Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 260 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

260 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

260 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
169
4 stars
44
3 stars
21
2 stars
10
1 stars
16
1-20 of 214 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 214 total reviews
1-20 of 214 reviews
Awesome bike! Just like Daddy's!
8/22/2012

Customer review by MommyOfPax

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by MommyOfPax
by MommyOfPax

My 20 month old loves his "motor bikey". My husband has a Yamaha 426 and this little bike looks just like his! My son loves that! This bike is really well made and will hopefully last him for a very long time. It is too big for him right now but he still can get on and off of it alone and loves pushing it around. Like other reviewers have mentioned, the front fender cover does get kind of loose and can spin around but we just wired it better to the handle bars and it's fine. Overall a great bike, especially if your little one likes motorbikes!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyOfPax
Pullman, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful first bicycle!
2/27/2014

Customer review by HockeyMomNo1

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by HockeyMomNo1
by HockeyMomNo1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 2 year old is a little tall for his age, but very active. He climbs everything! We purchased this bicycle for his 2nd birthday and he absolutely loves it! His feet reach the pedals and after we adjusted the front bar he started trying to ride it on his own. He loves it!

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HockeyMomNo1
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase!!
9/30/2012

Customer review by FinnsMom2009

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by FinnsMom2009
by FinnsMom2009

Our son, Finn, turned 3 on August 28th of this year, and he is now riding this bike without the training wheels! He started with Walmarts WeeRide balance bike and then when he was 2.5, we bought him the Yamaha. Now he is riding with no help and loves it! Great bike, YAMAHA! Althought there's no motor, Finn feels like a motorcycle racer now. : ) Check him out-- http://youtu.be/6kw0LoLezrc

Was this review helpful? (71) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FinnsMom2009
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
cute bike, bad mechanics
8/2/2012

Customer review by mrsbmcgraw

2.0 stars 8/2/2012 by mrsbmcgraw
by mrsbmcgraw

we got this bike for my sons third birthday. He LOVES it. Mommy and Daddy however do not. The chain falla off at leadt 2x a day causing us to have to stop whatever we are doing and get out the tools necessary and put the chain back on the bike.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsbmcgraw
Marktbergel, Germany
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
To see the smile on his face priceless
11/26/2012

Customer review by lilman4

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by lilman4
by lilman4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The quickness of the delivery was far above my expectation.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilman4
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I hope it's good!
10/10/2014

Customer review by JulieKa

3.0 stars 10/10/2014 by JulieKa
by JulieKa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's still in the box, but this is how it came!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JulieKa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 2yr old nephew liked it : )
9/24/2012

Customer review by ITGeek2012

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by ITGeek2012
by ITGeek2012

Great bike! He was able to sit on the cool seat comfortably and steer with ease, if only I could get him to push the pedal on his own : ( lol for a toddler, its awesome!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ITGeek2012
Silver Spirng, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/11/2011

Customer review by GabesSanta

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by GabesSanta
by GabesSanta

Was this review helpful? (7) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GabesSanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun Bike, BUT MEASURE FIRST
2/24/2016

Customer review by dammyfish

3.0 stars 2/24/2016 by dammyfish
by dammyfish

Grandson loves it, but it is very difficult to "learn" to ride it. Be sure to check height specifications before purchase! Seat DOES not raise so his legs are never fully extended. He fell on this one 2 times already (impossible to make quick turns, makes it difficult NOT to flip). He's been a daredevil rider, going down hills "wheeee" all the way on his old bike, but tire blew out so I decided it was time to step up. I didn't notice warning re: height limit. Make sure the bike FITS your child, there is no adjusting the seat - he's not tall either...odd

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dammyfish
Would recommend to a friend? No
12" Yamaha Moto Child's BMX Bike
8/4/2016

Customer review by SBA328

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by SBA328
by SBA328
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fits my 20 month old grandson perfect! The seat is not adjustable so hopefully he will fit on it for a while!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SBA328
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool little bikes
11/26/2011

Customer review by nlculp

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by nlculp
by nlculp

I bought these bikes for my three year old nephews. These were their first bikes and they loved them. The are small so recommended for 2-4 year olds. They aren't cheesy looking at all, the plastic is nice and does represent the Yamaha Dirt Bikes very realistically. These do not come assembled so make sure you have some tools around. The assembly was easy, my husband put both bikes together in about an hour or so. My nephews LOVE their new "dirt bikes" and I couldn't be happier with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (152) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nlculp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Just OK for the price.
5/10/2016

Customer review by TimSr

3.0 stars 5/10/2016 by TimSr
by TimSr

I was super excited when I ordered this bike for my son. He's 3 and in his eyes he really has a motorcycle, he even corrects me when I call it a bike...it's a motorcycle. That alone to me is worth the purchase price. But back to the product. When I pulled it out of the mediocre factory packaging the first thing I noticed was two discolored spots on the bikes fairings clearly from where something had pressed up against the plastic at where it mounts. Other than that it was in pretty good shape cosmetically. One thing I didn't like is there were no reflectors in the factory packaging. The box was stapled from the factory so no one took them out, they weren't put in at the factory. Now to the factory assembly which is very sub par. All of the bearings in the bike barely had enough grease to let the wheels, crank, and headset spin. Both of the wheels had so much resistance in then from the factory that I tore down both hubs, the headset, and the bottom bracket re-greased then and reassembled them correctly so that they could spin freely. This bike is made for small kids who aren't that strong the amount of resistance in all of the rotating parts I had to correct would severely hinder a child from being able to learn how to ride. I gave the bike a 3 star because it's a cool bike and you can't expect to get a top tier bike for 80ish dollars. Unless your comfortable working on bikes I would HIGHLY suggest bringing the bike to a local bike shop and have the go through the whole bike. You'll probably spend just as much at the shop to have to bike assembled correctly as you did on the bike but it will function like it should.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TimSr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Neat bike!!
1/2/2012

Customer review by Rsvlta

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Rsvlta
by Rsvlta

This was a christmas gift for my 2 year old (26month). This was his first bike and learned to ride in just one day. The seat allowed for him to sit forward and close to the pedals. It is perfect for kids who are just learning to ride a bike because of the seat. The crank was a bit tight so I had to loosen so he could pedal easier. I'm sure it would have broken in eventually. It is a little bit heavy but that doesn't seem to bother him. I really like how it looks just like a Yamaha. Now he gets to ride a bike that is just like his dad's Yamaha. Very cool bike, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (75) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rsvlta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
HORRIBLE PEDALS! BOTH BROKEN IN 25 DAYS!
8/26/2015

Customer review by momofavababyontheway

1.0 stars 8/26/2015 by momofavababyontheway
by momofavababyontheway

Daughter loves this bike but sadly both pedals are made of the cheapest plastic and have to be replaced. I ordered this site to store and was able to pick up the next day already assembled. This bike has been ridden daily and looks nice but the pedals are just horrible. My daughter doesn't use the training wheels even those were bent in a way that if a kid were still using them the bike would be lopsided, those were discarded because she already knows to ride without training wheels. I'm not a fan of Walmart bikes and swore never to buy bikes from Walmart because they are cheap in quality. I only bought this because I've seen it on Amazon for double the price. I thought maybe there was a chance that this was of a little bit of a higher quality because of the Yamaha label on it. Disappointed overall, looks cool but doesn't last more than 25 days. Bought July 31 about one week in the first pedal broke then today the other broke Aug 25. Whats a bike without pedals?

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofavababyontheway
Would recommend to a friend? No
great
12/28/2011

Customer review by 123honest123

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by 123honest123
by 123honest123

This bike is even cooler in person! It didn't take my husband long to put it together and Christmas morning my son was very excited. He is about 41 inches tall and he can get on and off the bike on his own.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123honest123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
My son will love it
7/19/2016

Customer review by Ackpotdsvnkyd

3.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Ackpotdsvnkyd
by Ackpotdsvnkyd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bike is great. But the box came with directions to a different bike, and was missing the reflector for the back...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ackpotdsvnkyd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for shorties
1/11/2012

Customer review by momma20022008

4.0 stars 1/11/2012 by momma20022008
by momma20022008

The seat isn't ajustable, but that is all i can find wrong with this bike. My 3 yr old is very short, he is shorter than most 2yr olds. This bike was perfect for him, he fits it very well and even if he grows he will still be able to enjoy the bike once he learns how to ride without the training wheels. It is very cute, look like a motercycle and he is looking forward to nice weather to ride it. Santa did good this year again:)

Was this review helpful? (47) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momma20022008
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
COOL little Bike
3/26/2016

Customer review by Viewmax

3.0 stars 3/26/2016 by Viewmax
by Viewmax

I purchased this for my son's 4th BD - he loved how cool it looked - my only issue was that the seat height is fixed (not adjustable) and for him was just too low - i had to return it and got something with an adjustable seat. other than that it is a very cool little bike for a boy - even his twin sister loved it - i think it is available in pink

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Viewmax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
check everything on it before purchase
4/4/2015

Customer review by pmcd

1.0 stars 4/4/2015 by pmcd
by pmcd

I purchased this for my sons birthday, the only thing I noticed at the store was the tires were low on air. Got it home went to put air in them and both tubes were bad. I went to take it apart to put new tubes in and every single nut and screw were loose including handle bars fork nut and all. Went through it all put new tubes tightened evrrything and thought I had it done. Gave it to my son on his birthday and the first time he rode it the pedals fell off one after another so they weren't even tight as well. So after everything having to go through the entire bike and replacing tubes I came to the conclusion it was just very poor assembly. I had called the store and was told to contact the bikes manufacture when it hadn't even been rode yet. Definitly would not have been fun for someone who doesn't know how to work on bikes. And I was not a happy dad having to do this all. But its done now and functions and looks great just be carefull to check everything

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pmcd
Would recommend to a friend? No
3 Year old loves his bike
6/27/2016

Customer review by Maxine

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Maxine
by Maxine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Child is riding his new bike non-stop!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maxine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 214 total reviews
1-20 of 214 reviews