Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.2out of 5 stars
3.2 out of 5 | 132 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
24
3 stars
2
2 stars
16
1 stars
39
Sort by: 
1-20 of 125 reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
Waste of money!
3/16/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After using this for a few months and it burning my food every time, no matter what tricks I tried, the stoneware finally cracked on its own! I did nothing to it. Just cooked a meal and when I lifted it by the handles, I heard a pop and noticed a crack at the top. I touched it, a triangle chunk came off. I took the food out and rinsed it, the crack went down the side and did a circle around the whole bottom part which leads me to believe that this was poorly made. Now I'm in the market for a new 7 quart crock pot but I'm nervous as I'm apparently not the only one with these issues! I love this brand, I just can't believe how miserably this item failed for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Couldn't be happier...blown away! Love this thing!
10/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I did a ton of research before buying a slow cooker; I wanted to be sure I was purchasing a sound appliance at a reasonable cost with the features I was seeking. I decided on this slow cooker and I've used it a handful of times already in the month I've owned it...all I can say is WOW! This unit blew me away. Everything I've made has been phenomenal, and I love, love, LOVE the timer function. So easy to use! My cooking-gas bill will be virtually non-existant soon, I know it. The photo I provided is of short ribs I made when I first tried out the slow cooker. As you can see, they were perfect! Trust me, if you're on the fence about spending a few extra dollars, this unit is WELL worth it, and then some! It's stylish, durable, cooks wonderfully, and fits almost anywhere I put it. It's a must!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (54)No (27)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love my new crock pot.
4/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this crock pot. I like the fact that you can take the ceramic piece out and put it in the dishwasher. My old crock pot did not do this. The 1st thing I made was crock pot lasagna. It came out great. The outside metal part of the crock pot gets very hot so be careful not to place anything such as plastic near it while on. Overall, I really like this crock pot and am happy with my purchase. I would recommend it to others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (52)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good, but design is poor
10/13/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
works good, but can't take the pot out to put on table. of course, the pot is hot, so if you use pot holders you can not grip pot to take it out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My husband enjoys participating in various cook-offs, which means transporting the crock pot. The cover on our old crock pot was constantly slipping off and the contents spilling over the sides. The new crock pot allows him to set the crockpot in the back seat and not worry about it. He also loves the timer feature because he can start his latest creation, set the timer, and know that it will shift over to the warming feature when he needs it to.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My 3rd crockpot
11/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Cooks awesome! This was a well-thought out design. Love it!! So sleek and easy to use. Great for potlucks. Ceramic- glazed bowl insert cleans nicely. I have found that "Crock pot" is the best brand. P.s. comes w/ a lil recipe book too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (102)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love my new crockpot
6/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Beautiful appliance. Cooks well. Easy to set on the morning and come home to a cooked meal warming on the counter! Love it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
12/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had several types of crockpots and I love this unit. I've had it for several years now and use it for all kinds of food. I have put frozen meats in and cooked on high for 4 hours and they were done beautifully. I love that after the desired cooking time it automatically turns to warm. Great feature. This way if I'm running late to get home I don't have to worry the food will burn. I have cooked chicken, beef tips, roasts and pork chops in this unit and they all came out beautifully. They all come out very tender and I've had many compliments over the years about how tender the meat is. It's even great for my homemade soups and chili. Unfortunately when I was cleaning the ceramic insert I dropped it on the floor and it shattered I have to buy a replacement but will purchase the same product as it has worked great for me. Not sure why others had problems but I use mine quite often and have never burned any foods or had problems with them not being cooked enough. I highly recommend this unit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
We Bought TWO and Both BOIL FOOD even on Keep Warm
7/17/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My Daughter and I have used Our Crock Pots for about 7 months. We thought the Crock Pot Brand and Programmable Crock Pot would be superb Crock Pots but to our dismay these Crock Pots always Run Hot even on Keep Warm the food is boiling. If You are looking for a good Crock Pot, I suggest You look further before You invest in this one. We have been completely disappointed. I bought one for me and one for My Daughter for Christmas. We have both tried various options but seriously this Crock Pot will cook your food to pieces. I am not one to do reviews but I believe this warrants a serious concern for all buyers, if you are wanting to slow cook food this is not the Crock Pot. We had to go back to our old crock pots from Hamilton Beach.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great crock pot
2/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the way you can set the time and then it will go to the keep warm setting. I am a little concerned that moisture gets under the handle for the lid, but will see how that works out as I use it. I wish the lid handle was just molded glass like my old crock pot. The lid will lock down in case you want to carry the crock pot somewhere which is a nice feature.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a very good all-around slow cooker. The crock insert is much better than the non-stick finish on some others (you won't have to worry about scatching the surface). I really like the programability and that it will switch to warm to keep food at an optimal temp until I get back home. The ability to take prepared food in the cooker without worrying about spills is also a plus; the lid seals very well. The only thing I would have liked better is if they had this item in a 7 or 8 quart size with the locking lid capability.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Saves my life works great
9/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is best life choice product ever
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect Fit
11/12/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have only used once but I can tell you that my beef stew came out perfect! I set the timer for 5 hrs. maybe 6 and that was it. I love that it goes to warm setting and shuts itself off. This crock pot washes great I love the stainless steel. So far I am pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does not cook in a reasonable amount of time
12/22/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought Sccdpvp400-s 4 Qt oval at Kohl's on Black Friday 2012, planning to replace our 20-year old 3.5 Qt CrockPot that had no removable stoneware, but still worked just fine. Looked nice and had nice features: programmable, removable stoneware and shifts to warm automatically. We put a 4.5 lb pork roast in it on high and 4 hrs later it was hardly cooked at all! We cooked another 4 hrs on high and still not done! Cooked yet another 4 hrs on high before meat was edible. So we took the new CrockPot back to Kohl's and exchanged for same model. Tried a 2 lb beef rump roast in it, and after 4 hours on high, meat, potatoes and celery were not cooked! Cooked 3 more hours on high-not done, so cooked 3.5 hrs longer on low until it was finally done. Two bad ones in a row—this last one is going back to Kohl’s too! What has happened to your quality? Old CrockPot still cooks beef or pork in 4 hrs on high, so I’m glad we did not give the old one away.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Slow Cooker
7/21/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Lid clamps are a little awkward when cooking, great for transporting though. Be sure "NOT" to clamp lid while cooking ! Cooks well and is easy to use, also looks great on your counter...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Haven't used this much yet, but what I have has turned out great. Very attractive, love the controls and the keep warm feature. The outside however does get very hot. This is a pretty big appliance and takes up a little room.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great slow cooker.
11/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works as advertised. Doesn't burn. Huge capacity. Love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Slow Cooker
3/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works just as described. Like the timer feature. Cooks well. One of the locks is a little too floppy but not an issue. Great product, would recommend to others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good price for this product.
11/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This crock-pot replaced one very similar, but I dropped the lid and couldn't find a replacement because I had it for so long. This one is even better because you can see at a glance how much time is left before it switches to "warm".
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to use, Easy to clean
6/4/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Wonderful item. Was pleased with how easy it is to use and clean. Cooked my recipe perfectly. I am very pleased with this item.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641774, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-