Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 41 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Bought it on sale at a local store for 85.00
11/8/2011

Customer review by pchoutx

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by pchoutx
by pchoutx

Its an awesome upgrade from any factory stereo 50x4 watts its an awesome little window vibrating ear deafening sound system that will blow you away.

Was this review helpful? (152) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pchoutx
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value for GREAT price
11/7/2011

Customer review by IamTodd

4.0 stars 11/7/2011 by IamTodd
by IamTodd

Good little system for the great price, just what i wanted for the truck, a good upgrade from the stock Nissan Xterra speakers and headunit. haven't use the USB feature yet, but the reason i wanted this was for the AUX in the front to connect to my ipod. I was going to purchase the one with integrated ipod controller but it was more expensive and 2 less speakers. It's a decent system, only problem is the removable face is a bit tough to remove, after hitting the release button you'd have to wiggle it around a lil before it would come off. but then i've only removed it once or twice. It'll get better i hope. So yeah buy it if you're looking for something decent and cheap: )

Was this review helpful? (83) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IamTodd
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Package!!!!
11/28/2011

Customer review by ABoss1

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by ABoss1
by ABoss1

I recently purchased a used SUV with a malfunctioning factory head unit and nearly blown speakers. I saw this package at walmart for $85 and was a bit skeptical of the price. I was extremely surprised how easy it was to mount and wire the reciever. (This was a first for me) My front doors called for the 6X9's which fit perfectly and installation and wiring was a breeze. My back doors call for 6X3/4" speakers so I had to drill new holes for these which was very simple. I listen to my country a little on the louder side and this system sounds great. The only downfall is bass is pretty much non-existant. I have two 10" subs which more than compensate for the lack of bass. All-in-all, this system is as good any other!

Was this review helpful? (48) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABoss1
North Port, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Think twice
11/23/2011

Customer review by L7E5O7

2.0 stars 11/23/2011 by L7E5O7
by L7E5O7

Cons: USB port is not compatible /iPod ready with 4th generation iPod- will state N/A USB on display (which means your USB device is not supported) Using AUX input: When iPod is connected via port, volume control is managed by iPod. If you try to control through head unit you will get a lot of distortion. NO Demo Model in store to test iPod COMPATIBILITY. I'll do that next time. Pros: Value for a deck and speakers under $100 bucks...very nice.

Was this review helpful? (72) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
L7E5O7
Euclid, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
I know why you're looking!
12/25/2011

Customer review by MinnowZ

4.0 stars 12/25/2011 by MinnowZ
by MinnowZ

I know why you're looking at this stereo package; because it's less than a hundred dollars, it contains 4 speakers AND a head unit, and because it's Pioneer! That's why I looked at it, and ultimately, that's why I purchased it. I'm satisfied with my economical decision to buy and install this product in my car. It's not an AMAZING system, but it's an amazing value, and it does the trick. Like another reviewer was saying, it doesn't have INCREDIBLE bass, but I am also running this setup with an additional subwoofer, amp, and box. It makes for a well-rounded, affordable listening experience. If you're wanting decent sound on a budget, this is a great setup. Note: You'll need to splice some wires when installing this stereo and speakers, so make sure you have the stuff to do that.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MinnowZ
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Cheap Stereo
12/22/2011

Customer review by nuclearsword

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by nuclearsword
by nuclearsword

The brand is Pioneer so you really can't go wrong. I put this into a standard cab toyota pickup (1986), replacing the stock stereo. I bought two individual 6x9 boxes for behind the seat and mounted the 6's into the doors. The sound quality is great but in such an old rattly truck you will NEVER tell the difference between this and a $500 set of stereo/speakers. Being such a small space, I think it sounds great. Cons: Scrolling through the menus is a little confusing at first. It WILL NOT READ Ipods. You must use the AUX jack for that. This is NOT expensive audio, don't expect big magnets or thick speaker material.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nuclearsword
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DO NOT HESITATE, THANK YOU WALMART.
1/9/2012

Customer review by IslandBOY670

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by IslandBOY670
by IslandBOY670

If you are looking at these reviews because you want to find out wether or not this is worth your $85.00, It DEFINITELY is.... Offcourse you wont get that Superdeal for this price, BUT for $85 this is way more then expected. The player itself is freakin awesome, i mean i ordered about 6 of these so far for my friends because they liked what they saw. the player is great, the speakers are better then the the speakers you would find in most new cars today, its factory replacement but BETTER... Thanks WALMART..

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IslandBOY670
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use and install
12/17/2011

Customer review by jmradio

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by jmradio
by jmradio

This radio is very easy to use and will work great for most applications I just installed it in a 1986 honda civic. for its price this is a very good buy the speakers are worth 85.00$ by them self

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmradio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
You can't go wrong for the price!
3/21/2012

Customer review by Guattman

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by Guattman
by Guattman

Since I am not an audiophile and I don't believe you need massive power and huge speakers in a car, I will write a review for the average guy like me! I needed to replace the speakers in my car and I wanted a stereo I could plug my MP3 player or a thumb drive into. The system sounds good.. it is loud enough without distortion to cover road noise, voices are clear through the radio and it is very easy to operate! So, if you play the radio/music at a reasonable level you can get a solid complete system for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guattman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Package
12/17/2011

Customer review by Keklo89

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by Keklo89
by Keklo89

Great radio with great speaker, easy to install. Sounds very loud. I just loved it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keklo89
Arecibo, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What you see is what you get
1/4/2012

Customer review by humanFX

4.0 stars 1/4/2012 by humanFX
by humanFX

The radio and speaker set is a excellent value at the price piont,install in a E150-ford van,the radio has a good sound and all funtions work,had some problems with old cd sekiping but burn some new cd and they work find, i like the mid tone controller, helps control the sound out of all 4 speakers. The sperkers looks great but wend you turn them around you will find a small 2in magnet, good highs sound but NO BASS. found out that the doors cut out was for a 4x6 set so i cut in the 6x9 set and got 6 1/2 under the seat,well add a boom box later on but for now the system jams,great sound on a budget but well need to add more speakers for bass.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
humanFX
orlando
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pioneer is #1 - This is what I call a deal !
2/9/2012

Customer review by Winchester01

4.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Winchester01
by Winchester01

I have just received this package on the mail. The speakers are very light weight, they are lighter than you can even think. They're the correct size though, the bottom is slim. The receiver is great! Just as I thought it would look like, although it does carry this ''weird'' stain on the round button as if it had been used before (...) I haven't tested this yet, when I do I'll post a second review on the internal quality of this product but what really caught me was the price. I mean, the receiver its self is worth at least 90$ So it is a really great deal since it's up for 85$ which I think it wont be for too long...

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Winchester01
Bayonne, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect 'all in one' unit for my little RV.
5/3/2012

Customer review by stiljamn

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by stiljamn
by stiljamn

So far, awesome. We don't even have the larger speakers in & sounds great. Easy to use, has usb & aux plugin. Exactly what I needed & Pioneer has never let me down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stiljamn
The Sierra Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/16/2012

Customer review by wjh1

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by wjh1
by wjh1

This kit is just an excellent buy for the money! I looked into lots of radio systems and this was the best. Where can you get all this for under a hundred bucks! Nowhere. The only thing to remember/notice is that it does NOT come with speaker covers, so its not really for new installations-just replacement systems where they're not necessary. The radio is pretty sophisticated for an entry level price point. I installed the kit as a replacement in my boat and it works great! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wjh1
Geismar,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
3/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 3/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It worked good once I got it in. And the speakers still work good. But the actual stereo quit working and will not work, even though it has power going to it(my dad checked it so I know it is true). But as long as the stereo works for you it is a good deal. I have a 1998 eclipse and it sounded really good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Globe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pioneer stereo with 4-speakers
5/5/2012

Customer review by Birdsrus

4.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Birdsrus
by Birdsrus

It is a good system for the price. We are quite happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Birdsrus
Priced Right
1/12/2012

Customer review by SJchino

3.0 stars 1/12/2012 by SJchino
by SJchino

Considering, a decent CD receiver costs about the same, with this package you also get 2 6.5"'s & 2 6x9's. I think the receiver itself makes the price worth it. It is retailed for 119 on the pioneer website. I am however, disappointed in the quality of the speakers. The 6x9's are rated to 220w, but the sound quality is lost once installed. I opted to put stock speakers back in. Still, overall the price is right if you are looking for an inexpensive fix to a missing or lacking car audio system.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SJchino
San Jacinto, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't BUY!! Defective; 2 Out-of-the-box lemons.
4/14/2012

Customer review by MrStone

1.0 stars 4/14/2012 by MrStone
by MrStone

I bought this for my son's car to have something decent that should work for a few years. We installed all 4 speakers, soldered the wires, and connected the CD Deck. Everything worked fine, until 3 months later we tried its 1st CD which it ate and got stuck. No way of getting it out. Unable to return just the deck to Walmart, so we had to take apart the wiring, speakers, and CD deck back into its original box. Drove almost an hour to take it back to Walmart and got another. Installed everything back together. Within 1 month the control menus don't work. Unable to set the clock. Unable to get Function>F1 or F2 to come up at all. F3 presets won't stay preset on the stations I configured. Sound is descent, but nothing to brag about. This is the most worthless garbage I've every worked with. You truly get what you pay for with this one, right out of the box. It's so worthless that Pioneer's website doesn't even list this model, so that should be a BIG hint. I'll let my son live with it for about a year then get him something NOT from Walmart or Pioneer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrStone
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT SYSTEM
1/12/2012

Customer review by Bmff23

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Bmff23
by Bmff23

Great product, cool head unit, took some time to install but very worth the work, i recommend to anyone to buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bmff23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good head unit, speakers are below average.
3/12/2012

Customer review by picker850

2.0 stars 3/12/2012 by picker850
by picker850

Was expecting a little better from pioneer. Have always loved their speakers and thought this would be no different. The head unit works flawlessly, however, the speakers could be better. Had two of the factory speakers blown and thought these would be a nice replacement. Thinking of putting the two factory ones back in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
picker850
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews