Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

top notch mill, but tough to assemble
11/27/2011

Customer review by bigal1219

4.0 stars 11/27/2011 by bigal1219
by bigal1219

This is a top notch treadmill, but quite tough to assemble, otherwise I'd have given it 5 stars. It was missing a very important piece of harware, but I was able to fabicate a workaround piece in lieu of waiting who knows how long for support to send me the missing item. Also, it would've taken a minimum of 2 hours for 2 men to assemble if we'd have had everything. Obviously it took longer since we had to "make" a part. However, now that it's assembled, my wife really enjoys the many features such as auto incline, and the built-in fan to help keep you cool. I'm sure there are better made mills with even more features, but I believe that for the low cost of less than $400, there simply isn't a better treadmill to be had. Walmart had it shipped to my local store in about a week so it was a very easy purchase. I'd recommend the entire experience to anyone handy enough to assmble it(not for the mechanically inept.)

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigal1219
Rural NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice treadmil
12/1/2011

Customer review by wil1001

4.0 stars 12/1/2011 by wil1001
by wil1001

Product arrived damage with no visible signs on the box. The company did replace all the damaged parts and send a person to repair it. It just meant that it took an additional 2 weeks before I could actually use the treadmill.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wil1001
Wilmington, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
all that it says
12/23/2011

Customer review by sobeyett

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by sobeyett
by sobeyett

It did not fit in the back of my truck and it is very heavy. I carried it in a piece at a time and it took two of us to carry the base. It was easy to put together, but you do need an extra set of hands.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sobeyett
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works out
12/16/2011

Customer review by wisper01

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by wisper01
by wisper01

There is nothing like having your own tread mill in the privacy of your home, no need to go to the GYM. Since I got this tread mill, I no longer make excuses about going to the GYM. This product is really heavy to move, but surprisingly it did not need a lot of space and I found a spot in my bedroom for it. You will need to pay close attention to the instructions when setting up the equipment. Once completed, I have a perfect work out tool in my bedroom. I really like the digital track display and especially the heart rate monitor, it is absolutely important for my condition. Overall it is a gym quality tread mill

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wisper01
San Bruno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
AMAZING!
12/31/2011

Customer review by exerciselove

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by exerciselove
by exerciselove

I just got this treadmill and LOVE IT! It took me 2 1/2 hrs by myself to put it together but WOW is it worth it. It's quiet, you can actually feel the workout fan on it unlike our old treadmill. The arm pulls are amazing and after a minute or two of using them while walking I feel a burn starting in my arms.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exerciselove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/2/2012

Customer review by anjdrift

1.0 stars 1/2/2012 by anjdrift
by anjdrift

No problem with walmart..Problem with the machine. while tuff to put together the problem is it didnt work . Reinstalled all wires double checking wiring still dead.. finally able to get proforms customer care. ..Their solution was to ship a new display board as the new one on machine MIGHT be problem .. he said odds were it was fine.. no answer when I said is that the same odds of a new machine not working.. next he wasn’t sure if they had a new control board in stock and if they did it would take 7 to 10 days.. my question was then what if that wasnt problem. ,,,he wasnt sure..I said I would take chance if they could ship faster then 7 to 10 days. he checked with his floor manager who said their shipping company only shipped one way. As we all know that is not truthful. that is when I said forget. I might add I had talked to the assistant Manager at my local walmart her name was Betty and she was outstanding and helpful. and had offered alternatives, last Saturday.I agreed to wait till today at her suggestion and to see what Proform was going to do.. I can bring it back to the store and get full refund , I could do that and reorder another thru online and paid for ship to house.(pilot fright were very good by the way) as I did last time as at this time have cancer treatments going on and cant be picking up and etc.NOW there are no more on line for this model. I had bought this model (now so sure now after their service)because of being course trainer and my wife and have used our old one for five years and we donated it to some one in treatment who needed one. oh well enuff said.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anjdrift
de
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
12/30/2011

Customer review by jckat

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by jckat
by jckat

It was delivered right to my door and took an hour to assemble. It seems to be a durable product, as we have been using it daily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jckat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value Buy
2/5/2012

Customer review by Rendeler

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by Rendeler
by Rendeler

This treadmill has all the features you need for a great workout. The assembly took me about four hours, but that's probably one reason the cost is so reasonable. It's worth the work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rendeler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/1/2012

Customer review by Johnnycad

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Johnnycad
by Johnnycad

Great product and did my research before purchase and was going to go with another brand but after checking reviews glad I stuck with Pro Form. My first Pro Form went to a work friend four years ago and still going strong and my one I just replaced went to my daughter still working like new. Easy to assemble if you are mechanically inclined and fits perfect in the room. Quiet and the fan a big plus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johnnycad
Delaware County PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent treadmill
1/21/2012

Customer review by cl1558

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by cl1558
by cl1558

I bought this treadmill for the choices on workouts. I am really impressed and happy I have bought this. I would recommend the ProForm Crosswalk 590LT Treadmill for all physical types from beginning to advanced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cl1558
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Value & Quality
1/20/2012

Customer review by Mrrollback

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by Mrrollback
by Mrrollback

This treadmill took me a hour to assemble by myself (Reccomend having someone help you). This unit was very feature rich and satisfied our every need from built in fan, challenging workout routines, and plenty of incline to create the burn. My wife absoultly loves this machine and runs a minimum of three miles a day and just loves it for the value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrrollback
Brisbane, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Exceeded my expectations
1/23/2012

Customer review by kriswrite

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by kriswrite
by kriswrite

Reading reviews for this product online, I read that it was difficult to put together and the customer service was very bad. Well, I haven't had to call customer service, but my husband put the thing together in an hour and a half, working at a very leisurely pace. He didn't need another pair of hands. And he didn't even curse once. If you use power tools, you can put it together in half the time. We both use the machine, and we love it. I have zero complaints!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kriswrite
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so far,it is great.
1/14/2012

Customer review by 89406

4.0 stars 1/14/2012 by 89406
by 89406

The directions. are easy to follow. Its not too noisy its bigger than I thought.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
89406
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/17/2012

Customer review by Illinoisian2012

4.0 stars 1/17/2012 by Illinoisian2012
by Illinoisian2012

I purchased this treadmill through site to store. Delivery was on time. It took about two hours for two of us to assemble. I have only been using it for about two weeks, but I am very pleased with the treadmill so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Illinoisian2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Choice
1/2/2012

Customer review by Rtrack200

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Rtrack200
by Rtrack200

Bought this for my girlfriend for Christmas and she loves it. It is very quite, stable and love the arm work out while walking. This is not her first treadmill and for the price it is a very good unit for working out! Would give it a 5 but there is always room for improvemet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rtrack200
Moreno Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value
1/5/2012

Customer review by RWALII

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by RWALII
by RWALII

Be prepared for about 2 hours of assembly and set up. My only assembly issue was some aluminum casting flash around the crosswalk pole sockets in the crosswalk pivot covers. A quick pass with a round file was all that was needed. This is an excellent treadmill for home use. I do cardio and my wife does light walking for arthritis. Although neither of us runs, the 590 LT does great for walking. The unit is quite and uses the same running gear as more expensive models. Preset iFit routines are not particularly useful and cannot be modified. My wish list would include a larger display and programmable exercise routines. Overall, this is a very good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RWALII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/9/2012

Customer review by satt45

4.0 stars 1/9/2012 by satt45
by satt45

This is a good product for the money. We are happy with it so far. The heart rate does not seem to pick up as well as others I have used, but not a deal breaker. It was not hard to put together, about an hour from start to finish, but I do a lot of my own repairs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
satt45
Tenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day