Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
21
1-20 of 98 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
Easy to Setup
12/23/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have an eMac (wired), Mac Mini 2011 (wired), Mac Mini 2009 (wireless 5GHz), iPhone 3G (wireless 2GHz), iPod Touch (2GHz) and two LG Optimus S (wireless 2GHz). The problem was that my main machine (Mac Mini 2011) does not have an optical drive. I dropped the CD in the eMac and read the documentation. Turns out you can just set it up via http. The http://router/ didn't work, but the IP address did, so I didn't need the CD after all. Wish they would print the ip address on the router. The setup suggested PPoE for DSL, however, that didn't work (probably had to configure my DSL modem to get it to work). Just went back to dynamic (which was the default and was working). If I just would have left it alone and just set the Wireless Name and Password, it would have worked right out of the box. I kept the network name and password the same as my last router and the devices picked it right back up. Have the dual band is nice. All the handheld devices share the 2GHz spectrum (which they don't fully use anyway) and the Mac Mini 2009 gets the full bandwidth of the 5GHz spectrum.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
6/19/2014

Customer review by Suegar

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by Suegar
by Suegar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This router was super easy to install--really plug and play. I bought this to replace a DLink router that I had for 5 year--to the day! That one required a CD and installation of some sort of software. Didn't need any of that with this one. I was very frustrated with my old router and decided to replace it with this one. Took care of the installation real quick and I was off and running. I like a couple of the features: 1) it has a guest login with its own separate password and 2) it has a little card to keep the password and network names right underneath and attached to the base. Sure, these are little things, but when you need that network name, you're really going to appreciate it! This unit is attractive sitting on your desk/counter. Quite small and unobtrusive. Doesn't have any antennae sticking out. I have had no problems thus far--granted, I've only had it for 2 weeks, but haven't had an issue yet. The price is right on this one and I think you'll be happy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suegar
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome wireless router.
10/11/2011

Customer review by ksandy

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by ksandy
by ksandy
Walmart associate

This is one of the best routers that is available there on the market. It has easy 3 step installation :1.Plug router to modem , 2.Plug router into power outlet, 3.Install from cd and the this wireless router is ready to be used. I live in a 3 story home and have tried 4 to 5 routers in the past , but had hard time to get signal across floors. This one to my surprise works great and I get good signal across floors. I have it installed in my living room (middle floor) and still get very good signal in my bedroom's upstairs and also in my bonus room downstairs.The connection is constant and rarely gets disconnected. I log into remote machine almost every day and am happy that it does'nt get disconnected offen unlike all my previous wireless routers that I have been using for the last couple of years. In the past inspite I had couple of other wireless routers , I always had to connect the cable to my laptop to be able to connect and work remotely so that the connection does'nt get dropped frequently. Since I switched to this router I did not even connect to my cable not even once so far. At anytime we have two laptops and two cell phones using the wifi connection at my home and could'nt find slowness in connection so far.I am really happy that I found a good router after a very long time.

Was this review helpful? (97) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ksandy
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Perfect for multi-device and streaming
7/9/2012

Customer review by Florida73

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Florida73
by Florida73

My Belkin router of 8 years finally couldn't handle the load of 2 computers and an internet TV streaming device, so it was time to look into a new one. Belkin is so reliable and friendly to Mac users like me that I decided to stick with them. I am very pleased with that decision. The N450 has worked flawlessly since installation… which was itself a very simple process. As a double joy, the bookmark in my web browser that took me to the old router configuration still worked for the new one. More importantly, though, since the day I installed it, I have yet to have a dropped signal not related to my internet service itself. No device has overpowered it, and the signal has been strong. My notebook gets full bars anywhere in our above average sized home, and the streaming to tv has been without interruption. By the way, for users of Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion), ignore the reference on Belkin's site to software compatibility ending at 10.6. It is fully compatible.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Florida73
Milton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice start, bad finish
4/15/2013

Customer review by Quagmire38

1.0 stars 4/15/2013 by Quagmire38
by Quagmire38

This wireless router started off really good. It replaced a Linksys wireless router that finally died after many years of dependable service. However after only about three weeks of service it inexplicably died. I tried first a power cycle to get it back to working order. When that didn't work I performed a reset from within the router interface. I lastly tried the reset button when the previous step did not work. None of these worked. I made sure that my connection was good to the cable modem with a call to Comcast. Then hooked my computer straight to the cable modem, which then showed that the Internet connection was solid. Lastly, I reconnected the Belkin router to the web, and checked that all of the computers on the lan were having the same connectivity issue, which they were. If you purchase this router, Wal-Mart offers a 2 year replacement warranty for two dollars. For that amount it's worth the couple extra dollars. I took the router back to get another one just like it. However the young lady accidentally refunded my purchase price instead, so I went ahead and bought a different brand's router.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quagmire38
Snow Hill, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very easy to setup, good connection!
12/23/2011

Customer review by jc1575

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by jc1575
by jc1575
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

The Belkin N450 Wireless Dual-Band N+ Router is very easy to setup. I have it up to running in less than 10 minutes. This router operates on both 2.4 and 5 GHz bandwidths. The 2.4 GHz will operate older equipment and cellphones, and the 5 GHz band is a high throughput connection for all modern hardware (you will get fast downloads, smooth videos, and gaming with the 5 GHz). The dual band is simply the best for connecting computers, game consoles, and media players o your wireless network and the internet. I am very happy about this router!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jc1575
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
buyer Beware
1/26/2015

Customer review by tinkerbel

1.0 stars 1/26/2015 by tinkerbel
by tinkerbel

Belkin customer service is HORRIBLE. Be aware Belkin will only support this product for 90 days after purchase - after that you are expected to purchase a premium support plan (19.99 and up) and there is no guarantee that one of these plans will solve your problems. If you do have a defective product (I did) they make you jump thru hoops troubleshooting things that will not fix the problem. Then when they do admit your product is defective, you have to send the product back before Belkin will send a replacement OR they will gladly take your credit card and send a replacement right way. I have NEVER dealt with a company that is so un-customer friendly. Personally there are enough other manufactures out there that do support their customer which will gladly accept my business. I will NEVER purchase a Belkin product again. I would advise others to be very cautious if you are considering purchasing a Belkin product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinkerbel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Get Wifi in you home now~
11/8/2011

Customer review by skwong

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by skwong
by skwong

This device is awesome and sets up really easily. Right out of the box the devices provides all the accessories your would need to put a Wifi network in your home. They even color code the wires so you can easily tell which wire goes to which device in your home. I also like the all black and sleek appearance on the device so even if you have to place your router somewhere visable, it still displays pretty well.

Was this review helpful? (54) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skwong
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Had it 2 months and died
1/6/2013

Customer review by DeDaydreamer

1.0 stars 1/6/2013 by DeDaydreamer
by DeDaydreamer

Bought this to replace 5 yr old Belkin. Easy plug and play hookup. Worked fine out of box then one day (2months - 1 day) it just went from blue light to amber solid light. No internet with this but disconnected and had internet thru dsl modem. Did not buy extended warranty from Walmart. Have to send back to manufacturer. If you buy this product get the walmart warranty and you can take it back to store for exchange. Pd $50 and was recommended by associate as best seller.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeDaydreamer
Greenwood, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/4/2011

Customer review by ezzat

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by ezzat
by ezzat

I like this device, the signal is strong it has a great HD video performance and faster than ever.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ezzat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/27/2011

Customer review by techisez

4.0 stars 12/27/2011 by techisez
by techisez

3 step setup was simple as advertised. Do it first before custom setup is attempted. Custom setup required two attempts as the instructions were not quite clear but I was able to work through the issues and get 4 laptops,three desktops, and a wireless printer up and running on my network in less than two hours. Overall seems to be a good product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
techisez
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Always losing connection!
2/2/2013

Customer review by RainLark

1.0 stars 2/2/2013 by RainLark
by RainLark

I bought this as an upgrade to my 7 year old Belkin router. But the old one works better than this new N450. Constantly have to reset it. Called support for help. They told me to reset the channels on it. So I tried that. Still losing connection nonstop. I had my cable company come to my house twice, gave me a brand new modem and checked my internet speeds to make sure that wasn't the problem. Its definitely the router...faulty product. I'm returning it today and exchanging for a Netgear.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RainLark
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible Experience
12/27/2011

Customer review by TXJedi

1.0 stars 12/27/2011 by TXJedi
by TXJedi

I purchased this router the day after Christmas, it was supposed to be easy to set up...The included software would not work with the router, so it told me to call tech support. After waiting 15 minutes on hold, a lady named, "Ann" answered and could not speak very good english. Come to find out she was in the Phillipines, and when I asked her if there was someone else there to help me she got extremely upset said some things to me in her native tounge and hung up on me! I called back, got a very nice man called," Nick " and we started working on my networking problem. He was also very hard to understand, but we were able to at least communicate. After 55 minutes on the phone with him, he told me I had purchased a faulty unit, and told me to return it to the store...I am returning it tomorrow, and I will no longer purchase any Belkin products! Good luck to you if you buy this and need their customer support!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXJedi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Product lasted just over a year
10/9/2014

Customer review by HLibby

1.0 stars 10/9/2014 by HLibby
by HLibby

This product failed after had it for just over a year. Could not get a hold of their customer service (they hung up on me 4 times within 30 minutes and their chat function disconnected me after I filled out the chat request). Spent 6 phone calls and 2 chats and tons of time. I ended up having to drive 40 minutes and spend $80 to purchase a new router locally because I could not get a hold of them. When I finally did get a hold of them I asked for a refund or some credit to their site to purchase something else because I already had a new router and didn't need a replacement. Spoke to a rep and a supervisor and they were totally unwilling to make any compensation for the situation and would not even offer me any site credit or refund. They made no effort what so ever to make sure I was taken care of. Would never ever ever purchase any Belkin product again. Product is shoddy and customer service terrible!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HLibby
Would recommend to a friend? No
Up and running in 5 Minutes!
9/29/2011

Customer review by bato24

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by bato24
by bato24
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I have been wanting to convert to a wireless router and this couldn't have been easier. As soon as I opened the box there were three simple pictures that showed exactly how to hook this up. It clearly showed you how to connect from your computer to modem to ethernet. Once those were connected - I popped in the CD, launched it and the computer did the rest. It was done in minutes. It was so easy. I'm so happy that our house is wireless now and I can sit anywhere and surf and download. Thanks Belkin!

Was this review helpful? (45) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bato24
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Amazing!!
12/13/2011

Customer review by ccpops

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by ccpops
by ccpops

I bought this router online. Thought it might be easy to install (as advertised) and might even work well enough to use our laptops around most of the house. Wow! A monkey could be trained to set this up as it was so easy. Within 15 minutes, my Windows Vista & Win 7 laptops, were both online with no notable difference in performance. They work anywhere on my 1/3 acre of house and yard. Sometimes a product does "exactly" what it is supposed to do. This is one of the few. I would STRONGLY recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ccpops
mulvane, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
had to exchange after 2 weeks
2/11/2012

Customer review by DawnMarieS

2.0 stars 2/11/2012 by DawnMarieS
by DawnMarieS

It took me a couple of hours to connect this because it didnt read to TimeWarner Cable internet modem ... once i got that taken care of it was easy set up -- it worked great for 2 weeks and then it stopped working - i called their support and their support is outsourced, which is fine except when the rep has no idea what he is talking about, keeps putting you on hold, and doesn't understand certain questions you ask because he doesn't speak the best of english - anyways long story short it was broke and i had to go back and exchenge it.... very disappointed in belkin -- we'll see how router#2 does....... to be continued

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DawnMarieS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Router for the price
6/21/2012

Customer review by JTofThe920

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by JTofThe920
by JTofThe920

This router did everything it said it would. I've had it for about 2 months and it hasn't caused me a single problem. I always have a steady connection with great signal strength.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JTofThe920
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome!
5/5/2014

Customer review by jd11088

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by jd11088
by jd11088

just bought this router today and already great buy! I've noticed a huge increase on my internet speed and even with multiple devices on my network, its handling the load just fine. setup was a breeze (there are some reviews that say this isn't true) but overall follow the steps and literally in less than 10 minutes it was setup even with my own personal network name and password. even navigating the website to change some settings was a breeze. definitely recommend this product to those needing a new router! only slight bad thing which wasn't a big deal to me but may to some is that the internet price is $44.99 but in store was $49.99 (clovis, nm) so if price is your issue order it online.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jd11088
clovis, nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Weak Reception to other units
7/24/2012

Customer review by ElderlyCon

3.0 stars 7/24/2012 by ElderlyCon
by ElderlyCon

Does not appear to have "transmission" signal strength as did my D-Link which I replaced with the Belkin.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElderlyCon
San Angelo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews