Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

85 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

85 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
18
1-20 of 78 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Great customer service!
2/2/2017

Customer review by sheeba107

4.0 stars 2/2/2017 by sheeba107
by sheeba107

I loved my parents' crock pot, so they got me the same one as a gift. I took it out of the box to use for the first time, and the stone liner slipped out of my hand and shattered on the ground. I tried for months to get a replacement online but saw that they didn't have any . Finally, I called customer service and they replaced the whole unit. Thank you CrockPot!

sheeba107
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful
1/30/2017

Customer review by The Herb

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by The Herb
by The Herb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the Best kitchen appliance that I ever owned,

The Herb
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Failed after 5 uses
1/13/2017

Customer review by Engineered

1.0 stars 1/13/2017 by Engineered
by Engineered

One of these was gifted to us for our wedding brand new. We used it five times or so over the course of 3 months. When we plugged it in today, it was completely dead. And there is no easy way to open it up to fix any issues.

Engineered
Iowa, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
High Hopes leads to HOT.. (WAY too hot)
1/9/2017

Customer review by vxooxv

1.0 stars 1/9/2017 by vxooxv
by vxooxv

After accidentally breaking my last slow cooker I was trying to remain positive; after all it was almost Christmas + the weather was turning cold(er) = slow cooking season... a man's best friend! Especially those that work from home and love the ritual of a morning cup of Joe and mixing up a newly discovered recipe! This could have been a blessing in disguise. My wife gave me the green light to find our next slow cooker and I was on a mission to fill that empty spot in the cabinets as soon as possible. I immediately turned to crock-pot... who wouldn't. All I really wanted at the time was a high, low and warm setting + a lid locking mechanism. We carry our slow cooker around as if it was the family pet. My last one didn't have the lid locking feature so really, this was the only 'real' enhancement. I'm a software guy and was on the fence for any remote control features etc.... I found it! The Crock-Pot® 6-Quart Programmable Cook & Carry™ Slow Cooker. I read each and every review. Unfortunately I let my immediate excitement get away from the previous reviews around the warm setting. Or should I say, lack thereof. I have no idea what the problem is - there is NO such thing as warm. Or should I say, there is no cooling effect. What I mean - If you simply start off with warm, it'll hang down in the warm(ish) range. If you think for a second you are going to start anything on High and then move down into the warm range, forget it. This won't happen unless you physically unplug it. Low even boils water.... This is a deal breaker for my family. We've tried pot roast, chili, enchiladas, bbq, soups all with similar results. It'll cook just fine - but you better be ready to unplug and eat because there is no... warm or slow. This only knows HOT... very HOT. So we are only able to use it on the weekend when we can monitor everything closely. This defeats the purpose of 'slow' cooking! Now i'm back to the drawing board and unfortunately have been directed by the boss lady of the house to look at other brands.. :( Maybe it's time I step away from HOT, LOW & WARM and go with a more temperature / time based model. At any rate, the hunt is back on and we're in full on slow cooking season. I have 0 time to waste....

vxooxv
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Frequency of use:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
1/4/2017

Customer review by Nope

4.0 stars 1/4/2017 by Nope
by Nope
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought as a gift for grandson. Haven't heard how he likes it.

Nope
nope
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stoneware moves too much
12/31/2016

Customer review by Rachelvt

3.0 stars 12/31/2016 by Rachelvt
by Rachelvt

I got this as a Christmas gift. I have another slow cooker of a different brand and the stone doesn't move at all. I love the timer on this but the crock itself moves a couple of inches all around in the pot.

Rachelvt
Vermont, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Frequency of use:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Great features
1/1/2017

Customer review by Katjohn

5.0 stars 1/1/2017 by Katjohn
by Katjohn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love how it locks to transport Cooks well Heats quickly

Katjohn
Hilton Head
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product!!
12/31/2016

Customer review by Amy M

5.0 stars 12/31/2016 by Amy M
by Amy M
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It does the job and the timer is a great addition.

Amy M
Bismarck, ND, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the best. Disappointed!
11/14/2016

Customer review by jessma

2.0 stars 11/14/2016 by jessma
by jessma

I've always trusted the Crock-Pot brand. I bought this, a year ago and have had problems ever since with it. The "Low" setting acts more like "extra, extra HIGH". It will literally boil water, fast. I've had to play around with it and schedule meals and cook times appropriately. I would NOT trust this thing on it's own- even programmed while I am away from my home. It gets hotter than heck on the lowest setting... Like I said. I've never even had to use the high setting, as I am now paranoid. Take note, and prepare yourself if you decide to purchase this particular one!!!

jessma
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Still Learning
11/28/2016

Customer review by DonnaDoug

4.0 stars 11/28/2016 by DonnaDoug
by DonnaDoug

I just bought and I am trying to learn about the whole in the lid

DonnaDoug
Florence, KY, United States
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Broken after 2 years!
11/12/2016

Customer review by Kb1234221

1.0 stars 11/12/2016 by Kb1234221
by Kb1234221

We received this crockpot as a gift two years ago. Worked great, although, yes it it does cook at higher temperatures but I really enjoyed that feature. Was very disappointed when just the other day I went to plug in this crockpot and it did not turn on.

Kb1234221
Pensacola, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Frequency of use:Monthly
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
nice!
10/22/2016

Customer review by DonnaE

5.0 stars 10/22/2016 by DonnaE
by DonnaE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks nice sitting on the counter. It cooks wonderfully, leaving me free to go about my day. I can put things on before bedtime and they are ready to serve the next morning. Everything tastes so good. I'm in love with my Crock Pot!

DonnaE
Southeast Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too hot
6/15/2015

Customer review by Turner1

1.0 stars 6/15/2015 by Turner1
by Turner1

I bought this brand because my first 2 slow cookers were Crock Pots. I gave one to my mother and the stoneware on the second broke so I decided to get fancy and get one with a timer. My first 2 Crock Pots behaved similarly. This one, after first use is being returned. A meal that always took no less than 6 hours to cook was almost done after 3.5 hours on low. I changed the setting to keep warm. I checked 1 hour later and it was now boiling and the meal was burned on the sides and bottom. I've never seen anything boil in a slow cooker. Again, this was the warm setting. The outside of the appliance was too hot to touch. I saw where Crock Pot responded to another reviewer that the newer models do operate at higher temps but never acknowledged the flaw of the warm setting being hotter than low. This is a DEFECT, not a feature of a new product.

Turner1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Frequency of use:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Loved it until my stoneware had a zillion cracks
8/9/2016

Customer review by Qui126

1.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Qui126
by Qui126

As a busy mom of a growing male athlete I love using my crockpot to cook dinner. I purchased a new crockpot earlier this year everything was just fine with my crock pot until one day I started smelling something weird it was my crockpot. I did not realize at the time the stoneware had hundreds of tiny cracks in it. The smell was coming from the juices leaking on to the heater. I am extremely careful with cleaning and taking care of my crock pot because it is a staple in my kitchen. I am not sure what to do with it now.

Qui126
Brooklyn, NY, United States
Frequency of use:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
So Secure!
7/14/2016

Customer review by Cold in MN

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Cold in MN
by Cold in MN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a month or so ago and have used it a few times. It does really well on all settings and food cooks fairly evenly. Clean up is easy (i had been worried about the stainless steel). The locking feature surprised me. It has a sort of double lock system and it doesn't rub uncomfortably on your hands when using the handles. I also purchased the Crock Pot bag and it first PERFECTLY! For the low prise I was surprised how nicely the two fit together. I HIGHLY recommend bundling both

Cold in MN
Southern MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved mine- but I can't find a replacement ceramic
4/29/2016

Customer review by Lizzie Rockstar

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Lizzie Rockstar
by Lizzie Rockstar

I have two of these units, I loved my first one so much I got a second one for Thanksgiving this past year to make holiday prep easier. Well... Come New Years, my fiancé was helping with the dishes and dropped one of the ceramic inserts on our tile floor. I was bummed out but mistakes happen. Tonight my Boxer dog yanked the other one off the counter while I was sleeping! Dog is fine, but Crock Pot insert and lid are broken. Can I please purchase replacement ceramic inserts and a lid? I can't find them anywhere! I love these units so much for home cooking and potlucks at work, I need my crock pot back!!! Please help. Thanks Crock Pot!

Lizzie Rockstar
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Disappointed…
11/7/2015

Customer review by Tiggles

1.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Tiggles
by Tiggles

I received my last crock pot as a wedding gift over 12 years ago and used it several times a month. I just LOVED it!!! My original one was getting worn out so I decided to buy a new one recently. I am quite disappointed with my new purchase as somehow the actual black Slow cooker pot has a crack in it? We are always very careful with it and would not have even noticed the crack as it is a hairline crack, however when I used it yesterday the liquid slowly leaked out of the crack and into the bottom of the “cooking” outer portion of the crock pot and is now "cooked on". I cannot get it off and I am afraid to use it again even if I purchase a new inner pot as there is so much of the leaked liquid stuck in the bottom of the outer pan. :(

Tiggles
San Fransisco CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
unable to use
2/21/2015

Customer review by SMD17

1.0 stars 2/21/2015 by SMD17
by SMD17

We asked for and received this crock-pot for Christmas. The first time we used it, we noticed that when we turned it from high to medium that the contents continued to boil, even after an hour. We thought maybe it was a fluke and tried it again. We turned from high to warm after a couple hours and came back 45 minutes later to find the contents still boiling. We thought it must be a flaw with this one unit, but after coming on to the website, I'm seeing that this must be a manufacture error because many reviews state the same issue. I would not recommend this crock pot. We are unable to return it from where it was purchased (because of the lapsed time from purchase to use and discovering it is bad). We will be throwing this practically new appliance away.

SMD17
Would recommend to a friend? No
Frequency of use:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
OK but not he best
3/10/2015

Customer review by MSBDRL

2.0 stars 3/10/2015 by MSBDRL
by MSBDRL

Got this as a Christmas gift and its OK, not the best crock pot I have ever had. This unit gets WAY to hot, even on low. I have never ever in my life burnt a meal in a crock pot until using this one. Everything needs to be cooked on low and the suggested cook time decreased. The warm setting actually seems to be higher than the low one. My soup started boiling after being set to warm. The plastic clamps on the lid are very weak. I have used it twice with no issues, but he third time i tried to lock the lid one of the plastic brackets snapped in half...I definitely will not be buying another of this model once this one needs to be replaced (which, at this rate, will prob be very soon).

MSBDRL
Would recommend to a friend? No
love mine but can't find replacement parts
5/10/2016

Customer review by mommy316

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by mommy316
by mommy316

My husband turned a burner on while the crockpot was on the stove and melted my cord!! Ive looked but can't find a replacement part. My stoneware and lid are practically band new. I just bought this a few months ago.

mommy316
TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Monthly
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews