Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 41 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
My 3rd crockpot
11/21/2011

Customer review by Suzy32

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by Suzy32
by Suzy32

Cooks awesome! This was a well-thought out design. Love it!! So sleek and easy to use. Great for potlucks. Ceramic- glazed bowl insert cleans nicely. I have found that "Crock pot" is the best brand. P.s. comes w/ a lil recipe book too.

Was this review helpful? (84) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suzy32
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love my new crock pot.
4/10/2012

Customer review by Csmitty0

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Csmitty0
by Csmitty0

I love this crock pot. I like the fact that you can take the ceramic piece out and put it in the dishwasher. My old crock pot did not do this. The 1st thing I made was crock pot lasagna. It came out great. The outside metal part of the crock pot gets very hot so be careful not to place anything such as plastic near it while on. Overall, I really like this crock pot and am happy with my purchase. I would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Csmitty0
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/14/2012

Customer review by chilichef

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by chilichef
by chilichef

My husband enjoys participating in various cook-offs, which means transporting the crock pot. The cover on our old crock pot was constantly slipping off and the contents spilling over the sides. The new crock pot allows him to set the crockpot in the back seat and not worry about it. He also loves the timer feature because he can start his latest creation, set the timer, and know that it will shift over to the warming feature when he needs it to.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chilichef
Augusta, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great crock pot
2/20/2012

Customer review by debiva

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by debiva
by debiva

I love the way you can set the time and then it will go to the keep warm setting. I am a little concerned that moisture gets under the handle for the lid, but will see how that works out as I use it. I wish the lid handle was just molded glass like my old crock pot. The lid will lock down in case you want to carry the crock pot somewhere which is a nice feature.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debiva
Thomson, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
love my new crockpot
6/12/2012

Customer review by mrshbowman

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by mrshbowman
by mrshbowman

Beautiful appliance. Cooks well. Easy to set on the morning and come home to a cooked meal warming on the counter! Love it

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrshbowman
clinton,ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Couldn't be happier...blown away! Love this thing!
10/17/2012

Customer review by FotoFiera

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by FotoFiera
by FotoFiera

I did a ton of research before buying a slow cooker; I wanted to be sure I was purchasing a sound appliance at a reasonable cost with the features I was seeking. I decided on this slow cooker and I've used it a handful of times already in the month I've owned it...all I can say is WOW! This unit blew me away. Everything I've made has been phenomenal, and I love, love, LOVE the timer function. So easy to use! My cooking-gas bill will be virtually non-existant soon, I know it. The photo I provided is of short ribs I made when I first tried out the slow cooker. As you can see, they were perfect! Trust me, if you're on the fence about spending a few extra dollars, this unit is WELL worth it, and then some! It's stylish, durable, cooks wonderfully, and fits almost anywhere I put it. It's a must!

Was this review helpful? (40) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FotoFiera
Matawan NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
11/29/2012

Customer review by WeBWalmartin

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by WeBWalmartin
by WeBWalmartin

This is a very good all-around slow cooker. The crock insert is much better than the non-stick finish on some others (you won't have to worry about scatching the surface). I really like the programability and that it will switch to warm to keep food at an optimal temp until I get back home. The ability to take prepared food in the cooker without worrying about spills is also a plus; the lid seals very well. The only thing I would have liked better is if they had this item in a 7 or 8 quart size with the locking lid capability.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeBWalmartin
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great slow cooker.
11/21/2012

Customer review by sduncang

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by sduncang
by sduncang

Works as advertised. Doesn't burn. Huge capacity. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sduncang
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use, Easy to clean
6/4/2012

Customer review by jilltkennedy

4.0 stars 6/4/2012 by jilltkennedy
by jilltkennedy

Wonderful item. Was pleased with how easy it is to use and clean. Cooked my recipe perfectly. I am very pleased with this item.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jilltkennedy
Pea Ridge, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great slow cooker with WARM option
12/2/2012

Customer review by primetimer8

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by primetimer8
by primetimer8

Have always had a crock pot and this has the feature missing on all previous ones...the option to stop HIGH or LOW cooking and place it on WARM. Lid latching is a plus also, but not sure how long the thin rubber gasket around the lid rim will last. What the heck, if it falls off, that OK with me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
primetimer8
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price for this product.
11/23/2013

Customer review by MiikeC

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by MiikeC
by MiikeC

This crock-pot replaced one very similar, but I dropped the lid and couldn't find a replacement because I had it for so long. This one is even better because you can see at a glance how much time is left before it switches to "warm".

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiikeC
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crock-Pot 6-Quart Oval Countdown Slow Cooker, Stai
10/30/2012

Customer review by flyingeagle54

4.0 stars 10/30/2012 by flyingeagle54
by flyingeagle54

I used it for the first time today. I cooked down some pear butter and it worked great. If I ever need a new one in the future I will consider this one again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyingeagle54
White City OR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Fit
11/12/2013

Customer review by Solarwoman

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Solarwoman
by Solarwoman

I have only used once but I can tell you that my beef stew came out perfect! I set the timer for 5 hrs. maybe 6 and that was it. I love that it goes to warm setting and shuts itself off. This crock pot washes great I love the stainless steel. So far I am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Solarwoman
Lawrenceville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome programmable crock pot
12/14/2013

Customer review by xnewyawka

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by xnewyawka
by xnewyawka

This crockpot is exactly what I wanted. No more setting a separate timer because your required cooking time doesn't fit into the 2,4,6,8 hr time slots. If you need 3.5 hrs on HI; that's exactly what you can set it for! It's wonderful. Plus, the lid locks for travel so you can start cooking chili at your house; and then take it to your friends and continue cooking there for the Big Game. Wonderful product...so much more versatile than a regular crockpot.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xnewyawka
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for busy families.
4/2/2013

Customer review by greeta082

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by greeta082
by greeta082

Love this product, with my busy schedule it makes life so much easier.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greeta082
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Slow Cooker
3/2/2013

Customer review by STTN

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by STTN
by STTN

Works just as described. Like the timer feature. Cooks well. One of the locks is a little too floppy but not an issue. Great product, would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STTN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/28/2013

Customer review by fayeplay

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by fayeplay
by fayeplay

Haven't used this much yet, but what I have has turned out great. Very attractive, love the controls and the keep warm feature. The outside however does get very hot. This is a pretty big appliance and takes up a little room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fayeplay
Advance, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/2/2013

Customer review by upsspeed

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by upsspeed
by upsspeed

Have not used the Crock-pot as of yet. Super bowl party will be the introduction. Has locking lid which was the key selling point for transportation. The rest will fall into place.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
upsspeed
Orange City Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use !
2/8/2014

Customer review by 2cooks

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by 2cooks
by 2cooks

We chose this model because it has the locking lid and the "keep warm" feature. Very satisfied and we use it often.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2cooks
Somerset KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best slow cooker I ever used and a Great Value
3/21/2014

Customer review by CB6896

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by CB6896
by CB6896

It cooks very evenly and I love the fact that it will switch over to warm when cooking is done. I did a lot of research before buying this as my old cooker was not nearly as nice. It is easy to clean and I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CB6896
Gillett, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews