Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 21 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
great little pit
11/8/2011

Customer review by bet49

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by bet49
by bet49

This is a great little fire pit - we roasted hot dogs and marshmallows sitting on the porch - we picked up sticks from the yard and used them for firewood - cleaning up the yard and providing fuel for the fire. We did put about 2" of sand in the bottom of the pit under the grate and the fire burned easily. I recommend this for anyone wanting an economical way to enjoy a fire outdoors without worrying about it getting out of hand. In fact I bought another one last night.

Was this review helpful? (196) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bet49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bought as a gift!
11/25/2011

Customer review by Danielswife08

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by Danielswife08
by Danielswife08

I bought this as a gift for my mother-in-law for Christmas. I opened it to look at it before I give it to her. I may actually purchase one for myself!

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danielswife08
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
first firepit I bought..awesome
3/6/2012

Customer review by blueeyes6606

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by blueeyes6606
by blueeyes6606

been searching for a firepit for several months...found this at a great price and it works as well as the more expensive ones..we love it.......easy to use and easy to assemble and also easy to clean...great job wal mart :-)

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blueeyes6606
citrus heights california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/12/2012

Customer review by ArizonaJo

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by ArizonaJo
by ArizonaJo

It was everything in the description. No surprises

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArizonaJo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value
3/4/2012

Customer review by 96shopper

4.0 stars 3/4/2012 by 96shopper
by 96shopper

I would say this firepit is a good value for the money. It doesn't look very substantial so I don't expect it to last for many years. I did purchase a cover for it so rain does not settle in the bottom since there are no drain holes and it won't rust, hopefully. I have used it twice with no problems other than it's not very deep so you have to keep replenishing the wood to keep the fire going. It is what I need just for sitting around an occasional fire.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
96shopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bottom of pit is "SUPER THIN SHEETMETAL"
3/10/2012

Customer review by oneduckie

1.0 stars 3/10/2012 by oneduckie
by oneduckie

Can't imagine this pit lasting very long before you burn a hole in the bottom. Putting sand in the bottom should make it last longer ? As the old saying goes.... you get what you pay for !!! My advise, Spend more money than $29 and get a better and heavier pit.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oneduckie
Would recommend to a friend? No
You get what you pay for
3/16/2012

Customer review by HandyHatchet

3.0 stars 3/16/2012 by HandyHatchet
by HandyHatchet

The fire pit is functional and does its job, but it's the cheapest on the market for a reason. The black coating (which prevents rusting) was applied in a swirl-like pattern, and missed a lot of the bronze bowl (most of it, actually). The threads that the M6 screws go into on the legs and on the larger ring were messed up in the coating process, making the screws unable to be screwed into the mounting holes. To take care of these two problems, I chased the threads with an M6 tap to clean them out, and purchased the Mainstays fire pit cover to protect this from the rain (which I was planning on doing anyway). The assembly instructions that come with the fire pit state very clearly that there is no warranty of any kind on any of the parts or the assembly (though Wal-Mart has a pretty good return policy and would probably take it back or exchange it if you find something wrong). Again, you get what you pay for. I was expecting a solid coating to prevent rust and to look nicer, and was expecting to not have to clean out the screw hole threads before I could assemble the fire pit, but it isn't the end of the world. I wanted a cheap fire pit, and that's what I got.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HandyHatchet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect
3/6/2012

Customer review by etsrambler

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by etsrambler
by etsrambler

I ordered this to be able to build a fire at a certain campground where we cannot build a fire on the ground. Worked perfectly and the price was great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
etsrambler
Meridian, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
3/29/2012

Customer review by marinewife85

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by marinewife85
by marinewife85

perfect little fire pit especially for the price!!! The edges actually stay pretty cool so long as you dont have a hot burning log that is on the edge of the fire pit! I really like that the edge stays cool because if we dont wanna wait until the wood is completely burned out we can pick it up and dump it in a hot box and then we dont have to worry about it! I've never used water on the fire pit because this is just the easier way to clean up!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marinewife85
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A Good Buy!
4/2/2012

Customer review by jiarizona

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by jiarizona
by jiarizona

I don't think you can go wrong for the price. We were not sure if we wanted a fire pit, the idea sounded nice but didn't want to put out $100 to figure out we would not use it. Then this little gem came along. We've used it almost every night since it arrived last week. It seems sturdy, and I assembled it by myself with no problems at all. I am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jiarizona
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/29/2012

Customer review by Tiffle

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Tiffle
by Tiffle

easy to install. look very nice. Good product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tiffle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Nice finished product
6/28/2012

Customer review by KKat79

3.0 stars 6/28/2012 by KKat79
by KKat79

Once finished the fire pit is nice. Good size, looks nice. The problem was putting it together, the holes were not drilled properly to simply screw the legs on (two out of four). Had to get out the power drill and it was a pain!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KKat79
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fire Pit
4/1/2012

Customer review by NMOCEAN

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by NMOCEAN
by NMOCEAN

This was such an easy assemble. Took about 15 minutes. Great little fire pit...doesn't take up space...very ideal for outdoor patio space. Great price as well. Can't beat it! Thanks MAINSTAYS!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NMOCEAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy to travel with, easy clean
7/2/2012

Customer review by thisisunfair66

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by thisisunfair66
by thisisunfair66

we purchased this fire pit for camping, its light and easy to travel with. what a great deal for the price. it is strong and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thisisunfair66
berlin ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Terrible
2/1/2012

Customer review by Reviewer2277

1.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Reviewer2277
by Reviewer2277

This thing isn't exactly cheap but that's what you get. Lasted one year and it completely rusted out through the bottom. My advice, by one made of copper or stainless steel, or invest in a cover. Also, when you buy a fire pit, look for one with drain holes. This doesn't have any, so water just stands in it until you poor it out. Even drilled holes to try to stop the standing water, but they just rusted closed. Terrible!

Was this review helpful? (11) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewer2277
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/25/2012

Customer review by lovethisproduct7

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by lovethisproduct7
by lovethisproduct7

I really haven't use this pit yet, but it looks good in my patio, though. The price is good and I think it will serve its purpose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovethisproduct7
la marque, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/20/2012

Customer review by robbiewoo

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by robbiewoo
by robbiewoo

easy assembly not cool enough to light it up but just might this weekend to show it off .

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robbiewoo
jackson,ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
adiquate to contain fire
2/12/2012

Customer review by Brickwaller

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by Brickwaller
by Brickwaller

works

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brickwaller
Balch Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Black Steel Fire Pit
3/24/2012

Customer review by fuffyred

4.0 stars 3/24/2012 by fuffyred
by fuffyred

Was very to put together and very strong & stable. The thing I didn'tlike is there was no top grill that you could do a little cooking on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fuffyred
Middletown NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
3/25/2012

Customer review by aplusmhs

2.0 stars 3/25/2012 by aplusmhs
by aplusmhs

This looked to be a nice piece for the cost. However, I opened it today and found the main "bowl" scratched and the rim bent. Then found there were no nuts, bolts or allen wrench. The product does look like it will be a nice choice for most people.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aplusmhs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews