Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

5 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

5 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Bulky, but comfy-especially nice for big babies
1/7/2012

Customer review by ACJR2012

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by ACJR2012
by ACJR2012

My son grew out of his infant carseat by 3 months old, and I looked and looked for a carseat that would work for him. He's a big boy, but didn't have the neck control needed to be comfortable in most carseats. Although the "recline" feature is pretty minimal, it was enough that most of the time, his head stays upright after he falls asleep. Aside from that issue, this is a VERY comfy seat for him. We bring it in the house sometimes just so he can hang out in it, and he never wanted to do that in the Brittax infant seat we had previously. Our Pathfinder doesn't have the latch system, and I'll be honest, I'm not sure I'm 100% satisfied with the fit, but that's more to do with our vehicle than the seat. It is rather bulky, so we haven't even tried to put it in our Ford Focus, because I'm not sure it would fit. Even in the Nissan, we had to pull the seat forward a bit. Regardless, I love the comfort factor, and it does feel very solid and safe for our "little" man.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACJR2012
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My baby loves it
9/22/2012

Customer review by pacificinSD

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by pacificinSD
by pacificinSD

My toddler gets car sick, so when he threw up all over the expensive evenflo seat we bought for him we carefully washed the cover only to have the foam lining bunch up underneath and become useless, the seatbelt was also showing wear after less than a year. We bought this and couldn't be happier, he's so comfortable in it he falls asleep most of the time and hasn't thrown up once in it, although I don't know if that's just a coincidence. its safety ratings are excellent and meet international standards that are stricter than US ones. It's heavy and a bit of a beast in size but that's good, the cosco cheapie that we used as a backup in my husbands truck is light, small and a piece of junk! Yes, I could carry it with 2 fingers but when I went over a speed bump as my son was leaning forwards he bumped his head on the side and cried, thank God I never had to find out how terrible that seat truly was. I feel confident putting my child in this seat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pacificinSD
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/26/2013

Customer review by DiningAide

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by DiningAide
by DiningAide

My daughter outgrew her carseat at 5mo. and looked so uncomfortable in it. This carseat, I love, she looks so much more comfy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiningAide
San Pedro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High ranking
11/6/2013

Customer review by Saf23ty

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Saf23ty
by Saf23ty

Highest ranking from NHTSA...bought for that reason alone. It is also spacious for my 15 mth old and arrived quickly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saf23ty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/23/2013

Customer review by Janineb70

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by Janineb70
by Janineb70

I got this like 2 weeks ago I love it my don is 22 months and its very comfortable and a lot room for him to move I love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janineb70
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.