Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
15
1-20 of 65 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Couldn't be happier...blown away! Love this thing!
10/17/2012

Customer review by FotoFiera

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by FotoFiera
by FotoFiera

I did a ton of research before buying a slow cooker; I wanted to be sure I was purchasing a sound appliance at a reasonable cost with the features I was seeking. I decided on this slow cooker and I've used it a handful of times already in the month I've owned it...all I can say is WOW! This unit blew me away. Everything I've made has been phenomenal, and I love, love, LOVE the timer function. So easy to use! My cooking-gas bill will be virtually non-existant soon, I know it. The photo I provided is of short ribs I made when I first tried out the slow cooker. As you can see, they were perfect! Trust me, if you're on the fence about spending a few extra dollars, this unit is WELL worth it, and then some! It's stylish, durable, cooks wonderfully, and fits almost anywhere I put it. It's a must!

Was this review helpful? (49) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FotoFiera
Matawan NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
We Bought TWO and Both BOIL FOOD even on Keep Warm
7/17/2016

Customer review by Housewife48

1.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Housewife48
by Housewife48

My Daughter and I have used Our Crock Pots for about 7 months. We thought the Crock Pot Brand and Programmable Crock Pot would be superb Crock Pots but to our dismay these Crock Pots always Run Hot even on Keep Warm the food is boiling. If You are looking for a good Crock Pot, I suggest You look further before You invest in this one. We have been completely disappointed. I bought one for me and one for My Daughter for Christmas. We have both tried various options but seriously this Crock Pot will cook your food to pieces. I am not one to do reviews but I believe this warrants a serious concern for all buyers, if you are wanting to slow cook food this is not the Crock Pot. We had to go back to our old crock pots from Hamilton Beach.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Housewife48
Would recommend to a friend? No
Loved it until my stoneware had a zillion cracks
8/9/2016

Customer review by Qui126

1.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Qui126
by Qui126

As a busy mom of a growing male athlete I love using my crockpot to cook dinner. I purchased a new crockpot earlier this year everything was just fine with my crock pot until one day I started smelling something weird it was my crockpot. I did not realize at the time the stoneware had hundreds of tiny cracks in it. The smell was coming from the juices leaking on to the heater. I am extremely careful with cleaning and taking care of my crock pot because it is a staple in my kitchen. I am not sure what to do with it now.

Qui126
Brooklyn, NY, United States
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
Love my new crock pot.
4/10/2012

Customer review by Csmitty0

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Csmitty0
by Csmitty0

I love this crock pot. I like the fact that you can take the ceramic piece out and put it in the dishwasher. My old crock pot did not do this. The 1st thing I made was crock pot lasagna. It came out great. The outside metal part of the crock pot gets very hot so be careful not to place anything such as plastic near it while on. Overall, I really like this crock pot and am happy with my purchase. I would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (50) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Csmitty0
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
So Secure!
7/14/2016

Customer review by Cold in MN

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Cold in MN
by Cold in MN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a month or so ago and have used it a few times. It does really well on all settings and food cooks fairly evenly. Clean up is easy (i had been worried about the stainless steel). The locking feature surprised me. It has a sort of double lock system and it doesn't rub uncomfortably on your hands when using the handles. I also purchased the Crock Pot bag and it first PERFECTLY! For the low prise I was surprised how nicely the two fit together. I HIGHLY recommend bundling both

Cold in MN
Southern MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/14/2012

Customer review by chilichef

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by chilichef
by chilichef
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband enjoys participating in various cook-offs, which means transporting the crock pot. The cover on our old crock pot was constantly slipping off and the contents spilling over the sides. The new crock pot allows him to set the crockpot in the back seat and not worry about it. He also loves the timer feature because he can start his latest creation, set the timer, and know that it will shift over to the warming feature when he needs it to.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chilichef
Augusta, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 3rd crockpot
11/21/2011

Customer review by Suzy32

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by Suzy32
by Suzy32

Cooks awesome! This was a well-thought out design. Love it!! So sleek and easy to use. Great for potlucks. Ceramic- glazed bowl insert cleans nicely. I have found that "Crock pot" is the best brand. P.s. comes w/ a lil recipe book too.

