Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 55 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Good product at value price
9/4/2011

Customer review by AjitP

4.0 stars 9/4/2011 by AjitP
by AjitP

Bought these set of portable DVD players for planning a long trip with kids.. really helped to keep kids busy watching DVD's of their own choice. Works well at home as well.. Slightly cumbersome while operating when kids are very young and cannot operate on their own.... especially in the vehicle.. but definitely a good buy.. ! 9" screens are also good as compared to 7"

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AjitP
Pewaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Product
9/10/2011

Customer review by Karal

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by Karal
by Karal

I think this DVD player is great. We've used it several times already. I love that both boys can watch different movies at the same time using headphones! The volume is also great on it considering my last DVD could barely be heard on the maximum volume. It would be nice if there was a remote control but I'm sure that could get tricky due to the fact you can play 2 DVD's at one time! My only complaint is that the slide buttons (on/off etc.) are hard to slide. They need to stick out further or have better grips!

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karal
Noblesville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/14/2011

Customer review by MultipleMama

4.0 stars 10/14/2011 by MultipleMama
by MultipleMama

We bought these for our 7 month old twins for a 4 hour roadtrip. They have worked great so far. We love the fact that they can watch the same movie now and later on they can watch different movies. Screens are good size. Play button is on front, which is easy to access while driving. Auto-playback and movie restarts in the spot where it left off when the dvd player is turned off and then back on. The sound is a little tricky, I either feel like its too loud or not loud enough.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MultipleMama
Thomasville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
9/30/2011

Customer review by kidsofanurse

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by kidsofanurse
by kidsofanurse

This was a great buy. My mother purchased this item for my sons 1st birthday and we love it. I love the feature that allows us to watch 2 movies @ the same time or one movie together. I love that the car adaptor cords are long enough for both DVD players. I don't have to worry about stretching or kinks in the cord. The players are very easy and simple to use. I am very pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kidsofanurse
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great dual portable dvd players
10/11/2011

Customer review by azmomofone

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by azmomofone
by azmomofone

I purchased these for a long car trip with two toddlers. It worked perfectly! Pros: *MY BIGGEST SELLING POINT--I loved that these dual players are capable of playing the same movie or 2 different movies at the same time. Other reviewers stated that there was a picture quality difference when viewing one movie on both screens. I did NOT notice this and I am 99% sure my kids didn't either. *They were extremely easy to set up and to take down once we got to our destination (I didn't want it sitting in the car while we were parked in strange places). I left the cables in the car and detached the mounting strap to take the screens out of the car. *Controls are easily accessible but still out of reach of a toddler in a car seat. *Players could be used to watch movies on a regular TV with an extra Red, Yellow & White cable--not included but like us, I can imagine that almost every household has an extra one of these cables in the their house. *Completely flat design (designed for use on a headrest). Other portable DVD players open up like a laptop, which doesn't leave much room if used on a headrest in a car. Cons: *Not so much as a con but would have been nice to have, a remote control. With toddlers in a car seat they were unable to reach the controls(listed in pros) this meant one of the front riding passengers had to control the movie. Although, this could be difficult since each player would need it's own remote. Either way, it would have been nice but not a necessity. *Does NOT utilize a battery. This did not bother me too much because I bought it for the sole purpose of using it in the car which meant I would never need battery power. This is all I can think of. Overall I am very pleased with this purchase. We do not intend to leave these in the car so I am hoping they will last for years to come and I think they will be a must any time we take a long road trip. As a side note, I didn't buy a specific bag for these because ones that are designed for 2 players are a little expensive. I just used a cloth bag that I already had and and stored the screens so they wouldn't get scratched.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azmomofone
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good - But one Quirk - Why no remote?
11/29/2011

Customer review by MadisensMom

4.0 stars 11/29/2011 by MadisensMom
by MadisensMom

These are great, however, if you are looking at the 7", I strongly suggest going with the 9" ones. They're smaller than I'd imagined, but just perfect considering how close the kids sit to them in the car. My only issue is why can the cheaper DVD players that have dual option have remotes and not these? Just set them up to receive different signals. One of the other brands we looked at, but only had 7" screens had remotes. Confusing, but not a deal breaker. If we're in the car for longer than a movie, there's two adults usually so we can switch them out for our 1 & 4 year old - and the baby einsteins and sing along my daughter likes have repeat play. The DVD player DOES open when attached to the head rest, so you don't have to unmount them to get a new DVD in.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadisensMom
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, great price
10/27/2011

Customer review by litlckrets

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by litlckrets
by litlckrets

We really like this portable DVD player set. We've been using it for a few months and the quality seems to be really good. Walmart.com has the best price on this set with 9" screens that we've seen. The only thing I would like to see different is for it to come with a remote.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
litlckrets
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great DVD player.
11/1/2011

Customer review by SKH123

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by SKH123
by SKH123

First one we purchased that was loud enough. I returned two before I finally found this one on line. I bought it for my granddaughter and she loves it so it passes the test. Even though this one was routinely found in auto I recommend you put it in store and in DVD section. It has home hookup as well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SKH123
West Point, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great DVD tv's!!!!
10/14/2011

Customer review by CandiceW

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by CandiceW
by CandiceW

I had some smaller ones that broke after a few weeks. So when I went to return them I saw these in the store but didn't buy them. And I found them cheaper online here. The quality is great, I waited a month before I reviewed them that way I would have a better idea of the quality. The size is great, the picture is good, and I love the fact that my kids can watch 2 movies at the same time. The cords are long enough, the last ones I had cords everywhere and they were to short so they were not able to be hidden. It comes with 2 a/c adapters that way you can bring them inside to use them which we have done on several occasions. What you get for the money was unbeatable!! Worth The upgrade!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CandiceW
Mandeville, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Second Try
12/29/2011

Customer review by OvrXMom

4.0 stars 12/29/2011 by OvrXMom
by OvrXMom

The first DVD player I bought from Philips was the cheaper model that looks exactly like this one. I ordered it online and it arrived quickly, but once setup in the car it played a DVD for about 30 seconds and then started saying bad disc, I switched DVD's and it still said bad disc no matter what movie I put in, the other player it came with also had the same problem. I got a good 5 minutes out of that one and I finally returned it. I bought this one which is like $40 more, and it works perfectly. I have no clue what the difference is/was or if I got a dud, but the cheaper one wouldnt play and this one does and it plays good. Has very good volume.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OvrXMom
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great!
10/19/2011

Customer review by Melissa98

4.0 stars 10/19/2011 by Melissa98
by Melissa98

I wish it had a battery so that it could be used on a plane and a remote for the volume. Other than that, it is a great player! Used it on a 10 hour driving trip. Made for a semi-enjoyable trip. How enjoyable can 10 hours in a car be, then add a 3-year-old.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melissa98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Outstanding!!!
1/1/2012

Customer review by VALVR

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by VALVR
by VALVR

My wife and I just purchased a minivan and this was one of the first products we bought for it. I ordered this on Wednesday and it was delivered on Thursday which blew me away. We just took a 300 mile+ round trip and these DVD players were a God send. Our boys are 4 and 5 and both loved that they could choose their own movie. We also invested in some wired headphones and a audio cable we can also use to plug them into the van Aux jack. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to maintain their sanity when traveling with young ones!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VALVR
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Very nice!!
10/10/2011

Customer review by Alisha4252

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by Alisha4252
by Alisha4252

We love our new dvd players! Exactly what we wanted. Nice screen clarity, great sound and the perfect size. I'm happy and so are the kids!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alisha4252
Corydon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent versatile product!
2/26/2012

Customer review by SuperiorSunsets

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by SuperiorSunsets
by SuperiorSunsets

After having many bad experiences with portable DVD players I read many reviews and took a chance on these. At first I was a little leary about the fact that they have no batteries. But then again the batteries always failed in my old ones. We have had these for about a month and use them ALL the time. My son uses his in the car and because they come with AC adapters for the house I can now watch/listen while i'm in the kitchen cooking. I also let my son set one up in his room as a fun movie night once. I love that you can use these either in the house or vehicle and either as 2 seperate DVD players or as two players playing 1 movie. Well worth the price!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperiorSunsets
Ontonagon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/4/2011

Customer review by Stretch35

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by Stretch35
by Stretch35

We bought these two DVD players for our young sons for a long driving trip. They worked perfectly without a hitch. The screens are big and the images are very clear. The kids loved them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stretch35
san jose, california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Thank you Phillips!!!
10/19/2011

Customer review by CookieAddict

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by CookieAddict
by CookieAddict

We bought these for a cross country move and the kids were able to watch their own movies and help mom be able to drive without distraction!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CookieAddict
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great dvd playes for the car
3/29/2012

Customer review by MFBal

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by MFBal
by MFBal

We have two little ones (3yr old and 18 month old). This dvd set allows them to watch their own movies. Easy to use, great picture, good sound. Great purchase for trips and long rides.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MFBal
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tv's
3/28/2012

Customer review by DJBUSH6

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by DJBUSH6
by DJBUSH6

So happy w/ the TV's. The pic. is great. I love that they have built in speakers and that you can watch the same movie or two diff. ones It's also great that you can take them out to bring inside to watch movies on. GREAT for road trips and hotel stays!! VERY happy w/ them, no complants at all!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJBUSH6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice dual tvs
3/31/2012

Customer review by WalmartLover222

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by WalmartLover222
by WalmartLover222

So far it seems to be working well. Bought the extended warranty just in case. My kids love it. It sure keeps them entertained.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartLover222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for kids
2/19/2012

Customer review by mastaman977

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by mastaman977
by mastaman977

This dual sreen DVD player works great. Very easy to install! The only thing missing from this product is a remote control. It is very easy to use without but if Philips added a remote to this package it would make it just that much better. Dual screens are great but if you don't have a need for both then just go with a single screen system. I only have one child, a 21 month old girl and really just didn't need a second screen but it is nice to have if you have an extra passenger in the back. My advise to any parent is buy the Blu-ray disks that come with a regular dvd (if you have a home Blu-ray player). Having the disk package lets you keep a library in your vehicle and in the house. Depending on your vehicle, you may be able to hide the pwr cable and video cable. I have leather seats and there is a lip on the back side that I was able to tuck the thin cables into with no problems. The only exposed area is where it goes from the bottom of the seat to the cigarette lighter pwr socket. Do make sure you have a pwr socket near the back of the front seats otherwise you will need to run one. I have owned this for a couple weeks with no issues to speak of. I hope this review will help you out. I wish they had these when I was a kid!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mastaman977
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews