Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 254 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

254 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

254 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
140
4 stars
68
3 stars
20
2 stars
4
1 stars
22
1-20 of 243 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 243 total reviews
1-20 of 243 reviews
Works GREAT
6/29/2016

Customer review by Kelsey

4.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Kelsey
by Kelsey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to use and super easy to clean I love it the first time I used it I made red velvet waffles

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelsey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes great thick waffles
3/9/2016

Customer review by jlyn069

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by jlyn069
by jlyn069

I love this because it makes the thick waffles. No spill over. Directions are clear. Lights tell you when it is ready and when the waffles are ready. It works very well.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlyn069
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BUY IT
3/6/2016

Customer review by Jenny

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Jenny
by Jenny

We bought this waffle maker at our local walmart store and I just had to give it a review. So after staying at a hotel for the holidays, we had some waffles that were amazing in taste and texture. We called the hotel and they told us it was a heartlands product named malted vanilla waffle mix. We had to order this waffle mix since walmart didn't carry it, got it on amazon, and yes, it was super pricey, but worth it to us. We didn't have a waffle maker though, and took a gamble on this one. We followed the directions which said to season the waffle iron plates with a little bit of oil (vegetable oil is what we used), so we wiped it with the oil just a bit. We made our waffle mix too runny at first, so we had to add more mix to thicken it up. We also found that adding more to the maker was better than not adding enough, so it did spill a bit, we recommend putting paper towels under the waffle maker when you first start making them so you figure out what quantity works for you with out too much spilling out. We used the heat setting between medium and high, and let it cook 5-7 minutes. At 5 minutes, the waffle was cooked, but not too crispy. Between 6-7 minutes, the waffle had a very nice crisp to it. Also, we DID NOT grease the waffle irons before making more waffles. It is NOT necessary since it is NON STICK. We even waffled some cheese sandwiches and even though the cheese spilled into the waffle maker, it didn't stick to it, so it's super easy to clean it out. I would highly recommend this product. Its not expensive and works amazingly well for the price.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best waffles I've had!!!
12/23/2015

Customer review by JKing

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by JKing
by JKing

I went to Walmart looking at a different more pricier waffle maker, but they only had this one in stock. I didn't buy it at first because I was really set on the other one. After coming home and reading several of the reviews on the other waffle maker and this one, I decided to go back and buy this one. Let me just say I'm glad that I did!! It makes the most fluffiest waffles and was so easy to clean! What am I talking about... all I had to do what wipe the left over cooking spray I used off. Usually I have the mix everywhere but for some reason I was able to make 4 waffles with absolutely no mess! This waffle maker makes the fluffiest waffles and you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (55) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JKing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really good product, works great
1/30/2012

Customer review by DCGuy64

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by DCGuy64
by DCGuy64

This item is only a couple of weeks old, so I can't comment on long-term durability. However, I can say that it works great. My girlfriend and I made waffles for breakfast the other day, and we were very happy with the results. It's good to play around with the settings to get the right level of crispness. We were happiest with the highest setting, but other users may prefer something softer. It's important to put a lot of batter on the waffle iron in order to get a nicely-sized waffle, but that was easy to master. The recipes included were a nice surprise, you should try some of them out. I would definitely buy this item again, as a present, for example. Easy to use, small footprint, makes great waffles.

Was this review helpful? (149) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DCGuy64
Falls Church, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good buy for the money
7/1/2016

Customer review by Fabulous

4.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Fabulous
by Fabulous
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only used it once but I made several waffles which cooked up fluffy and evenly. I was a little confused by the red/light green light which seems to indicate only when the waffle maker is up to temperature and NOT when your waffle is ready.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fabulous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great purchase
1/12/2016

Customer review by 1027

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by 1027
by 1027

good

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1027
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good
7/24/2016

Customer review by Spunky4443

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Spunky4443
by Spunky4443
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was glad I bought this Waffle Maker, it works great, for the price you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spunky4443
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price, good buy, good item.
1/17/2016

Customer review by LEOMom

3.0 stars 1/17/2016 by LEOMom
by LEOMom

Item is easy to use, the waffles were good. The price is right for the item.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/27/2016

Thank you for your review on your CKSTWF2000 waffle maker. It is always great to hear from our Oster family when they are enjoying their kitchen appliance. If you have any questions, call us at (800) 334-0759. I'll be happy to assist you!

LEOMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waffle Everything
10/19/2014

Customer review by JDG1113

5.0 stars 10/19/2014 by JDG1113
by JDG1113
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We made waffle brownies the first night we got the Oster waffle maker. I used a cup of dry mix with an egg and bit of water. PERFECT! Next we made scrambled eggs. This is now the only way we make them now. Muffins are now waffles. Tater tots - waffles. Spinach, eggs, cheese - waffles. I did make a waffle batter. That was nice, but not nearly as interesting as finding new and different foods to prepare in my waffle make. Other than my Magic Bullet, best buy ever!

Was this review helpful? (87) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDG1113
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waffles
1/18/2016

Customer review by Delve

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Delve
by Delve

Made perfect waffles.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Delve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great buy
1/7/2016

Customer review by jellie

3.0 stars 1/7/2016 by jellie
by jellie

Was exactly what I needed at a reasonable price. Waffles came out perfect.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/15/2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your CKSTWF2000 waffle maker, and if you have any questions, call us at (800) 334-0759. Thank you!

jellie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waffles
12/26/2015

Customer review by oreomama9

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by oreomama9
by oreomama9

Makes them crispy. Just like I like them

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oreomama9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good
2/20/2016

Customer review by Chio211078

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by Chio211078
by Chio211078

I only used a couple of times, but my own recipe ( eyeball) came awesome. I made then super healthy for my kids, oatmeal instead of flour.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chio211078
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BUY THIS ONE
6/6/2016

Customer review by bedrproducts

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by bedrproducts
by bedrproducts

We had three of these Belgium Waffle Makers, But note: Over quite a few years. These are the best waffle maker we have found. After just a couple trial and errors these produce very well grilled waffles. But note: only the 3883 Model. The other duroceramic model CKQSTWF1502-TECO may offer more watts(1050), yet the model 3883 only 850watts, CAN HEAT HOTTER. So don't believe the specs. To get the same color waffle, the DuroCeramic needs to be on max, where the s883 has 3-4 notches left. The 3883 is only 3/8" bigger, but has a good solid sound and weight. I think it's the TECO thats the issue. Good luck.

bedrproducts
countryside, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast cook time, EXCELLENT Perfect Waffles!
10/20/2015

Customer review by ElizabethG

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by ElizabethG
by ElizabethG

I absolutely adore the Oster Waffle Maker! I have always been a big waffle fan but this is honestly the (consistently) best belgian waffle maker. From the first use to the twentieth, every single waffle came out PERFECT! Golden brown, fluffy, and never stuck to the maker. Oster came up with a beautiful compact design, it looks so tiny but makes full size belgian waffles!! The kids love it too and usually at least once a day, now request waffles for snack or meal! Cook time is minimal, at about 5 minutes a waffle, and I cannot stress enough.. They all come out perfectly!!!! We do use a timer to ensure they don't burn but even my 14 year old has no problems cooking one by herself. Cleanup is a breeze, and just requires a wet rag wipe down and it still sparkles like new. I HIGHLY recommend and rate this 5 stars! I received this sample maker for my honest feedback on their product, and I would without a doubt purchase one for my family. As a matter of fact I did already purchase one for my niece as a house warming gift!!!

ElizabethG
Cleveland, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Easy to use
10/29/2013

Customer review by ProWafflemaker

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by ProWafflemaker
by ProWafflemaker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this waffle maker I have one up at the cabin and one at home . You can make waffles fast and it's easy to use. Also it beats the expensive waffle makers I give this one a A+

Was this review helpful? (91) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProWafflemaker
Big lake , mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great waffles
4/7/2014

Customer review by rcooper44

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by rcooper44
by rcooper44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The last one, at least 20 years old, just stopped working so we bought this one. It made good waffles the first time out. My wife will have to tweak it to learn which exact settings make the "perfect" waffle, at least for us. The is a great little maker for the price. It will also make the thicker Belgian style if you like.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rcooper44
San Jacinto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes Good Waffles
1/25/2016

Customer review by FishLady22

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by FishLady22
by FishLady22

It is very lightweight and doesn't feel like it would be good, but I think it makes nice Belgium waffles.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FishLady22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for simple waffles
6/4/2013

Customer review by Tocco

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Tocco
by Tocco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 3 year old twins love waffles, so I wanted a simple waffle maker. This works perfect. I love that it has a red and green light indicator letting you know when it has heated up and then when the waffle is ready. I also love that it has a "browning" control, since my kids like softer waffles and my husband and myself like crisper waffles. They are not thick waffles, like true Belgian waffles, but overall this works for my family.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tocco
Fort Hood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 243 total reviews
1-20 of 243 reviews