Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 stars
2
1-20 of 26 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Great Product!
6/17/2012

Customer review by BabyAlanah12

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by BabyAlanah12
by BabyAlanah12

I bought this swing it is very nice I enjoy it and its very cute! Easy to put together you can plug it in if the batteries run out. Nice product for the price, considering other places were trying to sell it for 170!

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyAlanah12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Does Not Hold Up From Day-to-day normal use
12/2/2012

Customer review by cwmartin59

2.0 stars 12/2/2012 by cwmartin59
by cwmartin59

I am very disappointed with this product. The product states that it is rated up to 25 pounds. Our child weighs 12 lbs. The swing will not move with her strapped into it. With her not in the swing, it moves but the swing switch has to be set to almost full. Everything else on the product works fine. The item was purchased August 1, 2012. I have written an email to Fisher-Price and I am waiting for a response. I assume the gears that make the cradle move are made of plastic and it is these items that have not held up to use.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cwmartin59
Great Mills, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
We really love this swing
10/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The music is so calming with a great volume level. So soft and cozy for baby. We love everything about this swing. Worth paying the price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Swing is beautifully fit for a princess!!!!!
8/15/2013

Customer review by chrintine

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by chrintine
by chrintine

I bought this swing for my little girl. I was so excited I put it together the week before she arrived home. I love you can plug it into the wall and not have to hassle with batteries. The color and design is so lovely and sweet. It is ment for a princess!! I love that it has two positions when recyling as well as 3 options of directional movement. This is a beautiful swing, I love it and so does my little proncess. She loves to fall asleep in it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chrintine
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
10/31/2013

Customer review by Sfarley1981

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Sfarley1981
by Sfarley1981

Love this swing and super fast delivery! Easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sfarley1981
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
baby loves it
3/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My baby loves the fisher price swings. Wr have this one and bought thr puppy swing as well just so we could have one at home and one at hwr baby sitters. Love this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Victorville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very safe
3/26/2013

Customer review by Sobhi

4.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Sobhi
by Sobhi

Very safe and cute. My only issue is that it rocks too fast on level 1 for a newborn.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sobhi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome
9/23/2013

Customer review by fantanstic

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by fantanstic
by fantanstic

this swing is so cute. i lve that it swings both way. you do need room for it it is wide.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fantanstic
salt lake, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/29/2013

Customer review by Betsy917

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Betsy917
by Betsy917

My daughter loves this swing! I would definitely recommend this to others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Betsy917
Clearfield PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not sure how to feel about it...
10/30/2014

Customer review by AllisonMommy

2.0 stars 10/30/2014 by AllisonMommy
by AllisonMommy

The swing is super cute and girly just what I was looking for my first baby girl. But as soon as I opened the box, the swing looked dirty, as if someone returned this swing and it was shipped to me. When the swing, swings it moves in a way I don't think it should, plus the swing's motor is so loud! And it seems as if the motor is about to give up soon (and I just received it today!) I previously bought the same swing and exchanged it for another, seems i'm gonna have to exchange it AGAIN because it does not seem this one will last long either. If you want a cute swing that does not work, buy it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllisonMommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Defected product
5/13/2015

Customer review by luch2012

1.0 stars 5/13/2015 by luch2012
by luch2012

Product was defective right out the box . Makes a loud noise as it starts up I'm sure it won't last long . I got rid of the box or else I would return it . It scars the baby EVERYTIME I put her in because it's so loud .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luch2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
like the product
1/22/2015

Customer review by smb82squirt

1.0 stars 1/22/2015 by smb82squirt
by smb82squirt

Its super cute! Price could be a little better. Makes a sound when you start it up, but that is just the gears trying to catch so the swing can swing. I think it's like that so the gears don't get burnt up. A friend of mine has one and it does the same thing. Otherwise I have had no problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smb82squirt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
swing
4/27/2014

Customer review by keesham

4.0 stars 4/27/2014 by keesham
by keesham

Very helpful

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keesham
springfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Assembly is a cruel joke
12/5/2014

Customer review by HappyCustomer123413412436

2.0 stars 12/5/2014 by HappyCustomer123413412436
by HappyCustomer123413412436

This swing is adorable. Assembly seemed easy enough until I got to the step where I'm supposed to hold part of it up in the air, line up the tiny little holes, and screw it together. I'm not an octopus, I only have two hands. It's like a cruel joke to someone who is 37 weeks pregnant. I spent an hour and a half trying to put this swing together and I give up. I'm returning it. And I'm disassembling the rest of it with an ax before I return it. And thank you, Walmart, for dropping the price after I purchased it. Maybe the stress of trying to assemble this swing will put me into labor, that will be the plus side.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyCustomer123413412436
Would recommend to a friend? No
Walmart associate
Beautiful
4/17/2014

Customer review by needstoknowintexas

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by needstoknowintexas
by needstoknowintexas

This comforter set is just gorgeous. The color is accurate except that the blue is much mire green than blue, but still very very pretty and looks very pretty in my room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
needstoknowintexas
Fort Worth Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Little Sweetie Swing
1/26/2015

Customer review by Grams1945

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by Grams1945
by Grams1945

Just beautiful. Easy to assemble. Just want we wanted and Walmart had the best price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grams1945
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great Baby Gift
1/31/2015

Customer review by Taylor

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by Taylor
by Taylor

Bought this gift for my Daughters newborn. Both Mother and Grand-Daughter love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taylor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Love This Swing!
9/6/2012

Customer review by FirstTimeMommyB

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by FirstTimeMommyB
by FirstTimeMommyB

This swing is probably one of the best purchases we've made thus far, for our baby girl. Not only is it absolutely adorable, but the functionality of it is impeccable. At first we didn't want to be one of 'those parents' who got everything girly, but after seeing it, we couldn't resist! It's ridiculously soft all over and has soft colors --perfect for baby. The cover of the seat comes off so it can be washed. It cradles her perfectly all around -unlike some swings that seem more like chairs, this is like a little baby cup. It has a gushy little head pillow for her comfort, and adjustable straps. There's a little mobile with a mirror in the middle. When she was finally old enough to see it, this became her favorite entertainment. And there's nothing cuter than seeing your baby 'talking' to her reflection. True to the description there are three different positions for the seat (forward facing, or facing each side) that are switchable with a single button; and two reclining positions (more sitting up, or laying down for little naps). This swing has TONS of tones to play, from music, to nature, to water, to bird calls -all with adjustable volume. And while the music will eventually stop, it only does so after about 20 minutes, so you don't have to run back and forth putting it back on every few mins. There are 6 different swing speeds - though personally, I've never had to put it past '3', since it's perfect speed for my little girl. When you set the swing up, it appears to take up a bit of space, but it doesn't. The legs make a circle, and the space it takes up is sort of like a big sphere - but, they give it a lot of stability, which is something we were concerned with when shopping for a swing. I'd have to say the best feature though, that we were very hard-pressed to find with any other swing, is that it plugs in! Her bassinet had a similar sound /vibration machine on it, and after going through batteries by the dozen we knew, in the future, all her products needed to plug in. There is, of course, an option to use batteries, if you were bringing it along and didn't have a power source. The fact that it plugs in makes everything SO much easier. It not only saves a ton of money -which, as a parent, has become very important; but, it also saves us the trouble of a cranky baby who wants to go in her swing but we're out of batteries. All in all I would definitely recommend this swing, or it's counterpart (the boy version) to any and all new parents/grandparents. It's so comfortable for baby, and now that she's around 4 months, she prefers to take her naps in it while mommy does work and chores. Just having a few moments to yourself, and knowing that your little one is snuggled up and happy is amazing. The one downside to this swing -they don't come in adult size. :(

FirstTimeMommyB
Loudon, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best customer service
5/15/2014

Customer review by prettymommy

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by prettymommy
by prettymommy

I received the My Little Sweetie Cradle Swing as a Christmas gift for my first daughter two years ago. It has worked perfectly fine for over a year. I then had my second daughter and proceeded to use it with her also because I loved it, and also both of my daughters. Unfortunately the motor in the swing stopped working and I had no clue what to do about it. I looked up the reviews and apparently I was was not the only person with this problem. So I called customer service and they were amazing and sending me a new swing I will stand by fisher price forever.

prettymommy
mapelton Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lifesaver with fussy newbies :-)
6/14/2015

Customer review by Nikki

5.0 stars 6/14/2015 by Nikki
by Nikki

Can't even imagine how difficult the first several months would have been without this. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews