Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-19 of 19 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not what I thought it was
3/1/2012

Customer review by Kutenik

3.0 stars 3/1/2012 by Kutenik
by Kutenik

I thought it was an actual slow cooker. It is only a food warmer. The food must be precooked before being put into the device. The cord is not long enough to be very far away from a wall so the lazy susan aspect is not as useful as I was hoping for. It would be a good product if I was looking to just serve the food but I wanted it to cook and serve the food and it does not do that.

Was this review helpful? (72) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kutenik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Crock-Pot really got this right!
11/14/2012

Customer review by BMusick

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by BMusick
by BMusick

I absolutely LOVE my Crock-Pot Triple Dipper! Crock-Pot really got it right on this item. The lazy susan feature on this is great and I really found the traveling net very useful. When I first opened it up I was a little disappointed, the removable crocks seemed a bit smaller than I was expecting (1 package of lil smokies in a crock) but it really is reasonable size after I used it the first time. The heat that this puts out really does qualify it as a cooker and not so much a warmer. Maybe one feature I would have liked to see is that it had a warming setting on each cooker.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BMusick
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
6/5/2012

Customer review by Tamme1

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by Tamme1
by Tamme1

What a great addition to our huge parties...this product is great! Especially great for melting chocolate and keeping it just the right temp for dipping. LOVE LOVE LOVE it...in fact, I will be buying another one today!

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tamme1
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
not really happy
11/20/2012

Customer review by psparkle

3.0 stars 11/20/2012 by psparkle
by psparkle

The product review says "SLOW COOKER" so naturally anyone would probably think that its a crock pot right? wrong its a warmer .... thought this would be great for my holiday get togethers and making meals ahead of time- turns out its only gonna be good for warm dips :( so i went from probably going to use this 2 to 3 times a week to probably twice a year.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psparkle
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great!
1/15/2012

Customer review by rondajan

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by rondajan
by rondajan

great for fondue or little cups of hot sauces!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rondajan
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bigger than I thought it would be
12/13/2012

Customer review by Kellyb123

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Kellyb123
by Kellyb123

Very nice for parties or football Sundays when I just want to put the food on the table and let people help themselves. When I saw this on the website I thought it would be more of an appetizer side but it's bigger than that which is a bonus. Walmart had a great price for the holidays and I gave one as a gift too.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kellyb123
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
Description is misleading -warmer only, not cooker
12/1/2012

Customer review by mesaverde

3.0 stars 12/1/2012 by mesaverde
by mesaverde

I bought this for my wife, under the impression it is a slow-cooker, but it's not. This "slow cooker" does not actually cook the food, it only keeps already cooked food warm (for parties, etc.). It looks like a nice product for what it really does (a food warmer), but I'm returning it for an actual slow-cooker...

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mesaverde
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
12/1/2012

Customer review by Chichibud

4.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Chichibud
by Chichibud

This product is ideal for small group of about 4-6. Easy clean up an very attractive. Overall a nice addition to my entertaining equipmnt

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chichibud
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this
12/20/2012

Customer review by jodanw

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by jodanw
by jodanw

This is wonderful item great for entertaining.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jodanw
Blaine, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT a Slow Cooker
5/2/2013

Customer review by awohn

3.0 stars 5/2/2013 by awohn
by awohn

I picked up this product, thinking it was a slow cooker. Please note that this is NOT a slow cooker, even though the product name seems to infer it. This only has a WARM setting, so this is really meant for keeping some things warm, like spinach dip. This is great for holding appetizers and so on, but don't plan on "cooking" anything with this. Comes with a carrier to help with transporting it to a friend's house. The quality of the product is great, it was just not what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awohn
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Not a Crock Pot
5/3/2013

Customer review by MomShopping

3.0 stars 5/3/2013 by MomShopping
by MomShopping

In the item name, it indicates that it's a crock pot, but it is more of a warmer. I was prepared to create a stew in a crock pot and was not able to do so. I cooked the stew in a crockpot and then use this as a warmer to server to my guests. The cord is short so it doens't really operate like a lazy susan. it' does separate 3 items easily to server. I wish that it had multiple setting so that you can actually cook items in there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomShopping
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Staff sparks
Top 500 contributor
Great for game day snacks
12/27/2014

Customer review by gma509

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by gma509
by gma509

Just nice item to have when you are watching the game and want hot snacks!.Fix and forget it !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gma509
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
triple dipper crock pot
12/8/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this product is great for partys, everyone thougt it was a handy item, we enjoyed it a lot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great For Dinner Parties
5/23/2013

Customer review by WalmartDavebayarea

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by WalmartDavebayarea
by WalmartDavebayarea

I love this crock pot. I had a dinner party for six people and this was perfect. I made two different types of cheese fondue's in this and it didn't burn. I had the cheese slowly melt and it stayed warm for several hours. What is love most is the lazy susan. Makes it so convenient to serve both cheeses. Very affordable and I will be using again for my next party.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartDavebayarea
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
LOVE IT!!!
11/10/2014

Customer review by IvyLovesToWorkout

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by IvyLovesToWorkout
by IvyLovesToWorkout

I bought this for a Fondue party I had planned and it worked WONDERFULLY! Everyone enjoyed the Fondue so much and they really liked this product and asked where I purchased it and they want one now too! I love the size, it's perfect for entertaining. I'm so glad I purchased this product. Can't wait to do another Fondue night!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IvyLovesToWorkout
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Crock Pot
5/31/2013

Customer review by AngMomOfTwo

4.0 stars 5/31/2013 by AngMomOfTwo
by AngMomOfTwo

Great for parties and I love the extra compartments available to hold skewers and other dip-able food items. My only complaint is that each of the compartments are a bit small. You can hardly fit any meatballs into the pot and constantly have to refill. The great features are that each compartment has it's own heat setting, it is easy to transport and the Lazy Susan feature makes it easy to get to the food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngMomOfTwo
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
so far I like it
4/29/2013

Customer review by JewelryLover2012

4.0 stars 4/29/2013 by JewelryLover2012
by JewelryLover2012

I'm moving soon and wanted something for a small group.the size is perfect.love the lazy suzan.which locks when the power cord isn't extended.havent used it yet but I'm excited to use it for my next gathering

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JewelryLover2012
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does it work
12/18/2014

Customer review by Frustratedwolfe

1.0 stars 12/18/2014 by Frustratedwolfe
by Frustratedwolfe

Didn't work when it was shipped to my house. Set it up for the party and would not warm up. The warmer/heat Keep turning off . Frustrated.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frustratedwolfe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great deal.
12/27/2014

Customer review by MsBeans

1.0 stars 12/27/2014 by MsBeans
by MsBeans

This will suit all of our family gatherings from here on out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsBeans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes