Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

48 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

48 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
10
1-20 of 45 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Fun and unique
1/9/2012

Customer review by Aungean

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Aungean
by Aungean

I bought the Vintage Violet at my local store, it took a few uses to get the hang of it. If you are in a hurry you dont want to use this product, you have to let the base coat dry completely dry before attempting to put the crackle coat on. You also want to apply the crackle coat lightly on the base coat to get the exact look on the bottle it gets blotchy if you try to do a heavy coat.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aungean
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Manis @ home made easy
3/8/2012

Customer review by Miss2FaB

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by Miss2FaB
by Miss2FaB

i always paint my nails at home then smudge or ruin them before they dry so the crackle is a god send! i just paint them let them dry for about an hour then use the crackle it covers my little mistakes & makes my nails look great! Use a THIN coat for the crackle look like the top of the bottle has & a THICK coat gives you an almost paint splatter look. i tried it out on my toes first just to get the hang of it. Im ordering more colors for spring LOVE IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Miss2FaB
Poughkeepsie, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Looks amazing
6/18/2012

Customer review by Lakishia

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Lakishia
by Lakishia

In the picture attached I applied Sally Hansen Crackle Ink over a white base polish from another brand. The Crackle dries pretty fast and looks amazing. I would recommend this product. I want to try the blue, pink, and white next. The great thing about this polish is that it cover cracks well formed in the base polish. It gives your nails that edgy look. Experiment with solid base colors or for an extra-look an opaque dark glitter base polish.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lakishia
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this nail polish!
10/25/2012

Customer review by Saffron101

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Saffron101
by Saffron101

I was a little hesitant to use this type of nail polish. I usually stay away from the fancy design overcoats because they're difficult to use or require too many steps. But this one works great! I polished my nails with a bright mango color (also one of Sally Hansen's) then applied the Crackle Overcoat. It came out perfect. People thought I got my nails done at the salon and were shocked when I said I did them myself. It also last a long time and makes my nails feel stronger. Can't wait to try the other colors!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saffron101
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Cool look
5/10/2012

Customer review by jburge09

3.0 stars 5/10/2012 by jburge09
by jburge09

I have mixed feelings about this overcoat. I bought the ink splatter and I put it over hot pink nailpolish and it looked okay. I like to use it on my toes because it helps cover up my mistakes. When you're going to use this, plan to spend alot of time because it takes a while to dry. I don't like it too much on my fingernails because it just looks like too much is going on, I think it's more for teens.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jburge09
MI
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Batch 2130 White -BAD!!!!!!
8/6/2012

Customer review by lehowe

1.0 stars 8/6/2012 by lehowe
by lehowe

The white from batch 2130 of crackle overcoat is bad batch. Otherwise the other ones are great. As an artist I use them over my paintings to give them that new age look.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lehowe
Columbus,NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Fabulous Crackle!
10/25/2012

Customer review by SuperAmma

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by SuperAmma
by SuperAmma

Very good product. I love it so much. It gives great effect to my nails. The coating lasts for a long time. It dries up soon and doesn't get mess up. It always looks fresh and shining. Such an amazing one... I would surely recommend this crackle to all my friends. Worth in buying it...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperAmma
Foster City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Fun Product !!!
10/25/2012

Customer review by BigShot13

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by BigShot13
by BigShot13

If you love doing something different, this product is for you. Easy to use and does exactly what it is supposed to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigShot13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor
Makes your nails more interesting
10/25/2012

Customer review by Nixterbocker

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Nixterbocker
by Nixterbocker

I love this overcoat mainly because it makes any manicure interesting and fun. I love that the whole look is different depending on the color on the bottom. It makes me feel like I got way more for my money, since I'm always getting tired of my nail colors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nixterbocker
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Cute topcoat that made my nails so pretty!
10/25/2012

Customer review by bascowasco

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by bascowasco
by bascowasco

I got the Coral Collide color. I painted it on top of many other base colors including Dark Purple, Pink, and Blue. All of which looked really good. It's a quick way of making your nails extra special!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bascowasco
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great Crackle Effect
11/29/2012

Customer review by kaiterstim

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by kaiterstim
by kaiterstim

This was for my teen daughter and she loved it. She mentioned that it "crackled" really well. She used the black with a bright color underneath.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaiterstim
san bruno, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great crackle effect
10/26/2012

Customer review by SCUAmanda

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by SCUAmanda
by SCUAmanda

I have the Sage Smash color of this (which is a really pretty sparkly green color). It works well, but plan to practice and re-do a few nails to get the hang of how much you should apply (don't try it for the first time when you are in a hurry!). As previous reviews mentioned - if you apply too much it looks blotchy and not as nice. Anyway, I love that you can just apply it over any color you want to get a different look, and the crackle effect is something fun and different. I think next time I will be able to apply it much more quickly now that I've figured it out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCUAmanda
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Easy to Use
10/30/2012

Customer review by saleetah

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by saleetah
by saleetah

I got the coral collide and used it with a purple/silver base color. The overcoat crackle is so easy to use. You just apply it like a top coat and the color will instantly "crack" and give you a real cool professional effect. I applied 2 top coatings to give it a more dramatic crackle effect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
I Love this product!!!
6/13/2012

Customer review by Danielle20

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Danielle20
by Danielle20

I love this nail polish I think it is amazing. I just paint my nails one coulor then paint this one on top and Bam!! my nails look great and I feel like I just left a salon. You should make an overcoat that dries looking swirled with the undercoat id buy it. Overall my Fav Sally Hansen product!

Danielle20
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE!
7/19/2012

Customer review by Callalily27

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by Callalily27
by Callalily27

I love the Crackle nail polish. I have Ink Blot and Snow blast. I've gotten many compliments with both. I will definitely go back and get more colors. They are so much fun!

Callalily27
Middleton, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Many compliments
8/13/2012

Customer review by Snowchilds

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Snowchilds
by Snowchilds

I have tried many of the Crackles and I love them all! I recommend tring different combinations of colors. I love Sally Hansen nail polish, it lasts at least a week for me, sometimes 2 weeks, which is way longer than any salon manicure lasts!

Snowchilds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
love these
8/16/2012

Customer review by deatz24

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by deatz24
by deatz24

i have all these can't go worg with them i love sally nail polish

deatz24
lock haven,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Looks Amazing!
6/22/2012

Customer review by Eternal

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Eternal
by Eternal

I love it! I use it all of the time! I'll put it on my nails and I'll get asked where I got my nails done. I love using the black crackle with a purple or a red underneath. Looks amazing!!!!!

Eternal
Battle Ground, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love the way it looks
7/31/2012

Customer review by TMH68

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by TMH68
by TMH68

I wasnt to sure if this product would work? But i tried it and fell in love with it. And i wear it all the time! I love the new glitter colors that just came out!OMG.,,, they are soo awesome! We sell this wear i work and i tell all my customers about this product.It lastest along time! I'm VERY picky about my nail polish, this brand is the best! I have seen knock offs of crackle but never tried it and wont. I've been a sally customer since i was a kid.

TMH68
mINNEAPOLIS,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Cracked
9/28/2012

Customer review by Peblz

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Peblz
by Peblz

Awesome product. Totally provides the look that is expected. I recommend a top coat to add some shine and protect the effect created. I have used several combinations of base and crackle colours and have been pleased with all. There is no way to mess up the look unless, of course, you smear the polish. I even tried using several different colours as a base with the black crackle...awesome effect. Love the yellow base and pink crackle for a bright fresh look. This product dries fast, has never chipped on me and lasts until new growth extends beyond my liking. I definitely recommend this product.

Peblz
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews