Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-15 of 15 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Go for it.
5/20/2012

Customer review by Cinnamedic

4.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Cinnamedic
by Cinnamedic

I did a lot of research before purchasing this equipment. I have had this bike for over month and I Use it every other day. I love it! It has multtiple settings. Beginner is MORE than enough to give you a good workout. My thighs are already shaping up! The only downfall is the heart rate monitor does not perform well. Other than that I'd recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cinnamedic
Phoenix,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bike for beginners and intermediates.
9/1/2012

Customer review by syldoyou

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by syldoyou
by syldoyou

The bike is a quiet ride. Brightly lit screen. The IFit feature is a definate for daily riders. Only used one person to assemble, but when placing the heart monitor on the seat two people are definately needed. I had this bike for a week and ride it every day. The bike offers multiple workouts, so I get a variety of courses to bike. Extra comfortable seat. Enjoying this bike.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
syldoyou
Woodburn, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
5/6/2012

Customer review by dave2148

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by dave2148
by dave2148

the bike was easy to put together and feels sturdy. I have already start to lose weight.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dave2148
A GOOD BUY BUT BEWARE W/INSTALLTION
2/19/2013

Customer review by ACEARUE

4.0 stars 2/19/2013 by ACEARUE
by ACEARUE

I purchased the bike at the end of Jan 2013. It was delivered in about 8 days. The box looked like it was mishandled. I took everything out of the box and I discovered the right shield for the flywheel was cracked in several places. Pro Form replaced the part, which took about 7 days to get to my residence. I only have two gripes. One has to do with the installation. I only had myself to put it together. It does call for two people in two areas of the installation. I was able to overcome that by myself. The real problem, for me and the bike I received, was threading the machine screws. The sockets were slightly less in diameter that it made it virtually impossible to hold any cover or item in place why you tried to screw-in the threaded screw. I believe, in the manufacturing process, the threader, to make female screw holes, was worn out. I had to first screw-in the threaded screw to overcome the 'extreme' tightness of the female screw hole before I could attach the parts. The wrenches provided were inadequate for my installation because of this extreme tightness. The operation of the bike is excellent! I have one deficiency item, the speakers on the Console. I plugged my MP-3 player in and played my songs through the speakers. The volume control is deficient. It does not provide sufficient volume to adequately hear and that only gets worse if you use a fan to blow air on you while working out. Otherwise, the (manual) workout on the bike is excellent. I just alternate between manual Resistances settings to accomplish my workout. In addition, the seat is comfortable for about thirty minutes of exercise; beyond that you will need to test it. The bike works very well (except for volume out put on the speakers). It is a good buy, but the installation is the bugaboo.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACEARUE
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mixed bag of good and bad
2/3/2013

Customer review by Zarathoustra

3.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Zarathoustra
by Zarathoustra

Works fine, but it would be better if the height of the seat could be tuned, and the front mecanism is covered by fragile plastic parts (one was broken at arrival). I must say that Proform sent me a replacement part under warranty, without charge. It took a long time, though, to speak to somebody at the phone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zarathoustra
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ProForm exercise bike
11/29/2014

Customer review by exerciseconsumer1

5.0 stars 11/29/2014 by exerciseconsumer1
by exerciseconsumer1

This product help you to exercise any time day or night seven days week. Help your muscles strength up and lose weight around your thighs, belly and stomach area.. Excellent product to use when you are watching television. Thank you, Mrs. Harris

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exerciseconsumer1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Recumbent bike
3/16/2013

Customer review by Joyceatthelake

4.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Joyceatthelake
by Joyceatthelake

I like the bike and especially the size. It fits nicely in the living room and is so quiet, we can watch tv with out disturbance. Very smooth ride. My only complaint was a missing part and damaged hand grips for the pulse control. I called the company, the person I spoke was very efficient and agreed, at no charge, to mail the missing part and two new hand grips. Also, she took the time to register my bike for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joyceatthelake
Buckeye lake, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic
3/16/2013

Customer review by madtechy

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by madtechy
by madtechy

Assembly was a little workout, but hey.... Slight damage, but that was FedEx's issue. Works very well. Tons of workouts to chose from. Very industrial.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madtechy
south bend in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product was damaged in transit
4/2/2013

Customer review by MH17

1.0 stars 4/2/2013 by MH17
by MH17

May be a great product but unit was damaged in transit and I have still not resolved the issue. Once I return unit I will try to find product locally.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MH17
Gastonia, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Accurate Reviews
4/9/2013

Customer review by mmm0001

4.0 stars 4/9/2013 by mmm0001
by mmm0001

I read The Reviews BeFore Purchasing And They Were All Accurate. The Bike Is A Great Value. My Knees Will Hit The Bars Unless The Bar Is In The Highest Position. Setup Was Easy With Two People. ShippeD To Store And Was Received Very Fast In Great Condition. Seat Is Comfortable And Bike Is Good For Me At 5'3" And My Husband At 5'10".

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmm0001
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damaged Product
2/21/2013

Customer review by tmw227

1.0 stars 2/21/2013 by tmw227
by tmw227

The bike arrived in a very timely manner, but when I removed the shipping straps from the box, I noticed that the box itself was not secured. I began taking the bike parts out of the box and noticed that the entire cover around the pedals and motor was loose and that a piece of the plastic cover was in pieces. There was also scratches along the frame of the bike. I am returning the exercise bike today to a local store. Since the exercise bike is very heavy, I ordered it online to avoid transporting it from the store to my home. Guess I should have shopped local to ensure that I was not purchasing a returned item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmw227
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4 Stars
2/14/2015

Customer review by Cathie

4.0 stars 2/14/2015 by Cathie
by Cathie

Have only had this ProForm 315 CSX Bike a week, but so far, so good. Have not had time to read the manual to set the programs yet, but hope to soon. Now this 89 year old lady can exercise any time, day or night, and not worry about the outdoor elements. Good product...just wish I had bought it sooner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cathie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hit my knees on center bar
2/16/2015

Customer review by Sabbby

3.0 stars 2/16/2015 by Sabbby
by Sabbby

So far so good. Only used 3 times but occasionally hit my knees & im only 5 5.... I DO NOT RECOMMEND for anyone taller than that. Very basic bike & does what it says. Im pleased with it & price is right

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sabbby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buy a one year extended warranty!!!!!!!!
7/31/2013

Customer review by ExtendedWarranty

1.0 stars 7/31/2013 by ExtendedWarranty
by ExtendedWarranty

Shortly after the 90 day walmart.com/proform warranty expired the unit broke. If I had not purchased the extended warranty, I would have been out $400.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExtendedWarranty
Florence, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Need peddles to make a bike work
2/19/2015

Customer review by Ptrun

1.0 stars 2/19/2015 by Ptrun
by Ptrun

We put the recumbant bike together following the instruction as we got to the final step we discovered that they (Pro-Form) had shipped it without the left & right pedals as well as the straps so I'm still waiting for the pedals to arrive. I hope that this bike works and performs correctly as this is my 3rd 315CSX I've ordered from Walmart the first 2 had quality issues. The first made popping noises when turned on and the second would not change Pedal resistance at all and felt like it was at the highest resistance. Let's hope the third time will be a charm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ptrun
Would recommend to a friend? No