Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 150 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

150 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

150 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
19
1-20 of 146 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews
Terrible spout
1/11/2017

Customer review by georgiegirl

2.0 stars 1/11/2017 by georgiegirl
by georgiegirl

This is my second bottle of the toilet cleaner. The lid is impossible to open. It doesn't work even when grasping and turning as directions state. The first bottle, I ended up cutting off the top and putting it in a Clorox bottle. Thinking this was just a fluke, I bought it again. Same problem. I will not make that mistake again. Too bad though, because the actual product is good but the frustration in opening is not worth it.

georgiegirl
Omaha, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Can't get the tops off. Very, very frustrated.
1/19/2017

Customer review by Helen E

1.0 stars 1/19/2017 by Helen E
by Helen E

Bought the multiple pack at Costco and have had to take the whole blue cap off in order to have any use of the product. Really bad waste.

Helen E
St George, utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Worst bowl cleaner ever!
10/2/2013

Customer review by Oldfart

1.0 stars 10/2/2013 by Oldfart
by Oldfart

I've been using Lysol products for many years. I've always been satisfied. That being said, this Cling gel is the worst bowl cleaner I've ever used by a WIDE margin. It leaves more stains & marks from the product after use, than what you were trying to clean!! Yes, I did follow the directions, which make no sense, compared to any other bowl cleaner. You are supposed to flush right before you use it. I'm assuming this is to help minimize the staining the product causes. How about if I just use a bowl cleaner that doesn't stain white bowls? A home made mix of bleach & water works tremendously better than this product. If you let this soak for more than a minute, let alone 15 like the directions say you can, I hope you have lots of free time to get your blue stains off your bowls. I'm so happy I bought a box of 4 at Sam's Club of this awful cleaner. I had never used it before I saw it at Sam's, but I figured, "Hey, it's from Lysol, it's got to be pretty good". What a mistake that was! I wish I could give this stuff negative 5 stars!

Oldfart
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Product good but container awful
11/5/2016

Customer review by JaneM

1.0 stars 11/5/2016 by JaneM
by JaneM

I could not get the top to work, even when in the right position. I finally just cut the tip of the "nozzle" and now it works though I can't close it. Figure out a better design.

JaneM
Seattle, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
AMAZING TOLIET BOWL CLEANER
9/13/2016

Customer review by Jenn

5.0 stars 9/13/2016 by Jenn
by Jenn

I have worked in an office that had a toilet bowl ring and stains for over a year. I have asked multiple times if the toilet has always been that way / answer was yes (it was a dark yellow ring with stains all thru out the bowl - I did our office supply shopping this week and bought Lysol Power toilet bowl cleaner. I applied and walked away to do some other things. I came back about 30 minutes later and scrubbed just a little and WOW to my amazement the ring and stains are gone - toilet is completely white. WILL BUY THIS PRODUCT FROM NOW ON!!

Jenn
Oklahoma, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product & the bottle is great
9/19/2016

Customer review by Wildcatfan1501

5.0 stars 9/19/2016 by Wildcatfan1501
by Wildcatfan1501

I really like the way the nozzle gets under the lip around the bowl. The cleaner is nice & thick as it provides extra cleaning to make your job easier; and the scent is pleasant as well.

Wildcatfan1501
Frankfort, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Inferior packaging....
9/2/2016

Customer review by Bob R

1.0 stars 9/2/2016 by Bob R
by Bob R

Second time the plastic container split and leaked under my sink (first time I thought it was a fluke:....good thing there was a roll of toilet tissue under the sink and absorbed the majority of this caustic liquid....last time it will ever be in my house....buyer beware!

Bob R
Charleston, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Can't open!
8/16/2016

Customer review by Joan

1.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Joan
by Joan

This product is awful, it cannot be opened. I do not have a hand strength issue and can turn the cap as instructed, but no product comes out. This happened once before and I wound up breaking the cap so I could use the product, and I thought it was simply a fluke of that particular bottle. Why would a company continue to make a design that doesn't work? Brand new bottle of product I cannot use, so frustrating.

Joan
Forked River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great cleaner
6/9/2016

Customer review by calway 2z

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by calway 2z
by calway 2z

I just love the great scent and cleaning power this product delivers. however, because of the EXTREME difficulty in opening the bottle I may have to stop buying this product. This saddens me deeply but me and my husband just cannot open the bottle, using the directions to the letter. When we finally take a wrench to the bottle the whole top breaks off and leaks on clothes,floor etc. I really feel bad!!!!

calway 2z
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Cannot get the bottle open
6/25/2016

Customer review by kack38

1.0 stars 6/25/2016 by kack38
by kack38

I cannot get this open! When are you going to put this in a container that people with very little hand strength be able to use it. I have used this product for years but I'm going to change because of this issue.

kack38
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Your product deserves a zero rating!
6/17/2016

Customer review by nolongeracustomer

1.0 stars 6/17/2016 by nolongeracustomer
by nolongeracustomer

Lysol toilet bowl cleaners have ruined our toilets. Stained with blue streaks, using a lavender scent resulted in purple streaks. Horrible - and now that I have looked on-line I see that this is nothing new yet this product is still available.

nolongeracustomer
nj
Not a good product!!!
4/4/2015

Customer review by VGWULG

1.0 stars 4/4/2015 by VGWULG
by VGWULG

I bought the Lysol MAX Coverage Cling Gel from Sams Club in a four pack. I used it today and now my toilet bowl is stained with the BLUE GEL and I cannot get the stains out!!! I have flushed the toilet 5 times and the blue gel stains are still there. I would recommend NOT buying this product if you do not want your toilet bowl stained blue. I have used other toilet bowl cleaners that had color to them, but they never stained my bowl like this does. I am going to end up throwing the other unused bottles away as I don't want my other toilet bowls stained blue!!! And yes, I used the product as it said in the instructions!!! I now have to figure out how to remove the stains caused by this product.

VGWULG
good product/bad packaging
5/20/2016

Customer review by marciakj

4.0 stars 5/20/2016 by marciakj
by marciakj

This product works great. However, I have rheumitoid arthritis and even tho my hands aren't crippled, they don't have the strength they used to. I'm not an invalid by any means. The top is so hard to twist even holding in the cap where it is marked.

marciakj
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
3/25/2016

Customer review by Fran5374

1.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Fran5374
by Fran5374

The cap is defective. When I squirted it into the bowl, the product dripped out of the bottle and all over my hands. This has happened to me on another bottle. It is also difficult to dispose of the container because it doesn't stop leaking if the container is not upright

Fran5374
CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Impossible to open
4/16/2016

Customer review by beachy305

1.0 stars 4/16/2016 by beachy305
by beachy305

May be child proof but also adult proof. 3 adult women can not open it Never again

beachy305
hillsboro beach fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
impossible to open
4/3/2016

Customer review by michael

1.0 stars 4/3/2016 by michael
by michael

Wife and I could not open. Instructions are impossible to read. Really STUPID.

michael
CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Thank you for fixing!!
1/13/2014

Customer review by Durango159

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Durango159
by Durango159

Dear Customer Relations and Product Development, Thank you for fixing the errors with the Lysol Cling line. The Country Scent is back to the way that it should be and does a great job. It smells very pleasant like it always did and cleans well. My white bowl stays white. Not sure what happened with that few months run of the product where it was dying the toilets and staining but thankfully that is gone and the Country Scent, which my preferred scent for over the past 15 years is back to how it should be. Thanks again. Rob Shore

Durango159
Altoona, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Will not purchase again
1/9/2012

Customer review by OrCowboy

1.0 stars 1/9/2012 by OrCowboy
by OrCowboy

I am very much disappointed in this product. All it did was stain the area in need of cleaning blue and did not remove the dirty aspects of the inside of the bowl. I had to use bleach to clean up the stains from the Lysol toilet Bowl Cleaner and to remove what I was using this product to remove in the first place. There was nothing out of the ordinary about what needed to be cleaned, just the weekly normal aspect. I have never had this issue before with the other product that I have been using and will be going back to.

OrCowboy
Boardman, OR 97818, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Leaky bottle !
3/27/2016

Customer review by avew

1.0 stars 3/27/2016 by avew
by avew

This bottle leaks all over. Will never purchase again!

avew
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/16/2011

Customer review by mapshiem

0.0 stars 6/16/2011 by mapshiem
by mapshiem

I agree with the other reviews. You need to change back to the old formula that worked great. I have used this product for over 10 years and have never had a problem until I bought the last bottle of the MAX Coverage Cling Gel Country scent. The stains, especially at the water line, look terrible and take several days to wash away. I have stopped using it and have an almost full bottle I'd like to return. I was glad to see I wasn't the only one who has a problem with this product.

mapshiem
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews