Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

111 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

111 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
28
3 stars
21
2 stars
9
1 stars
20
1-20 of 103 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
DON'T WASH THEM!!!
9/30/2013

Customer review by cml57

1.0 stars 9/30/2013 by cml57
by cml57

I bought my daughter the purple dot curtains for her room.... I hung the up and the looked great in her room... But they smelled really bad so I decided to wash them... Well that was a bad idea... I washed them in cold water as the direction indicated... well when I took them out of the washer the curtains were ruined... The back of the curtains had gotten suck together in the wash... WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY!!!! Oh and they do not block out the light either!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cml57
Morgan city, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for girls playroom
8/16/2013

Customer review by TLDV

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by TLDV
by TLDV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I didn't need it to block out the light and it doesn't do a good job of that anyway. They are super cute. Was going to buy pottery barn pink dot curtains but these are so much better and cheaper for the same look.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TLDV
Austin, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/14/2013

Customer review by Mommy1974

4.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Mommy1974
by Mommy1974

Ok I read many reviews and went to the store to buy these so I could look at them. You get one panel in the package and true they do not block all the light. They do feel somewhat cheap but hey they are... They are really cute in my little girls room and she loves the polka dots. We have blinds behind them so a lot of the light was already reduced by them. I had the sheer curtains in her room until this morning at 7 am (when I wanted to sleep in) and she said the sun is up mama I can get up. I figured with these the sun would be block some so that it didn't wake her up. I feel they will do just what I purchased them for. If you have ever bought the cheap table clothes (not the $1 ones) but the ones with the material on top. That are similar to those but thicker. They back is not plastic but a thick vinyl (I think) If you want a nice complete black out curtain these are not for you but if you are looking for something that is inexpensive and will reduce the light and still look cute you may want to check these out. Good luck on looking.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy1974
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite Curtains
12/9/2012

Customer review by Halvfamily

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Halvfamily
by Halvfamily

We live in a 100yr old farm house in the middle of Nebraska. We purchased 3 of the solid eclipse blackout thermal panels for our livingroom hoping they would help out our electric bill (our farm is all electric.) They did an amazing job, much better than I expected them to. They block out most of the light and help keep the heat out during the summer and cold out during the winter. We liked them so much we bought 2 of the pink pokadot ones for one of the upper bedrooms and 2 purple dot ones for another bedroom. When our oldest daughter decides what color she wants her room to be we'll purchase 2 for her room. These curtains work great for what they are supposed to do. Yes they are thick but like another commenter said we're not snuggling them, they are there to block out the chill/heat. We have been very impressed with these and will be purchasing many more (at least 7) in the future.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Halvfamily
South Central Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love These!!!
11/25/2012

Customer review by AFernandez

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by AFernandez
by AFernandez

I don't know what's up with the bad reviews about these curtains. I have them in ALL my kids rooms. I absolutely love them! THey are super cute, they come in great colors. Of course they are stiff, they are blackout curtains. My kid isn't going to be rolling up in them for bed so that doesn't matter to me. They don't completely blackout the light but they do a MUCH better job than any curtain you'll find. Love the polka dot curtains! So cute in any kids room!

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AFernandez
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does *NOT* Block Light
8/18/2012

Customer review by TripleJackInGA

2.0 stars 8/18/2012 by TripleJackInGA
by TripleJackInGA

We bought these in the Light Purple with White Dots for our nursery. They look great, and feel good, but the fact is, they don't block any light. The nursery is on the West side of the house, and with no trees, it gets full sun during the day until dusk. We just tried these, and even with it being very overcast/hazy today, they let almost all of the light through. I could still see the white mini blinds behind them. We bought these because of the variety of colors, and the value....but if it doesn't even come close to doing what it's supposed to, there is no value. These are going to be returned to the store.

Was this review helpful? (57) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TripleJackInGA
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Decent
10/1/2014

Customer review by xpink

4.0 stars 10/1/2014 by xpink
by xpink

Good curtain panels. I got these to cover my closet since I did not like my closet doors (too big, couldn't access all parts of closet, etc). Due to this I'm not sure if they block out light or not, but they don't seem like they would, even though they have a fairly nice backing I think they'd just be too thin. They arrived extremely wrinkled with very obvious square folds due to being crammed in a small bag and there is only one per package. I am scared to wash them since for a different reviewer washing them ruined the curtains. The length is disappointing because the full length is what I needed; but there are two pockets for the rod to go into; if you use the 2nd pocket, the top pocket creates really adorable ruffles, but if you use the first pocket, no ruffles at the top. First pocket is the full length as listed. The color in the pictures is more candy colored pink, the actual coloring is softer but still bright.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xpink
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks beautiful and functions as described
8/11/2014

Customer review by Icetina

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Icetina
by Icetina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a cheaper option for my baby girl's room. I needed it to be light pink, long, and block out a lot of light. We have blinds, so we needed to add something else to make it darker during nap times and early morning. These work great! They are sturdy and beautiful. After we put them up, the room had an all new look to it. They just fit perfectly. Just note that it only comes with one panel, so if you want two, you will need to order two packages. The window we have is very wide and one panel wasn't enough to cover it. I had it shipped to the store and it arrived in about 2 days, much sooner than I expected. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Icetina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
"Corn Chip" Smelling Curtains.
4/12/2013

Customer review by JKMomma

3.0 stars 4/12/2013 by JKMomma
by JKMomma

Am I the only person who thinks these curtains have a funny smell? I have washed them 3 times already, since hanging them - to try and get rid of the "corn chip" smell they have. It's very disappointing, as it's making my nursery smell weird. :( I even washed them using vinegar, hoping it would eliminate the smell altogether. No luck so far. They don't keep out the light as advertised, but I do think they're a cute addition to the room - my biggest issue with them is the smell. Just wondering if anyone else noticed it and had this problem? And if so, were you able to get rid of it?

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JKMomma
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
nice value but not great
1/18/2013

Customer review by kcs1130

3.0 stars 1/18/2013 by kcs1130
by kcs1130
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The reviews for these curtains mentioned the fabric but I figured they were exaggerating. They were not. They are extremely plastic-like to the point I can't use tie backs without them looking ridiculous. The color is true though. The polka dots are bigger than I thought they'd be but visually they look cute in my daughter's room. I would spend a little more next time and get some better curtains.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kcs1130
Harrisonburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/15/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/15/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These curtains are very stiff and do not block any light. Will be returning today.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Clifton Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price, cute curtains!
9/24/2013

Customer review by PhillyBlondie

4.0 stars 9/24/2013 by PhillyBlondie
by PhillyBlondie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these for our guest bedroom which has a vintage Miami feel too it. They are perfect, really fun, and look great in the room. Only issue is that they are a little stiff, especially when they fist come out of the package. Lots of strange folds, but the instructions say you can iron the pattern side to get rid of them. Haven't done so yet, and the creases are already much better from just hanging for about a week. They kinda smell weird, but that went away too. Just be aware that it's not totally light blocking, but it makes a major dent in a sunny room. The room is yellow, so it's sun city in there. These totally help. Unless you have special made curtains to get that hotel room blackout feel (which can be over a thousand dollars), you likely aren't going to get that with any product. They are by no means magic, but for under $13 a panel these were a total steal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhillyBlondie
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not blackout at all!
5/27/2014

Customer review by missmoo12

1.0 stars 5/27/2014 by missmoo12
by missmoo12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I returned these to the store because they are not blackout at all. They let as much light thru as a regular curtain.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missmoo12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What smells?!?
1/31/2015

Customer review by designmommy

2.0 stars 1/31/2015 by designmommy
by designmommy

I purchased the purple/lilac color with white polka dots a bout two weeks ago for my daughter's bedroom. I didn't notice the smell at first, but a day after hanging them up, I walked into her room and smelled what I thought was urine. I looked (and sniffed) everywhere to find the smell. It was coming from the new curtains. So I took them down and washed them (soaked them in a vinegar and baking soda solution), and they still smell. I was curious if anyone else had this same problem with these curtains, so it went online and found that some did. One person said it was only the purple ones, which makes me think it's the dye. Another review on the site described it as a "corn chip" smell, which I completely agree with as well. They're cute curtains, but the smell is too strong. I'll be returning them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
designmommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for baby's room
5/28/2014

Customer review by 6monthsold

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by 6monthsold
by 6monthsold
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These curtains are not completely blackout like some more expensive curtains I have. But they are good for a baby's room. They dim the room enough to get her to sleep around 8:00 when it is still light outside. They dim the room just enough for naptime as well, however the room is not completely dark at all during the middle of the day. These curtains are really cute and do well enough to let my baby sleep.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
6monthsold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
completes the room
3/21/2014

Customer review by jlove73

4.0 stars 3/21/2014 by jlove73
by jlove73
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got these for baby girls room looks great, definitely not black out though like says. I have dark blue in my son's room same brand and they are true black out maybe cause color is lighter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlove73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does NOT block out light
7/25/2014

Customer review by GoPackers123

1.0 stars 7/25/2014 by GoPackers123
by GoPackers123

The packaging states that 99% of light is blocked. This is not the case at all and these will be returned.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoPackers123
Would recommend to a friend? No
works fine
3/7/2013

Customer review by kjjo

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by kjjo
by kjjo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

there are polka dots on these curtains...they are white and a little bit smaller than a pencil eraser in diameter. I bought the pink ones...and they are a little purple-ish. But will work. (might be because the walls in the room are yellow, plan to paint them white). They don't completely block out light. and I didn't see them in a shorter length, so I bought them and hemmed them myself. I might use the scraps to make matching pillows...they do have a plastic, tablecloth feel to them... it would have been nice to feel more like fabric. BUT I like them. Throw them in the dryer with a moist towel, dryer on low setting and check often (I didn't have any problems, but just to make sure they aren't getting too hot and melting/sticking together). This helps get the wrinkles out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kjjo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the trick!
4/16/2014

Customer review by MsDukes

4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by MsDukes
by MsDukes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It blocks out enough light to make a big difference but the wrinkles were hard to remove.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsDukes
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price for what they are
1/31/2013

Customer review by MaryMuffin

4.0 stars 1/31/2013 by MaryMuffin
by MaryMuffin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These a good little curtains. They don't block as much light as a darker color would, but they definitely help and for the price are totally worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryMuffin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews