Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 225 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

225 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

225 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
123
4 stars
59
3 stars
19
2 stars
4
1 stars
20
1-20 of 214 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 214 total reviews
1-20 of 214 reviews
Best waffles I've had!!!
12/23/2015

Customer review by JKing

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by JKing
by JKing

I went to Walmart looking at a different more pricier waffle maker, but they only had this one in stock. I didn't buy it at first because I was really set on the other one. After coming home and reading several of the reviews on the other waffle maker and this one, I decided to go back and buy this one. Let me just say I'm glad that I did!! It makes the most fluffiest waffles and was so easy to clean! What am I talking about... all I had to do what wipe the left over cooking spray I used off. Usually I have the mix everywhere but for some reason I was able to make 4 waffles with absolutely no mess! This waffle maker makes the fluffiest waffles and you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JKing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great purchase
1/12/2016

Customer review by 1027

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by 1027
by 1027

good

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1027
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waffles
1/18/2016

Customer review by Delve

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Delve
by Delve

Made perfect waffles.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Delve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great buy
1/7/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 1/7/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Was exactly what I needed at a reasonable price. Waffles came out perfect.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/15/2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your CKSTWF2000 waffle maker, and if you have any questions, call us at (800) 334-0759. Thank you!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good price, good buy, good item.
1/17/2016

Customer review by LEOMom

3.0 stars 1/17/2016 by LEOMom
by LEOMom

Item is easy to use, the waffles were good. The price is right for the item.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/27/2016

Thank you for your review on your CKSTWF2000 waffle maker. It is always great to hear from our Oster family when they are enjoying their kitchen appliance. If you have any questions, call us at (800) 334-0759. I'll be happy to assist you!

LEOMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waffles
12/26/2015

Customer review by oreomama9

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by oreomama9
by oreomama9

Makes them crispy. Just like I like them

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oreomama9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast cook time, EXCELLENT Perfect Waffles!
10/20/2015

Customer review by ElizabethG

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by ElizabethG
by ElizabethG
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I absolutely adore the Oster Waffle Maker! I have always been a big waffle fan but this is honestly the (consistently) best belgian waffle maker. From the first use to the twentieth, every single waffle came out PERFECT! Golden brown, fluffy, and never stuck to the maker. Oster came up with a beautiful compact design, it looks so tiny but makes full size belgian waffles!! The kids love it too and usually at least once a day, now request waffles for snack or meal! Cook time is minimal, at about 5 minutes a waffle, and I cannot stress enough.. They all come out perfectly!!!! We do use a timer to ensure they don't burn but even my 14 year old has no problems cooking one by herself. Cleanup is a breeze, and just requires a wet rag wipe down and it still sparkles like new. I HIGHLY recommend and rate this 5 stars! I received this sample maker for my honest feedback on their product, and I would without a doubt purchase one for my family. As a matter of fact I did already purchase one for my niece as a house warming gift!!!

ElizabethG
Cleveland, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
It's fine.
1/13/2016

Customer review by BestDealsEver

4.0 stars 1/13/2016 by BestDealsEver
by BestDealsEver

Only have used it twice to date. Can be a little difficult to remove waffle, but once it starts to lift it is okay. I have used it on two different temperature settings, and both work as expected. It was $7 cheaper at WalMart than the BIG online retailer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BestDealsEver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes Good Waffles
1/25/2016

Customer review by FishLady22

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by FishLady22
by FishLady22

It is very lightweight and doesn't feel like it would be good, but I think it makes nice Belgium waffles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FishLady22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
delicious waffles
1/2/2016

Customer review by nednree

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by nednree
by nednree

Perfect waffles every time

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nednree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really good product, works great
1/30/2012

Customer review by DCGuy64

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by DCGuy64
by DCGuy64

This item is only a couple of weeks old, so I can't comment on long-term durability. However, I can say that it works great. My girlfriend and I made waffles for breakfast the other day, and we were very happy with the results. It's good to play around with the settings to get the right level of crispness. We were happiest with the highest setting, but other users may prefer something softer. It's important to put a lot of batter on the waffle iron in order to get a nicely-sized waffle, but that was easy to master. The recipes included were a nice surprise, you should try some of them out. I would definitely buy this item again, as a present, for example. Easy to use, small footprint, makes great waffles.

Was this review helpful? (137) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DCGuy64
Falls Church, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Tasty Waffles
10/19/2015

Customer review by Slewy

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by Slewy
by Slewy

My first impression of the waffle iron was "wow" when I saw the chrome! It appears very up to date and modern! The directions on usage and the recipe for the waffles are easy to follow, and the waffle iron is very simple to operate. After making the first waffle I added a bit more liquid to the batter so it would fill out the entire surface after closing. I also adjusted the temperature to get a little more browning. The directions say to watch for the steam as the waffle gets near completion as it will tend to decrease. I watched for the steam to stop, opened the iron, and was able to extract the bronze colored waffle of perfection. I will continue to perfect the time and temperatures to make them even better. One of the first directions talks about seasoning the iron with oil. I did that and never had any issues with getting the waffle off the iron! I will use this waffle iron for many more delicious mornings!

Slewy
Rogers, AR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best one yet
2/9/2016

Customer review by foodie

4.0 stars 2/9/2016 by foodie
by foodie

simple but well made and makes perfect waffles

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foodie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Failed
1/21/2016

Customer review by grandmawithredhair

1.0 stars 1/21/2016 by grandmawithredhair
by grandmawithredhair
Spark Reviewer - received free product

First time, worked great. Wiped clean. Second time, would not work. We were very disappointed. We received this as a Christmas gift.

grandmawithredhair
ID, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Not good
1/11/2016

Customer review by Sunday Waffle

1.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Sunday Waffle
by Sunday Waffle

Our Black and Decker finally gave in after five years of use. We routinely make waffles from scratch every Sunday. The Oster does not cook evenly. The bottom cooked faster than the top. Also, the top brown faster in the center than the parameter. We were hoping there is a burn in period but after three Sundays, the results were all the same unevenly cooked. WE decided to returned.

Sunday Waffle
Nashville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Waffle Everything
10/19/2014

Customer review by JDG1113

5.0 stars 10/19/2014 by JDG1113
by JDG1113
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We made waffle brownies the first night we got the Oster waffle maker. I used a cup of dry mix with an egg and bit of water. PERFECT! Next we made scrambled eggs. This is now the only way we make them now. Muffins are now waffles. Tater tots - waffles. Spinach, eggs, cheese - waffles. I did make a waffle batter. That was nice, but not nearly as interesting as finding new and different foods to prepare in my waffle make. Other than my Magic Bullet, best buy ever!

Was this review helpful? (76) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDG1113
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The material was so soft and warm!
1/21/2016

Customer review by Jaybo

3.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Jaybo
by Jaybo

really enjoyed the waffles. would reccomend the wafflemaker highly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaybo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome gift
1/21/2016

Customer review by Angie

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Angie
by Angie

Works great!! The best gift ever!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use
10/29/2013

Customer review by ProWafflemaker

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by ProWafflemaker
by ProWafflemaker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this waffle maker I have one up at the cabin and one at home . You can make waffles fast and it's easy to use. Also it beats the expensive waffle makers I give this one a A+

Was this review helpful? (86) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProWafflemaker
Big lake , mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great waffles
4/7/2014

Customer review by rcooper44

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by rcooper44
by rcooper44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The last one, at least 20 years old, just stopped working so we bought this one. It made good waffles the first time out. My wife will have to tweak it to learn which exact settings make the "perfect" waffle, at least for us. The is a great little maker for the price. It will also make the thicker Belgian style if you like.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rcooper44
San Jacinto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 214 total reviews
1-20 of 214 reviews