Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 37 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Pretty good for the money.
11/25/2011

Customer review by CapturedByCiara

4.0 stars 11/25/2011 by CapturedByCiara
by CapturedByCiara

This is probably going to sound stupid, but I'm a professional photographer and I just wanted a small camera to carry around with me when I don't feel like carrying around all of my "good" gear (Like to the grocery store, etc). I waited in line on black Friday to get this, I'm pretty glad I did.

Was this review helpful? (170) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CapturedByCiara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
11/25/2011

Customer review by MrFantastik69

4.0 stars 11/25/2011 by MrFantastik69
by MrFantastik69

I bought this camera. It turned out really well. It has a decent focus. Takes good pictures. The video setting is nice aswell. It picks up noise well. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a camera that don't have a ton of cash to spend. 50 dollars well spent.

Was this review helpful? (94) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrFantastik69
Woodville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Better than expected
11/29/2011

Customer review by momof2lovebugs

4.0 stars 11/29/2011 by momof2lovebugs
by momof2lovebugs

After not finding many reviews on this model except for the not so great ones listed here, I was a bit worried about this camera. I ordered 2 of them through the website at the Black Friday price for my kids (9 & 7). They are always begging to use my camera so I wanted to get them something of their own for Christmas. They arrived today so I had to try it out for myself. They are actually better than I would expect for the price I paid. I took several pictures both inside and outside and a couple of videos. The lighting and clarity are very good (much better than the more expensive kids cameras that my kids had). Most of the pictures even came out better than the ones from my camera. There are two things that I noticed that are keeping me from giving this camera 5 stars; the shutter is a little slow from the time you push the button to the time the camera actually takes the picture and the lens is a bit noisy when using the zoom. However, I think that these cameras will be great for my kids and they will stop asking if they can use mine.

Was this review helpful? (49) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof2lovebugs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good quality
11/25/2011

Customer review by 1jojo9

4.0 stars 11/25/2011 by 1jojo9
by 1jojo9

it takes nice pictures, nice zoom, and easy to work.

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1jojo9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
11/29/2011

Customer review by sabrina07

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by sabrina07
by sabrina07

it's a very nice camera and worth the price as well, i got it in white and it's just different, it's attractive. i've been wanting to get a DLSR to have a good quality pictures but after i took pictures from this camera the pictures are very nice, not to my expectation.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sabrina07
pennville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great And Easy ~ A+++
12/1/2011

Customer review by PolarisTimX2

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by PolarisTimX2
by PolarisTimX2

Just got it and read the book and took a few pic, then did what the book said got on the net and it took a few min's but i found it easy and got my pic's on my notebook and facebook, W0W thank you Wal-mart and Kodak ! Its a Great Camera !!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PolarisTimX2
Pike , KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good camera for the money
11/30/2011

Customer review by SteveC68138

4.0 stars 11/30/2011 by SteveC68138
by SteveC68138

The camera was easy to set up and use. Easy to read manual and setup instructions.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteveC68138
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good camera for the money
12/1/2011

Customer review by Anonymous52

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Anonymous52
by Anonymous52

I bought this camera because it was a good price and it had the amount of optical zoom I was looking for. It took nice pictures and was easy to use. The only drawback was that it could only record video for 22 minutes. Otherwise it was a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anonymous52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/29/2011

Customer review by rlnx3

4.0 stars 11/29/2011 by rlnx3
by rlnx3

It is taking a little bit to get use to all the settings, but i love this camera.. for the price it is awsome!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rlnx3
Rockingham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap but Great!!!
12/9/2012

Customer review by CameraReviewer16

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by CameraReviewer16
by CameraReviewer16

I'm 16 and I went on a school trip to D.C. I've never had a camera before but I needed to get something.It worked way better than I thought it would.Pictures were really good and video quality was decent.I would recommend this to anyone who doesnt want to spend a whole lot of money and still wants a good camera.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CameraReviewer16
Fitchburg,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great camera!
12/5/2011

Customer review by KMBSAB

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by KMBSAB
by KMBSAB

I bought this for my daughter for her birthday, she's four, and it was by far the best gift she's ever gotten! She loves it! Its easy enough for her to turn on, take pictures, and review the pictures she's taken. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KMBSAB
Detroit, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent camera for the value and easy to use.
12/19/2012

Customer review by N2HEALTHNFITNESS

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by N2HEALTHNFITNESS
by N2HEALTHNFITNESS

Kodak C1450 is great for traveling especially to foreign countries. Using AA batteries is convenient without having to bring a charger and converter. The camera is light weight and the quality of photos are excellent.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
N2HEALTHNFITNESS
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Plus
12/7/2011

Customer review by LV30

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by LV30
by LV30

Even though it has no external memory at all its a great camera; my two family members love it there cameras..I would invested in a great gift for 49.00 deal..

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LV30
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Perfect Camera!
3/25/2013

Customer review by Raybearr

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Raybearr
by Raybearr

This camera is all out AMAZING! It's great for beginners and young photographers:) I got this camera for Christmas three years ago, and I never experienced any problems. I was thirteen when I got it, and I had it all figured out within three days! I was addicted to picture-taking afterwards:) I'm sixteen now, and sadly my camera is gone:*(. I took it to Cedar Point twice, and have dropped it about five or six feet from one of the waiting lines there. It was perfectly fine! I dropped it down the concrete steps at church, and down my wet sink. After every accident, it worked perfectly. I was very, very pleased with it. It's extremely durable! Also, it takes excellent motion photos. I followed a three-year-old and took pictures all day, and not one had blurred! I used to go to track meets and from the stands got PERFECT, clear photos of every runner close-up. It's zooming abilities are nice too. In the end, it lasted me up until this year-it's third-when I dropped it outside in the rain on concrete, and now it refuses to turn on for more than three seconds, but the lens will never go back in. However, RIP Kodak camera:( It lasted me many great years and thousands and THOUSANDS of undescribable pictures:') <3 I would recommend this to anybody who wants a decent priced camera for everyday photos. *Although it does only take three or four pictures, and you must buy an SD/SDHD memory card for it... A Sandisk SDHD 4GB memory card is only around $10.00 here at Walmart:) and takes over 2000 pictures with that! Easy to upload too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raybearr
Toledo, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good affordable camera
12/12/2011

Customer review by ohiomom77

4.0 stars 12/12/2011 by ohiomom77
by ohiomom77

I used to have a $300 Canon, which my kids broke :( I needed a cheap but good camera for the holidays and our new baby coming soon. The reviews on here were very helpful, sure it's not an amazing camera, but for the price it is very good. Every once and a while a picture is a little blurry. Almost every Kodak owner I've met has a blurry picture problem...not sure if it's the AF or lack of really good stability control, but I'm happy that this is not a major issue. Again, I needed a camera fast and had little $$ to spend. Unless I am doing something wrong, you can't play back your videos with audio from the camera, but that's not such a big deal. Motivates me to upload them sooner ;) I'm very pleased with this for the price. Of course, someday when I have a couple hundred $ again, I'm going to get myself a real nice camera and this can go to the kids!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohiomom77
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/5/2013

Customer review by KatrinaD

2.0 stars 2/5/2013 by KatrinaD
by KatrinaD

I loved this camera. Absolutely loved it, but after a little while the casing of the camera started popping open a bit. Easy fix just pop it back. Now after owning it barely over a year a piece of latch on the battery closing broke so I can still close it, but there's a gap now and I figure sooner or later the rest of the little clasps on the closing won't hold up either. I always keep in it a padded camera bag when not using it so the camera was never abused. I'm really disappointed, because I figure it won't last must longer now. : /

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatrinaD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Just as I had expected
3/20/2013

Customer review by DH1975

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by DH1975
by DH1975

The only thing to keep in mind is that the camera has no internal memory. You must have an SD card to use this camera.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DH1975
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceptional at first, then near total failure
3/13/2013

Customer review by ClaymoreHf

2.0 stars 3/13/2013 by ClaymoreHf
by ClaymoreHf

I was delighted at first by the features offered by the Kodak C1450, a point and shoot with a moderate cost, good user control over the settings, and a brand name I trusted. It was an affordable camera that initially delivered what it promised, taking exceptional pictures. However, I've had it now less than 6 months, and the flash has failed. Obviously, this has seriously decreased the camera's usefulness, to the point that I'm no longer using it. The upshot? I threw away the packaging, and the receipt. After all, it was a Kodak, right? No way I was gonna have to return it. :/ There is, of course, the chance that my experience indicates a defective unit rather a defective product line. But based on my experience, I'd recommend another camera instead.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClaymoreHf
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Execellent product
4/16/2013

Customer review by Angels79

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Angels79
by Angels79

I recommend this product because Kodak is the best you get wonderful Pictures and they last even when you Use there paper I tell everyone to buy Kodak

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angels79
Quinton va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bundle Online vs In-Store
12/11/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/11/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I thought I was being smart about browsing/comparing online before fighting in-store crowds for an inexpensive camera. Found this great $49 holiday bundle online - but the website also said it was available in store. I wanted to avoid additional shipping so I went to the store - only to NOT find any sort of "bundle" for this particular camera! The camera alone is selling for $69.00. I have yet to receive the camera to write a review on, but thought I'd save everyone the trip out - order online!

Was this review helpful? (3) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Eau Claire WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews