Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Excellent TV - with HD receiver and Home theater
10/11/2011

Customer review by Beamanager

4.0 stars 10/11/2011 by Beamanager
by Beamanager

Really a great TV for the price! Picture is very sharp with nice clarity. DO NOT buy this TV and use regular cable or another source that isn't HD - you will not be happy. Also you must use an alternate sound source as the speaker system is barely tolerable. If you connect to an HD source and even a small home stereo system, you will be very happy with this purchase. Rivals other models costing twice as much.

Was this review helpful? (81) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beamanager
Greenwood, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
10/14/2011

Customer review by farpa66

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by farpa66
by farpa66

One neat feature is that if I am watching tv during day, the screen contrast changes and adjusts to the light! Now that's forward thinking!

Was this review helpful? (52) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
farpa66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shopped for over a year and this was the BEST BUY.
10/11/2011

Customer review by soupman1951

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by soupman1951
by soupman1951

Overall this product is splendid. Great Value for money. We are very happy we got this TV and glad we got it from Walmart .com ... Picture, Sound, everything is amazing for the price.

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soupman1951
Richmond VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/15/2011

Customer review by olifa1972

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by olifa1972
by olifa1972

Westinghouse has been around for decades. I own a few of their products and always been happy; so, it was not a big decision when I needed another tv. Very nice.

Was this review helpful? (31) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olifa1972
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great with surround sound!
11/11/2011

Customer review by TLMTIGGER

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by TLMTIGGER
by TLMTIGGER

Love everything about this TV except for the sound quality. If you don't have surround sound, it's terrible but as long as it's hooked up to a surround system, it's great.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLMTIGGER
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/14/2011

Customer review by quidee46

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by quidee46
by quidee46

Smooth motion performance and incredible contrast.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quidee46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/15/2011

Customer review by desmy67

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by desmy67
by desmy67

I love watching sports and action movies on my new tv. Incredible contrast and smooth motion performance makes for a great experience.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
desmy67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Picture!
10/15/2011

Customer review by mumv

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by mumv
by mumv

I bought this for my husband for his birthday and he loves it! The picture quality is so amazing! I feel like the price was a good value for the quality of the tv.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mumv
Lee's Summit, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/14/2011

Customer review by gorkat32

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by gorkat32
by gorkat32

I have been impressed by this tv from day one. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gorkat32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/15/2011

Customer review by sterat25

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by sterat25
by sterat25

Brilliant picture and colors!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sterat25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product, good value, American-made Name
10/17/2011

Customer review by MarkWC

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by MarkWC
by MarkWC

Good TV that doesn't say Sansui (or similar) on the front. Just set it up last night. Only drawback I see is that the on-screen report that tells about the program that you are watching does not show the next programs coming on that channel. I use antenna.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarkWC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Look NO Further!
11/27/2011

Customer review by Ceahorse

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by Ceahorse
by Ceahorse

We purchase this TV 6 months ago to replace a 720p, 1080p ROCKS! Sound and picture is excellent! With Walmart return policy I never worry about purchasing a item! If I don't love it, back it goes & without a stocking fee!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ceahorse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Value in this class as of Dec 2011
12/1/2011

Customer review by subreption

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by subreption
by subreption

All in all this is the best value in this class. Awesome picture and sound if you use a cable box. If the sound acts up, just hit the MTS button to change the type of sound (stereo/sap/mono). If you hook the TV directly to your cable line (without the cable box) you will need to scan using the QAM option to get digital/HD versions of your local stations. For some reason you have to call Westinghouse to get the 5 digit access code to do this. Or, send a text message to westinghouse (95495) with "tuner" followed by your serial number followed by "qam" and the code will be sent to youl or text westinghouse with your s/n to get an access code to do this. The nice feature is that it is really easy to skip (delete) all the scrambled channels that are added by the autoprogram. Cable companies vary on what they carry but I have about 10 awesome HD channels via cable without using the cable box. Note: if you want to autoprogram for local stations using an antenna you need a different access code......send the same text but use "atsc" instead of "qam".

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
subreption
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent HDTV // Excellent Value
12/9/2011

Customer review by RustyJay

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by RustyJay
by RustyJay

We had been in the market for a flat screen, HD television for quite some time, and did a lot of price-point and product research. With so many different brands, options and variations available, the HD market is a bit convoluted. After narrowing our choices down to a select few models/manufacturers, we finally decided it was time to make a purchase. With the frenzy of 'Black Friday' at a pretty ridiculous level this year, there was absolutely zero chance of us fighting the crowds in any store. When we saw that Walmart was offering this 40" Westinghouse (a brand we've owned and trusted) at an extremely competitive price, we jumped on it. That tiny bit of reservation and anxiousness we had in the back of our minds was quickly put to rest the moment we hooked it up. The setup process was quick and easy and the picture quality was outstanding. There aren't a ton of technical bells and whistles, but what it has is useful, and again, pretty easy. The only 'con' we have noticed is that the sound quality isn't the best. That said, it's certainly not the worst either. We use a home theater system for audio anyway, so it really doesn't hinder our viewing experience at all. If you're in the market for HD and aren't looking to break the bank, this 40" Westinghouse would come highly recommended from our family.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RustyJay
New Richmond, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tv for the money
11/22/2011

Customer review by Thunderclaps

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by Thunderclaps
by Thunderclaps

Considering you can get a bigger tv on black Friday for cheaper but this tv is great for the money. Gaming looks awesome. Sound quality is very good. I would definetly recommend this tv to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thunderclaps
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bang for your Buck
11/22/2011

Customer review by Bkight13

4.0 stars 11/22/2011 by Bkight13
by Bkight13

Got this last week and liked it so much, I got the 32" for my parents. Ship to store was fast and easy. Easy to set up and adjust. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bkight13
Berlin, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice HDTV
11/26/2011

Customer review by mfclint

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by mfclint
by mfclint

Great HDTV for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mfclint
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
absolutely a great buy!
11/24/2011

Customer review by rudyeplvtx

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by rudyeplvtx
by rudyeplvtx

Meets my highest expectations as regards color, soiund and performance. Westinghouse is one of the oldest electronic brands and it should rate right up there with the other top brands.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rudyeplvtx
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/23/2011

Customer review by zweebs

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by zweebs
by zweebs

Very pleased with everything and with the service and delivery to my local store. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zweebs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT TV FOR 1ST FLAT SCREEN
12/2/2011

Customer review by mousie101

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by mousie101
by mousie101

I was very nervous about buying this tv because of all things said about sound but it isn't bad, i have a med size living room and i can hear it fine. If you turn up loud can be hard to hear but great picture and i am happy with my purchase (wish i bought 42 inch)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mousie101
Hamden, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews