Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 143 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

143 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

143 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 stars
23
1-20 of 136 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews
Long-lasting
7/7/2013

Customer review by justreg

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by justreg
by justreg

I'd recommend this nail polish to anyone. I used this product in white for my tips and the Sally Henson Hard as Nails in clear as a top coat. The polish has lasted w/o chipping after using cleaning products, dishwashing, taking showers etc. Before using this product I would take trips to the nail parlor for a french manicure and the polish would last at most 3 days w/o chipping. I'm sure I will be able to wear this polish for another week before reapplying. Definitely a great purchase at a cheap price.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justreg
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
178 All Bright
6/30/2016

Customer review by Haniga

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Haniga
by Haniga

Love it! Must buy. I thought I wouldn't like it but it turned out to be brighter than I thought

Haniga
Does it matter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing Nail Polish
4/12/2013

Customer review by mctoria

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by mctoria
by mctoria

I bought two of these nail polishes at first just to try them out and see if the nail polish was good. Both colors lasted a bit more than a week. I'm constantly painting my nails and this brand lasts the perfect amount of time. The nail polish does not clump, which is great. Also, I get bubbles from Revlon and sometimes Essie after my nails dry all the way, however with Sally Hansen I don't which is great! I'm currently planning on buying many more colors from the line because of how awesome it is. I would definitely recommend this nail polish to someone who likes to collect and paint their nails or basically to anyone because it lasts long and does not get bad quickly like most polishes do. When using I do recommend to do the coats thin so that it will not clump up or end up getting any kind of bubbles.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mctoria
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great nail polish!
8/13/2012

Customer review by 321Anonymous123

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by 321Anonymous123
by 321Anonymous123

I have the Blue It color, and it is wonderful! It goes on nice and smooth, and when it dries, it's pretty shiny. It doesn't clump at all. I also have the Cherry Red and Invisible ones, but I haven't used them yet (although I did open them, and the Cherry Red is a really nice color. Invisible is... well, invisible!) Will definitely buy more.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
321Anonymous123
Private
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
6/26/2012

Customer review by leotie

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by leotie
by leotie

I love this nail color!!! I do not have to touch up my polish every other day like some other nail polishes. This brand of nail color comes in a wide variety of colors. Buy it! You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leotie
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
my favorite brand!
4/15/2012

Customer review by upforeverything

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by upforeverything
by upforeverything

i like this brand better then any opi because it still has great quality for a smaller price.I rated the ease of use a good because i feel it sometimes gets clumpy on the 2nd coat but thats my only problem!

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
upforeverything
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great service
5/26/2016

Customer review by MsNanablack

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by MsNanablack
by MsNanablack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything was right on time and in perfect condition. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsNanablack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SH xtreme wear in "sea-ing stars"
8/6/2015

Customer review by hartzz09

1.0 stars 8/6/2015 by hartzz09
by hartzz09

The color when it's in the bottle is gorgeous; has so much sparkle and color to it.. but when you put it on it's opaque with barely any sparkle.. my nails looked like they were just stained slightly teal. I had to put on at least 5 coats until I got the shade and sparkle as it appears when looking at the bottle. I went to wash my hands an hour or two later and it came right off. I had this product before in the pink sparkle color and I only had to do two coats of that and it was a completely different feeling when you touched your nail.. it felt textured. It stayed on great.. in fact it was impossible to get off (which is great - no chipping!). I was expecting the same with this teal sparkle color but instead it felt smooth to the touch. So I'm not sure if the formula was changed or what but I definitely wasted my money on this product. Normally I love your products.. very disappointed with this one. The picture attached to this review shows how much I had to use to get the look as it appears when looking at the bottle (used one time only)

hartzz09
Palmyra, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
great polish
2/2/2014

Customer review by ladyjane1

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by ladyjane1
by ladyjane1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since I have been using this polish I can do my nails and I don't get chips and so far I don't have to do my nail's but once a week. It's great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladyjane1
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very cute colors
10/15/2012

Customer review by Leetee22

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Leetee22
by Leetee22

I liked how easy the polish went on and it wore very well. Also cute colors!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leetee22
Manhattan Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very long lasting!!!
4/8/2016

Customer review by TrapL0rdCh3rry

5.0 stars 4/8/2016 by TrapL0rdCh3rry
by TrapL0rdCh3rry

I picked up 469 Royal Hue and I get SO many compliments whenever I wear this polish, the application process is a bit frustrating since you really don't need to pick up much product or else your nails will be a hot mess. I've worn this without a top coat and it lasts about 2-3 weeks. I love it!!!

TrapL0rdCh3rry
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
does not dry, always tacky
4/6/2016

Customer review by Kara

1.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Kara
by Kara

Love the Mellow Yellow color. i got it go get my nails ready for spring. SO disappointed! takes way too many coats to get the color right, and it NEVER dries! it is always tacky! i'm fine with doing multiple coats, but i get very frustrated that after hours it is still not dry.

Kara
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Very Pretty!!
4/6/2016

Customer review by carol67

4.0 stars 4/6/2016 by carol67
by carol67

This nail polish is so gorgeous! My only complaint is how "see through" the product is. It took me about 2-3 coats to achieve the color in the bottle. Still will buy again!! :)

carol67
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Lovely!
6/18/2012

Customer review by Lakishia

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Lakishia
by Lakishia

I used 320 Fuchsia Power on my nails and the first coat is very opaque. One coat is all you need with this polish although I'm not sure how the other colors apply as this is my first polish from this brand. The wear is not bad it stays until your next mani/pedi. The formula is a little on the thick side but that's what adds to it's opaque nature. Overall I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lakishia
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Love this top coat
3/19/2013

Customer review by disaeure

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by disaeure
by disaeure
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this line of polish. It is great. I bought the clear & it makes any nail polish pop. It gives it that wet look when it dries. The have some of the best colors in the line. They are usually a one coat polish. Sometimes maybe 2 it just depends on the color you have & how dark you want it if it's a light color. The price is great. I use to buy the real expensive Opi or Revlon but this is just as good as them if not better. I use this on my clients when I do nails. You can't go wrong with this line.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disaeure
Tulsa, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great products deserve 5 star reviews
1/25/2016

Customer review by Sammy101112

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Sammy101112
by Sammy101112

After going on a hunt for the "gunmetal" polish and being unsuccessful at finding it I tried about 4 other brands to find the shade of grey I wanted.... never again. I didn't realize how great Sally Hansen was until I wasted all the money and time on the other brands. With those my nails never seemed to dry no matter how long I waited, and one even stained my fingers when I tried to remove it. I decided to just go with another color and I will never buy another brand again. As a mother of 3 Sally Hansen is the only brand that can offer me a low price, quick dry, and long lasting look. P.S. I found my "gunmetal" polish after buying 3 more of your shades but I'm loving the new color I chose " 322: Dabbler" !

Sammy101112
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Gorgeous mauve that lasts
3/20/2016

Customer review by Myrh

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by Myrh
by Myrh

I love Sally Hansen products so I HA to buy this shade as soon as I saw it. Not only is it a gorgeous rich hue, but it really does last forever! Even after doing the dishes, there was no sign of chipping. Perfection!

Myrh
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Xtreme wear Jazzy Jade
3/21/2016

Customer review by PacoRi

3.0 stars 3/21/2016 by PacoRi
by PacoRi

I'm disappointed that Sally Hansen's nail polish color does not stay on as mentioned on the bottle, hard as nails xtreme wear. But I really like the color #280 Jazzy Jade, so I wear it only on occasions.

PacoRi
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Beautiful colors, long lasting, fast drying
11/16/2012

Customer review by Glitzy

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Glitzy
by Glitzy

I have been using Xtreme wear for awhile now. My first purchase was be seen blue long ago and pink boa discontinued long ago. I recently went crazy and bought a bunch of new line colors. My current favorites are celeb city and red carpet. I have had so many complements wearing red carpet. It reminds me of Dorothy's red slippers very pretty. But in order to get the sparkle you must use 2 coats of polish and a top coat. I find the polish lasts longer than any polish I have used...even the higher priced salon brands. It even lasts against household cleaners and washing dishes which is a win or me! The polish dries really fast. Only downside is I have to use 2 coats and a top coat or the fist layer alone peels right off and the color has less depth, I find that is true for all other polishes I have used. However, xtreme wear outlasts all other polishes that have had the same number coats.

Glitzy
Alberta, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Disappointed
3/18/2016

Customer review by nailz

1.0 stars 3/18/2016 by nailz
by nailz

I have numerous colors of this brand and have never had an issue until I bought No. 450 Jam Packed. I could barely get any of the sparkles out and it ended up looking weird and wasn't worth my time. Very disappointing.

nailz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews