Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

114 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

5 stars
33
4 stars
45
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
24
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 112 total reviews
Great value for my first treamill
12/7/2011

Customer review by talkingfamily

5.0 stars by talkingfamily

I was looking for something to help me loose weight and not spend a ton of money especially before the holidays and found this Gold's Gym treadmill. I was really interested in the weight loss workouts and was anxious to give to shed a few pounds. My husband also thought it was a good value as the motor size was the same as the one a $100 more. My husband and I put this together and found the instructions easy with only a little hiccup between me reading and him following, took us less than an hour. I didnt realize the machine folded up which was a nice feature and I started using it and like being able to select the programs, the machine is quite and like walking on it and plan on using it daily to hit my goal.

Was this review helpful? (128) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
talkingfamily
Multnomah Village, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Piece
12/12/2011

Customer review by keepinslim

5.0 stars by keepinslim

I got this treadmill after deciding that it would be a good match for what I was looking for. I didnt need anything to fancy, just looking to shed some unwanted pounds after the holidays. After getting it home it took me about an hour and a half to put together by myself, which made my husband happy that he didnt need to help when he got home. The instructions were fairly straight forward which made it all the better. It is quiet when it is running and everything seems to operate smoothly. The workouts that are programmed in are also a nice added bonus. Overall I would say for the price this was a very good choice and I'm glad I made it.

Was this review helpful? (93) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
keepinslim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I needed!
11/9/2013

Customer review by MsCLO

5.0 stars by MsCLO

I had been looking at tons of incline treadmills and finally chose this one. I was looking at the non-electric ones as they were a bit cheaper but, am so glad I went electric & here's why: 1) I remembered a long time ago, I had a non-electric regular treadmill and the belt you walked on would not stay centered. I soon got tired of stopping and starting to get it straight again and sold it in a garage sale. 2) The incline goes up and down with a push of a button while you are walking on it. I can tell you that if I had to stop, get off a treadmill and pull a pin and reset the incline, I would begrudge it. 3) I really did want the pulse aspect for heart feedback and it has it. 4) The incline & speed of walking will = calories burned and is displayed and you control it all with a push of the button. 5) I did have a concern about how loud it would all be but, I turned up my TV a couple of notches and it was just fine. 6) It is a heavy duty machine and to that, someone with weak upper body strength should find a dedicated area to leave it ready to go. I fold it up when I'm done with it every day and it's got some weight to it. I'm a young lady at 50 something so draw your own conclusions. 7) I think this has a really good value for the money. I originally was looking at a treadmill advertised on TV and nearly fainted from sticker shock. Wow, if you have to make payments on it, it's too expensive. Just saying. 8) P.S. I have been a Quality Assurance inspector for over 26 years and when I say the treadmill I received is good, you can take that to the bank!

Was this review helpful? (55) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MsCLO
Plymouth, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a Bargain!
12/13/2011

Customer review by 516Ashland

5.0 stars by 516Ashland

I've been looking around for an affordable treadmill for months and when I saw this Gold’s Gym treadmill for under $300 it caught my attention. I went ahead and purchased this one and thought I would take a risk. I am very happy to discover that the negative comment was not accurate and that this is nice a treadmill that I have enjoyed working out on. There were no missing or damaged parts and the machine is quiet and easy to use and has built in programs to help you get you started. If you follow the instructions, it shows you exactly what to do to during assembling the machine and it took me just under an hour.

Was this review helpful? (47) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
516Ashland
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Isn't a bad treadmill for home use.
2/19/2012

Customer review by LissaMay

4.0 stars by LissaMay

I have to say that this isn't a bad product for home use, but is a step down when you are used to going to the gym. It's incline features are awesome, and it gets up to a high enough speed to use for training. The only downside to this treadmill is it doesn't seem as sturdy when you are running at about 7mph and wobbles somewhat if you have the incline at it's highest. I do think it is more for ppl 170lbs and under.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LissaMay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Product broke within two days of very light use
11/30/2013

Customer review by ALReefs

2.0 stars by ALReefs

We were very excited to purchase this product and overall it looked great for price and what all it offered. However two days later with less than 45-mins of total use the unit stopped and belt would not move. Followed instructions to open motor area to see what was wrong and noticed the front three screws that hold the cover on didn't have to be remove the top lifted off after taking back screws out. This should have been the sign, but as I looked further I discovered the top cover latches where the screws went were all broken. Then I looked at the motor and part of the housing was broken off laying in the bottom of the case. Obviously this is why it stopped working. Now I have to contact the Mfg Gold's Gym to see what they are going to do. Very disappointed in this product.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ALReefs
Tuscaloosa, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
UGGHHHHHHH..... So upset
11/6/2013

Customer review by notpleasedvee

1.0 stars by notpleasedvee

I received my product weeks ago and yet I still can not use it. I contacted customer service and was informed that i had to take the machine apart to uncover the mother board. Of course it took me some time to locate because I am far from savvy in these areas. After attempting to fix the electronic issue with Customer service by phone, i was informed I have to wait 7-10 more days to get a wire shipped to my home. I now have to attempt to replace the wire to see if the machine will turn on. This is clearly ridiculous and extremely time consuming.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
notpleasedvee
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
YET TO BE ABLE TO ASSEMBLE AS MANUFACTURED WRONG
11/4/2013

Customer review by sheryllee46

1.0 stars by sheryllee46

I have yet to be able to assembe this as the base provided (needed for step 1 and 2) was manufactured with 1/2 of it backwards. I had high hopes for this product as it was delivered the day after being ordered. I got to step 2 and realized they manufactured the base wrong, I called customer service the very next day as instructed in the instructions. I emailed customer service pictures showing the problem and I am still waiting for the replacement part. In hindsight I should have just tried returning it to the store, but that would have defeated the purpose of having it delivered so I didn't have to load and unload it into my vehicle. I hope that once I get the replacement part I can assemble it without further problems and it that it will work satisfactory, but i'm not off to a great start with this product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sheryllee46
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk and service with Golds was not any better
1/14/2014

Customer review by 2IrishEyes

1.0 stars by 2IrishEyes

Arrived broken because packing is poor but would run. Called the appropriate number for parts but after having to send multiple pictures (and ultimately a video) they still sent me the wrong part. The service center was rude and basically told me I didn't know what I was talking about. Really the hood being broken wasn't a big deal but it was annoying because it made it very loud to run and I paid for new for a reason. If you are walking too slow then the belt is not a constant speed and you practically trip. The hood sticks up so much you keep kicking it if you have a good stride. Design seemed poor overall and felt like the plastic would just fall apart. Heart rate monitor clearly does not work as I could have a rate of 60 to 130 in a few seconds (um no). No place to even put a magazine and I wouldn't trust a water bottle either. Either pay more for a better product or if you want cheap go with craigs list because it would save you money and you know what to expect there.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2IrishEyes
DFW, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great but difficult to assemble
12/17/2011

Customer review by rritter

4.0 stars by rritter

We bought this treadmill to replace one my wife had for many years. The price was right and we ordered site to store. The unit arrived in 5 days, quick. This unit could be better designed from the assembly standpoint. The old treadmill had three assembly parts but this one had several and it required two people to do much of the work. This required about two hours work. Once assembled and a quick read of the operating directions everything worked as described. Though it offers several workout options my wife will stay with the straight walking at a small incline setting as she has always done. Bottom line this is a treadmill that works as its features list but could be better designed from the assembly stand point.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rritter
Edinburg, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceptional value for the price.
2/7/2012

Customer review by myrnac

5.0 stars by myrnac

I am very pleased with this treadmill. It does everything I need and then some. I would highly recommend it. One caveat though: It's unassembled. Some reviewers said it took them one to one and a half hours to assemble. It took us three hours. If you do it yourself or have someone else do it, It's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
myrnac
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/6/2012

Customer review by Kalcrest

4.0 stars by Kalcrest

Pros: This arrived a day earlier than expected and I was able to start assembly that day. As a beginner the price is right. It folds to take up much less space. I like the 6 pre-programed workouts, though 4-6 are probably way in my future. It's quiet so I'm able to watch the TV while I excercise. So far so good after 3 weeks. All assembly parts are numbered precisely (see below) Cons: It's a lot heavier than I expected and you probably need help assembling it. (There are wheels after assembly to move it then). Mine was apparently dropped in transit and the case over the motor was damaged (the screw mounts were broken) but I was able to pop it back and used tape to secure the case. Read the instructions carefully. Being a guy I assumed too much used wrong screws) and made some mistakes which slowed my progress. And the "Frame Spacers" (step 5) are next to impossible to insert; get creative (screwdriver to pry and needle nose to insert). A required extra purchase is a surge protector. Good Luck.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kalcrest
No. VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Treadmill for Getting back into the Game!
1/8/2014

Customer review by 2gardengirl

5.0 stars by 2gardengirl

I purchased this treadmill to get myself back into shape. I didn't want to get a manual treadmill which is not only tedious but doesn't really give me the incentive to exercise. This treadmill is heavy duty. Weighs about 138 lbs, but folds easy so you won't be scared if you are alone to fold it up. The wheels are a little awkward and strange when trying to manipulate the machine, but I am sure I will get a handle on it. It took about 60 minutes to put it together because like most directions they don't make sense. The parts list and numbering of parts are confusing, so master that part first and everything else will go smoothly. Tip: the black random wire that is in the right arm is called the harness ,and is simply used to help pull the power plug through, other than that it serves no purpose, just don't pull it out when you see it ; otherwise you will spend 10 of those minutes putting it back like my husband did when he pulled it out..LOL The programming as mentioned by others is geared for advanced users, so I am getting myself accustomed to the machine by setting up my own program. Overall I love this machine!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2gardengirl
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
total waste of time and money
12/5/2011

Customer review by fitmamajama

1.0 stars by fitmamajama

We spent the extra money to buy the cheapest of the Gold's Gym brand, boy was it cheap!!! The box came damaged, the plastic was cracked, we ended up setting it up anyways which took 3 hours! It didnt run! It sounded like an old car, putter-putter?? Yea, so we called the customer service number which was no help, when we finally got through they said they didnts have any spare parts for this treamill and would be a wait longer than 90 days!!! but get this, the warrrenty ends in 90 days!!! no thank you! SO we called up our walmart store who the customer service manager was nice, and understood our problem, and returned it.

Was this review helpful? (55) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fitmamajama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good value for the price, complicated assembly
1/27/2012

Customer review by Mujahid

4.0 stars by Mujahid

This is the cheapest treadmill I found with the cool features I wanted. Not bulky, space saver. Previously I owned an expensive and bulky treadmill, which had a lot of features I never used. This one has the features I always use. I gave it a one less star because of its complicated assembly procedure.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mujahid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good!
3/21/2014

Customer review by Skyblue2213

4.0 stars by Skyblue2213

Took me and the hubby less than an hour to assemble, but he is good at assembly so was piece of cake. One of the plastic pieces on the end of the 'foot' was broken off, but taped it back on, that was the only broken piece. Worked out for 50 minutes on it with no problems. The incline is a little noisy going up and down, but otherwise it is quiet. Did some heavy duty HIITs on it for about 20 minutes and it held up nicely to the fast past and high incline. 7 speed, 10 incline. Have only had and used it for one day so am hoping it lasts a long time. Was leary of buying it because of all the negative comments, but so far mine has been ok. Pretty sure the heart rate monitor is not correct, so check it with my pulse instead, kind of a bummer....

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Skyblue2213
Abilene, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay for a first treadmill
11/11/2013

Customer review by GMan6

3.0 stars by GMan6

This is my second treadmill. From description, I expected more. The programmed exercises are all 30 minute, all vary speed by .5 mph, and various inclines. Incline seems to work okay. I would rather have a program I could enter with overall time, speed range, incline range and warmup/cooldown times. I find myself running the treadmill manually to attain my desired workout. Heartrate monitor does not work while using treadmill. One has to stand on the siderails and hold onto the two grip areas to get heartrate. I will get a separate heart monitor to use while exercising. Assembly was not as bad as I expected from the previous reviews, just follow the instructions. I connected the power cable to a spike suppressor with a separate on/off switch; evidently this is the best way to protect the circuitry when not in use.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GMan6
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad customer service
1/28/2014

Customer review by Kevin1952

1.0 stars by Kevin1952

Upon installation procedure, I noticed that a hole through which the cable harness was supposed to enter was too small. I e-mailed the Customer Service about my complaint and they asked me for a picture of the hole. After I e-mailed the picture, I received no answer to my repeated inquiries about what to do with product (I specifically requested a replacement of the defective part). Because the machine is pretty heavy, I decided to not return it. Instead, I used some tools (pliers, hammer, screwdriver) to forcefully enlarge the hole and pass the harness through. I would not recommend the product for the bad customer service.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kevin1952
East Stroudsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Beginner Treadmill
5/15/2014

Customer review by Butabi

4.0 stars by Butabi

We received the treadmill super fast (I ordered Tuesday night, it arrived Thursday morning). I've used it everyday since for about a week now. A lot of the reviews said the setup was difficult but me and my husband did it in about an hour and had no problems. Everything works fantastic! I do agree with some reviews saying its a bit shaky if you try to run on it. We mostly do fast walking with very high incline (Both of us at about 170 lbs.) It's a great treadmill if this is what you want to do on it. And an EXCELLENT price!!!! It's worth every penny and I've already lost about 4lbs. in a week! Decent beginner treadmill at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Butabi
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
What I wanted
10/30/2013

Customer review by Spring71

4.0 stars by Spring71

I love the treadmill ! In the week I've had it, I've been faithful to it (an hour a day- like I use to do) At 52, it gives me so much more mobility. And I was watching my thighs turn to dough! Yuck! And I only weigh 120! Something had to give! My only complaint (and its bad enough that if I ever have to buy another, something will be done differently!) is that either I am really dumb, or the assembly was ridiculous !!! My 20 year old son " helped" me! For all you who have had 20 year old sons....they are pretty dumb too! :) "put your phone down please". But, I read in the reviews, many people did it without any problems. So, it had to be me. Lets just say, a couple tiny pieces didnt make it onto the machine:)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Spring71
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 112 total reviews