Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Drinks Taste Perfect
2/18/2013

Customer review by rnpj

5.0 stars by rnpj

I make the best frozen drinks with this Ice Shaving Blender. The drinks are so smooth there is no crunchy ice in your drink.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rnpj
Lake Havasu City, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not Durable
7/14/2013

Customer review by mhogeland

2.0 stars by mhogeland

I have bought two of these now. After the first one I was hoping that I just bought a bad one. Works extremely well for some time. If you are looking for occasional use this is great. We use it 4-6 times a day and it will not hold up. Something inside keeps striping out and no longer turns

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mhogeland
denton,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My new favorite blender
6/25/2013

Customer review by SummerFancy

5.0 stars by SummerFancy

I have gone through a lot of blenders in the last few years, but this blender beats them all. I love the ice shaving feature, it makes a great frozen drink and the grandkids are going to love the snow cones all summer. Yay! Easy to assemble, but make sure you hear the snap when you close the blender top or you will have a mess on your hands. The chrome finish is very easy to clean, love that! The motor seems very strong and not as noisy as blenders I have used in the past. All in all I say a great price, a great blender, a great time!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SummerFancy
Detroit,Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product and great price!!
8/30/2013

Customer review by CoCo83

5.0 stars by CoCo83

Was skeptical at first if this product would do a good job or meet my expectations. Just bought it tonight and have already used it twice, does awesome job shaving ice and a awesome job blending as well. Been wanting a Margaritaville unit for quite some time now but they are so pricey, so when I seen this product on my local Walmart display I thought I will give it a try, so glad I did, would recommend this product for sure!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CoCo83
Morganton NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My second one
8/11/2013

Customer review by Duenas

2.0 stars by Duenas

The ice shave works ok, this is my second unit. The balance on the shave get out of wacke and ice gets stuck on the blades and you cant shave the ice. I have bought my ice from the store so they are small ice cubes. Not sure I would buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Duenas
Simi Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
My wife love it
5/26/2013

Customer review by richardwes038

5.0 stars by richardwes038

I bought this blender for my wife on Mother's Day and she love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
richardwes038
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works good
10/4/2013

Customer review by minky500

5.0 stars by minky500

Makes good slushy drinks for hot days and menopause

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
minky500
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOT JUNK?
10/20/2013

Customer review by 1procritic

1.0 stars by 1procritic

Very very BAD. started falling apart in 3 days. the blades would stop spinning at times while the motor was working. Its a hassle changing the ice shaver with the blender, it would not shave ice if there was too little in the bin, the leftover ice would sometimes not come out. the ice shave makes rattling noise while working. all plastic construction including ice shaver drive and painted housing. the blender has rubber drive(wont last). blenders lid has a flopping door thats hard to clean. One year warranty, WHAT! RETURN IMMEDIATELY! instead purchased its big brother, model number BLSTRM-DZ0-015 that is better than this in every way possible, only available at walmart.com. The brother has metal drive and easy to clean with more powerful blades, comes with 7 yr. warranty. I just want people to be happy with what they pay money for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1procritic
sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT APPLIANCE
8/13/2013

Customer review by Bonchbenj

5.0 stars by Bonchbenj

Nice and easy to use. Worth the price. My wife love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bonchbenj
Arlington, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Margaritaville
5/30/2014

Customer review by Gabby

5.0 stars by Gabby

We love this ice shaver blender. Works like a charm. Even has a feature where melting ice in unit will drip into a separate compartment. Never have watered down ice in your drink mixer. Excellent ice shaver and separate Glass blender pitcher. Love it! Store larger ice shaver until its needed and just use blender. 2 units for the price of 1.

Gabby
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this Blender!!!
2/12/2015

Customer review by JenJen30

5.0 stars by JenJen30

I love this shaved ice blender! It does everything I want. One improvement would be to make it where you don't have to take a piece off to do the blending, but that is the only thing!! Works great looks great!! MAKES THE BEST DRINKS!! Love Love Love!!!

JenJen30
Pearl, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
High hopes / big disappointment
10/6/2014

Customer review by Lisa216

1.0 stars by Lisa216

I am looking into returning this. There is a full 10! step process to get the ice shave / drink blend shown on the box. The ice shaver has potential, but the blender itself is clunky and doesn't fit together easily when you twist on the blade/bottom. If you just put ice cubes in and use the blender (trying to avoid the first 5-6 steps and cleaning of both recepticals) then you're left with big pieces of ice that don't crush.

Lisa216
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female