Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
26
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 75 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Resolve Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning System
2/4/2016

Customer review by Nebbie

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Nebbie
by Nebbie

I got this to clean the carpet where my cats eat. Sometimes they clomp onto a mouthful of wet cat food and walk away from the plate and eat it on the carpet; therefore, I needed to clean the carpet. I swept the carpet with a rubber-toothed broom I got at the State Fair one year (this also picks up most of the cat fur they shed). I also have a vacuum that gets any of the litter they may track onto the carpet prior to using the carpet cleaner. I shook up the spray cleaner, attached it to the assembled the cleaner, and pushed the brush with the spray cleaner all over the carpet. This did a great job of removing the remaining food bits the cats left behind after eating and ended by vacuuming after this dried (it's not sopping wet, though - only moist). Also, what's great is that there's no overpowering fragrance, only CLEAN scent! I can recommend using this if you have pets. (They don't use napkins to wipe faces/paws nor do they move a plate over to where they want to eat.)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nebbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Got pets? Got carpeting? This is a must have!
4/15/2012

Customer review by rrlady12

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by rrlady12
by rrlady12

Whoever came up with this formulation hit the nail right on the head! It's an answer to my prayers. I have wall-to-wall, off-white Berber carpeting in my home and a lady recently moved in to share my home. I spent $180 to have the carpets professionally cleaned. She brought along her cat. I have two 9-year old cats and 2 Scotties. Within 2 days of the carpet cleaning, all heck broke loose. My animals marked EVERYWHERE! I spent hours on the internet trying to find a product, even homemade concoctions using vinegar, baking soda, dish detergent, hydrogen peroxide, etc., that would help. Absolutely NONE of them did. The only commercial product I hadn't tried was Resolve. Bought a spray bottle home of it from the local store, sprayed a urine stain and !VOILA!, it literally disappeared right before my eyes. As luck would have it, caught a glimpse of a TV ad for the Resolve Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning System the other evening. Bought it today and am thrilled with the results. Don't have to get on my hands and knees, the dispenser works like it should and a 2-year old could assemble it. The scent is very, very nice as well. Highly recommend!!!!

Was this review helpful? (116) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rrlady12
Rogue River, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works GREAT!!!
10/14/2011

Customer review by LivinInWa

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by LivinInWa
by LivinInWa

The only down fall is the handle but does do that job. We had a stain on our carpet for months and had tried other products. Nothing seemed to work. So I bought this to try it out, and it took that stain right out. Would never even know it was there before. Very happy with this product!

Was this review helpful? (151) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LivinInWa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Resolve Carpet cleaner
2/10/2016

Customer review by Faye

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Faye
by Faye

Very easy to put together & to use. I am glad I found out about it. Easy pick up at Walmart, also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Faye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Resolve carpet cleaner
2/1/2016

Customer review by Shopper

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Shopper
by Shopper

I was really pleasantly surprised how well this worked Save me from having to have the carpet cleaner company come!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/21/2011

Customer review by jackofalltrades101

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by jackofalltrades101
by jackofalltrades101

We used this product on several spots on the carpets in our business. It does work very well on the spots we used it on. Did not remove all of them but made a huge difference in the appearance. We will continue to use.

Was this review helpful? (62) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jackofalltrades101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Pleased with product
1/24/2016

Customer review by RKBtn

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by RKBtn
by RKBtn

Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RKBtn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for cleaning up after your pet!
12/1/2011

Customer review by SCUAmanda

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by SCUAmanda
by SCUAmanda
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I have two cats, and this product is a lifesaver. One of my cats has been throwing up every few days or so, and this makes cleaning up after her so much easier. I loved that I didn't have to get down on my hands and knees to scrub the mess. Just spray, scrub, and vacuum up once it dries. It really does show you how dirty the rest of your rug is though - despite regular vacuuming the rest of the rug doesn't look as nice and clean!

Was this review helpful? (58) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCUAmanda
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Quick and Easy
8/15/2012

Customer review by LooksBetter

4.0 stars 8/15/2012 by LooksBetter
by LooksBetter

We have 5 indoor cats and 2 small dogs AND we have a light oatmeal color low pile carpet, a good quality one at that. When we bought the house, we only had 1 dog and 1 cat and ended up rescuing the rest...we are at our limit. We have a bissel carpet cleaner, however, it is a chore to use every time and it didn't always get the stains out. We did find another cleaner called ZEP that is EXCELLENT on spot cleaning...we have "white spots" from those spot cleanings! I wanted something that would cover more ground and not have to get on my hands and knees...I was skeptical to buy this product but it became a last ditch attempt. The price isn't bad for what it is...the cans go quickly BUT you learn to use somewhat sparingly to get the job done. It works GREAT~! We love it! We will continue to use it and find the best price on the cleaner solution. We found dbl pkgs at Walmart for $6. The one important thing is, you have GOT to always keep the bristles clean to keep it effective but it is easy to do that and you can use a small pet wire card brush and it takes hair and fiber right out! I think this product would have been even more effective if I had bought it the day after we adopted our pets!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LooksBetter
Chowchilla, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
great product
3/26/2012

Customer review by misty942

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by misty942
by misty942

I bought a used RV that the carpet had not been cleaned for a long time and I bought this and it cleaned it great the 1st time. Was the right size to use and had a very clean smell. I will buy another for at home. Great product

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misty942
Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Does not do whole room!!
1/16/2012

Customer review by myheartsonthevinson

4.0 stars 1/16/2012 by myheartsonthevinson
by myheartsonthevinson

so the easy clean resolve carpet cleaner rocks!!! got all my stains out untill i ran out of the foam i was gonna do the whole room with the little brush. The easy clean resolve carpet cleaner is for high traffic areas it wont cover the whole room.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myheartsonthevinson
San Diego ,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome!
11/29/2015

Customer review by Rayray

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Rayray
by Rayray

This is perfect to get the spot up that you want quickly. I also brought one for a friend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rayray
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product
7/14/2012

Customer review by livelystallion

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by livelystallion
by livelystallion

This was better than what I was expecting for the price and it did a good job on my carpet stains though it did not completely get them out. It says on esp tough stains you have to do it a few times which means another can. I am 52 years old and live alone and I have a couple very bad stains that I never cared to get out til I saw this thing and before I read it I knew that it was going to take a few cans. I have already ordered another can and prolly another just to have it handy. It surprised me that the brush was good and the foam system worked very well. In my opion, it is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
livelystallion
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Awesome!
2/21/2012

Customer review by Megantology

4.0 stars 2/21/2012 by Megantology
by Megantology

Finally got around to buying this. I have two dogs, one of them being a puppy. While potty training the puppy she had quite a few accidents on the carpet and this took most of them out. The ones it didn't completely lift it at least made them much less noticeable. My only complaint is that it feels a little flimsy which really made me worried about scrubbing very hard, but they're really isn't a need to with this thing. Definitely beats scrubbing on your hands & knees. BUY THIS!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Megantology
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wow! They hit a home run with this product!
8/24/2014

Customer review by Amiablyours

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by Amiablyours
by Amiablyours

I don't have pets and we don't wear shoes in our house, but every now and then when we have a party we can't ask people to remove their shoes. So, after the last party, my carpet was stained as expected. I had been debating going back to the store and renting a carpet cleaner...but I was not thrilled with how musty they smelled. I saw this product at the store and thought, for the price, I would give it a try. I must say it met more than my expectations. The stains came out beautifully and my carpet looks like it did before the party. I would definitely use it again and I will keep a can on hand for those everyday stain mishaps. I do agree that the smell is a little overpowering, so I highly recommend using it in a well ventilated area. I'm sure the smell will dissipate and the room will smell fresh within a day. Also, a stronger handle would be nice. They don't tell you how long the normal wait is before it completely dries, but I'm pretty sure that's because it varies by carpet type and the amount of foam that you use. I used a floor fan after we were done and the carpet is almost dry so it took about an hour in a 400 square-foot room. I would recommend two to three cans for that size room. We only cleaned the high traffic areas so two cans were plenty with a little bit left over for the hallway stains. For the price, you can't go wrong with this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amiablyours
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/24/2011

Customer review by jilki

4.0 stars 11/24/2011 by jilki
by jilki
Staff sparks

I used this easy clean in my kids room and felt the fluffy carpet under feet. I was an easy set up and strain free process of spraying foam. After vaccuming it really made a difference than the regular vaccuming. Smell was not too strong and very quickly faded away. kids did not get allergic and so as a whole happy with the product. With no extra cost and effort the rooms gets cleaner and bright

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jilki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Great Job
10/3/2013

Customer review by Gmaancy

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by Gmaancy
by Gmaancy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was so pleasantly surprised when the terrible spot on my carpet came out with only two treatments. This spot had been on the carpet for a couple of months and I thought it would never come out. The first treatment worked quite well, and I was pleased, but when I treated the carpet the second time the bad spot came out completely. I thought it might take several treatments to get it out, but no, two did the job. This is a very good products and at 77 years old and handicapped, it was not that hard to use. Thank you Wal Mart for another good buy. Resolve Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning System says it all.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gmaancy
Inverness Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2 Cats and a Dog
11/14/2015

Customer review by 48sedona

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by 48sedona
by 48sedona

I have used ALL the available products on my carpets to spot clean and room clean. NO product exceeds the quality and cleanliness of Resolve. I am a senior citizen (77) and do all my cleaning myself. This cleaning system is so easy to use and with the long handle no problem for this aged back. Does a wonderful job on spot cleaning even if I don't catch the stain right away. You will probably have to use at least two cans for an entire room (course depending on size of room). This product is not designed for an entire 10x12 carpet to clean with one can. But as Dissolve is reasonably priced and available everywhere, it has been and will always be my favorite carpet cleaner. Really!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
48sedona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
12/28/2013

Customer review by Saffier

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Saffier
by Saffier

I didn't have much hope for it helping clean kitten accidents off the carpet, but it's actually amazing. Not having to get on your knees every time you need to scrub something really helps the back, and it's pretty even with dispersing the solution.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saffier
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!
1/9/2012

Customer review by zenix717

4.0 stars 1/9/2012 by zenix717
by zenix717

This is an option if you cannot afford the deep cleaning machines. It works well and you don't have to be kneeling on the carpet to scrub it. It's so simple.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zenix717
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews