Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 49 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Couldn't be happier...blown away! Love this thing!
10/17/2012

Customer review by FotoFiera

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by FotoFiera
by FotoFiera

I did a ton of research before buying a slow cooker; I wanted to be sure I was purchasing a sound appliance at a reasonable cost with the features I was seeking. I decided on this slow cooker and I've used it a handful of times already in the month I've owned it...all I can say is WOW! This unit blew me away. Everything I've made has been phenomenal, and I love, love, LOVE the timer function. So easy to use! My cooking-gas bill will be virtually non-existant soon, I know it. The photo I provided is of short ribs I made when I first tried out the slow cooker. As you can see, they were perfect! Trust me, if you're on the fence about spending a few extra dollars, this unit is WELL worth it, and then some! It's stylish, durable, cooks wonderfully, and fits almost anywhere I put it. It's a must!

Was this review helpful? (46) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FotoFiera
Matawan NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Very Happy
1/9/2016

Customer review by LFAF

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by LFAF
by LFAF

I had been wanting a timer for my other slow cooker because I'm Not always home in the time period my item is to cook. This item allows me to cook more and the locks allow me to take it to parties with less worry of spilling. I have only been able to use it a few times do far but I'm very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LFAF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed :(
1/19/2016

Customer review by LBettcher

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by LBettcher
by LBettcher

I received this crock-pot for Christmas and was soo excited to use it. My excitement quickly faded once I used the unit. No matter what setting it is on (high, low or warm) the food boils. I've used it twice on chili and soup and it performed the same way both times. Very disappointed that I will have to go find another slow cooker

LBettcher
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Love my new crock pot.
4/10/2012

Customer review by Csmitty0

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Csmitty0
by Csmitty0

I love this crock pot. I like the fact that you can take the ceramic piece out and put it in the dishwasher. My old crock pot did not do this. The 1st thing I made was crock pot lasagna. It came out great. The outside metal part of the crock pot gets very hot so be careful not to place anything such as plastic near it while on. Overall, I really like this crock pot and am happy with my purchase. I would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Csmitty0
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/14/2012

Customer review by chilichef

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by chilichef
by chilichef
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband enjoys participating in various cook-offs, which means transporting the crock pot. The cover on our old crock pot was constantly slipping off and the contents spilling over the sides. The new crock pot allows him to set the crockpot in the back seat and not worry about it. He also loves the timer feature because he can start his latest creation, set the timer, and know that it will shift over to the warming feature when he needs it to.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chilichef
Augusta, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 3rd crockpot
11/21/2011

Customer review by Suzy32

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by Suzy32
by Suzy32

Cooks awesome! This was a well-thought out design. Love it!! So sleek and easy to use. Great for potlucks. Ceramic- glazed bowl insert cleans nicely. I have found that "Crock pot" is the best brand. P.s. comes w/ a lil recipe book too.

Was this review helpful? (95) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzy32
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
works good
1/13/2016

Customer review by kitkat11114444

4.0 stars 1/13/2016 by kitkat11114444
by kitkat11114444

tried first time, beef tenderloin turned out good,might have overcooked it but cooker worked great..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kitkat11114444
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/29/2012

Customer review by WeBWalmartin

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by WeBWalmartin
by WeBWalmartin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very good all-around slow cooker. The crock insert is much better than the non-stick finish on some others (you won't have to worry about scatching the surface). I really like the programability and that it will switch to warm to keep food at an optimal temp until I get back home. The ability to take prepared food in the cooker without worrying about spills is also a plus; the lid seals very well. The only thing I would have liked better is if they had this item in a 7 or 8 quart size with the locking lid capability.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WeBWalmartin
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love my new crockpot
6/12/2012

Customer review by mrshbowman

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by mrshbowman
by mrshbowman

Beautiful appliance. Cooks well. Easy to set on the morning and come home to a cooked meal warming on the counter! Love it

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrshbowman
clinton,ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed…
11/7/2015

Customer review by Tiggles

1.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Tiggles
by Tiggles

I received my last crock pot as a wedding gift over 12 years ago and used it several times a month. I just LOVED it!!! My original one was getting worn out so I decided to buy a new one recently. I am quite disappointed with my new purchase as somehow the actual black Slow cooker pot has a crack in it? We are always very careful with it and would not have even noticed the crack as it is a hairline crack, however when I used it yesterday the liquid slowly leaked out of the crack and into the bottom of the “cooking” outer portion of the crock pot and is now "cooked on". I cannot get it off and I am afraid to use it again even if I purchase a new inner pot as there is so much of the leaked liquid stuck in the bottom of the outer pan. :(

Tiggles
San Fransisco CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great crock pot
2/20/2012

Customer review by debiva

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by debiva
by debiva

I love the way you can set the time and then it will go to the keep warm setting. I am a little concerned that moisture gets under the handle for the lid, but will see how that works out as I use it. I wish the lid handle was just molded glass like my old crock pot. The lid will lock down in case you want to carry the crock pot somewhere which is a nice feature.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debiva
Thomson, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Stoneware Replacement Not Available
11/25/2015

Customer review by LynnH

1.0 stars 11/25/2015 by LynnH
by LynnH

Got this crockpot as a wedding present in late 2013. Loved using it, but less than 2 years later the stoneware developed a hairline crack on the bottom which leaks while cooking, creating a sticky burnt mess. Wouldn't be a big problem except Crock-Pot no longer stocks the replacement stoneware that fits this model. Bottom line: don't buy this model of crockpot. If your stoneware cracks like mine did, you won't be able to replace it.

LynnH
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Not happy
12/7/2015

Customer review by DonitaH

2.0 stars 12/7/2015 by DonitaH
by DonitaH

I got it and was so excited because I thought I could program the temps ......you can't. Then realized the locking mechanism was cracked ......very disappointed. Then used it and while on the "keep warm" setting burned what I had in there, very upset that my Sunday family dinner was ruined.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonitaH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Too hot
6/15/2015

Customer review by Turner1

1.0 stars 6/15/2015 by Turner1
by Turner1

I bought this brand because my first 2 slow cookers were Crock Pots. I gave one to my mother and the stoneware on the second broke so I decided to get fancy and get one with a timer. My first 2 Crock Pots behaved similarly. This one, after first use is being returned. A meal that always took no less than 6 hours to cook was almost done after 3.5 hours on low. I changed the setting to keep warm. I checked 1 hour later and it was now boiling and the meal was burned on the sides and bottom. I've never seen anything boil in a slow cooker. Again, this was the warm setting. The outside of the appliance was too hot to touch. I saw where Crock Pot responded to another reviewer that the newer models do operate at higher temps but never acknowledged the flaw of the warm setting being hotter than low. This is a DEFECT, not a feature of a new product.

Turner1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Lid doesn't latch!
10/14/2015

Customer review by Ride1115

1.0 stars 10/14/2015 by Ride1115
by Ride1115

I have just purchased this slow cooker. As soon as I got the lid out and tried to latch it to create a tight seal to the crock I realized that this lid is defective. There is absolutely no way that the metal clasp will lock because it's too long and extends far below the hook that it needs to connect with. Unfortunately I will need to return it to the store tomorrow.

Ride1115
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? No
Frequency of use:Monthly
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Perfect Fit
11/12/2013

Customer review by Solarwoman

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Solarwoman
by Solarwoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only used once but I can tell you that my beef stew came out perfect! I set the timer for 5 hrs. maybe 6 and that was it. I love that it goes to warm setting and shuts itself off. This crock pot washes great I love the stainless steel. So far I am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Solarwoman
Lawrenceville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great slow cooker.
11/21/2012

Customer review by sduncang

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by sduncang
by sduncang
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works as advertised. Doesn't burn. Huge capacity. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sduncang
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/28/2013

Customer review by fayeplay

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by fayeplay
by fayeplay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Haven't used this much yet, but what I have has turned out great. Very attractive, love the controls and the keep warm feature. The outside however does get very hot. This is a pretty big appliance and takes up a little room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fayeplay
Advance, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Odd issue with this
9/8/2015

Customer review by Flak

1.0 stars 9/8/2015 by Flak
by Flak

Whenever I try and use this items it will cook for 15 minutes to an hour and then the display will start flashing and I cant turn it back on even after unplugging it and plugging it back in. Any help with this issue would be appreciated but at this point it looks like im going to return this and go with a competitors product.

Flak
Would recommend to a friend? No
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Nice Slow Cooker
3/2/2013

Customer review by STTN

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by STTN
by STTN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works just as described. Like the timer feature. Cooks well. One of the locks is a little too floppy but not an issue. Great product, would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STTN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews