Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
5
1-20 of 76 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
Awesome Camera
4/17/2012

Customer review by trek93820

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by trek93820
by trek93820

This camera takes great photos. Lots of photo options, and not difficult to operate. There is also a manual mode, but haven't used it. We did purchase a Class 6 or 8 memory card, this really made a difference in save and review time. There is basically no lag at all. So far we've basically used the camera indoors, attached is a small picture. The LowePro 110 case fits the camera nicely with room to spare (batteries and cables). The 100 holds the camera really tight, almost to small.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trek93820
Fall River, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I love my new Kodak
2/23/2012

Customer review by freddee

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by freddee
by freddee

I've been a Kodak product afficionado since my childhood. Although it is my brother who operates a photography studio, my background in film/television has always shaped my photo skills. I do not want to spend a ton of money on film equipment, so this camera was in line with my budget. I take nature videos and post on youtube . . . eagles, alligators, ospreys, raccoons, manatee, etc. and this is perfect. Only drawback is the internal camera noise when zooming translates to video.

freddee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I expected
12/12/2011

Customer review by Iluvvampbooks

2.0 stars 12/12/2011 by Iluvvampbooks
by Iluvvampbooks

This camera was purchased to replace an older model Kodak Easy Share that no longer worked. However, I thought the camera was poorly made and felt "cheap" when I received it. I tried to use the camera for a few weeks. The picture quality was good, but the delayed time between shots was extremely annoying. The camera consistently said "processing" on the screen. I returned the camera today and will continue to search for a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (82) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iluvvampbooks
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
12/24/2011

Customer review by onlineshopper708

2.0 stars 12/24/2011 by onlineshopper708
by onlineshopper708

The picture quality was OK. I was not pleased with the picture quality. I was a little nervous right away because on the screen didn't look very nice. But I thought they would look better after being printed off but they weren't. The pictures were really dark and not sharp at all. I am reurning it and getting a different one.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlineshopper708
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not as good as I would have thought
12/29/2011

Customer review by jacksprat07

1.0 stars 12/29/2011 by jacksprat07
by jacksprat07

I bought this camera because my family has always used Kodak's and they are great cameras. I take hundreds of wildlife pictures, so I thought that this more expensive camera would really be good for me, but I was wrong. This camera took very poor quality pictures, it took along time to focus and a lot of the time it would'nt focus at all. The flower button on it would not work at all, and it was very slow at processing anything. It also froze my computer twice and I was only putting about 15 pictures on it both times. I returned that camera, and I am using my mom's $80 camera she bought a year ago, it works 5 times better then the z5010 did.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jacksprat07
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quaility pictures but Slow
2/11/2012

Customer review by LittlexChief

3.0 stars 2/11/2012 by LittlexChief
by LittlexChief
Walmart associate

I bought this camera about a weeek ago and thought it was really great but as i took more pictures with it and a couple of videos it got slower and slower to upload the pics to just flip through the pics on the camera or even takeing the pics. The pictures are really high quality i will give it that and the videos are too but the camera becomes frustrating to use i dont have the patience to wait for it to load i will be returning the camera as soon as i get done writing this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittlexChief
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
MAGNIFICANT PHOTOS
10/20/2011

Customer review by MICHELE

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by MICHELE
by MICHELE

The 21X zoom is exactly what I needed to get the nature shots and shots of my Grandson without disturbing either. It was pretty much point and shoot out of the box, though I would have preferred getting a pack of the already charged batteries with it so that I didn't have to wait 14 hours to charge up batteries to give it a try. The quality is exquisite even on the lowest settng which is 4.3 megapixels any way. I LOVE the way it makes it's own determination about when I need flash, and how easy it is to even get a shot that's moving. I am sometimes frustrated at the waiting while processing before I can get my next shot, but that may just be my lack of total understanding of the cameras features. I recommend the camera to anyone, it's not a stick it in your pocket and carry it along size, but it's still small and comfortable enough...I can hardly wait until next years Butterfly show to see how much better my photos are!

MICHELE
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice camera,but
10/23/2011

Customer review by Nunzio

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by Nunzio
by Nunzio

I like the camera very much, it takes beautiful pictures,but the loss of charging the camera on a printer dock is is a feature well missed..It is very inconvienent to have to remove the batteries (4) when they need charging..It takes too long to recharge the batteries (several hours) which means you have to have a spare set of batteries handy,especially if you are on an all day trip. Another feature which is not favorable , is the access door for the memory card and also the batteries..It is very tricky to open and worse to close, it has to be just right to close it..And the memory card seems to be upside down as compared to my second camera (Z650) when inserted, also when you remove the batteries or the memory card, the camera has to be turned upside down to do this function,which means the camera has to be placed on something soft ,such as a towel, so that you don't mar the camera in doing so.See attached photo

Nunzio
nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing camera!
1/31/2012

Customer review by Cathy2012

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Cathy2012
by Cathy2012

I just got this camera no more than 24 hours ago, and fell in love with it! I'm not a professional camera person I'm simply just someone who loves to take pictures. I was debating on rather or not I should get Kodak, but I'm glad I did the picture quality is great! It's not grainy most of the time. I just hate that it doesn't have the little screen you can look through. But it's a great price and I would recommend you get it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cathy2012
Lakeland, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely the Very Best Camera Ever
10/27/2011

Customer review by hbiblekjv

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by hbiblekjv
by hbiblekjv

I just bought and got the Kodak Easy share Z5010 Camera with a 21x optical Zoom,, and let me tell you right away,,, I can take a picture of something 1/4 of a mile away,, and using the 21x Zoom lens,, I can read a license plate number on the back of a vehicle like I am 1 Foot Away from it.. It has passed my Expectations completely.. So I ordered 2 More of them. Christmas is just around the corner.. Pros: Everything about it is Excellent,, "Except" for 1 thing.. When holding the camera with both hands,, your Left Fingers Will Be in the way, when the Flash compartment Flips Up when you need the Flash, like indoor you house or anytime you need the Flash,, your Left Fingers "Will" get in the way when the Flash compartment Pops Up,, you Will not like that.. But other than that,, it is a Excellent Camera, and the Video is pretty good,, But you will have to buy the 16GB High Speed "SD" Card, and you will need an Extra set of 4 - "AA" Rechargeable Batteries on hand,, because they don't last very long.. Whatever happened to the Lithium Rechargeable "AA" Batteries for this camera ?

hbiblekjv
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/11/2012

Customer review by Kermiecricket

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by Kermiecricket
by Kermiecricket

The only problem i have is after i take a photo it takes forever to get back to the screen to take another. And when i push the button to look at all the photo's i have taken it takes forever almost like it froze.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kermiecricket
Indianapolis, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kodak easyshare Z5010
12/11/2011

Customer review by thebartalkr

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by thebartalkr
by thebartalkr

It seem a bit strange for someone who knows only a little about photography to be writing a review on a camera, but I must say, this is most complete, camera I have found on the market. I looked into other manufacturers of digital cameras, but kept returning to this one due to the abilities and ease of use it offers a casual user as well as a seasoned pro. There is no need to change lenses for real long shots, or for many other specialty shots. Everything the photographer needs is already there in the camera, ready to use...it even has hints, as to to how to make your photos better. One drawback I found, however, is the manual is not very extensive. You do need to practice with it, to discover the full effects of the camera to get the most out of it. Thank you Kodak for creating a camera even a dummy could use successfully with a little practice...sincerely...thebartalk'r

thebartalkr
Citrus Springs, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
wish list
12/10/2011

Customer review by LongtimeKodakuser9

4.0 stars 12/10/2011 by LongtimeKodakuser9
by LongtimeKodakuser9

This camera does not have some of the features of my previous Kodak camera, a ZD8612IS. I miss the ability to protect photos on this new camera. That allowed me to delete all, except the protected photos. There's also quite a delay in the deleting of photos. I also wish the Easyshare camera dock was still available. This made charging batteries and uploading photos so simple. I wish this camera offered sepia or black/white capabilities. The Share button is not something I care to use. I wish the book offered more detailed explanations of the camera's options (ex. Orientation Sensor not mentioned). On the plus side, the photos seem to be the same great quality I've come to expect from Kodak. I'm hoping Kodak will continue to produce and service high quality products for generations to come. Last wish - that the products were made and serviced in the good old USA!

LongtimeKodakuser9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad choice!!!
2/7/2012

Customer review by Teri

1.0 stars 2/7/2012 by Teri
by Teri

Really, REALLY disappionted with this camera. This is the 3rd easy share I've purchased in the past 7-8 years. I use my camera heavily for work related reasons. The first 2 were awesome. All I can say about this one is, hitch up your skirts, wave your free arm wildly screaming NO NO NO and run for the hills. Very flawed camera. Wish I could get my money back & buy something else. Operates very slowly, takes random pictures with no prompting. Flash doesn't work when it's supposed to, takes forever to warm up "processing" when first turned on. Uses batteries like crazy-am replacing batteries every 2-3 days. This is really a huge step backwards for this category of camera & I can't tell you how very disappointed I am. Would not recommend this camera to anyone.

Teri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beware battery vampire
2/7/2012

Customer review by CAsoccermom2012

3.0 stars 2/7/2012 by CAsoccermom2012
by CAsoccermom2012

I received this camera as a very welcome Christmas gift this past Christmas, 2011. Over the past month, though, I have had to change out over 24 batteries. I tried a battery charger from a camera shop and it failed to charge and then when inserted into the camera, they would not register power. I then purchased my 5th set of batteries (Kodak, this time.), they worked, but again, drained quickly. After battery set #6 this past Friday, I decided to try purchasing yet another battery charger----no basic retailer close by carries Kodak products. Vote is still out as the next soccer game is tomorrow. I use it for work related issues and also for sport (soccer) photography and uploads to Facebook. I love the high clarity of the photos and the zoom capability, but it also takes too long to "process" before one is able to take another shot....even with work pictures where no speed is involved. Not sure what may be the problem as I've had digital cameras before and never had this power problem. I also agree that the battery cover is often problemmatic in securing/opening. I want to like this camera as photos are nice, but it has killed me buying all these batteries. Send this to your electrical engineering staff....something is off.

CAsoccermom2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great camera for the price.
3/2/2012

Customer review by Bleemarvin

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Bleemarvin
by Bleemarvin

Great camera for the price, happy with the features and picture quality. I would recommend this to anyone not wanting to spend several hundred dollars on a camera. I don't take a lot of pictures put wanted something with a better zoom. The small pocket cameras just don't have the zoom this camera offers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bleemarvin
LaVale, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good for weekend photographer
2/18/2012

Customer review by atteri

4.0 stars 2/18/2012 by atteri
by atteri

It works as I expected. I watched it for a while befowasre buying. Price good. I wanted a camera that was not a beginning camera, but not an expert. Good features.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atteri
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
More than I expected
12/18/2011

Customer review by SmoknJoeT

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by SmoknJoeT
by SmoknJoeT

I used this camera yesterday at a Christmas Party for deployed veteran children and was amazed at how easy it was to figure out. I was doing children and adults that were very excited and on the move. this camera's fast actions and all the settings caught it all. Out5 of 175 pictures I had to delete maybe 10 and that was because I moved, not them. The panoramic pictures were breath taking and so easy to do. I've got a Kodak Easy Share c653 that I've used for years and will continue to carry as a back up. The printer dock still works for quick 5x7 snap shots. Kodak is an American name and I-con that I will use for years. Thank you Kodak team!

SmoknJoeT
Glendale , Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Camera Ever
3/14/2012

Customer review by Vectornut

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by Vectornut
by Vectornut

Such an easy camera to use. Camera is just the right size for holding to take excellent crystal clear pictures every time . First off, love the Schneider Lenses that I have heard so much about.and this was the reason I purchased it in the first place. There are so many options for taking all sorts of pictures including sport , the Smart Capture feature and taking nighttime and close-up ones also. The telefoto lens is remarkable as I can take distant photos very clearly and without the tri-pod being used. Wish I could charge the batteries with a USB type cord from the camera to an outlet. Excellent camera in every way.

Vectornut
Eden, Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Older Cameras were better
9/2/2012

Customer review by pcarbonneau

2.0 stars 9/2/2012 by pcarbonneau
by pcarbonneau

This camera takes excellent quality photographs, unfortunately that is all that it does well, as compared to my last Kodak camera the Easy Share CD82. The CD82 worked great I could take multiple pictures in the space of a couple seconds, with the flash, as compared to the Z5010 where I can only take about 1 every 5 seconds, processing time is slow, the interface is slow, and doesn't have as many options as compared to the CD82, I used to be able to rotate photos right on the camera, not any more.....really wish this camera was faster...especially since it takes more battery and is supposed to be more advanced.

pcarbonneau
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews