Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
20
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 80 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Fine Product, but not Necessary
1/7/2013

Customer review by davey5280

3.0 stars 1/7/2013 by davey5280
by davey5280
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this flossing sugar along with the Nostalgia Electrics Cotton Candy Maker. That product advertises that it works with flossing sugar and hard candy, so I experimented with a variety of hard candies (lifesavers, dum dum pops, candy canes), granulated and fine granulated sugar too. What I found was that some of the flossing sugars work well, but no better than hard candies (especially lifesavers!). Also, the "fun factor" is much greater turning a hard candy into a uniquely flavored cotton candy treat. It's expected that the flossing sugar will make a more consistent or better product, and there's some truth in that, but not all flavors make good cotton candy and I didn't like the taste of some flavors (nor did my 7yr old). So I'd suggest that the flossing sugar is a good starter kit, and a good standby to have in the house, so buying a pack isn't a waste of money ---- but it's not what I mostly use to make cotton candy.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
davey5280
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fluffy cotton candy-needs very hot machine
5/30/2012

Customer review by pegs84

4.0 stars 5/30/2012 by pegs84
by pegs84

We first used the hard candy to make the cotton candy in the Nostalgia machine. Sometimes it worked and other times it didn't come out fluffy (grass like). But, it made very little, which disappointed my daughter...We bought this to see if the powder would work better. It definitely does!! At first, we didn't think it worked because nothing happened when we put the sugar in. We had warmed the machine up for about 5 minutes before adding the sugar. Apparently it needs to be hotter because we just left it on and waited and a few minutes later the cotton candy started forming. It came out nice and fluffy and made way more than the hard candy. I would definitely recommend using this sugar kit. Just make sure you heat the machine enough, and wait a few minutes after pouring in the sugar if it doesn't work.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pegs84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Kind of small bottles
6/28/2012

Customer review by Haln

1.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Haln
by Haln

The bottles that came were rather small. We have found that regular sugar mixed with drink mix spins out very well and is much cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (82) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Haln
Port au Prince, Haiti
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love this flossing sugar
1/6/2014

Customer review by Lavendervanilla

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Lavendervanilla
by Lavendervanilla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this flossing sugar to go with the nostalgia cotton candy maker. The flossing sugar was so easy to use and tasted just like I purchased the cotton candy from the state fair. The texture was the same as well as my daughter and I pulled it off the stick. Delicious. Love love love. Looking forward to trying more nostalgia products.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lavendervanilla
Elk Grove, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cannot be used with hard candy -cotton candy maker
11/20/2011

Customer review by AAGeogiaBound

2.0 stars 11/20/2011 by AAGeogiaBound
by AAGeogiaBound

I was really looking forward to getting this, but it doesn't work with the Nostalgia hard candy cotton candy maker. :( it won't melt at all and gets completely stuck in the tiny crease in the inside of the melting tray/spinner. Very disappointed :((( I had read in other reviews that granular type sugar like this could be used in the Nostalgia hard candy maker, but NOT true!!!! Even though the machine comes with a scoop for sugar in the original box!

Was this review helpful? (53) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AAGeogiaBound
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
12/29/2011

Customer review by ArkEShopper

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by ArkEShopper
by ArkEShopper

My granddaughter is 8 yrs old. This stuff makes great light fluffy cotton candy when used with the Nostalgia cotton candy machine.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArkEShopper
White Hall Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/2/2012

Customer review by mystisoft

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by mystisoft
by mystisoft

I got the fun kit when I bought the cotton candy maker. I bought it as a fun gift for my 14 yr old daughter.She likes the fun kit ,says now she doesnt have to worry about running ouut of sugars right away.Both products are great,the fun kit and the cotton candy maker,going to buy my granddaughters one for thier birthdays

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mystisoft
Charleston Sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
cotton candy lit
12/26/2014

Customer review by stacy1986

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by stacy1986
by stacy1986

i baught this item for my daughters birthday because i also baught her a crazy art cotton candy machine from walmart with light up cotton candy cone. this kit comes with everything you need to make cotton candy and its party size my daughter was able to make bags of cotton candy for all her quests at her party and still has plenty left for herself its an awesome product and i will recommend it to anyone i know wanting cotton candy making supplies. plus its an affordable price for everything thats in the box if you just buy the flossing sugar by itself it would just as much as this kit and this kit comes with alot more than just the flossing sugar it comes with 10 cotton candy bags and 4 plastic cotton candy cones ties for the bags and 3 good size containers of three different flavors of floss sugar.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stacy1986
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this cotton candy set
5/23/2012

Customer review by ron22

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by ron22
by ron22

I got this for my cotton candy machine at home it's for my game room and I love this product a lot I love how it comes with more cones and bags and has three jars of different flavor cotton candy sugar and shipping was fast im very happy here thanks.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ron22
Kansas City Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Cost too much for the amount of product.
8/30/2013

Customer review by cottoncandyaddict

3.0 stars 8/30/2013 by cottoncandyaddict
by cottoncandyaddict
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The green flavor should be excluded and the blue and pink should be larger.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cottoncandyaddict
philadelphia, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tasted great, but thought it was a tad expensive.
7/8/2012

Customer review by SeleneTW

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by SeleneTW
by SeleneTW

This is a great product in itself. I did think it was a little too expensive however. But overall a good accompaniment for the cotton candy machine.....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeleneTW
Salem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
tast and use
2/27/2012

Customer review by goldenview

3.0 stars 2/27/2012 by goldenview
by goldenview

The candy worked great in the machine. The apple flavor was not good. The other two flavors were good though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goldenview
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
Great for making "real" looking Cotton Candy.
12/29/2011

Customer review by SugarJunkee

4.0 stars 12/29/2011 by SugarJunkee
by SugarJunkee

I would recommend you purchase this "special" sugar for a first time use for the Cotton Candy machine. It makes the Cotton Candy look like the real thing you would get at a carnival. However, the Sour Apple flavor was too sour for my 9 year old daughter, and the blue didn't taste very good either. But it did make it more fun to make colored Cotton Candy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SugarJunkee
Eagan, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/30/2011

Customer review by debmouse

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by debmouse
by debmouse

I ordered this for my son's Christmas present. He had one when he was younger and it finally wore out. He loves cotton candy. I am sure it is almost gone by now and he hasn't called to tell me it wasn't good. I am sure it make great cotton candy and would recommend it to anyone that wants to have it anytime of year without having to go to a carnival, fair, circus or other events.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debmouse
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good
2/12/2012

Customer review by momtoashdan

3.0 stars 2/12/2012 by momtoashdan
by momtoashdan

For the price it is a good deal, but my family did not like the taste of the green sugar!! Blue and pink were both very good. Sugar is easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momtoashdan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
cotton candy flossing sugar
6/14/2012

Customer review by awdard123

4.0 stars 6/14/2012 by awdard123
by awdard123

i bought this and had to return it. one of my cones were cracked and the green apple flossing sugar tasted like Robitussin, so i got a replacement and one of my cones were still cracked and the green apple flossing sugar still tasted like Robitussin, but I would still recommend this to anyone because the price is right and the raspberry and pink vanilla flossing sugar taste just like the cotton candy you would get at a carnival. and i can still use the cone. its just cracked a little down the middle. the price you can not beat because if you check elsewhere, i still got it cheaper here. and i will be buying this again in near future. the kids and adults loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awdard123
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
yummy for my tummy!
1/11/2015

Customer review by girlregular

5.0 stars 1/11/2015 by girlregular
by girlregular

this is a great purchase for cotton candy machines. i have a Bella machine. i did try different hard candies but their flavor was too strong and did not yield enough cotton. my 5 year old grand daughter did not like the hard candy taste...she said yuk! the nostalgia electrics flossing sugar is as follows: 1. nice package 2. quick delivery 3. great flavors (3) taste like regular old carnival cotton candy...the good stuff! 4. very easy to work with. neat bottle with pour top or you can scoop it out. 5. one small scoop produces a good amount of cotton. grand kid and i ate from one stick and still had some left over. 6. it comes with nice festive bags with ties. they work well. i sent my grand-D home with a bag of cotton candy. 7. bottles stores easily. 8. reasonably priced. 9. 3 cone sticks are included. (reusable). enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
girlregular
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yummy!
3/5/2015

Customer review by TJAK81

5.0 stars 3/5/2015 by TJAK81
by TJAK81

My husband and I got the Nostalgia Electrics Cotton Candy Maker for our daughter for Christmas, and we bought this flossing sugar to go along with it. It tastes great! Just like real cotton candy! If you are considering a cotton candy machine for your child, I highly recommend getting the Nostalgia Electrics set along with the flavored sugars!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJAK81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My grand kids love it!!
8/20/2015

Customer review by Rockspyder

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by Rockspyder
by Rockspyder

Excellent. Will buy some more for my grand children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rockspyder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cotton Candy Sugar
8/4/2015

Customer review by TyeStick

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by TyeStick
by TyeStick

Works just like it's supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TyeStick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews