Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 101 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

101 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

5 stars
28
4 stars
25
3 stars
20
2 stars
9
1 stars
19
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
Love These!!!
11/25/2012

Customer review by AFernandez

5.0 stars by AFernandez

I don't know what's up with the bad reviews about these curtains. I have them in ALL my kids rooms. I absolutely love them! THey are super cute, they come in great colors. Of course they are stiff, they are blackout curtains. My kid isn't going to be rolling up in them for bed so that doesn't matter to me. They don't completely blackout the light but they do a MUCH better job than any curtain you'll find. Love the polka dot curtains! So cute in any kids room!

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AFernandez
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does *NOT* Block Light
8/18/2012

Customer review by TripleJackInGA

2.0 stars by TripleJackInGA

We bought these in the Light Purple with White Dots for our nursery. They look great, and feel good, but the fact is, they don't block any light. The nursery is on the West side of the house, and with no trees, it gets full sun during the day until dusk. We just tried these, and even with it being very overcast/hazy today, they let almost all of the light through. I could still see the white mini blinds behind them. We bought these because of the variety of colors, and the value....but if it doesn't even come close to doing what it's supposed to, there is no value. These are going to be returned to the store.

Was this review helpful? (55) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TripleJackInGA
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Favorite Curtains
12/9/2012

Customer review by Halvfamily

5.0 stars by Halvfamily

We live in a 100yr old farm house in the middle of Nebraska. We purchased 3 of the solid eclipse blackout thermal panels for our livingroom hoping they would help out our electric bill (our farm is all electric.) They did an amazing job, much better than I expected them to. They block out most of the light and help keep the heat out during the summer and cold out during the winter. We liked them so much we bought 2 of the pink pokadot ones for one of the upper bedrooms and 2 purple dot ones for another bedroom. When our oldest daughter decides what color she wants her room to be we'll purchase 2 for her room. These curtains work great for what they are supposed to do. Yes they are thick but like another commenter said we're not snuggling them, they are there to block out the chill/heat. We have been very impressed with these and will be purchasing many more (at least 7) in the future.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Halvfamily
South Central Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DON'T WASH THEM!!!
9/30/2013

Customer review by cml57

1.0 stars by cml57

I bought my daughter the purple dot curtains for her room.... I hung the up and the looked great in her room... But they smelled really bad so I decided to wash them... Well that was a bad idea... I washed them in cold water as the direction indicated... well when I took them out of the washer the curtains were ruined... The back of the curtains had gotten suck together in the wash... WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY!!!! Oh and they do not block out the light either!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cml57
Morgan city, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for girls playroom
8/16/2013

Customer review by TLDV

5.0 stars by TLDV

I didn't need it to block out the light and it doesn't do a good job of that anyway. They are super cute. Was going to buy pottery barn pink dot curtains but these are so much better and cheaper for the same look.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TLDV
Austin, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/14/2013

Customer review by Mommy1974

4.0 stars by Mommy1974

Ok I read many reviews and went to the store to buy these so I could look at them. You get one panel in the package and true they do not block all the light. They do feel somewhat cheap but hey they are... They are really cute in my little girls room and she loves the polka dots. We have blinds behind them so a lot of the light was already reduced by them. I had the sheer curtains in her room until this morning at 7 am (when I wanted to sleep in) and she said the sun is up mama I can get up. I figured with these the sun would be block some so that it didn't wake her up. I feel they will do just what I purchased them for. If you have ever bought the cheap table clothes (not the $1 ones) but the ones with the material on top. That are similar to those but thicker. They back is not plastic but a thick vinyl (I think) If you want a nice complete black out curtain these are not for you but if you are looking for something that is inexpensive and will reduce the light and still look cute you may want to check these out. Good luck on looking.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mommy1974
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/15/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

These curtains are very stiff and do not block any light. Will be returning today.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Clifton Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice value but not great
1/18/2013

Customer review by kcs1130

3.0 stars by kcs1130

The reviews for these curtains mentioned the fabric but I figured they were exaggerating. They were not. They are extremely plastic-like to the point I can't use tie backs without them looking ridiculous. The color is true though. The polka dots are bigger than I thought they'd be but visually they look cute in my daughter's room. I would spend a little more next time and get some better curtains.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kcs1130
Harrisonburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
"Corn Chip" Smelling Curtains.
4/12/2013

Customer review by JKMomma

3.0 stars by JKMomma

Am I the only person who thinks these curtains have a funny smell? I have washed them 3 times already, since hanging them - to try and get rid of the "corn chip" smell they have. It's very disappointing, as it's making my nursery smell weird. :( I even washed them using vinegar, hoping it would eliminate the smell altogether. No luck so far. They don't keep out the light as advertised, but I do think they're a cute addition to the room - my biggest issue with them is the smell. Just wondering if anyone else noticed it and had this problem? And if so, were you able to get rid of it?

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JKMomma
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Looks beautiful and functions as described
8/11/2014

Customer review by Icetina

5.0 stars by Icetina

I was looking for a cheaper option for my baby girl's room. I needed it to be light pink, long, and block out a lot of light. We have blinds, so we needed to add something else to make it darker during nap times and early morning. These work great! They are sturdy and beautiful. After we put them up, the room had an all new look to it. They just fit perfectly. Just note that it only comes with one panel, so if you want two, you will need to order two packages. The window we have is very wide and one panel wasn't enough to cover it. I had it shipped to the store and it arrived in about 2 days, much sooner than I expected. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Icetina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not blackout at all!
5/27/2014

Customer review by missmoo12

1.0 stars by missmoo12

I returned these to the store because they are not blackout at all. They let as much light thru as a regular curtain.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
missmoo12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the trick!
4/16/2014

Customer review by MsDukes

4.0 stars by MsDukes

It blocks out enough light to make a big difference but the wrinkles were hard to remove.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MsDukes
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for baby's room
5/28/2014

Customer review by 6monthsold

4.0 stars by 6monthsold

These curtains are not completely blackout like some more expensive curtains I have. But they are good for a baby's room. They dim the room enough to get her to sleep around 8:00 when it is still light outside. They dim the room just enough for naptime as well, however the room is not completely dark at all during the middle of the day. These curtains are really cute and do well enough to let my baby sleep.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
6monthsold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
completes the room
3/21/2014

Customer review by jlove73

4.0 stars by jlove73

Got these for baby girls room looks great, definitely not black out though like says. I have dark blue in my son's room same brand and they are true black out maybe cause color is lighter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jlove73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price for what they are
1/31/2013

Customer review by MaryMuffin

4.0 stars by MaryMuffin

These a good little curtains. They don't block as much light as a darker color would, but they definitely help and for the price are totally worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MaryMuffin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does NOT block out light
7/25/2014

Customer review by GoPackers123

1.0 stars by GoPackers123

The packaging states that 99% of light is blocked. This is not the case at all and these will be returned.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GoPackers123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cute but do not block out sun
3/13/2013

Customer review by JetBeach

3.0 stars by JetBeach

We got the green polka dot curtains for our child's room. They are very cute but do not block sunlight. The window faces west, so we get lots of light in the evenings, and these barely make a dent in either decreasing temperature or light. They are stiff, so I found it difficult to take the creases out - but a good steamer did the trick. I've kept them since I have not found better ones and they match Target's green polka dot changing pad perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JetBeach
Hampton Roads, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Whiteout instead of Blackout
12/24/2012

Customer review by FlutterbyGirl

1.0 stars by FlutterbyGirl

Purchased these thinking that they would be a great way to keep the bedroom dark for my son and have a bit of style. I don't understand how the company can advertise "99% of light" when they do little more than a thin cotton curtain would. Additionally, the lining on the back is quite rigid, causing them to hang stiffly like a plastic shower curtain would. Very disappointed and will be returning them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FlutterbyGirl
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Made from horrible material
12/2/2013

Customer review by Olingermom

1.0 stars by Olingermom

I gave this product 1 star ONLY because they are cute. However, the material is completely plastic. If you want to get the wrinkles out of it, you must put it in the dryer on HIGH heat (not low like the manufacturer says), and they will come out, but you will have some shrinkage on the sides. They don't look anything like the pictures once you hang them. I wish I hadn't bought them. I guess that's what I get for only paying 13 dollars for one curtain. I wish they had made them the way some of the other energy saver curtains are made: A mixture of actual fabric and polyester. Either way, I DO NOT recommend this product. Don't buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Olingermom
Cushing OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
certains
11/1/2013

Customer review by L0vEmYlife

5.0 stars by L0vEmYlife

Perfect for a girls room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
L0vEmYlife
Bronx,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 93 total reviews