Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
AMAZING
11/21/2011

Customer review by a3wvu

5.0 stars by a3wvu

This is a must have game...you will be stunned by this game.

Was this review helpful? (88) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
a3wvu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Zelda out there
11/27/2011

Customer review by Tocookortoeat

5.0 stars by Tocookortoeat

I am what you would call a "Zeldahard". I have been playing them my entire life, I can beat them all without the guide, I own the posters, soundtracks, gold editions, etc. And so far, I am very impressed with this Zelda. The game is the most challenging by far of them all, with satisfying game play and excitement. I would recommend it to all ages. The storyline is the funnest and most creative of them all, and there is multiple new things/items that our new to the Zelda franchise that make it all that funner. E.R. Dernhelm

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tocookortoeat
Shingletown, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/22/2011

Customer review by memeof1

5.0 stars by memeof1

I am a 53 year old mom and grandmother. I bought this game for myself. Yeah I have my own WII and still play games. The Zelda games are my favorite. I love this game....

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
memeof1
Poconos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous game!
11/27/2011

Customer review by MusicFiend20

5.0 stars by MusicFiend20

I've been awaiting the release of Skyward Sword since the rumors first started to circulate. This game does not disappoint. With Skyward Sword's beautiful graphics and amazing game play, you really feel like you're the Hero himself! Even if you're not really familiar with the Zelda universe, I really recommend this game.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MusicFiend20
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Zelda Yet!!
11/29/2011

Customer review by ZeldaLover

5.0 stars by ZeldaLover

They have done a lot of changes to the game, and its for the better. Really cute animals, it is well worth the money. You will be glad you bought it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ZeldaLover
Melbourne,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hours of Fun!
12/3/2011

Customer review by ShadowShade

5.0 stars by ShadowShade

I am a serious Zelda fangirl, and this did not disappoint me! I absolutely love the controls, you really feel like you're in total control of Link. It's previous (Twilight Princess) was my favorite, but now this one is a very close runner-up! It also has a new fresh twist. The game is still like the Zelda's we know and love, but with new gadgets, story, gameplay, and worlds! EXCELLENT!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShadowShade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The BEST Zelda so far.....
12/9/2011

Customer review by JohnnyHA

5.0 stars by JohnnyHA

I have played thru all the Zeldas for the Cube, DS,3DS and WII and tyhis is by far the most challenging so far. I enjoy playing Zelda and have many hours of time spent trying to complete the games. WOO HOO from a 67 year young player

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JohnnyHA
Dawson TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT GAME
12/27/2011

Customer review by legendofawesome

5.0 stars by legendofawesome

I got this game for christmas. It is the best Wii game I've ever played.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
legendofawesome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/17/2012

Customer review by dinventbr

5.0 stars by dinventbr

Great game. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dinventbr
Latrobe, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
The Legend Continues
12/3/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The only reason Nintendo is my game system of choice are the Zelda games. I am glad to say this is the best Zelda game of all time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Spanish Springs, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing game
6/26/2012

Customer review by Celltooth

5.0 stars by Celltooth

I got this game for my girlfriend and she says its an amazing game. she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Celltooth
Brooklyn ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
An Epic Tale 25 Years in the Making
9/8/2012

Customer review by Rosamei

5.0 stars by Rosamei

Besides the somewhat playable Twilight Princess spin-off, this was the very first Legend of Zelda game that I had ever played. I fell in absolute love with the sword gameplay, especially the amount of accuracy my swings of the Wii remote. This game features challenging puzzles that would confuse a younger player, (IE 9-10 year olds), but has hit a sweet spot for players over the age of twelve. I found myself confused many times, but eventually figured out the correct course of actions. I spent well over fifty hours beating the main plot, which can be translated as less than a dollar per hour of fun! After you beat you main story, you are able to take on the game once more in "Hero Mode." Hero Mode is a more difficult version of the game, with redesigned dungeons. This ups the replay value ten-fold! In the official Zelda timeline, this game is credited as being the first chronologically, but is perfect for beginners in the Zelda universe. I would suggest this game to everyone and anyone. I find this game to the best Wii game that I have held the pleasure of playing. Miyamoto and the entire Nintendo team really outdid themselves on this game that may, and probably will, always be considered a classic example of how motion controls should be.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rosamei
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/17/2011

Customer review by grandmacal

5.0 stars by grandmacal

It is a great game. So far I haven't been disappointed. It is just as fun as all the other Zelda games, and I played them all so far.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grandmacal
Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/14/2011

Customer review by nicece

5.0 stars by nicece

a blast to play

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nicece
vancouver ,wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/6/2012

Customer review by FendiFabulous

5.0 stars by FendiFabulous

This game is everything my grandaughter wanted and loves it. Just am not happy with ship to store that took approx. 2 weeks. This product was in store yet had to wait for delivery. delivery was made to wrong place... yada yada run around. No more ship to store for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FendiFabulous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/2/2011

Customer review by bsrds

5.0 stars by bsrds

My order was processed quickly and shipped within a few days. It arrived in good condition with no apparent damage. I can not confirm that the product itself is OK since it is a Christmas present and won't be opened until 12/25. I would use walmart.com again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bsrds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cool
12/16/2011

Customer review by callofduty5000

5.0 stars by callofduty5000

i've never actually played this before but i secetrly looked at my x-mas present and it looks so awesome!i've played twilight princess and it was 1 of the best games ever!and just so ya know i'm not a zelda freak i just mostly play for killing the monsters w/ medevil weapons.if ya a com nerd and don't like my review i'm under 13.

Was this review helpful? (2) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
callofduty5000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
6/25/2012

Customer review by whiteplains

4.0 stars by whiteplains

This was a gift for my 14 yr old grandson's birthday. He enjoyed playing it very much. However, I understand that it can only be played by one player. A game that could be played with his siblings would have been better, which is why I didn't give it the full 5 stars. The music cd was a very nice added feature. Shipping was excellent-fast & arrived in good condition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
whiteplains
westchester, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/14/2011

Customer review by englishchic

4.0 stars by englishchic

Ordered as a christmas present, it arrived on time, price was right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
englishchic
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Got the Wrong Game in the Package
12/14/2011

Customer review by Salander2

1.0 stars by Salander2

I sent this to my granddaughter for Christmas. Unfortunately, they put the wrong Zelda game in the package. My son is trying to handle the problem at his location in Nevada. I'm not sure if he has the problem corrected yet though. Will give an update after Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (61)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Salander2
Bowie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 21 total reviews