Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Hawaiianbuckeye
11/20/2012

Customer review by Hawaiianbuckeye

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Hawaiianbuckeye
by Hawaiianbuckeye

I am a carseat tech & my sister-n-law just had her baby 2 mos early. He was supposed to be a CHRISTmas baby, but ended up being a pumpkin baby @ 4#9oz. Being discharged 2 weeks after being born @ 4#4oz, I am so glad I chose this seat for them! He needed a seat that started at 4#! It was super easy to install with LATCH! Thank You Safety 1st! Love the seat!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawaiianbuckeye
Newark, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Seat! Great Price!
9/29/2012

Customer review by internetshoppermama

4.0 stars 9/29/2012 by internetshoppermama
by internetshoppermama

I love this car seat! I orriginally had a Graco Sungride and used it for my older son but he grew out of it by the time he was 3 months old. (It has 22 lb weight restrictions and 29'' hight restriction# He was in the 90th percentile for hight and weight. Once he outgrew the snugride we just bought him his toddler seat and took him in and out every time. With my new baby we knew from the time he was born #birth weight 9.6 lbs# that we wanted to get a new infant seat with higher hight and weight limits so that he could use it longer than 3 months. I did a lot of reserch and we just couldn't afford most of the seats that have these higher limits. I came accross this one and instantly loved the price, and soon after reading up on it I loved the reviews too! Now my son is 7 months old and we love this seat and have since we first got it. He seems very comfortable in it and still has lots of room to grow as he is 20 lbs and using the third strap hole setting. The only downfall is it is a bit heavy to carry around but I am just now feeling that way and he is a big boy so that is not all the seat. Oh and the canopy is quite flimsy, you have to use both hands to retact it or else just one side will move. That however doesnt bother me. I am just pleased with this seat and plan to use it untill he grows out of it, which will probably get me another 6 months or more! The pattern is ver cute too and cleans up great I love that I can take it off and throw it in the washer machine! I hope this helps, I rely on reviews so I wanted to pay it forward!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
internetshoppermama
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/7/2011

Customer review by jgcs

4.0 stars 11/7/2011 by jgcs
by jgcs

Overall, this product was everything I expected. You cannot beat the price. My 2 problems were 1) The seat is not very cushioned. I would have hoped for a softer seat, especially for an infant, and 2) The canopy is really flimsy. My 4-year-old was checking out his baby brother's car seat, and I kept having to ask him not to touch it because I thought it would break. He is not a rough kid. The canopy has to be moved with 2 hands, one on each side, or it gets caught up. I had a Graco with my first son, and I like this one much better. It is lighter and will keep my 2nd son in an infant seat longer. My 1st son was big and outgrew the weight requirements of the infant seat before he turned one.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jgcs
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/26/2012

Customer review by NCOBXmom

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by NCOBXmom
by NCOBXmom

I am super happy with this car seat. It's easy to install and use. It is so easy and light that my 7 year old son can help with it. I would definitely recommend this to any mom looking for a safe, comfortable, easy to use car seat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCOBXmom
OBX, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great carseat
1/23/2012

Customer review by nljmills

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by nljmills
by nljmills

i have twin boys and these car seats were perfect. they have the extra leg room and are so cozy and worked for when they came home from nicu at 5lbs until now at 20 lbs. easy to carry. great buy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nljmills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great carseat
1/1/2012

Customer review by MickeyM1

4.0 stars 1/1/2012 by MickeyM1
by MickeyM1

We registered for this car seat secondary to it being one of the recommended products on consumer reports. My son is in the 95th percentile for height, and by four months he grew out of his Evenflo infant car seat (because his feet would severely hang off the edge). I am a stickler for safety, and if Consumer Reports says this is the one, then it is the one for my family. Hopefully this will last until we can buy a bigger forward facing car seat (1 year old). The only negative is the carrying handle is finicky to move forwards and backwards sometimes... and does not have an ergonomic shape. Overall, I would buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MickeyM1
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/15/2012

Customer review by NERDYMOMMY

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by NERDYMOMMY
by NERDYMOMMY

I don't care about the sun roof thingy. Yes, it's flimsy but that's not the most important thing about this carseat. Everything is strong, durable, and heavy. It feels strong and safe, and my baby is very secure in it. It's easy to install and to use after reading the directions very well. I would like to remind parents that you are NOT supposed to place carseats on top of shopping carts. It's dangerous. It says so in the carseat booklet! The carseat can tip over and smack the ground, putting your baby in harm's way.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NERDYMOMMY
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great carseat!
11/20/2012

Customer review by Ashnbud9

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Ashnbud9
by Ashnbud9

I got this after finding out the one I had was recalled. So I had to quickly pick one out since it was just a week before my son was due to be induced. I really like it! I love the Safety 1st brand, I had one with my last son but I had given it to a family member for their little one. So I knew I wanted another Safety 1st, I also liked the colors. Upon getting it I really liked how light weight it felt and I love the colors and how easy it was to put into my vehicle. So far I am very satisfied with this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ashnbud9
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Safety 1st 0nBoard 35 infant seat
7/7/2012

Customer review by RustyND

4.0 stars 7/7/2012 by RustyND
by RustyND

This car seat is very easy to use. I wish you could adjust the latch over the legs, but other than that it is a great seat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RustyND
Mandan, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't seem comfortable for baby.
8/11/2012

Customer review by ILOVEPINK09

3.0 stars 8/11/2012 by ILOVEPINK09
by ILOVEPINK09

I had a safety first for my daughter 3 years ago and it was super soft. So I ordered this one just for the brand not really fond of the color. It was very hard, does'nt seem like baby will be comfortable. I have 4 weeks to go so I will try to find another one I likebetter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILOVEPINK09
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
6/2/2012

Customer review by FirstSailer

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by FirstSailer
by FirstSailer

My 1 year old seams very comfortable in it. The colors are lightly "creamy" and pleasant.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirstSailer
Stockbridge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for what I needed
3/26/2013

Customer review by babywearmommy

4.0 stars 3/26/2013 by babywearmommy
by babywearmommy

I wanted a carrier for my 21lb 8 month old that would still fit in a stroller. I could of gotten a larger one, but then I would've had to wake him up every time I took him out. I got a larger infant carrier just to buy some time until hes about a year old. it's definitely bigger than the other one that only went up to 24 pounds. Overall, I'm pretty satisfied. My only complaint is that the canopy is really too short.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babywearmommy
Houma, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad Choice
10/25/2013

Customer review by Jazzzkitty

1.0 stars 10/25/2013 by Jazzzkitty
by Jazzzkitty

After looking on Consumer Reports, I ordered this car seat which ( according to Wal-Mart.com) was for an infant. When I received it and took it out of the box, there were several things missing. The instruction manual , the 5 point safety harness, the snuggie to keep a newborn in place and a lot more. Very unhappy with Wal Mart on this purchase and of course they do not carry the real infant ones in stock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazzzkitty
Allen, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.