Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

133 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

133 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 stars
26
1-20 of 123 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
No problems!
7/1/2016

Customer review by Punkin

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Punkin
by Punkin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything working perfectly! My husband is ill, so I ordered & installed router by myself! Great!

Punkin
Texas, United States
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/2/2016

Customer review by Belk

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Belk
by Belk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't know anything about them but it is doing the job.

Belk
North Carolina, United States
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doing a great job!
7/1/2016

Customer review by Anne7

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Anne7
by Anne7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it! Thanks for making a great combination product!

Anne7
Salisbury, MD, United States
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very dependable
6/23/2016

Customer review by cathyC

4.0 stars 6/23/2016 by cathyC
by cathyC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No problems. Used by several folks in the household with no complaints.

cathyC
Steilacoom, WA, United States
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to Setup
12/23/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have an eMac (wired), Mac Mini 2011 (wired), Mac Mini 2009 (wireless 5GHz), iPhone 3G (wireless 2GHz), iPod Touch (2GHz) and two LG Optimus S (wireless 2GHz). The problem was that my main machine (Mac Mini 2011) does not have an optical drive. I dropped the CD in the eMac and read the documentation. Turns out you can just set it up via http. The http://router/ didn't work, but the IP address did, so I didn't need the CD after all. Wish they would print the ip address on the router. The setup suggested PPoE for DSL, however, that didn't work (probably had to configure my DSL modem to get it to work). Just went back to dynamic (which was the default and was working). If I just would have left it alone and just set the Wireless Name and Password, it would have worked right out of the box. I kept the network name and password the same as my last router and the devices picked it right back up. Have the dual band is nice. All the handheld devices share the 2GHz spectrum (which they don't fully use anyway) and the Mac Mini 2009 gets the full bandwidth of the 5GHz spectrum.

Was this review helpful? (36) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
6/19/2014

Customer review by Suegar

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by Suegar
by Suegar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This router was super easy to install--really plug and play. I bought this to replace a DLink router that I had for 5 year--to the day! That one required a CD and installation of some sort of software. Didn't need any of that with this one. I was very frustrated with my old router and decided to replace it with this one. Took care of the installation real quick and I was off and running. I like a couple of the features: 1) it has a guest login with its own separate password and 2) it has a little card to keep the password and network names right underneath and attached to the base. Sure, these are little things, but when you need that network name, you're really going to appreciate it! This unit is attractive sitting on your desk/counter. Quite small and unobtrusive. Doesn't have any antennae sticking out. I have had no problems thus far--granted, I've only had it for 2 weeks, but haven't had an issue yet. The price is right on this one and I think you'll be happy.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suegar
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for multi-device and streaming
7/9/2012

Customer review by Florida73

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Florida73
by Florida73

My Belkin router of 8 years finally couldn't handle the load of 2 computers and an internet TV streaming device, so it was time to look into a new one. Belkin is so reliable and friendly to Mac users like me that I decided to stick with them. I am very pleased with that decision. The N450 has worked flawlessly since installation… which was itself a very simple process. As a double joy, the bookmark in my web browser that took me to the old router configuration still worked for the new one. More importantly, though, since the day I installed it, I have yet to have a dropped signal not related to my internet service itself. No device has overpowered it, and the signal has been strong. My notebook gets full bars anywhere in our above average sized home, and the streaming to tv has been without interruption. By the way, for users of Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion), ignore the reference on Belkin's site to software compatibility ending at 10.6. It is fully compatible.

Was this review helpful? (13) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Florida73
Milton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome wireless router.
10/11/2011

Customer review by ksandy

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by ksandy
by ksandy
Walmart associate

This is one of the best routers that is available there on the market. It has easy 3 step installation :1.Plug router to modem , 2.Plug router into power outlet, 3.Install from cd and the this wireless router is ready to be used. I live in a 3 story home and have tried 4 to 5 routers in the past , but had hard time to get signal across floors. This one to my surprise works great and I get good signal across floors. I have it installed in my living room (middle floor) and still get very good signal in my bedroom's upstairs and also in my bonus room downstairs.The connection is constant and rarely gets disconnected. I log into remote machine almost every day and am happy that it does'nt get disconnected offen unlike all my previous wireless routers that I have been using for the last couple of years. In the past inspite I had couple of other wireless routers , I always had to connect the cable to my laptop to be able to connect and work remotely so that the connection does'nt get dropped frequently. Since I switched to this router I did not even connect to my cable not even once so far. At anytime we have two laptops and two cell phones using the wifi connection at my home and could'nt find slowness in connection so far.I am really happy that I found a good router after a very long time.

Was this review helpful? (108) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ksandy
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
buyer Beware
1/26/2015

Customer review by tinkerbel

1.0 stars 1/26/2015 by tinkerbel
by tinkerbel

Belkin customer service is HORRIBLE. Be aware Belkin will only support this product for 90 days after purchase - after that you are expected to purchase a premium support plan (19.99 and up) and there is no guarantee that one of these plans will solve your problems. If you do have a defective product (I did) they make you jump thru hoops troubleshooting things that will not fix the problem. Then when they do admit your product is defective, you have to send the product back before Belkin will send a replacement OR they will gladly take your credit card and send a replacement right way. I have NEVER dealt with a company that is so un-customer friendly. Personally there are enough other manufactures out there that do support their customer which will gladly accept my business. I will NEVER purchase a Belkin product again. I would advise others to be very cautious if you are considering purchasing a Belkin product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinkerbel
Would recommend to a friend? No
great start, bad finish
11/19/2016

Customer review by kimacat

2.0 stars 11/19/2016 by kimacat
by kimacat

My first Belkin purchased earlier this year worked great but died when my neutral line outside broke last month, causing major power surges. Had it plugged into a surge protector which protected the modem but not the wireless router. Got another one since I had no complaints. Very easy setup, seemed to work as great as the first one for a couple weeks then little by little, I noticed I was getting blocked out of websites, in greater numbers by the day. Did an online search to see if it could be related to the wireless router. Most answers seemed to indicate a wireless router would not do that however when I disconnected from the wireless and wired straight to the modem, no problem. After several days of torture, I returned the Belkin and got another brand which so far, has worked fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimacat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very easy to setup, good connection!
12/23/2011

Customer review by jc1575

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by jc1575
by jc1575
Walmart associate

The Belkin N450 Wireless Dual-Band N+ Router is very easy to setup. I have it up to running in less than 10 minutes. This router operates on both 2.4 and 5 GHz bandwidths. The 2.4 GHz will operate older equipment and cellphones, and the 5 GHz band is a high throughput connection for all modern hardware (you will get fast downloads, smooth videos, and gaming with the 5 GHz). The dual band is simply the best for connecting computers, game consoles, and media players o your wireless network and the internet. I am very happy about this router!!

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jc1575
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Get Wifi in you home now~
11/8/2011

Customer review by skwong

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by skwong
by skwong

This device is awesome and sets up really easily. Right out of the box the devices provides all the accessories your would need to put a Wifi network in your home. They even color code the wires so you can easily tell which wire goes to which device in your home. I also like the all black and sleek appearance on the device so even if you have to place your router somewhere visable, it still displays pretty well.

Was this review helpful? (59) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skwong
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product. Easy to set up.
1/28/2017

Customer review by Lingke

5.0 stars 1/28/2017 by Lingke
by Lingke
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good Product. Easy to set up. The default password is on the bottom of device. It has two bands: 2.4G and 5G.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lingke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice start, bad finish
4/15/2013

Customer review by Quagmire38

1.0 stars 4/15/2013 by Quagmire38
by Quagmire38

This wireless router started off really good. It replaced a Linksys wireless router that finally died after many years of dependable service. However after only about three weeks of service it inexplicably died. I tried first a power cycle to get it back to working order. When that didn't work I performed a reset from within the router interface. I lastly tried the reset button when the previous step did not work. None of these worked. I made sure that my connection was good to the cable modem with a call to Comcast. Then hooked my computer straight to the cable modem, which then showed that the Internet connection was solid. Lastly, I reconnected the Belkin router to the web, and checked that all of the computers on the lan were having the same connectivity issue, which they were. If you purchase this router, Wal-Mart offers a 2 year replacement warranty for two dollars. For that amount it's worth the couple extra dollars. I took the router back to get another one just like it. However the young lady accidentally refunded my purchase price instead, so I went ahead and bought a different brand's router.

Was this review helpful? (18) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quagmire38
Snow Hill, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
YAY!!!
12/14/2016

Customer review by posamage

5.0 stars 12/14/2016 by posamage
by posamage
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My item arrived in perfect condition and works great

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
posamage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2011

Customer review by techisez

4.0 stars 12/27/2011 by techisez
by techisez

3 step setup was simple as advertised. Do it first before custom setup is attempted. Custom setup required two attempts as the instructions were not quite clear but I was able to work through the issues and get 4 laptops,three desktops, and a wireless printer up and running on my network in less than two hours. Overall seems to be a good product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
techisez
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Had it 2 months and died
1/6/2013

Customer review by DeDaydreamer

1.0 stars 1/6/2013 by DeDaydreamer
by DeDaydreamer

Bought this to replace 5 yr old Belkin. Easy plug and play hookup. Worked fine out of box then one day (2months - 1 day) it just went from blue light to amber solid light. No internet with this but disconnected and had internet thru dsl modem. Did not buy extended warranty from Walmart. Have to send back to manufacturer. If you buy this product get the walmart warranty and you can take it back to store for exchange. Pd $50 and was recommended by associate as best seller.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeDaydreamer
Greenwood, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/4/2011

Customer review by ezzat

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by ezzat
by ezzat

I like this device, the signal is strong it has a great HD video performance and faster than ever.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ezzat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Much speedier than my last one.
1/18/2017

Customer review by redsoxfan15b

5.0 stars 1/18/2017 by redsoxfan15b
by redsoxfan15b
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redsoxfan15b
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good router
1/14/2017

Customer review by knightman63

5.0 stars 1/14/2017 by knightman63
by knightman63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have 2 of these routers and they work fine for a household network. If you do not have wireless N connectivity you can turn off the wireless N transmitter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knightman63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews