Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 118 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

118 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
75
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
14
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
Really good product, works great
1/30/2012

Customer review by DCGuy64

5.0 stars by DCGuy64

This item is only a couple of weeks old, so I can't comment on long-term durability. However, I can say that it works great. My girlfriend and I made waffles for breakfast the other day, and we were very happy with the results. It's good to play around with the settings to get the right level of crispness. We were happiest with the highest setting, but other users may prefer something softer. It's important to put a lot of batter on the waffle iron in order to get a nicely-sized waffle, but that was easy to master. The recipes included were a nice surprise, you should try some of them out. I would definitely buy this item again, as a present, for example. Easy to use, small footprint, makes great waffles.

Was this review helpful? (63) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DCGuy64
Falls Church, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Easy to use
10/29/2013

Customer review by ProWafflemaker

5.0 stars by ProWafflemaker

I love this waffle maker I have one up at the cabin and one at home . You can make waffles fast and it's easy to use. Also it beats the expensive waffle makers I give this one a A+

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ProWafflemaker
Big lake , mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Waffle Maker
6/7/2014

Customer review by rarari

5.0 stars by rarari

I have had this waffle maker for a couple weeks and have used it several times. It is quick and easy to use and clean. The "Quick Waffle" recipe included in the booklet is my favorite so far, very tasty. It takes a little practice getting used to the timing of how long it takes to cook. I recommend waiting the 4 1/2 to 5 minutes BEFORE opening to peek at it just so it doesn't pull the waffle apart. I also recommend a nonstick spray. It has been a yummy addition to our breakfast (and dinner) options.

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rarari
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waffle Everything
10/19/2014

Customer review by JDG1113

5.0 stars by JDG1113

We made waffle brownies the first night we got the Oster waffle maker. I used a cup of dry mix with an egg and bit of water. PERFECT! Next we made scrambled eggs. This is now the only way we make them now. Muffins are now waffles. Tater tots - waffles. Spinach, eggs, cheese - waffles. I did make a waffle batter. That was nice, but not nearly as interesting as finding new and different foods to prepare in my waffle make. Other than my Magic Bullet, best buy ever!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JDG1113
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great waffles
4/7/2014

Customer review by rcooper44

5.0 stars by rcooper44

The last one, at least 20 years old, just stopped working so we bought this one. It made good waffles the first time out. My wife will have to tweak it to learn which exact settings make the "perfect" waffle, at least for us. The is a great little maker for the price. It will also make the thicker Belgian style if you like.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rcooper44
San Jacinto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a good waffle maker. belgian type is the -
3/3/2014

Customer review by youwantaname

4.0 stars by youwantaname

a fine waffle maker. the temp control is nice. There are two negatives. #1. the plats are not removable for cleaning. #2. it is a Belgian waffle maker [ i prefer the regular waffles] we tried a few different recipes and they cook up very nicely. i remember the old tried and true secret [hee hee] to waffle cooking. just watch it and ignore time or any beep alarms, you watch the steam - when it stops steaming. the waffle is ready to eat. if the smell changes from pleasant waffle cooking - then it is no longer steam - it is smoke and this waffle is extra crispy and it is time to step out the door and feed the birds. birds, birds, birds come n get it. :)

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
youwantaname
home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/24/2013

Customer review by Magic888

1.0 stars by Magic888

I already have an Oster waffle maker which I've had for over 20+ years. It still works great and I wanted to buy another one so we could make 2 waffles at a time. Well, this new model took 3 times as long to cook, even at the highest setting! The waffles were soggy and limp, not crisp at all. In comparison, the quality of materials and performance were pretty sad! This is going back for a refund...as soon as I can find the recept!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Magic888
Alameda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great
1/5/2014

Customer review by katywill

4.0 stars by katywill

I found it easy to use, clean and store.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
katywill
Slidell, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/28/2012

Customer review by boatcml

4.0 stars by boatcml

a nice little machine that makes good waffles. Stores easily, cleans up easily

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
boatcml
Gretna, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent for simple waffles
6/4/2013

Customer review by Tocco

5.0 stars by Tocco

My 3 year old twins love waffles, so I wanted a simple waffle maker. This works perfect. I love that it has a red and green light indicator letting you know when it has heated up and then when the waffle is ready. I also love that it has a "browning" control, since my kids like softer waffles and my husband and myself like crisper waffles. They are not thick waffles, like true Belgian waffles, but overall this works for my family.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tocco
Fort Hood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
7/2/2014

Customer review by shopfourdeals

5.0 stars by shopfourdeals

Washed it. Sprayed pam on it and read directions for amount of waffle mix to pour in. Came out perfect. I was so excited. I like the ready light. Great price as well!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shopfourdeals
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by supersport454

5.0 stars by supersport454

Best value priced waffle cooker I have used. It is truly non-stick and waffles turn out easy and fast. The ready lite is on by the time I have the mix ready, makes large, thick,and perfect waffles every time. I highly recomend this item. Watch for the steam, when it stops your waffle is ready. Very simple and easy are best features.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
supersport454
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for all cooks advaced or Beginner
4/27/2014

Customer review by christipot6

5.0 stars by christipot6

I am 44 and never had a waffle Maker this easy to clean or use perfect waffles every time!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
christipot6
dekalb illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A quick easy waffle
9/6/2014

Customer review by 8000feet

5.0 stars by 8000feet

I can have a hot waffle on my plate in less than five minutes. Waffle comes right out of the maker without sticking. Best to use a wood stick to remove to avoid scratching the surface.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
8000feet
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hard to clean
4/5/2012

Customer review by halexoxo

1.0 stars by halexoxo

i've had this waffle maker for a few years now. I just recently threw it away. it made waffle making such a chore. cleaning this thing is impossible. after a bad batch of waffles and thousands of stuck on pieces of waffle, i refuse to try is clean this machine again. its also impossible to tell when your waffles are really done. or when the iron is really hot enough. anyways, its a good product the first two or three times its used... but after that once it needs a good cleaning, its impossible.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
halexoxo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
1/8/2012

Customer review by shaneandjenny

1.0 stars by shaneandjenny

It was awful! Got as a Christmas present and decided to use it this morning. I spent an hour trying to make one decent waffle, after 2 different batter batches I gave up. It wouldn't cook unless it was on the max heat setting then it browned the waffle on the outside and the inside was uncooked. This waffle maker went in the trash.

Was this review helpful? (13) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shaneandjenny
Would recommend to a friend? No
easy love it
12/31/2013

Customer review by reeree78

5.0 stars by reeree78

Easy and great price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
reeree78
calumet park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am satisfied with the waffle maker.
1/12/2014

Customer review by FunChef

5.0 stars by FunChef

The waffle maker is doing the job.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FunChef
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect size for 1 serving.
5/22/2014

Customer review by MissingShipment

4.0 stars by MissingShipment

I am the only one in my house that eats waffles and the 8 inch waffle maker suits me just fine. The Teflon coating makes it easy to remove the waffle.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MissingShipment
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WAFFLES TOO THIN
10/16/2014

Customer review by Indianchica

2.0 stars by Indianchica

The waffles are not as thick as you would get from the ones you would get from a machine in a hotel or commercial place no matter how much batter you use. The waffles aren't paper thin, they are good but they're not crispy or thick enough.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Indianchica
MICHIGAN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 107 total reviews