Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-15 of 15 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great for fussy babies
4/10/2012

Customer review by vjgv

3.0 stars 4/10/2012 by vjgv
by vjgv

this does great for fussy babies, the motion is more car like and soothes my baby. I wish the seat was larger so it could accomodate older babies but, my baby is tall so he is almost to big. I wish batteries were optional because it uses a lot of batteries and they only last about a week. This should be considered before you purchase this!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vjgv
pleasant grove, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Highly recommended!
6/28/2012

Customer review by Marshmallow2683

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Marshmallow2683
by Marshmallow2683

My son used to cry the minute I let go of him at night. He wanted to be held all night long. Not anymore! When I lay him in his cruisin motion soother, he goes right to sleep! He loves this, which means that I do as well. I was a little leary of buying this in the first place - not sure if it would work, but I am so glad that I did. This product is amazing! It's also able to be easily carried/moved. I take this seat outside if we are going outside and my son will sleep in this on the patio. The only downfall is that it is a little loud when it's turned on - but, I'd much rather hear that than a crying baby all night long! I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marshmallow2683
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/1/2012

Customer review by sami92289

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by sami92289
by sami92289

I bought this because my son loves to go on cars rides, this thing works perfect he just sits in it and he is calm right away and falls right to sleep most of the time. It is great for fussy babies. i would diffidently recommend this to any moms or dads

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sami92289
Ely, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good Soother
7/30/2012

Customer review by ElianasMommy18

4.0 stars 7/30/2012 by ElianasMommy18
by ElianasMommy18

I got this for my two month old who loves to be in a car. Its a cute soother and worked for my lil one. He sits in there and just coo's. I would recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElianasMommy18
Richmond,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/29/2012

Customer review by Koismaz

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Koismaz
by Koismaz

Yay! My 3 month old loves sleeping somewhere else other than on my chest now! Thank goodness for this soother! He loves car rides so I was hoping this worked and sure enough it did! So worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Koismaz
San Antonio Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gift for great grandson
1/20/2013

Customer review by Shengal

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Shengal
by Shengal

This was from a gift registery for a baby shower. Chose Fisher Price because of the reliability. My children had Fisher Price in the 60's, so I trust them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shengal
Shenandoah Valley VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/24/2013

Customer review by TMARIE9009

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by TMARIE9009
by TMARIE9009

My son loves this chair! I think it's cute that it has the riding in the car sound effects.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TMARIE9009
Spokane Valley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/29/2012

Customer review by PrincessE80

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by PrincessE80
by PrincessE80

My baby likes this better than the bouncy and he's five months old. He's actually even fell asleep in it. It keeps him calm and allows me to cook and eat. Its a little pricey but worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessE80
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Has quite the potential
1/24/2012

Customer review by tr3mor

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by tr3mor
by tr3mor

Had a similar experiences to another user here, or I thought i did at first... that being the "vibration" did not appear to be functioning... with a little playing around with the device I come to find that where the baby sits makes a HUGE difference. ie: with no baby in the chair, vibration nearly non-existent especially the "handle" was tucked away. Other than that little learning curve, I have to say this is the best product by far I have ever seen. In the 6 weeks prior to getting the "crusin' motion soother" I am sure I doubled if not tripled my fuel consumption. I have yet to take her out in car since. There are only two complaints I have about the device; 1) Batteries, although I have not worn out a set yet, I just hate anything battery operated. But this one works so I'll bite the bullet. 2) no aux input for music say from an MP3 player. I can't speak for all parents, but our little one is not really a fan of the midi styling that most products provide. Thank you fisher price for a great product :)

tr3mor
Newfoundland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE!
3/21/2012

Customer review by crissy

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by crissy
by crissy

we just bought this yesterday, and we are so unbelievably happy we bought it. i had always wanted to try it out, and luckily it was on sale at babies r us & its a product i recommend to EVERYONE.

crissy
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good!
7/15/2011

Customer review by dcgrl01

4.0 stars 7/15/2011 by dcgrl01
by dcgrl01

We bought this with a gift card and was skeptical at first. We have a fussy but, smart two month old and she LIKES IT! When I put her in it she was all smiles the first 5 minutes then just hanging out kicking and waving her arms. A good baby sitter to get some stuff done around the house. I don't think she'll sleep in it but, am happy with it.

dcgrl01
Sterling, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son loves it!!!
11/9/2011

Customer review by NicksMama

4.0 stars 11/9/2011 by NicksMama
by NicksMama

I got this toy at my baby shower and hadn't pulled it out because I thought it wouldn't work well with newborns. Little did I know it was the ONLY toy I got that would work for my son. As soon as I turn it on, his eyes start to close. He doesn't even want his pacifier while he is in it. I wish there were more songs and sounds but other than that, I have no complaints. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend!

NicksMama
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unit works good in theory.
1/23/2013

Customer review by TomSo

3.0 stars 1/23/2013 by TomSo
by TomSo

This Unit works good in therory but doesn't match that of a real car ride. Will quiet one that is a little fussy but won't silence an all out tantrum. As a granfather of 9lbs twins they have to be seated as high up as possible or seat stops working. $50 may be a bit much for this but with the cost of gas and the time to get them ready to go in 20 below temps its a good alternative.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TomSo
Grand Rapids, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ineffective
1/2/2013

Customer review by EH2012

1.0 stars 1/2/2013 by EH2012
by EH2012

Just an expensive car seat that doesn't calm the baby at all. Has no effect whatsoever like driving in a car does.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EH2012
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought a broken product
7/22/2011

Customer review by Joseph

1.0 stars 7/22/2011 by Joseph
by Joseph

I just got back from driving an hour and a half round trip to pick up this toy. “This is the product of my dreams,” I had thought. After assembling it, it turns out that the “driving motion” feature doesn’t even work. Oh yes, the stupid car sounds work and the annoying “music” works, but the vibrations are nonexistent, which is the whole reason for purchasing it. Now I have to take more hours out of my day to return the overpriced baby seat. I will not be buying another one. Do yourself a favor and save your money.

Joseph
Would recommend to a friend? No