Was this review helpful? (98) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzy32
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love my new crockpot
6/12/2012

Customer review by mrshbowman

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by mrshbowman
by mrshbowman

Beautiful appliance. Cooks well. Easy to set on the morning and come home to a cooked meal warming on the counter! Love it

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrshbowman
clinton,ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great crock pot
2/20/2012

Customer review by debiva

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by debiva
by debiva

I love the way you can set the time and then it will go to the keep warm setting. I am a little concerned that moisture gets under the handle for the lid, but will see how that works out as I use it. I wish the lid handle was just molded glass like my old crock pot. The lid will lock down in case you want to carry the crock pot somewhere which is a nice feature.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debiva
Thomson, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/29/2012

Customer review by WeBWalmartin

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by WeBWalmartin
by WeBWalmartin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very good all-around slow cooker. The crock insert is much better than the non-stick finish on some others (you won't have to worry about scatching the surface). I really like the programability and that it will switch to warm to keep food at an optimal temp until I get back home. The ability to take prepared food in the cooker without worrying about spills is also a plus; the lid seals very well. The only thing I would have liked better is if they had this item in a 7 or 8 quart size with the locking lid capability.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WeBWalmartin
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved mine- but I can't find a replacement ceramic
4/29/2016

Customer review by Lizzie Rockstar

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Lizzie Rockstar
by Lizzie Rockstar

I have two of these units, I loved my first one so much I got a second one for Thanksgiving this past year to make holiday prep easier. Well... Come New Years, my fiancé was helping with the dishes and dropped one of the ceramic inserts on our tile floor. I was bummed out but mistakes happen. Tonight my Boxer dog yanked the other one off the counter while I was sleeping! Dog is fine, but Crock Pot insert and lid are broken. Can I please purchase replacement ceramic inserts and a lid? I can't find them anywhere! I love these units so much for home cooking and potlucks at work, I need my crock pot back!!! Please help. Thanks Crock Pot!

Lizzie Rockstar
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Daily
Length of ownership:1 month
Perfect Fit
11/12/2013

Customer review by Solarwoman

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Solarwoman
by Solarwoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only used once but I can tell you that my beef stew came out perfect! I set the timer for 5 hrs. maybe 6 and that was it. I love that it goes to warm setting and shuts itself off. This crock pot washes great I love the stainless steel. So far I am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Solarwoman
Lawrenceville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love mine but can't find replacement parts
5/10/2016

Customer review by mommy316

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by mommy316
by mommy316

My husband turned a burner on while the crockpot was on the stove and melted my cord!! Ive looked but can't find a replacement part. My stoneware and lid are practically band new. I just bought this a few months ago.

mommy316
TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Monthly
Length of ownership:1 week
A great slow cooker.
11/21/2012

Customer review by sduncang

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by sduncang
by sduncang
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works as advertised. Doesn't burn. Huge capacity. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sduncang
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to Use
4/16/2016

Customer review by srmcd

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by srmcd
by srmcd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So glad I bought this Crock-Pot. Easy to use and big enough to cook a 6 lb chicken.

srmcd
South Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Monthly
Length of ownership:1 week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/28/2013

Customer review by fayeplay

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by fayeplay
by fayeplay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Haven't used this much yet, but what I have has turned out great. Very attractive, love the controls and the keep warm feature. The outside however does get very hot. This is a pretty big appliance and takes up a little room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fayeplay
Advance, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Slow Cooker
3/2/2013

Customer review by STTN

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by STTN
by STTN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works just as described. Like the timer feature. Cooks well. One of the locks is a little too floppy but not an issue. Great product, would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STTN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glad we bought it!!
4/7/2016

Customer review by Lea1

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Lea1
by Lea1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Size and quality just what we were looking for. Easy to use and clean. Good buy!!

Lea1
Vermont, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Monthly
Length of ownership:1 week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too hot
6/15/2015

Customer review by Turner1

1.0 stars 6/15/2015 by Turner1
by Turner1

I bought this brand because my first 2 slow cookers were Crock Pots. I gave one to my mother and the stoneware on the second broke so I decided to get fancy and get one with a timer. My first 2 Crock Pots behaved similarly. This one, after first use is being returned. A meal that always took no less than 6 hours to cook was almost done after 3.5 hours on low. I changed the setting to keep warm. I checked 1 hour later and it was now boiling and the meal was burned on the sides and bottom. I've never seen anything boil in a slow cooker. Again, this was the warm setting. The outside of the appliance was too hot to touch. I saw where Crock Pot responded to another reviewer that the newer models do operate at higher temps but never acknowledged the flaw of the warm setting being hotter than low. This is a DEFECT, not a feature of a new product.

Turner1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 week
Programming instructions
3/29/2016

Customer review by kimbo

4.0 stars 3/29/2016 by kimbo
by kimbo

I cannot find my instructional manual and would like to use the programmable feature. Can you tell me where to find that online? Thanks!

kimbo
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews