Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 65 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Works GREAT!!!
10/14/2011

Customer review by LivinInWa

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by LivinInWa
by LivinInWa

The only down fall is the handle but does do that job. We had a stain on our carpet for months and had tried other products. Nothing seemed to work. So I bought this to try it out, and it took that stain right out. Would never even know it was there before. Very happy with this product!

Was this review helpful? (135) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LivinInWa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Got pets? Got carpeting? This is a must have!
4/15/2012

Customer review by rrlady12

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by rrlady12
by rrlady12

Whoever came up with this formulation hit the nail right on the head! It's an answer to my prayers. I have wall-to-wall, off-white Berber carpeting in my home and a lady recently moved in to share my home. I spent $180 to have the carpets professionally cleaned. She brought along her cat. I have two 9-year old cats and 2 Scotties. Within 2 days of the carpet cleaning, all heck broke loose. My animals marked EVERYWHERE! I spent hours on the internet trying to find a product, even homemade concoctions using vinegar, baking soda, dish detergent, hydrogen peroxide, etc., that would help. Absolutely NONE of them did. The only commercial product I hadn't tried was Resolve. Bought a spray bottle home of it from the local store, sprayed a urine stain and !VOILA!, it literally disappeared right before my eyes. As luck would have it, caught a glimpse of a TV ad for the Resolve Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning System the other evening. Bought it today and am thrilled with the results. Don't have to get on my hands and knees, the dispenser works like it should and a 2-year old could assemble it. The scent is very, very nice as well. Highly recommend!!!!

Was this review helpful? (98) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rrlady12
Rogue River, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/21/2011

Customer review by jackofalltrades101

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by jackofalltrades101
by jackofalltrades101

We used this product on several spots on the carpets in our business. It does work very well on the spots we used it on. Did not remove all of them but made a huge difference in the appearance. We will continue to use.

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackofalltrades101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for cleaning up after your pet!
12/1/2011

Customer review by SCUAmanda

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by SCUAmanda
by SCUAmanda

I have two cats, and this product is a lifesaver. One of my cats has been throwing up every few days or so, and this makes cleaning up after her so much easier. I loved that I didn't have to get down on my hands and knees to scrub the mess. Just spray, scrub, and vacuum up once it dries. It really does show you how dirty the rest of your rug is though - despite regular vacuuming the rest of the rug doesn't look as nice and clean!

Was this review helpful? (56) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCUAmanda
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Does not do whole room!!
1/16/2012

Customer review by myheartsonthevinson

4.0 stars 1/16/2012 by myheartsonthevinson
by myheartsonthevinson

so the easy clean resolve carpet cleaner rocks!!! got all my stains out untill i ran out of the foam i was gonna do the whole room with the little brush. The easy clean resolve carpet cleaner is for high traffic areas it wont cover the whole room.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myheartsonthevinson
San Diego ,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good Product
7/14/2012

Customer review by livelystallion

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by livelystallion
by livelystallion

This was better than what I was expecting for the price and it did a good job on my carpet stains though it did not completely get them out. It says on esp tough stains you have to do it a few times which means another can. I am 52 years old and live alone and I have a couple very bad stains that I never cared to get out til I saw this thing and before I read it I knew that it was going to take a few cans. I have already ordered another can and prolly another just to have it handy. It surprised me that the brush was good and the foam system worked very well. In my opion, it is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
livelystallion
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
great product
3/26/2012

Customer review by misty942

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by misty942
by misty942

I bought a used RV that the carpet had not been cleaned for a long time and I bought this and it cleaned it great the 1st time. Was the right size to use and had a very clean smell. I will buy another for at home. Great product

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misty942
Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
11/24/2011

Customer review by jilki

4.0 stars 11/24/2011 by jilki
by jilki

I used this easy clean in my kids room and felt the fluffy carpet under feet. I was an easy set up and strain free process of spraying foam. After vaccuming it really made a difference than the regular vaccuming. Smell was not too strong and very quickly faded away. kids did not get allergic and so as a whole happy with the product. With no extra cost and effort the rooms gets cleaner and bright

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jilki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Great for the price!
1/9/2012

Customer review by zenix717

4.0 stars 1/9/2012 by zenix717
by zenix717

This is an option if you cannot afford the deep cleaning machines. It works well and you don't have to be kneeling on the carpet to scrub it. It's so simple.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zenix717
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome!
2/21/2012

Customer review by Megantology

4.0 stars 2/21/2012 by Megantology
by Megantology

Finally got around to buying this. I have two dogs, one of them being a puppy. While potty training the puppy she had quite a few accidents on the carpet and this took most of them out. The ones it didn't completely lift it at least made them much less noticeable. My only complaint is that it feels a little flimsy which really made me worried about scrubbing very hard, but they're really isn't a need to with this thing. Definitely beats scrubbing on your hands & knees. BUY THIS!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Megantology
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Quick and Easy
8/15/2012

Customer review by LooksBetter

4.0 stars 8/15/2012 by LooksBetter
by LooksBetter

We have 5 indoor cats and 2 small dogs AND we have a light oatmeal color low pile carpet, a good quality one at that. When we bought the house, we only had 1 dog and 1 cat and ended up rescuing the rest...we are at our limit. We have a bissel carpet cleaner, however, it is a chore to use every time and it didn't always get the stains out. We did find another cleaner called ZEP that is EXCELLENT on spot cleaning...we have "white spots" from those spot cleanings! I wanted something that would cover more ground and not have to get on my hands and knees...I was skeptical to buy this product but it became a last ditch attempt. The price isn't bad for what it is...the cans go quickly BUT you learn to use somewhat sparingly to get the job done. It works GREAT~! We love it! We will continue to use it and find the best price on the cleaner solution. We found dbl pkgs at Walmart for $6. The one important thing is, you have GOT to always keep the bristles clean to keep it effective but it is easy to do that and you can use a small pet wire card brush and it takes hair and fiber right out! I think this product would have been even more effective if I had bought it the day after we adopted our pets!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LooksBetter
Chowchilla, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great Product
12/28/2013

Customer review by Saffier

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Saffier
by Saffier

I didn't have much hope for it helping clean kitten accidents off the carpet, but it's actually amazing. Not having to get on your knees every time you need to scrub something really helps the back, and it's pretty even with dispersing the solution.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saffier
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow! They hit a home run with this product!
8/24/2014

Customer review by Amiablyours

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by Amiablyours
by Amiablyours

I don't have pets and we don't wear shoes in our house, but every now and then when we have a party we can't ask people to remove their shoes. So, after the last party, my carpet was stained as expected. I had been debating going back to the store and renting a carpet cleaner...but I was not thrilled with how musty they smelled. I saw this product at the store and thought, for the price, I would give it a try. I must say it met more than my expectations. The stains came out beautifully and my carpet looks like it did before the party. I would definitely use it again and I will keep a can on hand for those everyday stain mishaps. I do agree that the smell is a little overpowering, so I highly recommend using it in a well ventilated area. I'm sure the smell will dissipate and the room will smell fresh within a day. Also, a stronger handle would be nice. They don't tell you how long the normal wait is before it completely dries, but I'm pretty sure that's because it varies by carpet type and the amount of foam that you use. I used a floor fan after we were done and the carpet is almost dry so it took about an hour in a 400 square-foot room. I would recommend two to three cans for that size room. We only cleaned the high traffic areas so two cans were plenty with a little bit left over for the hallway stains. For the price, you can't go wrong with this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amiablyours
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Job
10/3/2013

Customer review by Gmaancy

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by Gmaancy
by Gmaancy

I was so pleasantly surprised when the terrible spot on my carpet came out with only two treatments. This spot had been on the carpet for a couple of months and I thought it would never come out. The first treatment worked quite well, and I was pleased, but when I treated the carpet the second time the bad spot came out completely. I thought it might take several treatments to get it out, but no, two did the job. This is a very good products and at 77 years old and handicapped, it was not that hard to use. Thank you Wal Mart for another good buy. Resolve Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning System says it all.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gmaancy
Inverness Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for spot treating
12/2/2011

Customer review by AngMomOfTwo

4.0 stars 12/2/2011 by AngMomOfTwo
by AngMomOfTwo

If you do not have time to whip out your carpet steamer every time there is a mess on your carpet then this product is for you. I have 2 kids and 3 dogs so I am always finding a mess on my floors. This resolve carpet cleaning system allows me to spot treat my carpet between steam cleanings in order to ensure that the spot will not be permanently marked on my floor. It is quick and easy to use. The solution does take a while to dry and it will not replace the need to use a steamer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngMomOfTwo
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Life Saver
2/11/2014

Customer review by Mari99

4.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Mari99
by Mari99

This product was a life saver because I wad pressed for time to get my carpet spot cleaned before my lease was up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mari99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works good on smaller areas, worth the price
1/7/2012

Customer review by Sanskrit

4.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Sanskrit
by Sanskrit

The spray was very efficient in thoroughly cleaning the dirt areas, removed small stains as well. The handle and the brush were very convenient to use. The handle especially did an amazing job in removing all the hairs that were otherwise hidden on the carpet. A quick workout for men on sweeping the carpets yield better results than a regular vaccum cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sanskrit
Fremont,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Doesn't work as advertised
2/11/2012

Customer review by puppyhug

1.0 stars 2/11/2012 by puppyhug
by puppyhug

The handle is too thin and tends to bend when using any pressure to scrub an area. It made the stained area worse than it was to begin with. Also, I have arthritis and using this brush made the pain worse. I ended up returning this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
puppyhug
simi, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Product
6/27/2012

Customer review by pmh1

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by pmh1
by pmh1

I ordered this on line and it came today. I used it right out of the box.Amazing.My carpet looks brand new, and I have pink carpet.The high traffic area looks terrific.I have to have another can of the foam for another area.But this works great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pmh1
Phila., Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good for spot cleaning
12/1/2011

Customer review by SMDAR

4.0 stars 12/1/2011 by SMDAR
by SMDAR

With two kids at home, its always challenging to keep the carpet clean. It is very simple to fix the Easy clean carpet system and use it. After getting this product I startedout cleaning with some tough spots and it cleared most of the spots.But only disadvatage I found is the carpet cleaning can is getting finished faster if we try to vaacuum whole room.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMDAR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews