Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
20
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 80 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Kind of small bottles
6/28/2012

Customer review by Haln

1.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Haln
by Haln

The bottles that came were rather small. We have found that regular sugar mixed with drink mix spins out very well and is much cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (74) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Haln
Port au Prince, Haiti
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fluffy cotton candy-needs very hot machine
5/30/2012

Customer review by pegs84

4.0 stars 5/30/2012 by pegs84
by pegs84

We first used the hard candy to make the cotton candy in the Nostalgia machine. Sometimes it worked and other times it didn't come out fluffy (grass like). But, it made very little, which disappointed my daughter...We bought this to see if the powder would work better. It definitely does!! At first, we didn't think it worked because nothing happened when we put the sugar in. We had warmed the machine up for about 5 minutes before adding the sugar. Apparently it needs to be hotter because we just left it on and waited and a few minutes later the cotton candy started forming. It came out nice and fluffy and made way more than the hard candy. I would definitely recommend using this sugar kit. Just make sure you heat the machine enough, and wait a few minutes after pouring in the sugar if it doesn't work.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pegs84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
cannot be used with hard candy -cotton candy maker
11/20/2011

Customer review by AAGeogiaBound

2.0 stars 11/20/2011 by AAGeogiaBound
by AAGeogiaBound

I was really looking forward to getting this, but it doesn't work with the Nostalgia hard candy cotton candy maker. :( it won't melt at all and gets completely stuck in the tiny crease in the inside of the melting tray/spinner. Very disappointed :((( I had read in other reviews that granular type sugar like this could be used in the Nostalgia hard candy maker, but NOT true!!!! Even though the machine comes with a scoop for sugar in the original box!

Was this review helpful? (52) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AAGeogiaBound
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Love this flossing sugar
1/6/2014

Customer review by Lavendervanilla

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Lavendervanilla
by Lavendervanilla

Bought this flossing sugar to go with the nostalgia cotton candy maker. The flossing sugar was so easy to use and tasted just like I purchased the cotton candy from the state fair. The texture was the same as well as my daughter and I pulled it off the stick. Delicious. Love love love. Looking forward to trying more nostalgia products.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lavendervanilla
Elk Grove, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fine Product, but not Necessary
1/7/2013

Customer review by davey5280

3.0 stars 1/7/2013 by davey5280
by davey5280

I used this flossing sugar along with the Nostalgia Electrics Cotton Candy Maker. That product advertises that it works with flossing sugar and hard candy, so I experimented with a variety of hard candies (lifesavers, dum dum pops, candy canes), granulated and fine granulated sugar too. What I found was that some of the flossing sugars work well, but no better than hard candies (especially lifesavers!). Also, the "fun factor" is much greater turning a hard candy into a uniquely flavored cotton candy treat. It's expected that the flossing sugar will make a more consistent or better product, and there's some truth in that, but not all flavors make good cotton candy and I didn't like the taste of some flavors (nor did my 7yr old). So I'd suggest that the flossing sugar is a good starter kit, and a good standby to have in the house, so buying a pack isn't a waste of money ---- but it's not what I mostly use to make cotton candy.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davey5280
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2012

Customer review by mystisoft

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by mystisoft
by mystisoft

I got the fun kit when I bought the cotton candy maker. I bought it as a fun gift for my 14 yr old daughter.She likes the fun kit ,says now she doesnt have to worry about running ouut of sugars right away.Both products are great,the fun kit and the cotton candy maker,going to buy my granddaughters one for thier birthdays

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mystisoft
Charleston Sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/29/2011

Customer review by ArkEShopper

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by ArkEShopper
by ArkEShopper

My granddaughter is 8 yrs old. This stuff makes great light fluffy cotton candy when used with the Nostalgia cotton candy machine.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArkEShopper
White Hall Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this cotton candy set
5/23/2012

Customer review by ron22

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by ron22
by ron22

I got this for my cotton candy machine at home it's for my game room and I love this product a lot I love how it comes with more cones and bags and has three jars of different flavor cotton candy sugar and shipping was fast im very happy here thanks.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ron22
Kansas City Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Cost too much for the amount of product.
8/30/2013

Customer review by cottoncandyaddict

3.0 stars 8/30/2013 by cottoncandyaddict
by cottoncandyaddict

The green flavor should be excluded and the blue and pink should be larger.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cottoncandyaddict
philadelphia, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for making "real" looking Cotton Candy.
12/29/2011

Customer review by SugarJunkee

4.0 stars 12/29/2011 by SugarJunkee
by SugarJunkee

I would recommend you purchase this "special" sugar for a first time use for the Cotton Candy machine. It makes the Cotton Candy look like the real thing you would get at a carnival. However, the Sour Apple flavor was too sour for my 9 year old daughter, and the blue didn't taste very good either. But it did make it more fun to make colored Cotton Candy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SugarJunkee
Eagan, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Tasted great, but thought it was a tad expensive.
7/8/2012

Customer review by SeleneTW

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by SeleneTW
by SeleneTW

This is a great product in itself. I did think it was a little too expensive however. But overall a good accompaniment for the cotton candy machine.....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeleneTW
Salem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/30/2011

Customer review by debmouse

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by debmouse
by debmouse

I ordered this for my son's Christmas present. He had one when he was younger and it finally wore out. He loves cotton candy. I am sure it is almost gone by now and he hasn't called to tell me it wasn't good. I am sure it make great cotton candy and would recommend it to anyone that wants to have it anytime of year without having to go to a carnival, fair, circus or other events.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debmouse
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good
2/12/2012

Customer review by momtoashdan

3.0 stars 2/12/2012 by momtoashdan
by momtoashdan

For the price it is a good deal, but my family did not like the taste of the green sugar!! Blue and pink were both very good. Sugar is easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momtoashdan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
tast and use
2/27/2012

Customer review by goldenview

3.0 stars 2/27/2012 by goldenview
by goldenview

The candy worked great in the machine. The apple flavor was not good. The other two flavors were good though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldenview
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
Works perfectly
9/25/2012

Customer review by LeukemiaMom

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by LeukemiaMom
by LeukemiaMom

I was so lost as to what to use for my cotton candy machine. This works PERFECTLY and my students loved all the cones attached!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeukemiaMom
Ontario, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/23/2012

Customer review by Ladyb21939

4.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Ladyb21939
by Ladyb21939

I like the flavors except the apple it is a little sour, but other than that it is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladyb21939
New Castle, IN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
cotton candy flossing sugar
6/14/2012

Customer review by awdard123

4.0 stars 6/14/2012 by awdard123
by awdard123

i bought this and had to return it. one of my cones were cracked and the green apple flossing sugar tasted like Robitussin, so i got a replacement and one of my cones were still cracked and the green apple flossing sugar still tasted like Robitussin, but I would still recommend this to anyone because the price is right and the raspberry and pink vanilla flossing sugar taste just like the cotton candy you would get at a carnival. and i can still use the cone. its just cracked a little down the middle. the price you can not beat because if you check elsewhere, i still got it cheaper here. and i will be buying this again in near future. the kids and adults loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awdard123
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
the green is not good, kids couldnt eat
12/28/2012

Customer review by roror0

3.0 stars 12/28/2012 by roror0
by roror0

it comes with cones and 3 flavors of sugar. the green is suppose to be green sour apple. It is really terrible, not from being sour, but just really gross. non of the kids would eat it. the other flavors are fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roror0
east hanover, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good starter kit but gets pricy
8/11/2013

Customer review by Ritzru4me

3.0 stars 8/11/2013 by Ritzru4me
by Ritzru4me

Great starter kit! Everyone loved the blue and pink. Not the green soo much. It's cheaper to buy the floss At a party rental place like under $10 for a half gallon You can just buy your favorite flavor It lasts a longtime. We made over 100 Cotton candies and the jars are still Over 3/4 full!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ritzru4me
Morris COunty NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
candymaker kids can run.
1/1/2012

Customer review by twispbluspruce

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by twispbluspruce
by twispbluspruce

I bought this for my grandkids,it is a great hit with all their friends. They say it is like being at the carnival.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twispbluspruce
Twisp,WA. 98856
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews