Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 107 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
22
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 97 reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
Fine Product, but not Necessary
1/7/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I used this flossing sugar along with the Nostalgia Electrics Cotton Candy Maker. That product advertises that it works with flossing sugar and hard candy, so I experimented with a variety of hard candies (lifesavers, dum dum pops, candy canes), granulated and fine granulated sugar too. What I found was that some of the flossing sugars work well, but no better than hard candies (especially lifesavers!). Also, the "fun factor" is much greater turning a hard candy into a uniquely flavored cotton candy treat. It's expected that the flossing sugar will make a more consistent or better product, and there's some truth in that, but not all flavors make good cotton candy and I didn't like the taste of some flavors (nor did my 7yr old). So I'd suggest that the flossing sugar is a good starter kit, and a good standby to have in the house, so buying a pack isn't a waste of money ---- but it's not what I mostly use to make cotton candy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (48)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fluffy cotton candy-needs very hot machine
5/30/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We first used the hard candy to make the cotton candy in the Nostalgia machine. Sometimes it worked and other times it didn't come out fluffy (grass like). But, it made very little, which disappointed my daughter...We bought this to see if the powder would work better. It definitely does!! At first, we didn't think it worked because nothing happened when we put the sugar in. We had warmed the machine up for about 5 minutes before adding the sugar. Apparently it needs to be hotter because we just left it on and waited and a few minutes later the cotton candy started forming. It came out nice and fluffy and made way more than the hard candy. I would definitely recommend using this sugar kit. Just make sure you heat the machine enough, and wait a few minutes after pouring in the sugar if it doesn't work.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (57)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Taste is okay.
3/17/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got tired of paying a lot of money for cotton candy at the county fair (not to mention we could only buy it in August). My daughter LOVES cotton candy, so I bought a machine for her to make candy year-round with her friends. The machine uses both sugar crystals (this item) & hard candy. The sour apple flavor is so-so (we preferred the sour-apple hard candy version; these were Disney Princess candy canes that were a year old!) & the blue raspberry flavor is relatively good. We haven't tried the pink vanilla flavor yet. I don't have any use for the bags (would be good if person is planning a party for kids, but you better have a LOT of sugar to make enough to fill them properly). The machine came with 4 reusable cones, which are similar to these (the difference is color--these are white, while the ones with the machine are pink & blue). Can't say that I would truly recommend these to a friend. I would suggest getting a machine that can use hard candy & then you can buy a lot of different flavors at a dollar store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Kind of small bottles
6/28/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The bottles that came were rather small. We have found that regular sugar mixed with drink mix spins out very well and is much cheaper.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (102)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this flossing sugar
1/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought this flossing sugar to go with the nostalgia cotton candy maker. The flossing sugar was so easy to use and tasted just like I purchased the cotton candy from the state fair. The texture was the same as well as my daughter and I pulled it off the stick. Delicious. Love love love. Looking forward to trying more nostalgia products.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
cotton candy lit
12/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i baught this item for my daughters birthday because i also baught her a crazy art cotton candy machine from walmart with light up cotton candy cone. this kit comes with everything you need to make cotton candy and its party size my daughter was able to make bags of cotton candy for all her quests at her party and still has plenty left for herself its an awesome product and i will recommend it to anyone i know wanting cotton candy making supplies. plus its an affordable price for everything thats in the box if you just buy the flossing sugar by itself it would just as much as this kit and this kit comes with alot more than just the flossing sugar it comes with 10 cotton candy bags and 4 plastic cotton candy cones ties for the bags and 3 good size containers of three different flavors of floss sugar.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
cannot be used with hard candy -cotton candy maker
11/20/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was really looking forward to getting this, but it doesn't work with the Nostalgia hard candy cotton candy maker. :( it won't melt at all and gets completely stuck in the tiny crease in the inside of the melting tray/spinner. Very disappointed :((( I had read in other reviews that granular type sugar like this could be used in the Nostalgia hard candy maker, but NOT true!!!! Even though the machine comes with a scoop for sugar in the original box!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (57)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/2/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got the fun kit when I bought the cotton candy maker. I bought it as a fun gift for my 14 yr old daughter.She likes the fun kit ,says now she doesnt have to worry about running ouut of sugars right away.Both products are great,the fun kit and the cotton candy maker,going to buy my granddaughters one for thier birthdays
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My granddaughter is 8 yrs old. This stuff makes great light fluffy cotton candy when used with the Nostalgia cotton candy machine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great taste!
8/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
OMG ! The favors all taste great! Please read the cooking instructions before adding your tablespoon of favored floss sugar! The Cotton candy mchine must to heated before adding sugar to get the best results! The kit has everything you need to start a small party! The kit gives you 3 great favors to try! I loved that strawberry, my daughters loved the blue raspberry & pink vanilla! The girls & their friends had fun! Making their favorite favors and see who could make the fluffiest one!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cost too much for the amount of product.
8/30/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The green flavor should be excluded and the blue and pink should be larger.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love this cotton candy set
5/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this for my cotton candy machine at home it's for my game room and I love this product a lot I love how it comes with more cones and bags and has three jars of different flavor cotton candy sugar and shipping was fast im very happy here thanks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tasted great, but thought it was a tad expensive.
7/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great product in itself. I did think it was a little too expensive however. But overall a good accompaniment for the cotton candy machine.....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
tast and use
2/27/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The candy worked great in the machine. The apple flavor was not good. The other two flavors were good though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cotton candy party kit
6/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 500 contributer
This one that I bought came with three flavors strawberry, pink vanilla and blue raspberry. All 3 flavors are super yummy. Also comes with the bags, ties and cones to make it with. I still have some cones from the other boxes that I've ordered in the past. Reminds me of the cotton candy that you can get at the fair. I bought this for my son's birthday. Highly recommend this brand product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
3/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Well worth the money I spent on this. This sugar makes the perfect cotton candy. It tastes good and looks pretty too. Will definitely be buying more@
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for making "real" looking Cotton Candy.
12/29/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I would recommend you purchase this "special" sugar for a first time use for the Cotton Candy machine. It makes the Cotton Candy look like the real thing you would get at a carnival. However, the Sour Apple flavor was too sour for my 9 year old daughter, and the blue didn't taste very good either. But it did make it more fun to make colored Cotton Candy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this for my son's Christmas present. He had one when he was younger and it finally wore out. He loves cotton candy. I am sure it is almost gone by now and he hasn't called to tell me it wasn't good. I am sure it make great cotton candy and would recommend it to anyone that wants to have it anytime of year without having to go to a carnival, fair, circus or other events.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good
2/12/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For the price it is a good deal, but my family did not like the taste of the green sugar!! Blue and pink were both very good. Sugar is easy to use!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
cotton candy flossing sugar
6/14/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i bought this and had to return it. one of my cones were cracked and the green apple flossing sugar tasted like Robitussin, so i got a replacement and one of my cones were still cracked and the green apple flossing sugar still tasted like Robitussin, but I would still recommend this to anyone because the price is right and the raspberry and pink vanilla flossing sugar taste just like the cotton candy you would get at a carnival. and i can still use the cone. its just cracked a little down the middle. the price you can not beat because if you check elsewhere, i still got it cheaper here. and i will be buying this again in near future. the kids and adults loves it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643940, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-