Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

141 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

141 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
42
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 stars
10
1-20 of 121 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews
Tahoe Convert-A-Couch
5/20/2012

Customer review by Georgetown67

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Georgetown67
by Georgetown67

I bought this couch and let me say it's better than i expected. I paid $400 including delivery. I made 2 modifications that were $40 dollars total. 1rst. I went to Home Depot and bought a 1/4 in by 4 feet X 8 feet and had it fashioned into two 20" X 70" X 1/4" plywood sheets that I added to the frame so that the springs don't fall through the bars. 2nd was a foam bed bridge to eliminate dip or gap in the center. Both modifications make the sofa bed as close to a real bed as possible. I have never slept better. I think that this is definitely a great value for the money. Converts in a snap. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (98) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Georgetown67
L.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than expected!
3/16/2012

Customer review by SRC505

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by SRC505
by SRC505

This turned out much better than expected! My young son uses this as his daily bed. It is easy enough for him to convert himself and it is super comfortable. It truly is a fouton but looks just like a couch. I would put this in a living space. Assembly is required, but ladies, if you can follow a recipe you can follow the directions to put this together.

Was this review helpful? (114) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SRC505
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Value for money!
3/27/2012

Customer review by VVVM

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by VVVM
by VVVM

Easy to set up, good quality, comfortable, better than some Futons which are really distinguishable just by looking at them. This sofa actually looks much better actually than what can be seen in the picture. True value for money

Was this review helpful? (59) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VVVM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The color looks different online
4/16/2012

Customer review by All4thegood

4.0 stars 4/16/2012 by All4thegood
by All4thegood

The futon is nice - and it's actually fairly comfortable. Eventhough it is a little too firm for my tastes it still manages to be comfortable, but the color seems completely different from the way it looks online. It looks like a light khaki, off-white color online but it is a more traditional khaki color in reality.

Was this review helpful? (65) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
All4thegood
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
9/10/2012

Customer review by WhiteLionSr

4.0 stars 9/10/2012 by WhiteLionSr
by WhiteLionSr

After 3 months of hard use, it is holding up fine. The smell the one guy complained about was just glue, after about an hour out of the box the smell was gone. My wife had a heart attack just before we got it and when she came home from the hospital she has been using it every night since I put it together. She loves it. It was easy to put together as I have a screwed up back and put it together myself. We sleep on it in bed form at night and use it as a couch during the day. I have to stay close as she had heart faliure and could not get enough breath even to call out to me. So you see this is getting more use then most couches would in a normal house. It came in fast, was easy to put together, and is very good for sleeping on. The only reason I didn't give it the best rating all acrossed is I don't want to jinx it. If you want something to sit on then change to a bed for sleeping this is the way to go! We use it day and night but there is not a place to click on. And we were going to but it but my son got it for use as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (60) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhiteLionSr
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Comfortable as a couch and excellent as a bed
6/1/2012

Customer review by Beachstone

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by Beachstone
by Beachstone

I have purchased 7 of these over the past 3 years for rental cottages. They hold up really well and we've received numerous complements from our guests. If you are going to be frequently converting it back and forth as we do then I strongly recommend you re-tighten the bolts every couple of months as they tend to work themselves loose.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beachstone
Geneva on the Lake, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Junk!! Do not buy.
11/5/2012

Customer review by Aaron55

1.0 stars 11/5/2012 by Aaron55
by Aaron55

The previous reviews looked good. The pictures looked good. It took about 30 minutes to put together. Fair enough. Was comfortable for first 3 weeks. Noticed sagging at week 4. No kids around, just adults watching t.v. at night. Month 2 started to feel the springs on the seat. Month 3 springs are squeeky and seat is lumpy. After 3 months I opened it to see how it felt as a futon, and it dips in the middle. Not a little, a lot! If you lay on it when it's open, you roll to the middle. DO NOT BUY.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aaron55
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy, comfortable and affordable!
2/29/2012

Customer review by Nikki707

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Nikki707
by Nikki707

I love this product as a couch and as a bed. It is really comfortable and a perfect size. It was so easy to put together. Way better then spending a couple more hundred dollars on just a couch.

Was this review helpful? (44) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikki707
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall satisfied...
6/2/2012

Customer review by Jewels2929

3.0 stars 6/2/2012 by Jewels2929
by Jewels2929

with the purchase. Could be better but could also be worse. First, I'll start off with the good: Comfortable. It's comfortable both as a sofa & a bed. Feels springy & the fabric is nice & easy to clean. Easy to assemble- only about 30 minutes w/two people. Very easy & basic. I would say the hardest part is stuffing the springs into the cover. Easy to convert from sofa to bed. Now the not-so-good: It really doesn't look like the picture. It looks really "saggy". You have to fit the springs into the cover & velcro it on to the frame. I've tried to push the springs in more but when set on the frame, it looks saggy on the front & in the area where the back meets the seating area. The front also looks poofy & uneven & feels weird around the back of the knee area because there's no support there- just the cloth on the cover. It would be nicer if there was more cushion- the only cushion is the cover itself. Overall, it was an okay purchase. I had purchased two of these for extra sleeping areas in the extra room & they serve the purpose, although, it would have been nicer if they looked as nice as in the photo. Also, I'm not sure if they will last long but we will see w/time. Oh yeah, also, I had it shipped to my house. It took almost a month to get to my house. If I had known this, I would have had it shipped to the store & picked it up for free (most likely sooner too) instead of paying extra when it was delivered way after the last day of delivery estimate. I had thought that having it shipped to the house would be quicker so paid for it but no, the delivery estimates were way off so that was pretty annoying.

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jewels2929
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very expensive looking, great price
3/28/2012

Customer review by shirligirly

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by shirligirly
by shirligirly

could not believe how expensive it looks. Compares to much more expensive sofa beds.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shirligirly
oxnard, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy couch great value
9/20/2012

Customer review by HannahE

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by HannahE
by HannahE

The couch is a little different than the picture indicates... It is not made up on three cushions for the seat and back but rather two long mattresses with a slip cover that creates the illusion of cushions. That being said I have no complaints! The couch fits surprisingly well in my studio and it is great for napping and lounging with friends (of which it easily fits three). Not difficult to put together, I had it together by myself in about and hour and a half, and I am not generally good at such things. I would not recommend putting the slipcover on alone. So grab a friend or significant other for that part.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HannahE
Washington D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
3/11/2014

Customer review by WorkingOhioMom

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by WorkingOhioMom
by WorkingOhioMom

Great convertible couch for the money. Easy to put together. Mother-in-law slept on it and had no complaints. Comfortable to use as an everyday couch, too. Love the color, too! (From previous reviews, I was expecting it to be a lot darker-we got the khaki tan, but was pleasantly surprised that it's a nice neutral beige color.) Love it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkingOhioMom
Hamilton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing
7/8/2012

Customer review by CougarChaser

1.0 stars 7/8/2012 by CougarChaser
by CougarChaser

Not worth the money. Components are of poor quality. All DIY, even the cushions had to be assembled with the springs provided. Hassle-free return to store. Lesson learned: never buy a couch without seeing it and trying it out first.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CougarChaser
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good for Price.
1/13/2014

Customer review by MarcoPolo44

3.0 stars 1/13/2014 by MarcoPolo44
by MarcoPolo44

I just got the product and set it up last week so I can't specifically speak to the durability but the sofa is very comfortable and is simple to sit up or lay down. The parts and cushions seem sturdy as well. The only complaint that I have with the sofa is that the cover does not fit as well as it looks in the picture. It could just need to stretch a bit after packing. Overall if you are looking for something cheap to get by for a few years this is definitely a good choice!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarcoPolo44
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeded My Expectations
4/7/2014

Customer review by HappyDawn58

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by HappyDawn58
by HappyDawn58

I looked around and comparative shopped online based on price, features, ease of assembly and quality that I wanted. And I mean I looked in a lot of furniture stores, department stores and online manufacturers. Then I saw and finally decided on this Convert-a-Couch on the Walmart Site. It came in 3 DAYS!!!!The way it was packed was great because once the box was brought in the house and opened, all I had to do was carry the pieces upstairs as I needed them. I am a single woman who wasn't sure that I would be able to carry it or assemble it. It was really easy to put together and the instructions (which were very easy to find right off) were very easy to follow. The tools came with it too! The quality of the construction and fabric was as good as any sofa 3x the price. When I sat and laid on it, I was REALLY REALLY happy- VERY comfortable! It fit perfectly into a small room(11x12) that I have moved into. I would definitely recommend this product and would likely by other items by this manufacturer. Thanks Walmart for carrying it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyDawn58
Richmond VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only good for 6 Months
7/21/2012

Customer review by RiiA1314

2.0 stars 7/21/2012 by RiiA1314
by RiiA1314

It was good at first, but i got it in feb 2012 its july and the thing is broken the screws just fall out the front end sinks in its so low that it is almost on the floor the arm pieces caved in, and the gap between the back and the front when you have it open for a bed you need like three blankets in there so you dont sink to the middle, i feel like i wasted 300$ on this couch and i wish i would have shopped around more!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RiiA1314
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's ok
3/14/2012

Customer review by TesDav

4.0 stars 3/14/2012 by TesDav
by TesDav

This product took about a week to ship2home. It looks ok, kind of plain with nothing fancy. It's ALL springs with very little/no padding. It's fairly comfortable though. It's large also. I'm 6'0" and I EASILY lay in this thing with room to spare. The biggest problem is the smell. It has the worst FISH smell ever. I can't stand it. Hopefully, constant febreezing will solve it. Takes about 30-45minutes to put together.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TesDav
Chatsworth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/10/2012

Customer review by rhojmd

1.0 stars 7/10/2012 by rhojmd
by rhojmd

such poor quality, so disappointing! for $300, i should have known better, but the other reviews have been so positive that i took a chance! the only place this couch could maybe work would be a college dorm room, but that is even a stretch!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rhojmd
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Nice couch!
3/6/2014

Customer review by Gamer156432

3.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Gamer156432
by Gamer156432

The couch is perfect for what my house hold is going to use it for (game room). If you going to sit on it everyday then you might want to spend a little more money. Be careful if you get the couch in black some of the dye on the fabric will rub off on your clothing and skin.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamer156432
Florence South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Couch/Bed
4/24/2012

Customer review by Sahhh

4.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Sahhh
by Sahhh

Easy to put together and very easy to use. Comfortable as both couch and bed. The only problem i am having is the crease in the middle of the two cushions when in bed form is bigger so there is a dip in the middle of it. other than that i love it and i would buy it again. very comfortable

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sahhh
Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews