Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 101 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

101 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

101 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
30
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 89 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Resolve Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning System
2/4/2016

Customer review by Nebbie

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Nebbie
by Nebbie

I got this to clean the carpet where my cats eat. Sometimes they clomp onto a mouthful of wet cat food and walk away from the plate and eat it on the carpet; therefore, I needed to clean the carpet. I swept the carpet with a rubber-toothed broom I got at the State Fair one year (this also picks up most of the cat fur they shed). I also have a vacuum that gets any of the litter they may track onto the carpet prior to using the carpet cleaner. I shook up the spray cleaner, attached it to the assembled the cleaner, and pushed the brush with the spray cleaner all over the carpet. This did a great job of removing the remaining food bits the cats left behind after eating and ended by vacuuming after this dried (it's not sopping wet, though - only moist). Also, what's great is that there's no overpowering fragrance, only CLEAN scent! I can recommend using this if you have pets. (They don't use napkins to wipe faces/paws nor do they move a plate over to where they want to eat.)

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nebbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Good
7/26/2016

Customer review by Delysia5

4.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Delysia5
by Delysia5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this on a cream colored rug in my master bedroom. It did a pretty good job but, the rug is 7'×9' and one can of cleaner cleaned maybe a third of the rug. Thankfully, I started with the most soiled area of the rug. I'd use this product again; I'd just be prepared to buy at least at least 3 to 4 refills for the job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Delysia5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got pets? Got carpeting? This is a must have!
4/15/2012

Customer review by rrlady12

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by rrlady12
by rrlady12

Whoever came up with this formulation hit the nail right on the head! It's an answer to my prayers. I have wall-to-wall, off-white Berber carpeting in my home and a lady recently moved in to share my home. I spent $180 to have the carpets professionally cleaned. She brought along her cat. I have two 9-year old cats and 2 Scotties. Within 2 days of the carpet cleaning, all heck broke loose. My animals marked EVERYWHERE! I spent hours on the internet trying to find a product, even homemade concoctions using vinegar, baking soda, dish detergent, hydrogen peroxide, etc., that would help. Absolutely NONE of them did. The only commercial product I hadn't tried was Resolve. Bought a spray bottle home of it from the local store, sprayed a urine stain and !VOILA!, it literally disappeared right before my eyes. As luck would have it, caught a glimpse of a TV ad for the Resolve Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning System the other evening. Bought it today and am thrilled with the results. Don't have to get on my hands and knees, the dispenser works like it should and a 2-year old could assemble it. The scent is very, very nice as well. Highly recommend!!!!

Was this review helpful? (137) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rrlady12
Rogue River, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smells wonderful! Cand don't last very long
7/14/2016

Customer review by ClothAddict

4.0 stars 7/14/2016 by ClothAddict
by ClothAddict

I have an area rug, not sure of the dimensions off hand but it took TWO cans to clean it, and that was just with regular use. (I did not use more than usual because of heavy staining) This was an inconvienience, considering the device only comes with one can. Definitely buy a 2 pack or more! Smells heavenly and did seem to brighten up my rug.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClothAddict
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Carpet Cleaner
7/10/2016

Customer review by MiltonMimay

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by MiltonMimay
by MiltonMimay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have several area carpets that I won't use my big cleaner on. This cleaner is very easy to use and the results are awesome. The carpet dried very fast and was so much brighter. I won't be without this one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiltonMimay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product is ok
7/31/2016

Customer review by Stephaine

2.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Stephaine
by Stephaine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It takes several cans of cleaner to clean even the most smallest of spots on carpet. It smells really nice & eventually gets the area clean but in the long run buying a pro carpet cleaner would be best & cheaper!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephaine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
8/21/2016

Customer review by Lucy

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Lucy
by Lucy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use! Worked Great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works GREAT!!!
10/14/2011

Customer review by LivinInWa

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by LivinInWa
by LivinInWa

The only down fall is the handle but does do that job. We had a stain on our carpet for months and had tried other products. Nothing seemed to work. So I bought this to try it out, and it took that stain right out. Would never even know it was there before. Very happy with this product!

Was this review helpful? (161) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LivinInWa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
It's Great !!!
8/18/2016

Customer review by LessaOfPern

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by LessaOfPern
by LessaOfPern
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its easy to assemble and the Resolve solution is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LessaOfPern
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick and Easy
8/15/2012

Customer review by LooksBetter

4.0 stars 8/15/2012 by LooksBetter
by LooksBetter

We have 5 indoor cats and 2 small dogs AND we have a light oatmeal color low pile carpet, a good quality one at that. When we bought the house, we only had 1 dog and 1 cat and ended up rescuing the rest...we are at our limit. We have a bissel carpet cleaner, however, it is a chore to use every time and it didn't always get the stains out. We did find another cleaner called ZEP that is EXCELLENT on spot cleaning...we have "white spots" from those spot cleanings! I wanted something that would cover more ground and not have to get on my hands and knees...I was skeptical to buy this product but it became a last ditch attempt. The price isn't bad for what it is...the cans go quickly BUT you learn to use somewhat sparingly to get the job done. It works GREAT~! We love it! We will continue to use it and find the best price on the cleaner solution. We found dbl pkgs at Walmart for $6. The one important thing is, you have GOT to always keep the bristles clean to keep it effective but it is easy to do that and you can use a small pet wire card brush and it takes hair and fiber right out! I think this product would have been even more effective if I had bought it the day after we adopted our pets!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LooksBetter
Chowchilla, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
doesnt do the job
8/12/2016

Customer review by farletta

1.0 stars 8/12/2016 by farletta
by farletta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It smells good, but doesn't get the dirt down deep

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
farletta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for cleaning up after your pet!
12/1/2011

Customer review by SCUAmanda

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by SCUAmanda
by SCUAmanda
Walmart associate

I have two cats, and this product is a lifesaver. One of my cats has been throwing up every few days or so, and this makes cleaning up after her so much easier. I loved that I didn't have to get down on my hands and knees to scrub the mess. Just spray, scrub, and vacuum up once it dries. It really does show you how dirty the rest of your rug is though - despite regular vacuuming the rest of the rug doesn't look as nice and clean!

Was this review helpful? (62) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCUAmanda
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
11/21/2011

Customer review by jackofalltrades101

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by jackofalltrades101
by jackofalltrades101

We used this product on several spots on the carpets in our business. It does work very well on the spots we used it on. Did not remove all of them but made a huge difference in the appearance. We will continue to use.

Was this review helpful? (70) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jackofalltrades101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Quick cleaning
3/22/2016

Customer review by Hughes3

4.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Hughes3
by Hughes3

Great for cleaning pet stains and quick cleaning of high traffic areas

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hughes3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
3/26/2012

Customer review by misty942

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by misty942
by misty942

I bought a used RV that the carpet had not been cleaned for a long time and I bought this and it cleaned it great the 1st time. Was the right size to use and had a very clean smell. I will buy another for at home. Great product

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misty942
Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great for households with children!
9/9/2012

Customer review by cleeeaaaan

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by cleeeaaaan
by cleeeaaaan

My first review ever! I have never felt the need until I tried this product. I had a 12X12 area in very poor shape! This is a high traffic area (the path from one room to another). With a one year old, this area was COVERED literally with who knows what and whatever the baby flings off her high chair. I used this product once. It look about 30 minutes for the spotting I had. I would say once I treated the spots, it ended up being the entire 12x12 area. It dried in a hour or so. The carpet is BRAND NEW!!!!! Soft and fluffy on my babies feet, and left a light pleasing scent. Now I am not nervous about her rolling around the floor all day, and not to mention pacifiers and sippy cups on the rug as well. Safe for babies and EFFECTIVE!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cleeeaaaan
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome!
2/21/2012

Customer review by Megantology

4.0 stars 2/21/2012 by Megantology
by Megantology

Finally got around to buying this. I have two dogs, one of them being a puppy. While potty training the puppy she had quite a few accidents on the carpet and this took most of them out. The ones it didn't completely lift it at least made them much less noticeable. My only complaint is that it feels a little flimsy which really made me worried about scrubbing very hard, but they're really isn't a need to with this thing. Definitely beats scrubbing on your hands & knees. BUY THIS!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Megantology
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good Product
7/14/2012

Customer review by livelystallion

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by livelystallion
by livelystallion

This was better than what I was expecting for the price and it did a good job on my carpet stains though it did not completely get them out. It says on esp tough stains you have to do it a few times which means another can. I am 52 years old and live alone and I have a couple very bad stains that I never cared to get out til I saw this thing and before I read it I knew that it was going to take a few cans. I have already ordered another can and prolly another just to have it handy. It surprised me that the brush was good and the foam system worked very well. In my opion, it is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
livelystallion
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Does not do whole room!!
1/16/2012

Customer review by myheartsonthevinson

4.0 stars 1/16/2012 by myheartsonthevinson
by myheartsonthevinson

so the easy clean resolve carpet cleaner rocks!!! got all my stains out untill i ran out of the foam i was gonna do the whole room with the little brush. The easy clean resolve carpet cleaner is for high traffic areas it wont cover the whole room.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myheartsonthevinson
San Diego ,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/24/2011

Customer review by jilki

4.0 stars 11/24/2011 by jilki
by jilki
Walmart associate

I used this easy clean in my kids room and felt the fluffy carpet under feet. I was an easy set up and strain free process of spraying foam. After vaccuming it really made a difference than the regular vaccuming. Smell was not too strong and very quickly faded away. kids did not get allergic and so as a whole happy with the product. With no extra cost and effort the rooms gets cleaner and bright

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jilki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews