Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 49 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Returned with in 24 Hours!
12/6/2011

Customer review by Sweetlilys

1.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Sweetlilys
by Sweetlilys

I was super excited about my purchase since my parents have always had an RCA TV at home, I thought I would never have problems with it.... I was Wrong! I picked up the TV installed it before my husband got home (it was a surprise gift). It worked perfectly fine that night then I get home the next day, I turn on the TV and I could see nothing but a green screen a few moments later I can see the channel but everything seemed to have a green effect. I took it back to the store before I even explained why I was returning it the costumer service associate said "Is it because of the Green Screen?"..... I guess I'm not the first to be having the technical issues. I wish there would of been reviews for me to read before making my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (200) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweetlilys
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
RCA TV
12/2/2011

Customer review by cm46

1.0 stars 12/2/2011 by cm46
by cm46

I have had nothing but RCA in my home for the past 30 years or more, but I am totally dissapointed in this tv, for this to be a 120hz the refresh rate on the tv is terrible, I have seen better pictures on a 60hz, it has three different factory settings plus a user setting, I have made every adjustment that is possible by the user setting and I can't get the picture to focus completely, can't get the color right, everything has a green effect to it even the B&W's. It has a great sound to it and the price was right for a 55" LCD, but the quality just isn't there. One thing for sure is "Back It Goes"

Was this review helpful? (190) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cm46
Belton,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice tv for the money
12/26/2011

Customer review by twochipuppies

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by twochipuppies
by twochipuppies

I read over the other reviews and was very nervous but this lcd is awesome. Great picture the refresh rate is a little slow only because my hd cable box is only putting out 60 hrtz (stupid bright house) Tv is definitely worth the money

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twochipuppies
edgewater fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Much more than I expected for the price.
1/28/2012

Customer review by DontTellItLikeItAint

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by DontTellItLikeItAint
by DontTellItLikeItAint

I have seen a few bad reviews and many good ones for this television. I have had $2600.00 Sony's, Vizio's, Sanyo's and an LG. I have never been so impressed by what I received for what I paid. I would also like to inform the older gentleman with the very bad review that if his video source is 60 hz, then that's all the TV can refresh at. Just like if your source video is 1080i. your TV cannot display 1080p, and so on. I haven't had my set very long, but as of now I could not be happier. The audio is a little weak, I added a surround system I already had, and IT'S ALL GOOD.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DontTellItLikeItAint
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For the price I'm happy ;)
2/7/2012

Customer review by mintnacho

4.0 stars 2/7/2012 by mintnacho
by mintnacho

I've really enjoyed this tv. The picture looks great and I love how easy it set up. The sound isn't the best but I use it with a sound system so no worries there. For the price, I'm quite happy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mintnacho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than expected for sure
3/4/2012

Customer review by Rcookfish

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by Rcookfish
by Rcookfish

We got the TV and Surrsound System all hooked up and running in less than an hour. We set down and watched Avitar and had to catch our breath as the whole experience was more than we expected and were very please for the price we paid. Would recoment this TV and Surround package.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rcookfish
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/28/2012

Customer review by killedfromafar

3.0 stars 1/28/2012 by killedfromafar
by killedfromafar

This is my first HDtv and I'm satisfied with it. I got the combo deal with the surround sound system for $819. After first connecting it, I thought the tv was messed up because the picture was fuzzy and shadowy. However, dvds looked crystal clear. I discovered that my cable box was not HD compatible. Once that was switched out, the picture improved dramatically. Still not super sharp as many of the others I've seen, but still nice. My living room is 300 sqft and the volume (without the surround) is sufficient. Matter of fact, if I had purchased this tv by itself, I would not have gone out of my way to get a surround system. I'm not a gamer so I can't give an opinion on graphics for that but dvds look great. Overall, for the price, I'm happy. However, if you're lookin for that LED super sharp picture, this is not for you.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
killedfromafar
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the money!!
2/15/2012

Customer review by swilkins6241

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by swilkins6241
by swilkins6241

The picture on this TV is much better than the Sanyo that I previously owned. The sound could use some improvement though. It gets way too loud switching between the cable and blue-ray player. It fit perfectly on my fireplace console. It doesn't swivel so, that could also use an upgrade by RCA. Overall a great HDTV!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swilkins6241
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Got what I paid for... Should have paid more...
3/1/2012

Customer review by BuckMann

1.0 stars 3/1/2012 by BuckMann
by BuckMann

If this certain model were to be compared to a space heater, the heater would have to be full of cat hair and dust to perform on par with this eyesore. It's advertised as 120hz and it shows in the corner when you change channels that it is clearly 60hz but in my opinion it's more like 45hz. Recordings and live tv have horrible "glitching" from not refreshing fast enough especially during dark scenes. I play video games on this tv and they are affected as well. We've had this tv for a little over 3 weeks and have tweaked every possible setting to smooth out the picture quality and we are seriously thinking about returning this for a smaller, different brand at the same price we gave for this monstrosity.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuckMann
Marion, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic buy!!!
3/2/2012

Customer review by inkless

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by inkless
by inkless

I needed a new tv, and this one is great! The picture is clear, crisp, and beautiful. I like this TV!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inkless
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV!
3/1/2012

Customer review by Melg747

4.0 stars 3/1/2012 by Melg747
by Melg747

At first I was skeptical about buying this product but the price was an awesome deal so I gave in and ordered it. I've had it for a few weeks now and I I'll say I don't regret buying it not one bit. The picture is great, it looks really good in my living room and everyone that comes over loves the way it looks. The only reason I gave it a 4 is because the sound isn't great, sometimes I have the volume all the way up and it's hard to hear from a distance but no worries an inexpensive sound bar is all you'll need to fix that. :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melg747
boise ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/30/2012

Customer review by vmirwin

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by vmirwin
by vmirwin

So far so good. Picture quality is great even without HD. Installation and hook up was fairly easy and quick. Nice looking TV too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vmirwin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love love love it!
2/29/2012

Customer review by Jolie31

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Jolie31
by Jolie31

great tv! great pic, features, quality... the whole 9! and here we thought we were gonna buy a bigger cheap tv and get a better 1 later, NOPE! this 1 beats out all the higher priced tvs ANYDAY!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jolie31
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/1/2012

Customer review by Mlke13

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by Mlke13
by Mlke13

Great tv at a great price with the bundle what a difference with the sursound sound system.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mlke13
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
3/1/2012

Customer review by happycouchpotatoe

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by happycouchpotatoe
by happycouchpotatoe

This unit has a great picture and sound quality so far. I have only had the set for three weeks. SO FAR, SO GOOD.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happycouchpotatoe
Baltimore, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Remote Problem.
2/9/2012

Customer review by ElLobo65

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by ElLobo65
by ElLobo65

The tv works fine, though I did have trouble with the remote after a week of using it. The remote stopped working so I contacted the number in the manual. They took down my information and they will be sending me a new remote no hassle and no problem.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElLobo65
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for a medium size livng room or den
3/1/2012

Customer review by tramadol

4.0 stars 3/1/2012 by tramadol
by tramadol

this TV is ok, no problems.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tramadol
birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice TV for the price
2/13/2012

Customer review by n50plic

4.0 stars 2/13/2012 by n50plic
by n50plic

Just bought this so it's hard to write a REAL review. But so far so good with picture, sound and overall setup.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
n50plic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value!
3/29/2012

Customer review by BCWilliams

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by BCWilliams
by BCWilliams

My mother even loved the tv when she came to visit. Said she does not have to wear her glasses to read the screen.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BCWilliams
Bartlesville, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
3/10/2012

Customer review by Ms1980

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by Ms1980
by Ms1980

Purchased this TV as a bundle along with the Home theatre system the TV has a great picture quality and its pretty easy to assemble & looks great on the stand I purchased..The only thing i disliked was the small screws provided to mount Tv to base they are hard to put in without magnetic screwdriver.. But Overall...I absolutely Love it.. GREAT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ms1980
Rochester,Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews