Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

86 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

86 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
18
1-20 of 79 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Couldn't be happier...blown away! Love this thing!
10/17/2012

Customer review by FotoFiera

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by FotoFiera
by FotoFiera

I did a ton of research before buying a slow cooker; I wanted to be sure I was purchasing a sound appliance at a reasonable cost with the features I was seeking. I decided on this slow cooker and I've used it a handful of times already in the month I've owned it...all I can say is WOW! This unit blew me away. Everything I've made has been phenomenal, and I love, love, LOVE the timer function. So easy to use! My cooking-gas bill will be virtually non-existant soon, I know it. The photo I provided is of short ribs I made when I first tried out the slow cooker. As you can see, they were perfect! Trust me, if you're on the fence about spending a few extra dollars, this unit is WELL worth it, and then some! It's stylish, durable, cooks wonderfully, and fits almost anywhere I put it. It's a must!

Was this review helpful? (51) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FotoFiera
Matawan NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Age:25 - 34
Love my new crock pot.
4/10/2012

Customer review by Csmitty0

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Csmitty0
by Csmitty0

I love this crock pot. I like the fact that you can take the ceramic piece out and put it in the dishwasher. My old crock pot did not do this. The 1st thing I made was crock pot lasagna. It came out great. The outside metal part of the crock pot gets very hot so be careful not to place anything such as plastic near it while on. Overall, I really like this crock pot and am happy with my purchase. I would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (50) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Csmitty0
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
11/14/2012

Customer review by chilichef

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by chilichef
by chilichef
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband enjoys participating in various cook-offs, which means transporting the crock pot. The cover on our old crock pot was constantly slipping off and the contents spilling over the sides. The new crock pot allows him to set the crockpot in the back seat and not worry about it. He also loves the timer feature because he can start his latest creation, set the timer, and know that it will shift over to the warming feature when he needs it to.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chilichef
Augusta, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 3rd crockpot
11/21/2011

Customer review by Suzy32

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by Suzy32
by Suzy32

Cooks awesome! This was a well-thought out design. Love it!! So sleek and easy to use. Great for potlucks. Ceramic- glazed bowl insert cleans nicely. I have found that "Crock pot" is the best brand. P.s. comes w/ a lil recipe book too.

Was this review helpful? (100) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzy32
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
love my new crockpot
6/12/2012

Customer review by mrshbowman

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by mrshbowman
by mrshbowman

Beautiful appliance. Cooks well. Easy to set on the morning and come home to a cooked meal warming on the counter! Love it

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrshbowman
clinton,ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great crock pot
2/20/2012

Customer review by debiva

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by debiva
by debiva

I love the way you can set the time and then it will go to the keep warm setting. I am a little concerned that moisture gets under the handle for the lid, but will see how that works out as I use it. I wish the lid handle was just molded glass like my old crock pot. The lid will lock down in case you want to carry the crock pot somewhere which is a nice feature.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debiva
Thomson, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
11/29/2012

Customer review by WeBWalmartin

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by WeBWalmartin
by WeBWalmartin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very good all-around slow cooker. The crock insert is much better than the non-stick finish on some others (you won't have to worry about scatching the surface). I really like the programability and that it will switch to warm to keep food at an optimal temp until I get back home. The ability to take prepared food in the cooker without worrying about spills is also a plus; the lid seals very well. The only thing I would have liked better is if they had this item in a 7 or 8 quart size with the locking lid capability.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WeBWalmartin
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We Bought TWO and Both BOIL FOOD even on Keep Warm
7/17/2016

Customer review by Housewife48

1.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Housewife48
by Housewife48

My Daughter and I have used Our Crock Pots for about 7 months. We thought the Crock Pot Brand and Programmable Crock Pot would be superb Crock Pots but to our dismay these Crock Pots always Run Hot even on Keep Warm the food is boiling. If You are looking for a good Crock Pot, I suggest You look further before You invest in this one. We have been completely disappointed. I bought one for me and one for My Daughter for Christmas. We have both tried various options but seriously this Crock Pot will cook your food to pieces. I am not one to do reviews but I believe this warrants a serious concern for all buyers, if you are wanting to slow cook food this is not the Crock Pot. We had to go back to our old crock pots from Hamilton Beach.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Housewife48
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect Fit
11/12/2013

Customer review by Solarwoman

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Solarwoman
by Solarwoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only used once but I can tell you that my beef stew came out perfect! I set the timer for 5 hrs. maybe 6 and that was it. I love that it goes to warm setting and shuts itself off. This crock pot washes great I love the stainless steel. So far I am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Solarwoman
Lawrenceville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice features
3/22/2017

Customer review by Gunnie

4.0 stars 3/22/2017 by Gunnie
by Gunnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I chose this particular Crock-Pot because of its size, shape, warm feature, & the lid locks. I like it so far. It could use a longer cord though.

Gunnie
Tallahassee, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Daily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great slow cooker.
11/21/2012

Customer review by sduncang

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by sduncang
by sduncang
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works as advertised. Doesn't burn. Huge capacity. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sduncang
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/28/2013

Customer review by fayeplay

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by fayeplay
by fayeplay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Haven't used this much yet, but what I have has turned out great. Very attractive, love the controls and the keep warm feature. The outside however does get very hot. This is a pretty big appliance and takes up a little room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fayeplay
Advance, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Slow Cooker
3/2/2013

Customer review by STTN

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by STTN
by STTN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works just as described. Like the timer feature. Cooks well. One of the locks is a little too floppy but not an issue. Great product, would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STTN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price for this product.
11/23/2013

Customer review by MiikeC

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by MiikeC
by MiikeC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This crock-pot replaced one very similar, but I dropped the lid and couldn't find a replacement because I had it for so long. This one is even better because you can see at a glance how much time is left before it switches to "warm".

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiikeC
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great customer service!
2/2/2017

Customer review by sheeba107

4.0 stars 2/2/2017 by sheeba107
by sheeba107

I loved my parents' crock pot, so they got me the same one as a gift. I took it out of the box to use for the first time, and the stone liner slipped out of my hand and shattered on the ground. I tried for months to get a replacement online but saw that they didn't have any . Finally, I called customer service and they replaced the whole unit. Thank you CrockPot! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

sheeba107
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy to use, Easy to clean
6/4/2012

Customer review by jilltkennedy

4.0 stars 6/4/2012 by jilltkennedy
by jilltkennedy

Wonderful item. Was pleased with how easy it is to use and clean. Cooked my recipe perfectly. I am very pleased with this item.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jilltkennedy
Pea Ridge, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
great slow cooker with WARM option
12/2/2012

Customer review by primetimer8

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by primetimer8
by primetimer8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have always had a crock pot and this has the feature missing on all previous ones...the option to stop HIGH or LOW cooking and place it on WARM. Lid latching is a plus also, but not sure how long the thin rubber gasket around the lid rim will last. What the heck, if it falls off, that OK with me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
primetimer8
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for busy families.
4/2/2013

Customer review by greeta082

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by greeta082
by greeta082
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this product, with my busy schedule it makes life so much easier.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greeta082
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful
1/30/2017

Customer review by The Herb

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by The Herb
by The Herb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the Best kitchen appliance that I ever owned, [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

The Herb
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
Frequency of use:Daily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Failed after 5 uses
1/13/2017

Customer review by Engineered

1.0 stars 1/13/2017 by Engineered
by Engineered

One of these was gifted to us for our wedding brand new. We used it five times or so over the course of 3 months. When we plugged it in today, it was completely dead. And there is no easy way to open it up to fix any issues.

Engineered
Iowa, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews