Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
5
1-20 of 76 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
I love my new Kodak
2/23/2012

Customer review by freddee

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by freddee
by freddee

I've been a Kodak product afficionado since my childhood. Although it is my brother who operates a photography studio, my background in film/television has always shaped my photo skills. I do not want to spend a ton of money on film equipment, so this camera was in line with my budget. I take nature videos and post on youtube . . . eagles, alligators, ospreys, raccoons, manatee, etc. and this is perfect. Only drawback is the internal camera noise when zooming translates to video.

freddee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MAGNIFICANT PHOTOS
10/20/2011

Customer review by MICHELE

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by MICHELE
by MICHELE

The 21X zoom is exactly what I needed to get the nature shots and shots of my Grandson without disturbing either. It was pretty much point and shoot out of the box, though I would have preferred getting a pack of the already charged batteries with it so that I didn't have to wait 14 hours to charge up batteries to give it a try. The quality is exquisite even on the lowest settng which is 4.3 megapixels any way. I LOVE the way it makes it's own determination about when I need flash, and how easy it is to even get a shot that's moving. I am sometimes frustrated at the waiting while processing before I can get my next shot, but that may just be my lack of total understanding of the cameras features. I recommend the camera to anyone, it's not a stick it in your pocket and carry it along size, but it's still small and comfortable enough...I can hardly wait until next years Butterfly show to see how much better my photos are!

MICHELE
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice camera,but
10/23/2011

Customer review by Nunzio

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by Nunzio
by Nunzio

I like the camera very much, it takes beautiful pictures,but the loss of charging the camera on a printer dock is is a feature well missed..It is very inconvienent to have to remove the batteries (4) when they need charging..It takes too long to recharge the batteries (several hours) which means you have to have a spare set of batteries handy,especially if you are on an all day trip. Another feature which is not favorable , is the access door for the memory card and also the batteries..It is very tricky to open and worse to close, it has to be just right to close it..And the memory card seems to be upside down as compared to my second camera (Z650) when inserted, also when you remove the batteries or the memory card, the camera has to be turned upside down to do this function,which means the camera has to be placed on something soft ,such as a towel, so that you don't mar the camera in doing so.See attached photo

Nunzio
nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely the Very Best Camera Ever
10/27/2011

Customer review by hbiblekjv

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by hbiblekjv
by hbiblekjv

I just bought and got the Kodak Easy share Z5010 Camera with a 21x optical Zoom,, and let me tell you right away,,, I can take a picture of something 1/4 of a mile away,, and using the 21x Zoom lens,, I can read a license plate number on the back of a vehicle like I am 1 Foot Away from it.. It has passed my Expectations completely.. So I ordered 2 More of them. Christmas is just around the corner.. Pros: Everything about it is Excellent,, "Except" for 1 thing.. When holding the camera with both hands,, your Left Fingers Will Be in the way, when the Flash compartment Flips Up when you need the Flash, like indoor you house or anytime you need the Flash,, your Left Fingers "Will" get in the way when the Flash compartment Pops Up,, you Will not like that.. But other than that,, it is a Excellent Camera, and the Video is pretty good,, But you will have to buy the 16GB High Speed "SD" Card, and you will need an Extra set of 4 - "AA" Rechargeable Batteries on hand,, because they don't last very long.. Whatever happened to the Lithium Rechargeable "AA" Batteries for this camera ?

hbiblekjv
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kodak easyshare Z5010
12/11/2011

Customer review by thebartalkr

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by thebartalkr
by thebartalkr

It seem a bit strange for someone who knows only a little about photography to be writing a review on a camera, but I must say, this is most complete, camera I have found on the market. I looked into other manufacturers of digital cameras, but kept returning to this one due to the abilities and ease of use it offers a casual user as well as a seasoned pro. There is no need to change lenses for real long shots, or for many other specialty shots. Everything the photographer needs is already there in the camera, ready to use...it even has hints, as to to how to make your photos better. One drawback I found, however, is the manual is not very extensive. You do need to practice with it, to discover the full effects of the camera to get the most out of it. Thank you Kodak for creating a camera even a dummy could use successfully with a little practice...sincerely...thebartalk'r

thebartalkr
Citrus Springs, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
wish list
12/10/2011

Customer review by LongtimeKodakuser9

4.0 stars 12/10/2011 by LongtimeKodakuser9
by LongtimeKodakuser9

This camera does not have some of the features of my previous Kodak camera, a ZD8612IS. I miss the ability to protect photos on this new camera. That allowed me to delete all, except the protected photos. There's also quite a delay in the deleting of photos. I also wish the Easyshare camera dock was still available. This made charging batteries and uploading photos so simple. I wish this camera offered sepia or black/white capabilities. The Share button is not something I care to use. I wish the book offered more detailed explanations of the camera's options (ex. Orientation Sensor not mentioned). On the plus side, the photos seem to be the same great quality I've come to expect from Kodak. I'm hoping Kodak will continue to produce and service high quality products for generations to come. Last wish - that the products were made and serviced in the good old USA!

LongtimeKodakuser9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad choice!!!
2/7/2012

Customer review by Teri

1.0 stars 2/7/2012 by Teri
by Teri

Really, REALLY disappionted with this camera. This is the 3rd easy share I've purchased in the past 7-8 years. I use my camera heavily for work related reasons. The first 2 were awesome. All I can say about this one is, hitch up your skirts, wave your free arm wildly screaming NO NO NO and run for the hills. Very flawed camera. Wish I could get my money back & buy something else. Operates very slowly, takes random pictures with no prompting. Flash doesn't work when it's supposed to, takes forever to warm up "processing" when first turned on. Uses batteries like crazy-am replacing batteries every 2-3 days. This is really a huge step backwards for this category of camera & I can't tell you how very disappointed I am. Would not recommend this camera to anyone.

Teri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beware battery vampire
2/7/2012

Customer review by CAsoccermom2012

3.0 stars 2/7/2012 by CAsoccermom2012
by CAsoccermom2012

I received this camera as a very welcome Christmas gift this past Christmas, 2011. Over the past month, though, I have had to change out over 24 batteries. I tried a battery charger from a camera shop and it failed to charge and then when inserted into the camera, they would not register power. I then purchased my 5th set of batteries (Kodak, this time.), they worked, but again, drained quickly. After battery set #6 this past Friday, I decided to try purchasing yet another battery charger----no basic retailer close by carries Kodak products. Vote is still out as the next soccer game is tomorrow. I use it for work related issues and also for sport (soccer) photography and uploads to Facebook. I love the high clarity of the photos and the zoom capability, but it also takes too long to "process" before one is able to take another shot....even with work pictures where no speed is involved. Not sure what may be the problem as I've had digital cameras before and never had this power problem. I also agree that the battery cover is often problemmatic in securing/opening. I want to like this camera as photos are nice, but it has killed me buying all these batteries. Send this to your electrical engineering staff....something is off.

CAsoccermom2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
More than I expected
12/18/2011

Customer review by SmoknJoeT

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by SmoknJoeT
by SmoknJoeT

I used this camera yesterday at a Christmas Party for deployed veteran children and was amazed at how easy it was to figure out. I was doing children and adults that were very excited and on the move. this camera's fast actions and all the settings caught it all. Out5 of 175 pictures I had to delete maybe 10 and that was because I moved, not them. The panoramic pictures were breath taking and so easy to do. I've got a Kodak Easy Share c653 that I've used for years and will continue to carry as a back up. The printer dock still works for quick 5x7 snap shots. Kodak is an American name and I-con that I will use for years. Thank you Kodak team!

SmoknJoeT
Glendale , Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Camera Ever
3/14/2012

Customer review by Vectornut

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by Vectornut
by Vectornut

Such an easy camera to use. Camera is just the right size for holding to take excellent crystal clear pictures every time . First off, love the Schneider Lenses that I have heard so much about.and this was the reason I purchased it in the first place. There are so many options for taking all sorts of pictures including sport , the Smart Capture feature and taking nighttime and close-up ones also. The telefoto lens is remarkable as I can take distant photos very clearly and without the tri-pod being used. Wish I could charge the batteries with a USB type cord from the camera to an outlet. Excellent camera in every way.

Vectornut
Eden, Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Older Cameras were better
9/2/2012

Customer review by pcarbonneau

2.0 stars 9/2/2012 by pcarbonneau
by pcarbonneau

This camera takes excellent quality photographs, unfortunately that is all that it does well, as compared to my last Kodak camera the Easy Share CD82. The CD82 worked great I could take multiple pictures in the space of a couple seconds, with the flash, as compared to the Z5010 where I can only take about 1 every 5 seconds, processing time is slow, the interface is slow, and doesn't have as many options as compared to the CD82, I used to be able to rotate photos right on the camera, not any more.....really wish this camera was faster...especially since it takes more battery and is supposed to be more advanced.

pcarbonneau
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this camera except for...
12/11/2011

Customer review by jeemsmom

4.0 stars 12/11/2011 by jeemsmom
by jeemsmom

As soon as I saw this camera, I knew I had to have it. My husband got it for me for my birthday (as I put it on my wish list!) I love it except for 2 things. First, as other reviewers have mentioned, the location of the SD card and batteries is NOT ideal. Second, at least 5 times now I have had something happen where the camera "freezes up" on me. Nothing works on it when this happens; not even the on/off button. I end up having to open up the inconvenient battery compartment, jiggle the batteries around and then it works just fine. Not a happy camper when I am right in the middle of an event!

jeemsmom
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality simplified
4/15/2012

Customer review by BandDad115

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by BandDad115
by BandDad115

We haven't had the camera long (about 2 months), but it has surpassed our expectations sofar! It is very easy to use; from taking the pictures all the way to Facebook and yes, even good ol' fashioned hard copies! We purchased the camera because of the zoom capabilities since our sons are in the concert band, marching band and track. We wanted something we could use from the stands and get clear pictures at that distance without needing a photography course; and that's exactly what we got. If I can take great pictures with a camera (and I can with this one), ANYONE can! Highly recommended!

BandDad115
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Zoom failure and lagging
4/5/2012

Customer review by Caleb

2.0 stars 4/5/2012 by Caleb
by Caleb

When I first got the camera it was great, it auto-focused when zoomed, and took amazing pictures, however now I can't even do a 2x zoom without it blurring, A really cool beetle outside -one I have NEVER seen before- and I wanted to take a shot of it, I couldn't get to close -it was obviously a biter, and maybe poisonous. It had just killed a caterpillar.- when I got closer to it it immediately turned to face me, and started walking at me, it could fly but it wouldn't have to fly far to reach me, so I couldn't take the shot. It also takes like 2-4 minutes to process 1 picture.

Caleb
Orange Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Camera okay
1/19/2012

Customer review by mice250

4.0 stars 1/19/2012 by mice250
by mice250

The Z5010 is great except for where the chip is located - have to be careful that the batteries won't fall out when we open that area to get the clip out. Also, it took forever to get the strap, that goes on the neck, connected to the camera. I finally used a toothpick to get it through the camera. We tried to charge the batteries, one would not change, so we have to use regular batteries, they do not last very long. My husband is using e-bay to sell items, especially Kodak cameras from the 1950's and we use it, a lot, taking pictures of our Grandchildren..

mice250
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Amazing
1/24/2012

Customer review by Highlyimpressed

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by Highlyimpressed
by Highlyimpressed

This camera has helped me become a better photographer then I could have ever ever imagined. Not only does it has crisp sharp pictures but it has high quality zoom which I love. My pictures have never turned out so great. It's simple, and exactly what I was looking for as a beginner photographer. I recommend it for any one at any level of photography. My only problem would be the share button, anytime I go to share ONE photo it makes a whole album for it on my social networkin sites. Other then that, fantastic camera! Highly impressed.

Highlyimpressed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Awesome Camera
8/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this camera from My Work and Been playing with it taking photos. Tonight I was able to get the most amazing shot of the moon with it on Manual Mode. You can see the craters in the surface. I've been trying to get a shot like this for Years, with a Nikon and a Cannon never able to. Until tonight. LOVE IT.. I can also Zoom into approximately 15 miles away and get photos of houses in California across the lake from Us in Lake Havasu City. Would most definitely Recommend this camera to a friend, Family or anyone in general.

An anonymous customer
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great camera, very happy with it
12/7/2011

Customer review by Videogirl

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Videogirl
by Videogirl

I really enjoy this new camera. There are many options-plus you can set it on manual which my previous camera could not do. It handles low light very well, and it's light to carry. The only challenge is you have to hold the camera upside-down to load the 4 batteries it needs to run. I was surprised that it arrived with 4 rechargeable batteries, and a charger, which is great. Also includes the usb cable to connect to your computer to download images. Overall I am very pleased and looking forward to taking lots of photos!

Videogirl
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another Great Camera
11/2/2011

Customer review by CMDR

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by CMDR
by CMDR

The Z5010, is easy to handle and also easy to use both with indoor and out door settings. The only drawback that I have discovered are it requires four AA batteries which depending on useage would become very expensive. I use mine in a family setting as well as in various Veterans Programs and Events on an annual basis. This Camera was purchased as a replacement for a previous Kodak Camera. I have purchased a total of five Kodak Cameras in the past ten years for both myself and my wife, with only the best results.

CMDR
Columbus Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Indoor Sports, etc
1/9/2012

Customer review by Avie

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Avie
by Avie

We purchased this camera at the beginning of wrestling season in order to get clear indoor shots of action during wrestling tournaments. We have been more than impressed with the clear pictures that this camera takes, even clear across the gym. We have used other cameras, in the past, and the pictures that we received with them were grainy, blurred unless on a still shot, etc. Not so with this camera. I would definetly recommend this for anyone who needs to take sports pictures, pictures with low lighting, etc.

Avie
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews