Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome Camera
4/17/2012

Customer review by trek93820

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by trek93820
by trek93820

This camera takes great photos. Lots of photo options, and not difficult to operate. There is also a manual mode, but haven't used it. We did purchase a Class 6 or 8 memory card, this really made a difference in save and review time. There is basically no lag at all. So far we've basically used the camera indoors, attached is a small picture. The LowePro 110 case fits the camera nicely with room to spare (batteries and cables). The 100 holds the camera really tight, almost to small.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trek93820
Fall River, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Not what I expected
12/12/2011

Customer review by Iluvvampbooks

2.0 stars 12/12/2011 by Iluvvampbooks
by Iluvvampbooks

This camera was purchased to replace an older model Kodak Easy Share that no longer worked. However, I thought the camera was poorly made and felt "cheap" when I received it. I tried to use the camera for a few weeks. The picture quality was good, but the delayed time between shots was extremely annoying. The camera consistently said "processing" on the screen. I returned the camera today and will continue to search for a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (82) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iluvvampbooks
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
12/24/2011

Customer review by onlineshopper708

2.0 stars 12/24/2011 by onlineshopper708
by onlineshopper708

The picture quality was OK. I was not pleased with the picture quality. I was a little nervous right away because on the screen didn't look very nice. But I thought they would look better after being printed off but they weren't. The pictures were really dark and not sharp at all. I am reurning it and getting a different one.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlineshopper708
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Not as good as I would have thought
12/29/2011

Customer review by jacksprat07

1.0 stars 12/29/2011 by jacksprat07
by jacksprat07

I bought this camera because my family has always used Kodak's and they are great cameras. I take hundreds of wildlife pictures, so I thought that this more expensive camera would really be good for me, but I was wrong. This camera took very poor quality pictures, it took along time to focus and a lot of the time it would'nt focus at all. The flower button on it would not work at all, and it was very slow at processing anything. It also froze my computer twice and I was only putting about 15 pictures on it both times. I returned that camera, and I am using my mom's $80 camera she bought a year ago, it works 5 times better then the z5010 did.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jacksprat07
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Quaility pictures but Slow
2/11/2012

Customer review by LittlexChief

3.0 stars 2/11/2012 by LittlexChief
by LittlexChief
Walmart associate

I bought this camera about a weeek ago and thought it was really great but as i took more pictures with it and a couple of videos it got slower and slower to upload the pics to just flip through the pics on the camera or even takeing the pics. The pictures are really high quality i will give it that and the videos are too but the camera becomes frustrating to use i dont have the patience to wait for it to load i will be returning the camera as soon as i get done writing this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittlexChief
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Walmart associate
Amazing camera!
1/31/2012

Customer review by Cathy2012

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Cathy2012
by Cathy2012

I just got this camera no more than 24 hours ago, and fell in love with it! I'm not a professional camera person I'm simply just someone who loves to take pictures. I was debating on rather or not I should get Kodak, but I'm glad I did the picture quality is great! It's not grainy most of the time. I just hate that it doesn't have the little screen you can look through. But it's a great price and I would recommend you get it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cathy2012
Lakeland, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
3/11/2012

Customer review by Kermiecricket

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by Kermiecricket
by Kermiecricket

The only problem i have is after i take a photo it takes forever to get back to the screen to take another. And when i push the button to look at all the photo's i have taken it takes forever almost like it froze.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kermiecricket
Indianapolis, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Great camera for the price.
3/2/2012

Customer review by Bleemarvin

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Bleemarvin
by Bleemarvin

Great camera for the price, happy with the features and picture quality. I would recommend this to anyone not wanting to spend several hundred dollars on a camera. I don't take a lot of pictures put wanted something with a better zoom. The small pocket cameras just don't have the zoom this camera offers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bleemarvin
LaVale, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Good for weekend photographer
2/18/2012

Customer review by atteri

4.0 stars 2/18/2012 by atteri
by atteri

It works as I expected. I watched it for a while befowasre buying. Price good. I wanted a camera that was not a beginning camera, but not an expert. Good features.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atteri
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
1/29/2012

Customer review by popo50

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by popo50
by popo50

the camera is awesome and the price is awesome too!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
popo50
tucson,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Takes very good pictures
2/24/2012

Customer review by harlemsprings

1.0 stars 2/24/2012 by harlemsprings
by harlemsprings

It is easy to use and the pictures are sharp and clear. I take a lot of scenry photos and a lot from our car when we travel. I get very few blurred photos from a moving vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harlemsprings
St. Augustine,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Not for action shots
4/22/2012

Customer review by dolphtl

2.0 stars 4/22/2012 by dolphtl
by dolphtl

This camera freezes and takes forever to load pictures, even on the sports setting. I purchased this to take pictures of my son's wrestling events and am very disappointed! It is good for a single picture, or if you have time in between shots, but I would not recommend if you are looking for a camera to take action shots. The quality of pictures (onesie, twosies, portraits, non-action shots) is good and the zoom is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dolphtl
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Love this camera
6/16/2012

Customer review by only1tiglet

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by only1tiglet
by only1tiglet

Compared to my old canon I love this camera. It has a great zoom and many different features that I have yet to explore. Is great for beginners and I feel great for advanced users too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
only1tiglet
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34