Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great for the oven-less baker
10/17/2011

Customer review by lisatravels

4.0 stars 10/17/2011 by lisatravels
by lisatravels

If you have a fantastic kitchen stuffed with quality bakeware, then you don't need the Bakery Bites Express. But, if you are without an oven (or it's just too hot to turn the oven on) then this is a great way to whip up some mini desserts. The Bakery Bites Express is very simple to use. Plug it in, let it get hot, then add batter. You can try one of the included recipes, use one of your own, or use any boxed mix. That makes this far more practical than an Easy Bake Oven if you're cooking with your kids. I made cupcakes, mini bundts and brownies that all came out well as long as I didn't overfill the trays. If you put in too much batter they hit the top of the machine and burn. I also tried cookies and those didn't come out as well. The bottoms burnt while the tops were still a little gooey. As long as you grease or spray it before use everything comes out easily and it's quick to clean. I would have preferred it if the bottom tray that you use for brownies came out for cleaning like the cupcake and bundt tray, but it was still pretty easy to clean. PROS: Would be great for dorm rooms, classrooms, RVs, or any place that doesn't have a kitchen. Also great in summer when you don't want to turn on the oven, or if you live alone and just want to make a few small treats a day. Cleans easily, uses any baking mix you want. CONS: Only makes a few items at a time, so if you're doing a whole box mix of little cupcakes it will take more than an hour (5-7 min a batch, then time to remove them and refill the tray.) compared to maybe 20 minutes doing a large batch in the oven. Cord is a bit short. Bundt and cupcake trays can be hard to fill without spilling all over. (I recommend using a squeeze bottle with a pointy tip.)

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisatravels
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
better than easy bake!!!
1/5/2012

Customer review by coucou84

3.0 stars 1/5/2012 by coucou84
by coucou84

Well first of all I'm going to say it is definetly better than the easy bake price wise. You can use regular cake mixes and make a whole lot more goodies! Taste wise it is definetly just for the fun of the kids. I used my favorite brownie recipe with the kids and it tasted nothing like it. It actually made me not want brownies for a while, but the kids of course loved them. You definetly need adult supervision with these too because they do get hot!! quick heat up and cool down.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coucou84
calhoun city, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this product, might order another one.
9/15/2012

Customer review by Readingthestars

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by Readingthestars
by Readingthestars

Great product, like a Betty Crocker Easy Bake for grown-ups. Not sure about durability, since I haven't had it long enough, but it works perfectly. The recipe book is way off. One can make far more than the quantities indicated for muffins, or bundt cakes. But since it cooks so fast, that really isn't a problem. Just make a double batch and be sure you have room to throw some in the freezer after they cool down. Great gift for a co-ed, a recent graduate, or a senior living alone. I already use it several times a week. Oh, the cutting tool, just a plastic gizmo you must put together that has sharp bottom edges, is nearly impossible to fit together with no help from the directions, so really not much use, but also not really necessary.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Readingthestars
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/25/2012

Customer review by 56mom

4.0 stars 9/25/2012 by 56mom
by 56mom

I enjoyed this product very much. My grandkids enjoyed it also because they could use the product very easily and make the desserts they wanted anytime.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
56mom
Mesquite, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
love this lil thing!!!
12/3/2012

Customer review by dazedkitten

4.0 stars 12/3/2012 by dazedkitten
by dazedkitten

although my unit did arrive with slight cosmetic damage (that's why i only gave 4 stars) i love this thing i will say i have yet to get the brownies right you cant use the gourmet mixes they all seem to burn but the muffins come out perfect along with cookies and i am obsessed with the speed i can bang out 75+ mini cupcakes for my sons class in about an hour!!! love love love

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dazedkitten
wurtsboro,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great gifts for teenagers!!!
12/18/2012

Customer review by MissieJK

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by MissieJK
by MissieJK

I bought this for my 14 yr old and it has encouraged her to do her own baking. She has had it now for 2 weeks and has made several different types of brownies, muffins, cornbread and biscuits. Like other reviews you can use your own recipes or box recipes in which that was our preference. It is very easy to cleanup and nice to have small batches made and refrigerate the remaining to have a hot batch when ready to eat more goodies. This product does not take up much space and can be a great item to take along for traveling in RV's, Hotels, Vacation Homes or to grandma's house to serve up so delightful treats.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissieJK
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/21/2012

Customer review by Llylynn

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Llylynn
by Llylynn

compact and durable, heats up fast and makes very good goodies.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Llylynn
Strawberry Plains, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great alternative to easy bake oven
12/27/2012

Customer review by mltwa

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by mltwa
by mltwa

I was a bit disappointed when the kids opened the box, as there were things missing. No manual and no brownie cutter. so I am now having to return the items and have it replaced as they will not just ship the missing items.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mltwa
Mountlake Terrace WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
broke
1/5/2013

Customer review by bigpmpn

2.0 stars 1/5/2013 by bigpmpn
by bigpmpn

product broke the second day

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigpmpn
Philly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/22/2013

Customer review by Annie2105

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by Annie2105
by Annie2105

i like this a lot my girls enjoy using it and i couldnt be more happier with the price i only paid 4.99 for it so worth it ! the goodies we make come out great too

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Annie2105
ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great little baker!~
6/28/2013

Customer review by Tickle1768

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by Tickle1768
by Tickle1768

The Bakery Bites Express is a great little baker to have a quick treat or to have at a camp or vacation home. It's 3 options was the selling point for me for sure. The recipe book has a variety of recipes, but I have used the Jiffy muffin mixes and adjusted for the direct heat with 2 tsp of vegetable oil in the batter and 1/2 n 1/2 rather than milk. (The fat helps the muffins and donuts stay moist. Clean up is a BREEZE! This is a good choice for small spaces as well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tickle1768
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
was great thought it would be bigger
6/7/2013

Customer review by blu3babbi3

4.0 stars 6/7/2013 by blu3babbi3
by blu3babbi3

thought it would be bigger but great product & speedy too

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blu3babbi3
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.