Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 29 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
12/21/2011

Customer review by SueSky

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by SueSky
by SueSky

I got this for few days now and i must say, I'm very impress with the price for this deck. With the 2 speakers best deal you can find. I love the bluetooth work very well, easy set up and also i like about this deck is that my antenna broke but i can still get the radio like if i had one. Overall i must say is that this is really a good deal and bang for the buck

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SueSky
Sac. CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Surprising!!
1/1/2012

Customer review by Dallas5xsb

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Dallas5xsb
by Dallas5xsb

Got this system at my local Walmart for 99.00. Easy install and everything hooked up nice. I have not used the speakers yet so I cannot comment on that. The head unit made my factory speakers sound 10x better. I couldn't believe it!!..Nice looking deck too and the bluetooth phone option was SWEET!!. This deck paired up with my phone no problem and then picked up my contacts automatically and installed in the deck. Phone calls are a breeze with clear calls coming and going. Well worth the money!!!!.Very pleased with the purchase and its going to get even better when I add the speakers, amp and subs!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dallas5xsb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Deal!
12/25/2011

Customer review by Dumbledore

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by Dumbledore
by Dumbledore

I went in my local store to purchase this product and it was actually only $99! After I purchased the one year warranty as well, the total amount was $117. I am extremely pleased with this purchase and with the item overall. The bluetooth feature is easy to use, the ipod features are very easy to use, and the stereo also looks great. I have yet to put the speakers in but I'm sure they will also be great!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dumbledore
Florence, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome little package
12/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It turns out that this was even cheaper at my local Walmart than it was advertised online. I just installed it today, and everything works as expected. I was actually a little concerned that maybe the latest iOS version (iOS 5) for the iphone would not be compatible, but everything worked like a charm. In fact, the track skip buttons even work when playing pandora radio. Everything is super easy... Plug your iPhone in and a few seconds later your tracks just start playing automatically. The blutooth connection works great, and the speed-dial buttons will be very handy. The speakers arent super high end, but probably an upgrade for most stock speakers. They say 6.5 but they also have mounting holes to fit 6.75 (slightly less common) as well. My only concern at this point is that this unit does not appear on the pioneer website, so we might not get any software updates for it. It would also be nice to have dimming control, and if music streaming worked over bluetooth. I would also like to see a way to activate the voice control feature of an iPhone from the controls on the radio.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great System For Anybody!!!!!!
1/15/2012

Customer review by EARPS

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by EARPS
by EARPS

This system is a GREAT value & works just as great... The BT feature makes my phone work better than it ever has... This system also makes my replacement 6.5 MTX speakers sound better than they ever have!!! Would & do recommend this system to everyone!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EARPS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceptional Boom for the Buck
2/20/2012

Customer review by MadameRenoir

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by MadameRenoir
by MadameRenoir

I purchased this kit to replace my beloved Alpine, which never failed me, but was old and lacked the features of the newer systems. Being a die-hard Alpine fan, I was skeptical about what a $99 kit would actually sound like. I could not be more pleased. The sound is crisp and range is very good for the price. The bluetooth sound quality is excellent and the iPod interface works flawlessly. I really expected to sacrifice quality on such an inexpensive kit, but I could not be more pleased. Installation was super-easy as well. I am a thirty-something female with limited mechanical/technical skills, and was able to install the entire system in about an hour and a half -much to the surprise of my boyfriend, who was sure he would have to do it for me!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadameRenoir
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value at a Good Price
12/22/2011

Customer review by Ohioman99

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Ohioman99
by Ohioman99

This product has great AM/FM reception and has a good blue tooth feature. It is very easy to setup and I am overall very happy with the product. This product is definitely worth the $120

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ohioman99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/14/2012

Customer review by BC79

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by BC79
by BC79

I purchased and installed this for my girlfriend in her 2001 Jetta a few weekends ago. It's an excellent system and also a great value for the money. I had seen this kit on sale around the holidays and kept thinking there had to be a catch for it's low price ($99). The features are unbelievable and this system is pretty much directly equivalent to Pioneer's DEH-7300BT radio (but without the remote control) for which there are plenty of reviews and YouTube videos you can watch. The only weakness is the included speaker set which does not do a great job in either the treble or bass departments, but I was just considering the speakers as a bonus for the feature rich radio. Honestly they're OK and better than blown stock speakers any day, but they have a noticeable difference in sound quality from the Pioneer TS-G1643 speakers I purchased separately and installed in the front doors. If I had to do it over again I would get two matching sets of speakers, maybe even upgrading to the Pioneer TS-G1644s which handle more power. For some, the brightness of the this unit's lights might be distracting. She loved it because this radio sits very low in her console and gives her extra light in an otherwise unlit area. I can imagine this could cause problems if the unit were mounted nearer eye level or if you are particularly sensitive to bright lights in a dark car. Bluetooth speakerphone works great with her iPhone, but you cannot use Bluetooth to play song audio. Also, it appears recent calls/missed calls/etc do not pull from the phone but are stored on the radio (and I think that memory is cleared each time the radio is turned off). No big deal, just something to know. The iPod/iPhone interface is also great. I really like the way Pioneer gives you the option to switch between iPod control modes (using the radio or the iPhone itself). You can choose which song info you want displayed: artist, album name, song name, etc when playing over USB. I was pleased to see that Pandora song names were also displayed when using it with the Pandora app. I also liked the option to turn off the Aux-In option from the mode switching if you decide to use the USB input. It's just one less button press when cycling through from Radio/CD Player/USB. Overall, very pleased and would definitely recommend this radio - especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BC79
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/17/2012

Customer review by Brc5340

4.0 stars 1/17/2012 by Brc5340
by Brc5340

I purchased this product after looking , for over a week or 2. I searched Best Buy, Crutchfield, amazon. to name a few. I have always been a fan of pioneer, kenwood, and Alpine. After looking at all the "bells and whistles", for the price this unit is truthfully unbeatable. The blue-tooth was the main reson I bought this product. I am in my vehicle for at least 2 hrs per day. In heavy traffic alot. The external Mike is great, which I must say I didn't find on some of the other (Higher Priced) name brands. There's nothing I dont like about this head unit, and the Wal-mart where I shop had it for $99 instead of the price offered online.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brc5340
hammond, louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/14/2012

Customer review by Ladibug1

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by Ladibug1
by Ladibug1

I purchased this product a week ago. I am very pleased with it! I have a 1996 Nissan Maxima with Bose speakers in it. Wow...it sounds like some woofers in it. I love the bluetooth it paired right up with my blackberry phone. The sound comes though the speakers loud and clear when you are on the phone. It's so nice, your contacts are on the screen of the cd player. I will be installing the Pioneer speakers in my 2004 Mustang. Pioneer is a good product and i'm willing to bet that my Mustang will sound the same.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladibug1
Hsv, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/30/2012

Customer review by Stev123

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by Stev123
by Stev123

This was a real great deal, just what I wanted for my iPhone 4

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stev123
Iowa Park,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price
4/19/2012

Customer review by PolloIsGood

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by PolloIsGood
by PolloIsGood

The stereo is great. everything works perfectly, the hand free calling, the ipod works, and it looks good. Easy to install. For the price its an unbeatable deal The speakers were good too, easy to install and look good, I just wish they were a little louder but other then that everything is great and Im very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PolloIsGood
Escondido, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/29/2011

Customer review by ChapmanL

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by ChapmanL
by ChapmanL

Great sound system put in my 1988 Toyota pickup, bolted right in perfect fit. Sounds great and the hands free work perfectly. Best buy

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChapmanL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it!!!!! Great Value!
2/11/2012

Customer review by uninipanini

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by uninipanini
by uninipanini

I received this item as a gift and I am soooo happy I did. I have an older car so any kind of speakers and stereo would have sufficed. However, this item exceeded my needs and expectations. It was a gift so I wasn't aware of the price but WOW! What a bargain! I highly recommend this to anyone wanting an easy-to-use interface for their iPod and cellular devices. The bluetooth feature allows you to view your entire phone book and call log through the convenience of having it right there in front of you. Also the microphone included is awesome because I don't have to yell into it for the person on the other side of the call to understand and hear me. According to the people whom I've spoken to, there is no echo or static at all (so that's good). I'm in love with the iPod feature as well. My iPod is always charged and my entire iPod library and playlists are accessible though the front. How convenient! Oh and did I mention the great sound I get?? Crisp and Clear =)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uninipanini
Orange County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good Value.
2/1/2012

Customer review by thisisyou

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by thisisyou
by thisisyou

Pros: Good quality radio for the price. Bluetooth for phone works very well. Cons: Does not support bluetooth streaming. Does not come with a remote control

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thisisyou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent item for the price you will never regret
4/17/2012

Customer review by nimal

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by nimal
by nimal

Great price great machine I always love Pioneer this unit has BT and MP3 this is fantastic excellent quality music only from walmart. Nimal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nimal
lomita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/26/2012

Customer review by mixxike

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by mixxike
by mixxike

great product and works great with my i phone for music and calls

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mixxike
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/31/2012

Customer review by dutchman1964

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by dutchman1964
by dutchman1964

Great deal,hard to beat for the money. Easy to install with the right installation kit and antana adapter for you automobile. Free shipping to my local Walmart. Couldn't ask for anymore.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dutchman1964
Lebanon, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent migthy equipment
4/13/2012

Customer review by Ferminator

4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Ferminator
by Ferminator

This is as complete as it can get in every sense. Radio, cd with MP3 reading, aux input, USB input, Plus Bluetooth for phone... then good speakers and powerful sound. I´ve installed on a pick up with no problem at all (be sure to get the correct cable adapting system to save time). Blue tooth works cristal clear. love it. Little disappointed that there´s no music streaming with phone but they say they mean to have a better quality sound which I agree.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ferminator
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/12/2012

Customer review by cheevman

1.0 stars 1/12/2012 by cheevman
by cheevman

I bought this item at local store. Got it home and wired it to my car. The power adapter was the wrong one too big for the plug in back. Had to return it would not recommend this to anyone. Looked like a good deal. Kinda hard to use the product if the power connector is wrong for the back of the stereo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (63)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheevman
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews