Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 29 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Does Not Hold Up From Day-to-day normal use
12/2/2012

Customer review by cwmartin59

2.0 stars 12/2/2012 by cwmartin59
by cwmartin59

I am very disappointed with this product. The product states that it is rated up to 25 pounds. Our child weighs 12 lbs. The swing will not move with her strapped into it. With her not in the swing, it moves but the swing switch has to be set to almost full. Everything else on the product works fine. The item was purchased August 1, 2012. I have written an email to Fisher-Price and I am waiting for a response. I assume the gears that make the cradle move are made of plastic and it is these items that have not held up to use.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cwmartin59
Great Mills, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Swing is beautifully fit for a princess!!!!!
8/15/2013

Customer review by chrintine

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by chrintine
by chrintine

I bought this swing for my little girl. I was so excited I put it together the week before she arrived home. I love you can plug it into the wall and not have to hassle with batteries. The color and design is so lovely and sweet. It is ment for a princess!! I love that it has two positions when recyling as well as 3 options of directional movement. This is a beautiful swing, I love it and so does my little proncess. She loves to fall asleep in it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chrintine
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We really love this swing
10/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The music is so calming with a great volume level. So soft and cozy for baby. We love everything about this swing. Worth paying the price.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
6/17/2012

Customer review by BabyAlanah12

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by BabyAlanah12
by BabyAlanah12

I bought this swing it is very nice I enjoy it and its very cute! Easy to put together you can plug it in if the batteries run out. Nice product for the price, considering other places were trying to sell it for 170!

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyAlanah12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome
10/31/2013

Customer review by Sfarley1981

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Sfarley1981
by Sfarley1981
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this swing and super fast delivery! Easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sfarley1981
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Defected product
5/13/2015

Customer review by luch2012

1.0 stars 5/13/2015 by luch2012
by luch2012

Product was defective right out the box . Makes a loud noise as it starts up I'm sure it won't last long . I got rid of the box or else I would return it . It scars the baby EVERYTIME I put her in because it's so loud .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luch2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best price
11/2/2015

Customer review by Merlyn

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by Merlyn
by Merlyn

Fast delivery

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Merlyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
baby loves it
3/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My baby loves the fisher price swings. Wr have this one and bought thr puppy swing as well just so we could have one at home and one at hwr baby sitters. Love this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Victorville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very safe
3/26/2013

Customer review by Sobhi

4.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Sobhi
by Sobhi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very safe and cute. My only issue is that it rocks too fast on level 1 for a newborn.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sobhi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Swing
8/13/2015

Customer review by Erin

4.0 stars 8/13/2015 by Erin
by Erin

I received the Fisher Price My Little Sweetie Deluxe Cradle Swing, Pink as a gift while I was expecting. The friend who gave it to me had one for her daughter, and she said it was a must have. I agree, it is a great swing. This swing offers several speeds for swinging. At different developmental stages, my daughter has altered between preferring slow and faster swinging. The seat cover is very soft and cozy, and the seatbelt has a soft toy that she can snuggle while she swings. The swing has volume controls for two different sets of music. As a newborn, this was my daughter's favorite place to sleep during the day (besides my arms, of course!). She was so content swinging that I was able to get stuff done around the house. We've had no problems with the motor. I'd only make two recommendations for improvement. 1. The mobile is nice, particularly the mirror in between the moving objects for babies to see themselves, but I think it may be hard for my daughter to recognize the movement since the colors blend in and it moves very slowly. 2. The swing seat can't be inclined like some other swings I've seen at my friends' houses. When my daughter was suffering from severe silent reflux, she was unable to swing comfortably due to the lack of incline.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Erin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a life saver!!!
6/19/2015

Customer review by laila9009

5.0 stars 6/19/2015 by laila9009
by laila9009

This swing is absolutely amazing I cannot explain how much this has help me as a mom...I bought My little snugabear for my first child (boy) and it was amazing I had time to do some chores around the house while my little one was entertained because otherwise it would have been impossible for me to get things done after he turned 1 1/2 I gave it to a friend of mine because child was too big to use it.. ACTUAL REVIEW few month later we found out we were pregnant (girl) and bought this one here and it's been a year and a half almost and it works like new and it still looks great even though my daughter is too big for it she still likes to drink her bottle in her swing my point is I've had two of this swings and they work AMAZING! I recommend this product to everybody it's worth your money trust me..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laila9009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
9/17/2015

Customer review by Mom0ftw0

1.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Mom0ftw0
by Mom0ftw0

I purchased this swing because of all the great reviews. I ordered it and it came faster then expected. I assembled it in only a few minutes. I was very pleased. Well I put my daughter in it a few times and the motor stops working. It's not that she is too heavy. She is a newborn. She only weighs six pounds. So I guess it was a complete waste of money! Off to purchase a different brand swing now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom0ftw0
Would recommend to a friend? No
awesome
9/23/2013

Customer review by fantanstic

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by fantanstic
by fantanstic

this swing is so cute. i lve that it swings both way. you do need room for it it is wide.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fantanstic
salt lake, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not sure how to feel about it...
10/30/2014

Customer review by AllisonMommy

2.0 stars 10/30/2014 by AllisonMommy
by AllisonMommy

The swing is super cute and girly just what I was looking for my first baby girl. But as soon as I opened the box, the swing looked dirty, as if someone returned this swing and it was shipped to me. When the swing, swings it moves in a way I don't think it should, plus the swing's motor is so loud! And it seems as if the motor is about to give up soon (and I just received it today!) I previously bought the same swing and exchanged it for another, seems i'm gonna have to exchange it AGAIN because it does not seem this one will last long either. If you want a cute swing that does not work, buy it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllisonMommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product and great price!
9/7/2015

Customer review by Bonniepayne

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Bonniepayne
by Bonniepayne

Great product and great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonniepayne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/29/2013

Customer review by Betsy917

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Betsy917
by Betsy917

My daughter loves this swing! I would definitely recommend this to others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betsy917
Clearfield PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wish I could assemble it....
7/20/2014

Customer review by KimmiesMommy

2.0 stars 7/20/2014 by KimmiesMommy
by KimmiesMommy

Absolutely love the look and sturdiness of this swing, however, I cannot even assemble it!!! There's excess metal in the screw holes and the screws WILL NOT fit! While trying to put the feet on the leg bars, the screws won't get past the first turn, so I cannot attach them. I don't know what to do because if I leave the feet off, it will lose the stability. Such a pain, and with my due date in less than 5 days, I'm not about to go to the store to exchange it. Especially when I'll most likely have the same issue again. Needless to say, I'm extremely disappointed that I can't even use the swing when I bring home my daughter!!

KimmiesMommy
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best customer service
5/15/2014

Customer review by prettymommy

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by prettymommy
by prettymommy

I received the My Little Sweetie Cradle Swing as a Christmas gift for my first daughter two years ago. It has worked perfectly fine for over a year. I then had my second daughter and proceeded to use it with her also because I loved it, and also both of my daughters. Unfortunately the motor in the swing stopped working and I had no clue what to do about it. I looked up the reviews and apparently I was was not the only person with this problem. So I called customer service and they were amazing and sending me a new swing I will stand by fisher price forever.

prettymommy
mapelton Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lifesaver with fussy newbies :-)
6/14/2015

Customer review by Nikki

5.0 stars 6/14/2015 by Nikki
by Nikki

Can't even imagine how difficult the first several months would have been without this. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Assembly is a cruel joke
12/5/2014

Customer review by HappyCustomer123413412436

2.0 stars 12/5/2014 by HappyCustomer123413412436
by HappyCustomer123413412436
Walmart associate

This swing is adorable. Assembly seemed easy enough until I got to the step where I'm supposed to hold part of it up in the air, line up the tiny little holes, and screw it together. I'm not an octopus, I only have two hands. It's like a cruel joke to someone who is 37 weeks pregnant. I spent an hour and a half trying to put this swing together and I give up. I'm returning it. And I'm disassembling the rest of it with an ax before I return it. And thank you, Walmart, for dropping the price after I purchased it. Maybe the stress of trying to assemble this swing will put me into labor, that will be the plus side.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyCustomer123413412436
Would recommend to a friend? No
Walmart associate
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews