Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 37 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Sound awesome.
4/22/2013

Customer review by highperf4x4

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by highperf4x4
by highperf4x4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I run 2 of these in an extended cab box with a Pioneer GM 5500T 2 Channel amp and they hammer. They are large on the backside though so keep that in mind. They won't work in a shallow box.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
highperf4x4
us
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
5/20/2014

Customer review by Bghunter22

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Bghunter22
by Bghunter22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a voice coil rattle in a Cerwin Vega home speaker. Heard Walmart had subs at a good price. I bought 2 and tried one to replace my bad one. Sounds great! I see the online price went up from 44 but their still cheaper then in store price. I think it's a good value. Now I'm back to rattling the windows and making the wife mad!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bghunter22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely ridiculous!
5/6/2014

Customer review by Steeeler

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by Steeeler
by Steeeler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always had an aftermarket system with subs in all of my vehicles as a youth and an adult. Early on it was all about showing off and money/value were the least of my concerns, but as I grew older (and wiser) I've realized I can have both intense sound and save a few bucks. These speakers fit that scenario to a "T!" I installed them into a 2.0 cubic foot sealed cab with polyfill and run them with a Rockford Fosgate R500X1D birthed at 643 rms. They sound a m a z i n g! I cannot imagine it sounding any better. If you are considering these, go ahead and pull the trigger-if you power them correctly, you will not be disappointed. Get at least 300 watts rms powering each speaker. I am thoroughly satisfied with these subs.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steeeler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks good but......
7/11/2016

Customer review by MountainBiker74

1.0 stars 7/11/2016 by MountainBiker74
by MountainBiker74

You get what you pay for unfortunately this is not anything near RMS equivalent. Ran this in my boat to an old school pioneer amp from the 90's 7 with in one song played the voice coil started to smoke, amp @ 4ohms no more then 100watts. I knew I was in for trouble but needed a weekend quick fix. Took it back the following week & went a bought a kicker comp VR12 dual voice coil. Jammed it all weekend not one issue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MountainBiker74
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wow
6/16/2012

Customer review by mm2255

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by mm2255
by mm2255

Just bought this subwoofer today and man was i surprised. I had an old no-name 12 in a sealed box in my truck and it decided to give out on me today. Knowing i didn't have the money for anything else, it was either this or the Sony Xplod. I put it in the box in the parking lot and wow. I wasn't expecting this thing to hit as hard as it did straight out of the box. Amazing sound (compared to what i had), great price, and a great choice in subs. I will be building another box shortly to put in my truck and one of these will be in that box. HIGHLY recommend to anyone who needs a hard hitting sub at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mm2255
Enterprise, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
IT CAUGHT FIRE
7/5/2016

Customer review by Angrycustomer

1.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Angrycustomer
by Angrycustomer

I purchased this sub July second and on July 4th it caught fire. It was on the exact same system I had my rockford sub on. Same box too. The sub was literally sitting on standby AND CAUGHT FIRE IN MY TRUCK. I'M NOT HAPPY! Walmart WILL be giving me my money and compensation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angrycustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap but mean. Definitely worth the money.
11/24/2012

Customer review by GuitarManCoop

4.0 stars 11/24/2012 by GuitarManCoop
by GuitarManCoop

Have this hooked into a 600w (max) amp and even with all the lows down, all the gain down, volume down, it still looks like my rear-view mirror is going to fall off. This thing pounds. You'll think it has its own little built in amplifier. It's almost impossible to keep this thing from vibrating your whole car. I listen to country and classic rock most often, and the bass is still phenomenal. The quality of Pioneer products is astounding- they've never let me down.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GuitarManCoop
Washington CH, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
may be cheap but hits the lows real nice.
5/4/2012

Customer review by chrisfromelectronics

4.0 stars 5/4/2012 by chrisfromelectronics
by chrisfromelectronics
Walmart associate

I was a little concerned about buying a cheap woofer, but this sub pounds. It replaced a rockford fosgate p2 I had in a s-10 and i think this hits the lows alot better. I've even noticed some things have started to rattle in my dash that didn't happen with the other speaker. Good buy well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (62) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chrisfromelectronics
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Good sub
5/26/2016

Customer review by Jmitch44

4.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Jmitch44
by Jmitch44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had no problem i would order another

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jmitch44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good bang for the buck
5/8/2014

Customer review by mattyice1998

4.0 stars 5/8/2014 by mattyice1998
by mattyice1998
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought one, just wanting to balance my highs/mid/ and lows.. which one in a sealed box worked fine.. then of course the audio bug bit me and I wanted to see what 2 of these would do sealed.. for the price.. these things bang! running 2 of these at the recommended 300rms that they require, sounds almost like the old late 90's model kicker comps...they rumble ! so far ive had them hooked up for 6 weeks.. running around 300 rms per sub and they rumble well! can hear me coming a block or two away! The reason why I bought these was because ive ran pioneer speakers in the past for mids and highs.. and they have always exceeded my expectations.. as these subs did too. I used to run rf and kicker.. but have been happy with these thus far.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mattyice1998
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great subwoofer for the money
3/24/2014

Customer review by Walnut777

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Walnut777
by Walnut777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this sub to replace a blown polk. I read great reviews on it but was very skeptical because of the price. I dont need a subwoofer that rattles the neighbors windows when im half a mile down the street. I installed this sub in a ported box with an spl gorilla amp. My amp is Bridged, 4 ohms: 250 watts. This sub says 300 watts rms and they seem to be a perfect match. I have the bass boost on the amp turned up for 12db and the sub hits very well with no distortion. It hits just as hard as the Polk audio dvc 12 that it replaced. I've only had the sub for a little over a week so I cant comment on how it stands the test of time but so far so good. Also I have this in a 01 Bonneville with lots of trunk space.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walnut777
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Subwoofer!
9/15/2012

Customer review by CBarrier79

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by CBarrier79
by CBarrier79

Not only is the price 2x cheaper than any other place such as Best Buy, etc, but you get your money's worth. I paid twice as much for subwoofers with less power & it didn't hit as hard or last as long as this 1. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CBarrier79
Sumter, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just for begginer
6/4/2016

Customer review by Adri

2.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Adri
by Adri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No what i was expecting my 1000 watts kenwood sound way louder than this subwoofer

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pioneer TS- W304R 12 " subwoofer
3/4/2016

Customer review by toomutch69

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by toomutch69
by toomutch69

This is a really good subwoofer for the money, got it hooked up to pioneer 900 watt amp and it hits good. great for a low buck system.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toomutch69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inexpensive Bass
4/27/2016

Customer review by Thumper

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Thumper
by Thumper

Put a set of these in their own ported boxes. Only did a quick tune so far, but the bass is impressive. For the price they will be hard to beat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thumper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It stop working
4/23/2016

Customer review by dollarbill

1.0 stars 4/23/2016 by dollarbill
by dollarbill

The speaker burned out

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dollarbill
Would recommend to a friend? No
grate
4/15/2016

Customer review by Allen

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Allen
by Allen

Sounds good hits hard well worth the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal!
4/10/2016

Customer review by Niguh

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Niguh
by Niguh

This sub is a great deal for the price but Walmart doesn't carry an amp that matches the rms wattage which kinda sucks but it's still a great deal For the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Niguh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good subwoofer for the price, light, but banging
11/7/2012

Customer review by Chipp64

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by Chipp64
by Chipp64

This sub hits good bass, specificly if you into rap/hip-hop or r&b/oldies. I have on a plye amp i bought from here and it bumps hard even though am a little under 200 watts rms and this sub is good for 300 watts rms. Its very light speaker, small magnet, feels cheaply made, but don't be fooled it bumps. I have in a sealed box, medium size. May try port box and see if i get more bass. I am sure if i had gotten a more wattage amp i could get more bass out of it but for the price i paid for the amp, i feel that i am good as is. Over all impressed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chipp64
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
theses subs pound, surprised me!!!!!
1/27/2015

Customer review by Popi

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by Popi
by Popi

I didnt mow what to expect but after a week of hard hitting base i really am glad with this purchase. Pioneer the name speaks for itself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Popi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews