Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 34 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
jOANNE
4/23/2013

Customer review by jOANNE1948

1.0 stars 4/23/2013 by jOANNE1948
by jOANNE1948
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product was short of the intewnded 12 cans. Cans were bent and bulging, Food bank here wouldn't take them. VERY poor packaging. Will never order Wal-Mart products on line again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jOANNE1948
Green Valley, Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Delicious!
7/19/2016

Customer review by gnikrow

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by gnikrow
by gnikrow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Closest thing to homemade New Orleans style Red Beans

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gnikrow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Blue Runner and Walmart.com
7/7/2016

Customer review by Cajun

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Cajun
by Cajun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Usually have to look long and hard for my red beans, but not this time! Shipping was great, 3 days. Product as usual is excellent! They'll get my order every time now!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cajun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Less prep time. Great taste.
1/21/2013

Customer review by BellaSun

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by BellaSun
by BellaSun
Top 1000 contributor

This is about the closest thing you're gonna get to a slow cooked soaked pack of Camelia red beans on a Monday. I'm serious. Totally recommend Blue Runner all day long.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BellaSun
Southeast Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Brings back my childhood
11/4/2012

Customer review by HalJ

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by HalJ
by HalJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I spent alot of my youth in the New Orleans area. Red beans and rice were a staple meal. A friend who lives in New Orleans recommended these when I mentioned how much I missed a good plate of red beans. These exceeded all expectations. Throw in some smoked sausage and its a meal fit for a king!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HalJ
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to order and cook
5/13/2016

Customer review by Lisa

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Lisa
by Lisa

My mother moved out of state that does not carry blue runner beans. Walmart makes shopping and sending them to her very easy and convenient

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes a quick pot of beans
7/19/2014

Customer review by Owen01

4.0 stars 7/19/2014 by Owen01
by Owen01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cook some regular canned beans with the flavors you want for a short time then add these. Looks like you have been cooking all day. They don't have them in the stores up north.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Owen01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Delicious
2/21/2015

Customer review by Cupcake

5.0 stars 2/21/2015 by Cupcake
by Cupcake
Walmart associate

They are as good as home cooked. On days when I have a taste for red beans but doesnt feel like the wait...wow! they are the best. Other times when I'm cooking for a large family, I cook my dry beans as usual except I cut some of the cooking time, after my beans are completely done, I add a can or two of the Blue Runner red beans to get the instant creamy texture that you usually need to wait for your dry beans to cook down to (usually another hour of cooking). Everyone always ask " what did you put in these bean? they are off the chain, delicious!" Thank you Blue Runner and thank you Walmart for selling these, I use to buy these at a local major chain grocery store, but I relocated to a state that didn't have that chain store nor did any local store carry them.So, thanks again for my Walmart app/Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cupcake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
RED BEANS OVER RICE
2/26/2013

Customer review by baitntackle

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by baitntackle
by baitntackle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife uses Blue Runners as the basis for her red beans dish. I love them straight out of the can, but she "doctors" them up with andouille sausage, diced onions, etc. to make them even better (if that's possible). Love them over rice!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baitntackle
Banner Elk NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WANTING A TASTE OF NEW ORLEANS?
2/12/2015

Customer review by Stacey

5.0 stars 2/12/2015 by Stacey
by Stacey

I grew up just outside New Orleans and when my mother tried the Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans over 45 years ago, she stopped making Red and Rice from scratch this is what she the only brand she would use. In fact all my Mother's side (Daddy's a northerner) uses Blue Runner. They say it's just as good as what they make from scratch without soaking and cooking all day. Depending on family taste ingredients vary, an Internet search on Blue Runner Red Bean and Rice recipe will give some good ideas. This is a staple in my pantry and I am so grateful that Walmart offers this online. It is easier having family ship cans and Airlines now limit baggage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stacey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good
1/18/2013

Customer review by GMeister

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by GMeister
by GMeister
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the flavor. High in protein and fiber to boot

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GMeister
Lafayette in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just like NO
2/7/2016

Customer review by Dave

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Dave
by Dave

Just like New Orleans

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Where's the Beans
2/11/2015

Customer review by conjureman

1.0 stars 2/11/2015 by conjureman
by conjureman
Top 1000 contributor

The label on the can clearly shows whole beans in cream sauce. Totally misleading. The can contains 100% mush, not one whole bean to be found. Completely useless to me for making Red Beans and rice. Matter of fact I can't do not know any reason to buy them. If you want real beans in a thick beans sauce DO NOT buy these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
conjureman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top 1000 contributor
Love These Beans!
2/18/2015

Customer review by Bradley

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by Bradley
by Bradley

These were a fav of mine during the oil clean-up days in Louisiana, but have had trouble finding them in Oregon. Walmart had these out to me in no time at all...think it was just a couple of days and I only paid for standard shipping! Will be sure to purchase again from them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bradley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flavor from home brought to me
11/27/2014

Customer review by lilbandit

5.0 stars 11/27/2014 by lilbandit
by lilbandit

Miss being able to buy this item from home. I have asked the local Walmart here to please carry it, but I have had no luck with them acquiring them yet. I would probably buy more of them if they were stocked in my local store. These are easy to prepare and have great flavor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilbandit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Genuine Creole Flavor
5/9/2013

Customer review by BigGuy32

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by BigGuy32
by BigGuy32
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the can at the texture and aroma of the Blue Runner Cream Style Red Beans; took me back to my childhood in East Texas and Louisiana. I added a little chicken broth while the beans were warming up to thin out the creaminess and served them over rice. Great flavor!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigGuy32
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Real New Orleans Red Beans
5/16/2014

Customer review by CalStar

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by CalStar
by CalStar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I lived in New Orleans for over 7 years. I used these when I lived there and ever since I left. I always order them for the authentic New Orleans taste, no matter where I have lived. Just add some Kielbasa, Tony Cachere's and pour over rice for an great New Orleans dish.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CalStar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
every can was dented.
2/11/2014

Customer review by 95gman

4.0 stars 2/11/2014 by 95gman
by 95gman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The taste of the product was what I expected having used the product in the past. I was a little unhappy because every can that I received was dented.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
95gman
Red Oak Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
11/20/2015

Customer review by London

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by London
by London

I live In New Orleans but my friends live Else where so it's great to be able to send them thing like this it makes you feel like home until it's all gone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
London
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great taste and close to home red beans and rice
10/22/2015

Customer review by Erdoc

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Erdoc
by Erdoc

These are the best red beans for New Orleans red beans and rice that are available for home use. Can't quite match home made but they are the best I have found and for a small family an excellent substitute for all the work. Thanks to Wal Mart for carrying something that feels like home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Erdoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews