Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/10/2011

Customer review by liza15

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by liza15
by liza15

I am extemely satisfied with this product. It has exceeded my expectations, from all of the research I had done on fondueing. You can actually cook everything in the actual pot, and not use the stove. It melted everything quite quickly. The temperature is very steady and cooks/melts everything perfectly. Clean up in between courses was easy and quick. I expected a big ordeal between courses, but it was so fast. The timing is all in the prep before, so if you have everything ready, there isn't too much to do each time. Just be sure to educate yourself with recipes and such, so things don't go wrong, but I think the pot has such an even temp it makes mess ups less likely, and ideal party is 2-6 for that size pot. For 2 people you can use 1/4- 1/2 of a recipe.

Was this review helpful? (97) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liza15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice pot, but........
11/14/2012

Customer review by Iloveparties

4.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Iloveparties
by Iloveparties

The fondue pot looks great and heats up really fast. I used it for melting cheese and it worked great. It kept the broth we used boiling hot, worked perfect. The downside is, it doesn't have a non-stick inside so it makes it very hard to clean between courses. You don't have time to let it soak. Also, I saw the identical item on Bed Bath and Beyond website for $5 less and you get to use the 20% coupon, shipping costs the same. So don't count on Wal*Mart always being the least exepensive. I wish I'd ordered it from BBandB.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iloveparties
cushing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice
1/11/2012

Customer review by Lazon

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Lazon
by Lazon

Family very much enjoyed our chocolate fondue! (Note -- we have not yet tried cooking anything in oil with it -- but as chocolate melted on a low-ish setting, would guess it gets easily hot enough.)

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lazon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great! Love it! A little small.
2/18/2014

Customer review by GoonrGrrl

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by GoonrGrrl
by GoonrGrrl

This is my first electric fondue pot. I've always struggled along with the sterno ones before. I love it! It's so easy to use, and also very easy to clean in comparison to ones I've had in the past. The instructions say to heat things on the stove first and then transfer the pot to the electric base, but I have actually used the electric base to heat cooking oil from scratch several times without difficulty. It takes about half an hour to heat from cold to boiling. The only downside about this item is that the pot is MUCH smaller than I was expecting. You can fondue in this for a family of four, but you would not be able to use it for entertaining, which I was hoping to do. Still, glad to have it. I fondue a lot for just myself & family so it's all good.

Was this review helpful? (18) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoonrGrrl
Soddy Daisy, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nostalgia Electrics Fondue Pot
10/30/2012

Customer review by KSKRHorton

2.0 stars 10/30/2012 by KSKRHorton
by KSKRHorton

This fondue pot looked great and we (a small family of 4) were very excited to use it. We put the recommended oil amount in and prepared to cook. It took FOREVER to warm up, even at the max heat, and when it was hot enough, put in our meat. Again, we waited and waited, and finally figured that it would take hours to cook the amount of meat we had to eat, so we pulled out our wok and finished cooking the food that way. Will be returning this item directly.

Was this review helpful? (17) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KSKRHorton
Thornton
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not top of the line, but affordable and reliable!
9/23/2013

Customer review by SimonSaysScarlett

4.0 stars 9/23/2013 by SimonSaysScarlett
by SimonSaysScarlett

The fondue forks are a bit cheaply made, but are color coated and do serve their intended purpose. I was impressed with how fast the pot was able to get up to temp and have used the pot with cheese, broth, and chocolate. Very content with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimonSaysScarlett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for entertaining!
1/11/2012

Customer review by Ambular85

4.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Ambular85
by Ambular85

The fondue pot is great. I wish the settings were a little more fine tuned. Other than that I really enjoyed it for New Years Eve!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ambular85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good for the money
2/11/2013

Customer review by NJ0610

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by NJ0610
by NJ0610

You never know how big or small something is by the picture...it was a little smaller then expected...but it got the job done.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJ0610
DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It worked well for both cheese and chocolate
1/20/2014

Customer review by sotan

4.0 stars 1/20/2014 by sotan
by sotan

Easy to use and clean

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sotan
mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
3/21/2014

Customer review by N56470

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by N56470
by N56470

I've only used the fondue pot once but was very happy with it. The heat range is from just keeping something warm to boiling.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
N56470
Park Rapids, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the fondue pot seams ok but quality
2/10/2014

Customer review by malldude

2.0 stars 2/10/2014 by malldude
by malldude

Missing a rubber foot on bottom and 1 of the forks end was coming off, not put on right.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
malldude
detroit michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice!
5/17/2014

Customer review by shopperrrrrrrrrrr

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by shopperrrrrrrrrrr
by shopperrrrrrrrrrr

Its a great deal for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopperrrrrrrrrrr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/28/2013

Customer review by NanMimi

3.0 stars 1/28/2013 by NanMimi
by NanMimi

It worked fine, but was cheaply made. I would recommend buying the more expensive version because I think it comes with a breakaway cord which is an important safety factor when dealing with hot oil. If you only use this a couple of times a year at the most and its for two to four people you would be fine with the less expensive one. Did work very efficiently and we were impressed with that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanMimi
Cobleskill NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice fondue pot
4/3/2014

Customer review by excellent34

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by excellent34
by excellent34

Like it. Very much

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
excellent34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed in match between picture and reality
11/3/2014

Customer review by FondueUser

4.0 stars 11/3/2014 by FondueUser
by FondueUser

This item was shown and described as being copper-colored, which was a specific I wanted for a special occasion. Although the product appears well-made, it is in fact stainless steel colored. I have not yet used it, so I can't comment on its functionality. If it doesn't work as advertised, I will add to my review.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FondueUser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for a beginner
1/8/2014

Customer review by MissBrooks2

4.0 stars 1/8/2014 by MissBrooks2
by MissBrooks2

i haven't used it yet but its exactly what i wanted but i can' wait to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissBrooks2
memphis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worked ok
2/16/2014

Customer review by FondueNovice

4.0 stars 2/16/2014 by FondueNovice
by FondueNovice

It was very slow to warm up and seemed like it kept turning off or down. But once it got going after almost an hour it worked great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FondueNovice
Aurora, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Chocolate Fondue Easy
6/1/2014

Customer review by cmgagnon

4.0 stars 6/1/2014 by cmgagnon
by cmgagnon

Heats up quick, cool to touch, and easy to clean. Works great. I have used it for chocolate fondue only.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmgagnon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fun family treat
6/5/2014

Customer review by fonduefun

4.0 stars 6/5/2014 by fonduefun
by fonduefun

My kids enjoy this as much as we do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fonduefun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not great
5/9/2015

Customer review by Jack

2.0 stars 5/9/2015 by Jack
by Jack

I would only recommend this fondue pot for cheese dip it does not stay hot when used with meat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes