Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Beginning Knives
5/7/2012

Customer review by joker1165

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by joker1165
by joker1165

My friend bought two sets of these and gave one to me. At first glance i realized the small size of the knive and automatically thought they were to light and unbalanced to throw successfully. I had never thrown knives before and never realized that there was a specific technique to throwing them, so when I first experimented with them, i threw them more like throwing a baseball than a knife. It was actually quite easy even with no experience to hit a target. now that I have learned the technique and developed my arm to it, I am able to easily penetrate a 3/4 inch thick piece of wood, while throwing accurately. The knives are VERY durable, and suprisingly possess a sharp blade along with the razor sharp point. These knives have survived one year of abuse, with only a slightly bent tip on one of the three knives. this happened recently, and only because I was horsing around and accidentally hit something metal. I'm fourteen so i dont know much about knives, but for me these knive have unbelievable quality for such a cheap price.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joker1165
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Small Throwing Knives
2/2/2012

Customer review by ScottsReview

3.0 stars 2/2/2012 by ScottsReview
by ScottsReview

Well if you are looking for small light knives this product is for you. I was surprised that they were soo small. These might work good on a dart board but they are too Light to really drive into Plywood. If that is what you are looking for then buy these they seem to be well madke.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScottsReview
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT BUY!
3/12/2012

Customer review by movielover1793

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by movielover1793
by movielover1793

Bought 2 sets, one for my 9 year old, and one for my 6 year old. 6 year old is too young, so I am waiting to teach him. Taught my 9 year old how to throw, he picked up really quick with them. I bought a set when I was a kid for about $25, a little bigger, but this is perfect cost and size for my boys! Great starter throwing knives!

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
movielover1793
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Decent Knives..
1/9/2013

Customer review by Married2Death

4.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Married2Death
by Married2Death

These knives throw decent, I wouldn't say they are the best throwers out there but they will hit and stick. These are easy to sharpen and thanks to the design can be used for other purposes than throwing. They are worth 10 dollars without a doubt. These would be great for beginners because they don't bend easily, they have a decent thickness and I find them easy to throw without spinning.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Married2Death
PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little knives
10/24/2013

Customer review by MassWildLifeHunter

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by MassWildLifeHunter
by MassWildLifeHunter

These are fine throwing knives for the money. Good practice blades that are well balanced and decently sharp. Sheath is a bit cheap, but expected for the money paid. Well worth the coin.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MassWildLifeHunter
Gardner, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Xcellent product for Beginners to Intermediate!
7/14/2014

Customer review by SeeLow

4.0 stars 7/14/2014 by SeeLow
by SeeLow

I have purchased (12) of these items, at different times. And I am completely satisfied with the balance, weight and overall feel of this product. Strong and durable. Thank You See Low

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeeLow
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Wonderful throwing knives for the price
5/24/2014

Customer review by Joctopus

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by Joctopus
by Joctopus

I was skeptical of these online because of the size, due to my large hands, but upon. Receipt I have found them to be perfect sized for throwing, surprisingly sharp with a razor tip point and they have stuck every time!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joctopus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Throwing knives
5/30/2014

Customer review by tuwolves

4.0 stars 5/30/2014 by tuwolves
by tuwolves

You get what you pay for. They are easy to throw and stick very well. Tips can break if they are removed with a side way movement rather than up and down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tuwolves
Orange,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Small and light weight
10/25/2013

Customer review by oldscott

4.0 stars 10/25/2013 by oldscott
by oldscott

I will use these as individual knifes. 440 stainless with good edge. I would suggest a heaver knife for throwing. I am out of practice - but hard to throw any distance.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldscott
Bay City, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/9/2012

Customer review by KnivesAreMyPassion

3.0 stars 6/9/2012 by KnivesAreMyPassion
by KnivesAreMyPassion

These are great for beginners.

Was this review helpful? (4) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KnivesAreMyPassion
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/22/2012

Customer review by frenchi123

3.0 stars 11/22/2012 by frenchi123
by frenchi123

Good knife very sturdy, just seems because there so small you have to throw them from very close up.maybe i need more practice. Good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frenchi123
warren. pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
these are awesome
12/8/2013

Customer review by lara827

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by lara827
by lara827

These are a present and he will be happy to receive them. the weight is good. the size is right. this product looks like I paid a lot more than I did. very happy with this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lara827
kokomo,In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift
10/14/2014

Customer review by founditatlast

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by founditatlast
by founditatlast

This will be a Christmas gift so I really can't say if it will meet expectations. Looks fine and the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
founditatlast
93644
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Practice knives
1/1/2015

Customer review by FranMc

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by FranMc
by FranMc

These knifes are heavy grade metal, sharp and ready to go. Great for throwing practice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FranMc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good set to start out with
8/15/2013

Customer review by Catfish80

4.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Catfish80
by Catfish80

Good balance

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catfish80
blountville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely great throwing set for a beginner!
12/10/2013

Customer review by Caden382

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Caden382
by Caden382

Love the product and will probably buy more. They seem to throw best from the handle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caden382
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The perfect Throw
1/5/2015

Customer review by CSSBEST

4.0 stars 1/5/2015 by CSSBEST
by CSSBEST

I enjoyed the throwing knife very much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CSSBEST
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tiny knives-- won't feel "good" in average hands.
12/4/2013

Customer review by marotolo

2.0 stars 12/4/2013 by marotolo
by marotolo

It may be somewhat unfair to rate these as harshly as I am because the size of these knives was described accurately but once I received them I felt that they were too diminutive. I just couldn't get a comfortable grip on them in which to throw with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marotolo
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you have it use it!
12/19/2014

Customer review by fishnfla

1.0 stars 12/19/2014 by fishnfla
by fishnfla

well bal easy to handle

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishnfla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes