM17
by GM17

My hands love this product. After washing dishes for a few days I noticed that my hands looked much better. My hands say "Thank You". Besides it cuts the grease on the dishes too.

GM17
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Dawn with Olay Take Me Away!
8/4/2012

Customer review by BeniePink

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by BeniePink
by BeniePink

I keep a few bottles in the bathroom and I use them as bubble bath! I feel so soft and silky and clean when I come out and I smell soooo good. And when I get makeup on my clothes, sheets or pillows I rub some on the spot and it works everytime. Lastly I wash dishes with it, again because of the way it makes my skin feel.

BeniePink
Brooklyn New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Love this product
5/2/2014

Customer review by kris87

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by kris87
by kris87

Always use Dawn gets dishes clean and not rough on hands. Nothing compares have tried other stuff but always go back to Dawn

kris87
Tampa, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
I love the scent
5/2/2014

Customer review by bonbon

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by bonbon
by bonbon

Dawn is the best product I've used in many yrs I've even used on my carpet to clean up when my dog soiled it and it came right up.

bonbon
Henderson,Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Doesn't clean as well a regular Dawn
6/11/2012

Customer review by Sunnie06

3.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Sunnie06
by Sunnie06

I have been a commited Dawn user ever since I participated in a Beach Clean-up back in the 80s. I figured if it was safe for wild life it was what I wanted to use. I bought 4 bottles of the Dawn Hand Renewal with Olay. I am disappointed. It just doesn't do the job. I need to use triple the amount of the soap to accomplish the task. Although I will always use Dawn. I won't purchase this one again, but of course I never thought the original Dawn was rough on my hands. My absolute favorite is the power scrub. It rocks. I use it on greasy food stains on clothes.

Sunnie06
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Not worth what I paid.
6/15/2013

Customer review by Tina40

2.0 stars 6/15/2013 by Tina40
by Tina40

I bought Dawn Hand Renewal with Olay and I was very disappointed. I have used Dawn for years and love it but Dawn Hand Renewal with Olay dried out my hands so bad that after I wash dishes I have to use hand cream 4 or 5 times until my hands feel normal again. It also does not clean as well as other Dawn products, My plastic bowls still feel greasy. I will not buy this product again.

Tina40
Cape Coral, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
I cannot stand the smell!!!
1/26/2013

Customer review by Laur

1.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Laur
by Laur

I tried Dawn Ultra Hand Renewal with Olay, tropical shea butter scent, with high hopes- that it would smell great and keep my hands soft. Wrong! Every time I wash dishes with this dish soap I find myself looking around to see what is the source of the bad smell. It is just off- not a pleasing fragrance at all! Not sour, but not a good kitchen fresh smell. It is the dish soap~!! I really do not like it at all! Sorry Dawn but I will not purchase this scent again!

Laur
Orlando, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month