Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 34 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
AWESOME!!
9/18/2011

Customer review by LovelyLashes

5.0 stars 9/18/2011 by LovelyLashes
by LovelyLashes

I LOVE this lash growth serum!!!! My eyelashes are Sooo much Longer & Thicker!!! I use it in the morning under my makeup and at night. I apply it like an eyeliner at the base of my top lashes on the lash line,only using the little soft brush at the end. I haven't had any irritation at all! The ingredients are really good in this,the same as the high-end peptide lash serums...peptides encourage eyelash growth through stimulating the keratin genes responsible for long, thick lashes, without any side effects!! I will def purchase again!

Was this review helpful? (96) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovelyLashes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
6/6/2012

Customer review by Aim2cool

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Aim2cool
by Aim2cool

This really does do what it claims to do. I've got lashes that are thin, & have a lighter color on the tips. When I use this, they become darker & fuller, so I really don't need dark mascara. That's good, because I'm blind in 1 eye & have 1/2 vision in the other. I hate getting dark mascara on my face when I'm trying to apply it. This is a good thing for those with vision problems, and it really is great with your lashes when you apply it at bedtime, too. It does what it claims to do! Excellent!!

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aim2cool
Shreveport,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excelent product
4/3/2012

Customer review by transgendered52

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by transgendered52
by transgendered52

I was a little skeptical about buying this product, I read the reviews and decided to try it. I have long and full lashes to begin with, This serum really works, in just two weeks I started to see more lashes and got longer and thicker in diameter. It makes a month now that I have been using it and now I think that I will use it to maintain the gain of lashes. I love my batting my lashes now, lashes stopped falling. My bottom lashes have grown double in lenght and much fuller. I use at night at bed time. Longer lashes means less sanding wood dust in my eyes when i work in my shop .LOL TREAT YOURSELF TO THIS GREAT PRODUCT!!!

Was this review helpful? (44) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
transgendered52
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price at Walmart/great product/great value
11/16/2012

Customer review by Sbmargo

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Sbmargo
by Sbmargo

I have used RapidLash for several years with success. It seems my lashes go through phases where the serum makes them very long, then after 9 months or so, they start falling out. Then if I keep up the application of RapidLash they start growing again. I found rimmel lash accelerator serum at the drugstore and the price is really low (Amazon is charging a lot more). I paid $9.99. I see Walmart is charging less. The quantity, .37oz, is almost four times more than rapidlash's .10 oz. So at the lowest price for rapidlash, about $30 incl tax and shipping, Rimmel's price is really low. I started using it 2 weeks ago, and I swear it seems to be working already. Maybe it's the change in formula from RapidLash. Whatever it is, I'm really pleased. I have to say, I'm thrilled to find such an affordable product that works so well. A caveat is that it's harsher than Rapidlash, so if you aren't careful, it can make your eyes sting. Just don't get any inside the eyelid.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sbmargo
Santa barbara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good potential
3/15/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/15/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been using this product for two weeks and I already have visible results. Nothing too noticeable, but hair growth is definitely happening. I still have way more than half a bottle, so it's a good value and I hope to keep having progress as I use the rest of the product.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!
5/21/2012

Customer review by obxprincess

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by obxprincess
by obxprincess

A friend had purchased one of the more pricy products for lash growth and her lashes were beautiful so I checked out a few options but decided to go with this since it was so inexpensive and I could pick it up at Wal Mart. I LOVE IT! I apply it under mascara and also along the lash line in the morning and before bed. My lashes are definitely thicker and longer! Don't waste money on the more expensive products!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
obxprincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing
3/5/2014

Customer review by JJCallie

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by JJCallie
by JJCallie

My lashes are already fuller and longer. I only apply the serum before retiring for the evening (and have missed a night or two due to exhaustion) yet the results are truly noticeable. I'm using this on my eyebrows as well and they are filling in nicely. It's important for me to note that this product has not irritated my very sensitive eyes, thank goodness.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJCallie
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far, So good
1/8/2012

Customer review by Tunechi

4.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Tunechi
by Tunechi

I had this for about 2 weeks and my friend began to notice my eyelashes. they feel stronger, prettier, and i use less mascara. Best used when no makeup is on.. like maybe overnight. my friend who noticed bought her some too. she complained about the price, but she said she feels like they might be growing, shes only had it for a day or two.

Was this review helpful? (16) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tunechi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/11/2012

Customer review by am0901

4.0 stars 7/11/2012 by am0901
by am0901

First, my order came very quickly which was great and i've only been using the Rimmel Lash Accelerator for about a week so a little too soon to see if makes lashes grow BUT price is great compared to other stores and I love how easy it is to use and the fact it's clear and lightweight. So far I love it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
am0901
Danbury, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
really lengthens your lashes
2/15/2014

Customer review by rawrrrr2000

4.0 stars 2/15/2014 by rawrrrr2000
by rawrrrr2000

ive had this product for nearly a year now and i can say it has worked true to its name. it really does give you longer lashes but youll have to use it everyday for at most a month to see visible results. at least thats what i did and i stopped and did it less often and then once in a blue moon. my lashes are thin but thanks to this serum theyre now a mm or 2 longer. the applicator for the lashes is like a screw but it works well and one pump has enought for one eye. the formula doesnt try really fast so youll have to be careful and not rub your eyes. if you put too much on it clumps your lashes together but it really isnt a problem for me since i only wear it at night when i sleep. in the end this product lengthened my lashes A LOT but not nessasaily thickened them but the package didnt claim thickening or volumnizing so you get what you pay for. however i did grow new lashes so lucky me. the effectiveness really depends on you. im full chinese btws so good luck and i hope this product works for you

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rawrrrr2000
cerritos, california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Excellent product
1/17/2014

Customer review by Brownsgirl01

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Brownsgirl01
by Brownsgirl01

I LOVE this product. I have strawberry blond hair so my eyelashes are practically invisible. Unfortunately they are also short and sparse. I've used this product for less than two weeks and my lashes are amazing. They feel not only thicker but also longer. Now, I know part of this is wishful thinking but they are definitely thicker. I've used much more expensive products than this one before but now I'm sticking with this one! I'll be able to keep my fuller lashes because I can afford the product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brownsgirl01
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great product!
2/17/2013

Customer review by fishburp

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by fishburp
by fishburp

I use this at night. When I first started using this, for the first few days, my eyelashes would be 'gummy' or webby in the morning. After those first days of use the gumminess stopped. I think I was not working the product into my lashes (like you would for a mascara). After the first week I noticed an improvement, after 2 weeks I noticed that my eyelashes were much thicker and longer. I have not quit using this and I highly recommend it. It seems that this helps stop breakage, therefore my lashes were longer, thicker and some slight bald patches are now filled in. I had no idea that my eyelashes needed that much improving until after using this. The price cannot be beat and I am thinking of checking into the more expensive products to help actually grow lashes. Like I said, I am thinking this stops breakage but does not start new growth. This is my opinion and it might work differently for other people. I have fair/medium skin, dark lashes, blue eyes, sensitive skin (oily too) and am 37.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishburp
64086
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Awesome :)
10/23/2013

Customer review by SLDTLB2011

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by SLDTLB2011
by SLDTLB2011

I've only been using this about 2 weeks and only at night, before bed. I already see a noticeable difference! I am 30 and, since having the left side of my face slightly set ablaze when I was 12, my left lashes have always been stubby, as if I cut the tips :/ They are growing with this! Also, I am having NEW lashes grow where there were none before, such as the inner corners. One more thing I'd like to mention is that I have very sensitive eyes (can't even line my waterline) and I have experienced no stinging or irritation at all! Can't wait to see what the next 2 weeks brings! Also, try the Physicians Formula 2-n-1 liquid eyeliner + lash boosting serum.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SLDTLB2011
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great!
8/1/2012

Customer review by beautiful2

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by beautiful2
by beautiful2

absolutely love...i put it on on days when i'm not going anywhere....and before bed....works well. the only thing i dont like is the brush...its basically a stick....there is a small brush on the end if you want to do your eyebrows....otherwise...its AWESOME!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beautiful2
NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did not see a difference
8/22/2012

Customer review by HelLitUA

2.0 stars 8/22/2012 by HelLitUA
by HelLitUA

I bought this product about a month ago and I have been putting it on before bed. I have not seen a change in my eyelashes whatsoever. Too bad cause I was hoping this product would work :-/

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HelLitUA
Watertown, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE IT
8/28/2012

Customer review by NLYNNEF

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by NLYNNEF
by NLYNNEF

LOVE THIS PRODUCT SEEN GREAT RESULTS I PUT IT ON DURING THE DAY AND BEFORE I GO TO BED MY LASHES HAVE GROWN & IS MORE FULLER/THICKER RECCOMEND TO EVERYONE...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NLYNNEF
GG, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very disapointed with Rimmel
8/30/2013

Customer review by 1nikki31T

2.0 stars 8/30/2013 by 1nikki31T
by 1nikki31T

I LOVE Rimmel products , I use them EVERYDAY , I got this because of the positive reviews and I know Rimmel is GREAT , BUT this stuff goes on clumpy , its got brissel like applicator . I use L'Oreal Lash serum , it's a few bucks more than this but it has a very soft applicator and it dries VERY fast , I can used it and 1 minute later apply my eye liner and mascara . this is just not a good product . LOVE RIMMEL , just don't like this 1 product . I have been using it now for 3 weeks and have not seen any results .

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1nikki31T
Loving
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good
12/5/2012

Customer review by Qtpie2121

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Qtpie2121
by Qtpie2121

I thought this was a great deal for the results. I don't really like the makeup brand in particular, but when I saw it was in stock, I went ahead and bought it because I was desperate. I had fake eyelashes for a long time and finally got rid of them. Of course, my eyelashes had huge gaps on them and even my sister said they looked terrible with mascara. So I bought it hoping it would bring back my eyelashes to normal. I saw a difference within the first night! I have been using it for a couple of weeks now and it seems like my eyelashes are back to normal and a bit thicker and longer! It's not crazy dramatic, but you get what you paid for.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Qtpie2121
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
2/20/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I tried this product about 3 months ago. At first I didn't really notice a difference, but after a while my lashes, espically my inner corner lashes were longer! What I do when I wear this is I put 1 coat and let it dry. Don't put your mascara right after it dries cause it clumps. Once dried, I take a pick, the end of a floss threader and I pick the clumps out. Then I do my mascara routine. This product is amazing and definitely worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All Smiles
9/17/2014

Customer review by Lolaieka

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by Lolaieka
by Lolaieka

This is an Awesome product! I also brought the Mascara that is a an accelerator as well that is also Rimmel. So I do the Serum at night and Mascara during the day and I'm seeing awesome results!! Won't be in one night so be patient. I use it for my brows and lashes. My brows had a hole in it due to bad waxing and my Lashes were cut off because I wore false lashes and I needed help and this did it for me. They have grown back in about a month and I'm Very happy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lolaieka
Saint Paul, MN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews