Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 143 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

143 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

143 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
17
1-20 of 132 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews
Really good product, works great
1/30/2012

Customer review by DCGuy64

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by DCGuy64
by DCGuy64

This item is only a couple of weeks old, so I can't comment on long-term durability. However, I can say that it works great. My girlfriend and I made waffles for breakfast the other day, and we were very happy with the results. It's good to play around with the settings to get the right level of crispness. We were happiest with the highest setting, but other users may prefer something softer. It's important to put a lot of batter on the waffle iron in order to get a nicely-sized waffle, but that was easy to master. The recipes included were a nice surprise, you should try some of them out. I would definitely buy this item again, as a present, for example. Easy to use, small footprint, makes great waffles.

Was this review helpful? (100) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCGuy64
Falls Church, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Easy to use
10/29/2013

Customer review by ProWafflemaker

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by ProWafflemaker
by ProWafflemaker

I love this waffle maker I have one up at the cabin and one at home . You can make waffles fast and it's easy to use. Also it beats the expensive waffle makers I give this one a A+

Was this review helpful? (59) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProWafflemaker
Big lake , mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waffle Everything
10/19/2014

Customer review by JDG1113

5.0 stars 10/19/2014 by JDG1113
by JDG1113

We made waffle brownies the first night we got the Oster waffle maker. I used a cup of dry mix with an egg and bit of water. PERFECT! Next we made scrambled eggs. This is now the only way we make them now. Muffins are now waffles. Tater tots - waffles. Spinach, eggs, cheese - waffles. I did make a waffle batter. That was nice, but not nearly as interesting as finding new and different foods to prepare in my waffle make. Other than my Magic Bullet, best buy ever!

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDG1113
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Waffle Maker
6/7/2014

Customer review by rarari

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by rarari
by rarari

I have had this waffle maker for a couple weeks and have used it several times. It is quick and easy to use and clean. The "Quick Waffle" recipe included in the booklet is my favorite so far, very tasty. It takes a little practice getting used to the timing of how long it takes to cook. I recommend waiting the 4 1/2 to 5 minutes BEFORE opening to peek at it just so it doesn't pull the waffle apart. I also recommend a nonstick spray. It has been a yummy addition to our breakfast (and dinner) options.

Was this review helpful? (82) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rarari
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great waffles
4/7/2014

Customer review by rcooper44

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by rcooper44
by rcooper44

The last one, at least 20 years old, just stopped working so we bought this one. It made good waffles the first time out. My wife will have to tweak it to learn which exact settings make the "perfect" waffle, at least for us. The is a great little maker for the price. It will also make the thicker Belgian style if you like.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rcooper44
San Jacinto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a good waffle maker. belgian type is the -
3/3/2014

Customer review by youwantaname

4.0 stars 3/3/2014 by youwantaname
by youwantaname

a fine waffle maker. the temp control is nice. There are two negatives. #1. the plats are not removable for cleaning. #2. it is a Belgian waffle maker [ i prefer the regular waffles] we tried a few different recipes and they cook up very nicely. i remember the old tried and true secret [hee hee] to waffle cooking. just watch it and ignore time or any beep alarms, you watch the steam - when it stops steaming. the waffle is ready to eat. if the smell changes from pleasant waffle cooking - then it is no longer steam - it is smoke and this waffle is extra crispy and it is time to step out the door and feed the birds. birds, birds, birds come n get it. :)

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
youwantaname
home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/24/2013

Customer review by Magic888

1.0 stars 5/24/2013 by Magic888
by Magic888

I already have an Oster waffle maker which I've had for over 20+ years. It still works great and I wanted to buy another one so we could make 2 waffles at a time. Well, this new model took 3 times as long to cook, even at the highest setting! The waffles were soggy and limp, not crisp at all. In comparison, the quality of materials and performance were pretty sad! This is going back for a refund...as soon as I can find the recept!

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Magic888
Alameda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great
1/5/2014

Customer review by katywill

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by katywill
by katywill

I found it easy to use, clean and store.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katywill
Slidell, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/28/2012

Customer review by boatcml

4.0 stars 1/28/2012 by boatcml
by boatcml

a nice little machine that makes good waffles. Stores easily, cleans up easily

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boatcml
Gretna, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
hard to clean
4/5/2012

Customer review by halexoxo

1.0 stars 4/5/2012 by halexoxo
by halexoxo

i've had this waffle maker for a few years now. I just recently threw it away. it made waffle making such a chore. cleaning this thing is impossible. after a bad batch of waffles and thousands of stuck on pieces of waffle, i refuse to try is clean this machine again. its also impossible to tell when your waffles are really done. or when the iron is really hot enough. anyways, its a good product the first two or three times its used... but after that once it needs a good cleaning, its impossible.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
halexoxo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent for simple waffles
6/4/2013

Customer review by Tocco

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Tocco
by Tocco

My 3 year old twins love waffles, so I wanted a simple waffle maker. This works perfect. I love that it has a red and green light indicator letting you know when it has heated up and then when the waffle is ready. I also love that it has a "browning" control, since my kids like softer waffles and my husband and myself like crisper waffles. They are not thick waffles, like true Belgian waffles, but overall this works for my family.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tocco
Fort Hood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
7/2/2014

Customer review by shopfourdeals

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by shopfourdeals
by shopfourdeals

Washed it. Sprayed pam on it and read directions for amount of waffle mix to pour in. Came out perfect. I was so excited. I like the ready light. Great price as well!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopfourdeals
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by supersport454

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by supersport454
by supersport454

Best value priced waffle cooker I have used. It is truly non-stick and waffles turn out easy and fast. The ready lite is on by the time I have the mix ready, makes large, thick,and perfect waffles every time. I highly recomend this item. Watch for the steam, when it stops your waffle is ready. Very simple and easy are best features.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supersport454
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for all cooks advaced or Beginner
4/27/2014

Customer review by christipot6

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by christipot6
by christipot6

I am 44 and never had a waffle Maker this easy to clean or use perfect waffles every time!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christipot6
dekalb illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A quick easy waffle
9/6/2014

Customer review by 8000feet

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by 8000feet
by 8000feet

I can have a hot waffle on my plate in less than five minutes. Waffle comes right out of the maker without sticking. Best to use a wood stick to remove to avoid scratching the surface.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8000feet
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/8/2012

Customer review by shaneandjenny

1.0 stars 1/8/2012 by shaneandjenny
by shaneandjenny

It was awful! Got as a Christmas present and decided to use it this morning. I spent an hour trying to make one decent waffle, after 2 different batter batches I gave up. It wouldn't cook unless it was on the max heat setting then it browned the waffle on the outside and the inside was uncooked. This waffle maker went in the trash.

Was this review helpful? (20) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shaneandjenny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect size for 1 serving.
5/22/2014

Customer review by MissingShipment

4.0 stars 5/22/2014 by MissingShipment
by MissingShipment

I am the only one in my house that eats waffles and the 8 inch waffle maker suits me just fine. The Teflon coating makes it easy to remove the waffle.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissingShipment
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/1/2013

Customer review by Rainbowbryte76

4.0 stars 6/1/2013 by Rainbowbryte76
by Rainbowbryte76

I've bought many waffle irons, I was really pleased with this one, had it just about one year ask my grown children and grandchildren over to eat a big breakfast one Sat. morning, made one great waffle as usual and it quite....needless to say hubby went to Target for a new, double maker (Oster of course) makes two at a time...works wonderfully...had no complaints on this one...other than why it suddenly quite working!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rainbowbryte76
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Works great
10/7/2014

Customer review by CrochetGuy

4.0 stars 10/7/2014 by CrochetGuy
by CrochetGuy

My only problem is the electrical cord is not long enough.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrochetGuy
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome little waffle maker
7/29/2013

Customer review by JabberJaw68

4.0 stars 7/29/2013 by JabberJaw68
by JabberJaw68

I haven't had it long, but I used it to make a ton of waffles to put in the freezer for my husband's breakfasts. It does a great job. Perfect for what I needed. I have yet to find out how durable it is, but seems like it will do fine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JabberJaw68
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews