Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 101 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

101 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

101 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
21
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 91 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
Flossing Sugar
1/15/2016

Customer review by Timothy

3.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Timothy
by Timothy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived sooner than expected, so that was a pleasant surprise. Unfortunately the flavors were not the ones advertised. My kids still enjoyed it.

Timothy
Ashland,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fine Product, but not Necessary
1/7/2013

Customer review by davey5280

3.0 stars 1/7/2013 by davey5280
by davey5280
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this flossing sugar along with the Nostalgia Electrics Cotton Candy Maker. That product advertises that it works with flossing sugar and hard candy, so I experimented with a variety of hard candies (lifesavers, dum dum pops, candy canes), granulated and fine granulated sugar too. What I found was that some of the flossing sugars work well, but no better than hard candies (especially lifesavers!). Also, the "fun factor" is much greater turning a hard candy into a uniquely flavored cotton candy treat. It's expected that the flossing sugar will make a more consistent or better product, and there's some truth in that, but not all flavors make good cotton candy and I didn't like the taste of some flavors (nor did my 7yr old). So I'd suggest that the flossing sugar is a good starter kit, and a good standby to have in the house, so buying a pack isn't a waste of money ---- but it's not what I mostly use to make cotton candy.

Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
davey5280
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fluffy cotton candy-needs very hot machine
5/30/2012

Customer review by pegs84

4.0 stars 5/30/2012 by pegs84
by pegs84

We first used the hard candy to make the cotton candy in the Nostalgia machine. Sometimes it worked and other times it didn't come out fluffy (grass like). But, it made very little, which disappointed my daughter...We bought this to see if the powder would work better. It definitely does!! At first, we didn't think it worked because nothing happened when we put the sugar in. We had warmed the machine up for about 5 minutes before adding the sugar. Apparently it needs to be hotter because we just left it on and waited and a few minutes later the cotton candy started forming. It came out nice and fluffy and made way more than the hard candy. I would definitely recommend using this sugar kit. Just make sure you heat the machine enough, and wait a few minutes after pouring in the sugar if it doesn't work.

Was this review helpful? (53) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pegs84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Taste is okay.
3/17/2016

Customer review by JollyPanda

2.0 stars 3/17/2016 by JollyPanda
by JollyPanda

I got tired of paying a lot of money for cotton candy at the county fair (not to mention we could only buy it in August). My daughter LOVES cotton candy, so I bought a machine for her to make candy year-round with her friends. The machine uses both sugar crystals (this item) & hard candy. The sour apple flavor is so-so (we preferred the sour-apple hard candy version; these were Disney Princess candy canes that were a year old!) & the blue raspberry flavor is relatively good. We haven't tried the pink vanilla flavor yet. I don't have any use for the bags (would be good if person is planning a party for kids, but you better have a LOT of sugar to make enough to fill them properly). The machine came with 4 reusable cones, which are similar to these (the difference is color--these are white, while the ones with the machine are pink & blue). Can't say that I would truly recommend these to a friend. I would suggest getting a machine that can use hard candy & then you can buy a lot of different flavors at a dollar store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JollyPanda
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great!
2/10/2017

Customer review by Kevin

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Kevin
by Kevin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great with the Nostalgia cotton candy machine!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kevin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cotton candy lit
12/26/2014

Customer review by stacy1986

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by stacy1986
by stacy1986

i baught this item for my daughters birthday because i also baught her a crazy art cotton candy machine from walmart with light up cotton candy cone. this kit comes with everything you need to make cotton candy and its party size my daughter was able to make bags of cotton candy for all her quests at her party and still has plenty left for herself its an awesome product and i will recommend it to anyone i know wanting cotton candy making supplies. plus its an affordable price for everything thats in the box if you just buy the flossing sugar by itself it would just as much as this kit and this kit comes with alot more than just the flossing sugar it comes with 10 cotton candy bags and 4 plastic cotton candy cones ties for the bags and 3 good size containers of three different flavors of floss sugar.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stacy1986
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kind of small bottles
6/28/2012

Customer review by Haln

1.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Haln
by Haln

The bottles that came were rather small. We have found that regular sugar mixed with drink mix spins out very well and is much cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (99) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Haln
Port au Prince, Haiti
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love this flossing sugar
1/6/2014

Customer review by Lavendervanilla

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Lavendervanilla
by Lavendervanilla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this flossing sugar to go with the nostalgia cotton candy maker. The flossing sugar was so easy to use and tasted just like I purchased the cotton candy from the state fair. The texture was the same as well as my daughter and I pulled it off the stick. Delicious. Love love love. Looking forward to trying more nostalgia products.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lavendervanilla
Elk Grove, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yum
1/28/2017

Customer review by Luv6

4.0 stars 1/28/2017 by Luv6
by Luv6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tasty and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luv6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cannot be used with hard candy -cotton candy maker
11/20/2011

Customer review by AAGeogiaBound

2.0 stars 11/20/2011 by AAGeogiaBound
by AAGeogiaBound

I was really looking forward to getting this, but it doesn't work with the Nostalgia hard candy cotton candy maker. :( it won't melt at all and gets completely stuck in the tiny crease in the inside of the melting tray/spinner. Very disappointed :((( I had read in other reviews that granular type sugar like this could be used in the Nostalgia hard candy maker, but NOT true!!!! Even though the machine comes with a scoop for sugar in the original box!

Was this review helpful? (57) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AAGeogiaBound
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great taste!
8/16/2016

Customer review by Happygrandma

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Happygrandma
by Happygrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

OMG ! The favors all taste great! Please read the cooking instructions before adding your tablespoon of favored floss sugar! The Cotton candy mchine must to heated before adding sugar to get the best results! The kit has everything you need to start a small party! The kit gives you 3 great favors to try! I loved that strawberry, my daughters loved the blue raspberry & pink vanilla! The girls & their friends had fun! Making their favorite favors and see who could make the fluffiest one!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happygrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2012

Customer review by mystisoft

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by mystisoft
by mystisoft

I got the fun kit when I bought the cotton candy maker. I bought it as a fun gift for my 14 yr old daughter.She likes the fun kit ,says now she doesnt have to worry about running ouut of sugars right away.Both products are great,the fun kit and the cotton candy maker,going to buy my granddaughters one for thier birthdays

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mystisoft
Charleston Sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/29/2011

Customer review by ArkEShopper

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by ArkEShopper
by ArkEShopper

My granddaughter is 8 yrs old. This stuff makes great light fluffy cotton candy when used with the Nostalgia cotton candy machine.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArkEShopper
White Hall Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cotton candy
12/25/2016

Customer review by Cheryl

5.0 stars 12/25/2016 by Cheryl
by Cheryl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really. Worked well with new recipe

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheryl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cotton Candy Sugar
12/18/2016

Customer review by Jann

5.0 stars 12/18/2016 by Jann
by Jann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Second time I've ordered this for my Granddaughter. Works great in her cotton candy machine. And has good flavors!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item
12/11/2016

Customer review by Corkyd830

5.0 stars 12/11/2016 by Corkyd830
by Corkyd830
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item hasn't been used yet since it is a Christmas gift but I am sure it will be a big hit!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Corkyd830
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good starter pack
12/8/2016

Customer review by Nella

5.0 stars 12/8/2016 by Nella
by Nella
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just bought a cotton candy maker and I wanted a little assortment of flavors. This was a nice little packet to go along with it in the beginning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cotton candy sugar
12/10/2016

Customer review by Albox

5.0 stars 12/10/2016 by Albox
by Albox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good tasting and easy to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Albox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cost too much for the amount of product.
8/30/2013

Customer review by cottoncandyaddict

3.0 stars 8/30/2013 by cottoncandyaddict
by cottoncandyaddict
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The green flavor should be excluded and the blue and pink should be larger.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cottoncandyaddict
philadelphia, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this cotton candy set
5/23/2012

Customer review by ron22

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by ron22
by ron22

I got this for my cotton candy machine at home it's for my game room and I love this product a lot I love how it comes with more cones and bags and has three jars of different flavor cotton candy sugar and shipping was fast im very happy here thanks.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ron22
Kansas City Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews