Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 26 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Brings back my childhood
11/4/2012

Customer review by HalJ

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by HalJ
by HalJ

I spent alot of my youth in the New Orleans area. Red beans and rice were a staple meal. A friend who lives in New Orleans recommended these when I mentioned how much I missed a good plate of red beans. These exceeded all expectations. Throw in some smoked sausage and its a meal fit for a king!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HalJ
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Less prep time. Great taste.
1/21/2013

Customer review by BellaSun

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by BellaSun
by BellaSun

This is about the closest thing you're gonna get to a slow cooked soaked pack of Camelia red beans on a Monday. I'm serious. Totally recommend Blue Runner all day long.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BellaSun
Southeast Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
RED BEANS OVER RICE
2/26/2013

Customer review by baitntackle

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by baitntackle
by baitntackle

My wife uses Blue Runners as the basis for her red beans dish. I love them straight out of the can, but she "doctors" them up with andouille sausage, diced onions, etc. to make them even better (if that's possible). Love them over rice!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baitntackle
Banner Elk NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good
1/18/2013

Customer review by GMeister

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by GMeister
by GMeister

Love the flavor. High in protein and fiber to boot

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GMeister
Lafayette in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Genuine Creole Flavor
5/9/2013

Customer review by BigGuy32

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by BigGuy32
by BigGuy32

I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the can at the texture and aroma of the Blue Runner Cream Style Red Beans; took me back to my childhood in East Texas and Louisiana. I added a little chicken broth while the beans were warming up to thin out the creaminess and served them over rice. Great flavor!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigGuy32
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Real New Orleans Red Beans
5/16/2014

Customer review by CalStar

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by CalStar
by CalStar

I lived in New Orleans for over 7 years. I used these when I lived there and ever since I left. I always order them for the authentic New Orleans taste, no matter where I have lived. Just add some Kielbasa, Tony Cachere's and pour over rice for an great New Orleans dish.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CalStar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Delicious
2/21/2015

Customer review by Cupcake

5.0 stars 2/21/2015 by Cupcake
by Cupcake

They are as good as home cooked. On days when I have a taste for red beans but doesnt feel like the wait...wow! they are the best. Other times when I'm cooking for a large family, I cook my dry beans as usual except I cut some of the cooking time, after my beans are completely done, I add a can or two of the Blue Runner red beans to get the instant creamy texture that you usually need to wait for your dry beans to cook down to (usually another hour of cooking). Everyone always ask " what did you put in these bean? they are off the chain, delicious!" Thank you Blue Runner and thank you Walmart for selling these, I use to buy these at a local major chain grocery store, but I relocated to a state that didn't have that chain store nor did any local store carry them.So, thanks again for my Walmart app/Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cupcake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Flavor from home brought to me
11/27/2014

Customer review by lilbandit

5.0 stars 11/27/2014 by lilbandit
by lilbandit

Miss being able to buy this item from home. I have asked the local Walmart here to please carry it, but I have had no luck with them acquiring them yet. I would probably buy more of them if they were stocked in my local store. These are easy to prepare and have great flavor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilbandit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WANTING A TASTE OF NEW ORLEANS?
2/12/2015

Customer review by Stacey

5.0 stars 2/12/2015 by Stacey
by Stacey

I grew up just outside New Orleans and when my mother tried the Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans over 45 years ago, she stopped making Red and Rice from scratch this is what she the only brand she would use. In fact all my Mother's side (Daddy's a northerner) uses Blue Runner. They say it's just as good as what they make from scratch without soaking and cooking all day. Depending on family taste ingredients vary, an Internet search on Blue Runner Red Bean and Rice recipe will give some good ideas. This is a staple in my pantry and I am so grateful that Walmart offers this online. It is easier having family ship cans and Airlines now limit baggage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stacey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love These Beans!
2/18/2015

Customer review by Bradley

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by Bradley
by Bradley

These were a fav of mine during the oil clean-up days in Louisiana, but have had trouble finding them in Oregon. Walmart had these out to me in no time at all...think it was just a couple of days and I only paid for standard shipping! Will be sure to purchase again from them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bradley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
every can was dented.
2/11/2014

Customer review by 95gman

4.0 stars 2/11/2014 by 95gman
by 95gman

The taste of the product was what I expected having used the product in the past. I was a little unhappy because every can that I received was dented.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
95gman
Red Oak Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes a quick pot of beans
7/19/2014

Customer review by Owen01

4.0 stars 7/19/2014 by Owen01
by Owen01

Cook some regular canned beans with the flavors you want for a short time then add these. Looks like you have been cooking all day. They don't have them in the stores up north.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Owen01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
jOANNE
4/23/2013

Customer review by jOANNE1948

1.0 stars 4/23/2013 by jOANNE1948
by jOANNE1948

Product was short of the intewnded 12 cans. Cans were bent and bulging, Food bank here wouldn't take them. VERY poor packaging. Will never order Wal-Mart products on line again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jOANNE1948
Green Valley, Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best tasting red beans
7/23/2014

Customer review by southernmom1234

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by southernmom1234
by southernmom1234

These are VERY good in quality and in taste! They are the ONLY ones I buy! Can be used even without adding any meats and still taste great. The only drawback for me is I just wish they were organic...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southernmom1234
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Red beans
10/26/2012

Customer review by Slyoldawg

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Slyoldawg
by Slyoldawg

Delivered as promised. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slyoldawg
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Red Beans
10/18/2014

Customer review by BicinVA

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by BicinVA
by BicinVA

These arrived in good condition with no dents. I just wish Walmart would sell Blue Runner Navy beans by mail order also since no local stores carry Blue Runner beans.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BicinVA
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE beans of beans.
10/23/2014

Customer review by TheMadameQueen

5.0 stars 10/23/2014 by TheMadameQueen
by TheMadameQueen

THE beans of beans.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMadameQueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New Orleans Flavor
12/8/2014

Customer review by CookK

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by CookK
by CookK

Authentic New Orleans cuisine main stay. Great fo many dishes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CookK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cajun freak
12/9/2014

Customer review by cooleybird

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by cooleybird
by cooleybird

Um good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cooleybird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good Cajun style red beans.
2/14/2015

Customer review by jeepster54

5.0 stars 2/14/2015 by jeepster54
by jeepster54

Excellent on rice with a grilled sausage, wow! Just remember to ad the Crystal hot sauce. Not Tabasco.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeepster54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews