Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
28
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
1
1-20 of 80 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Very Pretty, Block most light
3/5/2014

Customer review by SnowySal

4.0 stars 3/5/2014 by SnowySal
by SnowySal

For the money these are pretty drapes. I purchased the ivory in the store. They block most of the light but definitely not 99%, how much of that is caused by the light color I selected is questionable. However, I use a light blocking shade so along with that these drapes do a very good job blocking the light that escapes around the shade, which is why I bought them. The plus is also they look much more expensive than they were. I did have to iron them but the result was definitely worth it ( I confess I don't hate to iron, nor do I love it). They are not perfect but they are good for the price and do the job. What more can one ask for this price and the pleasant appearance? I have not had them long enough to say how much hot/cold air they will contain. They hung amazingly close to the sides of the window so did not block light when I opened them. I can't stand dark rooms once I awaken so that was another bonus. I pulled them back and let the light shine in. They are well worth the money--give them a try.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnowySal
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great curtains for blocking shadows and sound
5/13/2013

Customer review by BusyBusyBeachmom

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by BusyBusyBeachmom
by BusyBusyBeachmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have a room on the alley and I needed some curtains so people outside couldn't see movement in the room at night. Other curtains allowed people to still see shadows, but these curtains don't allow people to see anything in the room. Not only do these curtains act as a protection for the room, they are also very nice looking inside the room. I was afraid they would make the room too dark, but because of the light ivory coloring, the room is actually bright. They lend a classy look to the room. The curtains also greatly muted the conversations in the alley which was a nice feature. In addition to the blockage of shadows from the outside, the muting of sound, and the classy appearance, the curtains were very easy to hang. They quickly came in the mail and we had them hanging in 15 minutes. I chose to not put them in the dryer to release the wrinkled because I wanted to block the outside as soon as I received the curtains. I was planning on putting them in the dryer the next morning, but by that time, most of the wrinkles were out and by the next evening, I couldn't even see any visible wrinkles. I LOVE these curtains and if I needed more block out curtains for another room, I would definitely purchase the same type. If you are in the market for good looking curtains to protect against people seeing shadows in a room at night and/or to muffle outside sounds while maintaining a classy appearance inside the room, then these are the curtains for you!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyBusyBeachmom
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal curtain panels
4/14/2014

Customer review by OasisBee

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by OasisBee
by OasisBee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've got these in two colors, the sea glass blue/green and the light beige. I chose the nubby texture of horizontal seams, they look like the more expensive natural silk curtains but these actually work fantastic to keep heat down and light out. I live in AZ and we need these! They're versatile to hang since you can use the loops to hang or put the rod through the straight pocket. Also, I've owned several sets for 2+ years and have been able to machine wash them, no problems at all.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OasisBee
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great curtains
1/10/2014

Customer review by Supermom0882

4.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Supermom0882
by Supermom0882
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the curtains it's just as advertized. The curtains do block out most of the outside light. I live in the city and the street lights are on all night and with the curtains up the street lights do not shine through my window anymore.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Supermom0882
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely love it!
3/25/2012

Customer review by Pbgirl09

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by Pbgirl09
by Pbgirl09

I'm 9 mths pregnant and needed to get sleep so bad! The curtains definitely block out the sunlight so I can sleep now! Absolutely would recommend! :)

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pbgirl09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Maybe not true blackout.
1/19/2013

Customer review by BOkp

4.0 stars 1/19/2013 by BOkp
by BOkp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are not true blackout but definitely darken the room. There are small gaps or holes in the fabric that show up as white spots when lit from behind. This appears to be the nature of the fabric and not damage. It does not bother us. These do a better job or keeping the cold out that the light. As thermal drapes they work well. Hope they work as well against heat come summer. I appreciate the fact that there are two ways to hang these. A full length gathering placket and hidden loops in the back to make folds when the panels are open.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BOkp
Bend, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice fabric and color.
12/16/2013

Customer review by Fadra

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Fadra
by Fadra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They do help to darken the room, but do not totally block light. The color and sheen of the fabric is attractive. They appear to be fairly well made and I expect them to be durable. I wish this drape was made in a grommet top. This is the first tab back drape I have had and it looks a little plain.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fadra
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eclipse Blackout thermal loop window panels
4/30/2012

Customer review by myhouse123

3.0 stars 4/30/2012 by myhouse123
by myhouse123

Ibought these window blackout panel for my bedroom in ivory.They are nice curtains but ,they DO NOT BLACKOUT ENOUGH.They are good enough for now but will be putting them in guest bedroom and getting something else,

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myhouse123
Nice curtains
4/8/2012

Customer review by fawn56

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by fawn56
by fawn56

The curtains look very nice and do a great job of blocking out the light.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fawn56
Eaton Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
4/25/2014

Customer review by CJNewYorker

4.0 stars 4/25/2014 by CJNewYorker
by CJNewYorker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really like these curtains, quality is quite nice, definitely does help with heat reduction and amount of light coming through window. I am in a noisy NYC neighborhood, so was hoping for noise reduction too which did not happen, but still satisfied with the purchase. Color was also quite true to website visual. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJNewYorker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
99% I don't think so!
9/29/2014

Customer review by cigiboyboy

2.0 stars 9/29/2014 by cigiboyboy
by cigiboyboy

We bought the ivory color and maybe that was the problem because these do NOT block out 99% of the outside light, not even close. They look slightly cheap because they are shiny and the horizontal nubby pattern was sewn less than horizontal. At just under $27 per panel, these were not a bargain price either. If the sun coming up wakes you and you want to keep your room dark enough to let the sunrise go by unnoticed, then either buy a darker shade or maybe choose another brand. These are going back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cigiboyboy
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/14/2012

Customer review by Boilermaker76

3.0 stars 7/14/2012 by Boilermaker76
by Boilermaker76

These curtains look nice but I don't think they really block out as much heat and light as they claim to.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boilermaker76
S. E. Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok but not not really that great
10/11/2014

Customer review by DazeyChain

3.0 stars 10/11/2014 by DazeyChain
by DazeyChain

I bought these on clearance to put in my bedroom, so I can't really complain about the price. If I had paid full price, I would be disappointed as the description "black out curtains" and "block out over 99% of light" seems a bit of an exaggeration. In the attached photo you can see how much light is coming in. Both windows have light filtering blinds behind the curtains which are raised halfway, the blinds on the left are closed and the ones on the right are full open. As you can see quite a bit of light still comes through. This is taken late morning on the west side of my house on a rainy winter day. On a sunny, summer afternoon that window is significantly brighter and hotter. They do a good job of dimming the room but blackout? No way. I will keep these curtains because they will still look nice and at 8 bucks a piece in the clearance bin, you can't beat it, but I doubt I would have been happy with them at $27 each.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DazeyChain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eclipse blackout thermal window panel
6/16/2014

Customer review by WalmartshopperinNevada

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by WalmartshopperinNevada
by WalmartshopperinNevada
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These panels do an incredible job. I have an upstairs room which faces west receiving the intense afternoon sun. I wanted to purchase something that would prevent some of the heat from coming in as well as the bright sun. Each panel is a little expensive, but well worth it considering how the heat and sun are blocked out. The room I use these in is much cooler. I would recommend these therman panel's to anyone. They block the heat and sun while looking beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartshopperinNevada
Reno, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice curtains
5/30/2013

Customer review by PorterMom

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by PorterMom
by PorterMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's true that these curtains don't block all the light, but they also don't claim to do so. It blocks enough of the light for us that we don't wake up earlier than we want to. If you want complete blockage, get some roller shades combined with these curtains (or board up your windows). I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the material -- heavy material with a nice nubby texture.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PorterMom
Porter, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great starter curtains
12/4/2013

Customer review by AngelaPrrfecta

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by AngelaPrrfecta
by AngelaPrrfecta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you are looking for an inexpensive way to keep the cold out and the dark in, this is a good curtain to start with. They are not total room darkening but the sun stays out and so does the cold. And if you need a less expensive solution to the problem, these curtains have held up for over two years in my home. I can use them by putting the curtain rod through the loops or all the way through the curtain. And I love that the color is neither too feminine nor masculine. My husband likes the touch they give to our black and white bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngelaPrrfecta
Clarksburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Neutral Curtain for the Cost, but not for me.
4/25/2014

Customer review by ProudNanaof4boys

4.0 stars 4/25/2014 by ProudNanaof4boys
by ProudNanaof4boys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These curtains were a very nice very neutral color fabric that effectively blocked sun. I have seen this brand at other retailers and Walmart definitely had the best price. I bought the last one in my local store and 3 more online to put in my guest room. I ultimately returned them all to my store - not due to an defect, I just decided the color was TOO neutral in an already neutral room. I have a few other curtains from this brand and they hold up quite nicely - no fading or wear even after several washes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudNanaof4boys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks good
11/27/2013

Customer review by Badwolf1

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Badwolf1
by Badwolf1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks good, not totally blackout, but does block the light a lot better than previous curtains I have purchased in the past. I mainly bought them for the thermal (energy saving) properties.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Badwolf1
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purple--not plum/mauve--color
12/23/2013

Customer review by MetzaMetzaShopper

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by MetzaMetzaShopper
by MetzaMetzaShopper

The curtains are an ugly, dark purple, but the photo looks as if they're mauve. I am so disappointed. The photo also doesn't reveal that the material has a pattern, which looks more like an old-fashioned bedspread than a curtain. And the material will snag easily. I usually have really good luck shopping online from Walmart. But not this time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MetzaMetzaShopper
Sparks, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Pretty color and fabric, fair for room darkening.
2/12/2014

Customer review by kts2

3.0 stars 2/12/2014 by kts2
by kts2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I originally purchased at the store Bettter Homes and Garden panels (4) in a brown color for strong blackout and room darkening. For this purpose,they were superior to the new ones (Eclipse) that i ordered online, but i didn't like the color for the room. I returned the originals. I am disappointed in the new ones because they are not 99% room darkening as advertised. The BH & G ones have the thick rubber backing on them. similar to what you find in hotel rooms. However, the eclipse panels are really pretty and the heathered plum is perfect for the guest room they are in. so i will keep them, even though they don't darken as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kts2
west palm beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews