Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Worked perfectly
12/23/2011

Customer review by Mrsmjones

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Mrsmjones
by Mrsmjones

Bought it for a ladies holiday get together. Followed the directions and it worked fine.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrsmjones
Branchburg, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
5/22/2012

Customer review by Gr8nrs

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by Gr8nrs
by Gr8nrs

I bought this to have at a ladies' tea party. To say we all loved it is an understatement! I followed the directions for use which were simple to understand (I used my microwave and used the method for melting the chocolate first.) I used 2 bags of Ghiradelli semi sweet chocolate chips and 1 bag of Ghiradelli milk chocolate chips along with the oil it called for. We had a great time dipping apple slices, strawberries, pineapple, coconut macaroons, squares of pound cake and brownies, pretzles and mini cream puffs. You should try this. It was easy to dismantle and clean. The directions say the aluminum bowl may discolor in the dishwasher so I washed it by hand but the rest of the pieces went in the dishwasher. It was well-worth the reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gr8nrs
Ocala, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
junk
2/16/2012

Customer review by luv2shop4clothes

1.0 stars 2/16/2012 by luv2shop4clothes
by luv2shop4clothes

I really wanted to like this fountain as it does come with the skewers & has a splatter guard, but this is a serious waste of money..let me start by saying this is not my first fountain..I purchased this so I could have two for an upcoming party & thank god I tried it out first! I already own the total chef stainless steel chocolate fountain & it works great & has very little to set up..this one is a pain with many cheap plastic pieces that don't seem to fit right, twist & get in the way during use & make it difficult to pour the chocolate into the base as the lower tier sticks out way too far..also has a well that holds the cheap plastic auger that is impossible to fully clean..unlike my total chef which only has a few pieces that come apart & cleans up easily..my biggest complaint is the fact that the chocolate never did sheet over the tiers as pictured..it never flowed over the tiers at all..I did not use cheap chocolate & add oil I purchased fountain chocolate with cocoa butter using the same brand & same amount that I use in my stainless one & it just would not flow..it also does not have adjustable feet to ensure levelness as my other does..I did try to make sure it was lever..bottom line it's junk..walmart can have it back

Was this review helpful? (23) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2shop4clothes
the sunshine state
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Chocolate fountain
5/29/2012

Customer review by Ridgeview

1.0 stars 5/29/2012 by Ridgeview
by Ridgeview

does not work, did not come with forks. Packing up and returning to store. Second time we've purchased chocolate fountain that does not work.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ridgeview
Concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
5/17/2013

Customer review by Wenndy

4.0 stars 5/17/2013 by Wenndy
by Wenndy

Party pleaser just a little messy

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wenndy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/24/2013

Customer review by Aintbrokeyet

4.0 stars 5/24/2013 by Aintbrokeyet
by Aintbrokeyet

It's smaller than I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aintbrokeyet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
6/20/2014

Customer review by Lilimonster

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by Lilimonster
by Lilimonster

Love it! A great product, all family love! Super recommend

Lilimonster
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love the Fountain look
10/17/2014

Customer review by swongsta

5.0 stars 10/17/2014 by swongsta
by swongsta

I bought this about a year ago, and I recently lost the tower part that holds every level. I'm sad, but hopefully they are still making the parts for it. This is an awesome buy overall.

swongsta
Salt Lake City, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Did not flow chocolate needed for shower
10/27/2012

Customer review by cleaninglady2006

2.0 stars 10/27/2012 by cleaninglady2006
by cleaninglady2006

Needed it for a shower its very nice looking but followed the direction it need not flow. Had to take chocolate out and put in bowl was disappointed had to call the company.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cleaninglady2006
Hamlet North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.