Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 26 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
may be cheap but hits the lows real nice.
5/4/2012

Customer review by chrisfromelectronics

4.0 stars 5/4/2012 by chrisfromelectronics
by chrisfromelectronics

I was a little concerned about buying a cheap woofer, but this sub pounds. It replaced a rockford fosgate p2 I had in a s-10 and i think this hits the lows alot better. I've even noticed some things have started to rattle in my dash that didn't happen with the other speaker. Good buy well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (52) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chrisfromelectronics
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Wow
6/16/2012

Customer review by mm2255

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by mm2255
by mm2255

Just bought this subwoofer today and man was i surprised. I had an old no-name 12 in a sealed box in my truck and it decided to give out on me today. Knowing i didn't have the money for anything else, it was either this or the Sony Xplod. I put it in the box in the parking lot and wow. I wasn't expecting this thing to hit as hard as it did straight out of the box. Amazing sound (compared to what i had), great price, and a great choice in subs. I will be building another box shortly to put in my truck and one of these will be in that box. HIGHLY recommend to anyone who needs a hard hitting sub at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mm2255
Enterprise, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Subwoofer!
9/15/2012

Customer review by CBarrier79

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by CBarrier79
by CBarrier79

Not only is the price 2x cheaper than any other place such as Best Buy, etc, but you get your money's worth. I paid twice as much for subwoofers with less power & it didn't hit as hard or last as long as this 1. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CBarrier79
Sumter, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Absolutely ridiculous!
5/6/2014

Customer review by Steeeler

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by Steeeler
by Steeeler

I have always had an aftermarket system with subs in all of my vehicles as a youth and an adult. Early on it was all about showing off and money/value were the least of my concerns, but as I grew older (and wiser) I've realized I can have both intense sound and save a few bucks. These speakers fit that scenario to a "T!" I installed them into a 2.0 cubic foot sealed cab with polyfill and run them with a Rockford Fosgate R500X1D birthed at 643 rms. They sound a m a z i n g! I cannot imagine it sounding any better. If you are considering these, go ahead and pull the trigger-if you power them correctly, you will not be disappointed. Get at least 300 watts rms powering each speaker. I am thoroughly satisfied with these subs.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steeeler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap but mean. Definitely worth the money.
11/24/2012

Customer review by GuitarManCoop

4.0 stars 11/24/2012 by GuitarManCoop
by GuitarManCoop

Have this hooked into a 600w (max) amp and even with all the lows down, all the gain down, volume down, it still looks like my rear-view mirror is going to fall off. This thing pounds. You'll think it has its own little built in amplifier. It's almost impossible to keep this thing from vibrating your whole car. I listen to country and classic rock most often, and the bass is still phenomenal. The quality of Pioneer products is astounding- they've never let me down.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GuitarManCoop
Washington CH, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sound awesome.
4/22/2013

Customer review by highperf4x4

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by highperf4x4
by highperf4x4

I run 2 of these in an extended cab box with a Pioneer GM 5500T 2 Channel amp and they hammer. They are large on the backside though so keep that in mind. They won't work in a shallow box.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
highperf4x4
us
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great subwoofer for the money
3/24/2014

Customer review by Walnut777

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Walnut777
by Walnut777

I purchased this sub to replace a blown polk. I read great reviews on it but was very skeptical because of the price. I dont need a subwoofer that rattles the neighbors windows when im half a mile down the street. I installed this sub in a ported box with an spl gorilla amp. My amp is Bridged, 4 ohms: 250 watts. This sub says 300 watts rms and they seem to be a perfect match. I have the bass boost on the amp turned up for 12db and the sub hits very well with no distortion. It hits just as hard as the Polk audio dvc 12 that it replaced. I've only had the sub for a little over a week so I cant comment on how it stands the test of time but so far so good. Also I have this in a 01 Bonneville with lots of trunk space.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walnut777
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
5/20/2014

Customer review by Bghunter22

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Bghunter22
by Bghunter22

I had a voice coil rattle in a Cerwin Vega home speaker. Heard Walmart had subs at a good price. I bought 2 and tried one to replace my bad one. Sounds great! I see the online price went up from 44 but their still cheaper then in store price. I think it's a good value. Now I'm back to rattling the windows and making the wife mad!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bghunter22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good budget sub
5/11/2014

Customer review by TotheMax99

4.0 stars 5/11/2014 by TotheMax99
by TotheMax99

I have one of these subs in a coupe connected to a 1200w boss amp and this thing hits hard i just wanted a little bass added to my system and got a lot more

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TotheMax99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awsome sub!
8/13/2012

Customer review by PioneerAudio

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by PioneerAudio
by PioneerAudio

i went to my local walmart today and picked up this sub. Honestly this is the first sub that i have put in my vehichle, and i am very impressed with the sound quality and how well it hid the lows...ther was only one problem with this setup, before i got my 1600 watt boss amp tuned right.the sub started to pop really bad, after i got my hz and the right frequence response correct, i didn't have another problem with the sub for the rest of the day, slowley creeping the volume up on my pioneer headunit.Also the shallow mounting depth of 5-5/8'', is awsome for behind the seat of my half-ton pickup.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PioneerAudio
Pensacola,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/26/2013

Customer review by wolfe67

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by wolfe67
by wolfe67

Very satisfied with this speaker. Hits hard and no distortion.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wolfe67
waukesha,wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hits hard!
2/12/2014

Customer review by slappingNthewagon

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by slappingNthewagon
by slappingNthewagon

Hits real good but it taps out right around 800 watts after that it starts knocking or just sounds distorted. But all in all good product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slappingNthewagon
hemet, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
1/22/2013

Customer review by thecarman2480

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by thecarman2480
by thecarman2480

I bought 2 of these subwoofers and put them into my Pontiac sunfire. I have it hooked up to the Pioneer 820 watt amp sold in walmart as well. They hit hard and are loud. I have my own bridged box that I use and they were easy to install into my car. As long as you know how to bridge your subs together that is.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thecarman2480
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
theses subs pound, surprised me!!!!!
1/27/2015

Customer review by Popi

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by Popi
by Popi

I didnt mow what to expect but after a week of hard hitting base i really am glad with this purchase. Pioneer the name speaks for itself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Popi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good sound quality and good price
2/14/2014

Customer review by lbkt

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by lbkt
by lbkt

Product has good sound and is good price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lbkt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good subwoofer for the price, light, but banging
11/7/2012

Customer review by Chipp64

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by Chipp64
by Chipp64

This sub hits good bass, specificly if you into rap/hip-hop or r&b/oldies. I have on a plye amp i bought from here and it bumps hard even though am a little under 200 watts rms and this sub is good for 300 watts rms. Its very light speaker, small magnet, feels cheaply made, but don't be fooled it bumps. I have in a sealed box, medium size. May try port box and see if i get more bass. I am sure if i had gotten a more wattage amp i could get more bass out of it but for the price i paid for the amp, i feel that i am good as is. Over all impressed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chipp64
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good bang for the buck
5/8/2014

Customer review by mattyice1998

4.0 stars 5/8/2014 by mattyice1998
by mattyice1998

I bought one, just wanting to balance my highs/mid/ and lows.. which one in a sealed box worked fine.. then of course the audio bug bit me and I wanted to see what 2 of these would do sealed.. for the price.. these things bang! running 2 of these at the recommended 300rms that they require, sounds almost like the old late 90's model kicker comps...they rumble ! so far ive had them hooked up for 6 weeks.. running around 300 rms per sub and they rumble well! can hear me coming a block or two away! The reason why I bought these was because ive ran pioneer speakers in the past for mids and highs.. and they have always exceeded my expectations.. as these subs did too. I used to run rf and kicker.. but have been happy with these thus far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mattyice1998
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great sub and great products!!
1/9/2014

Customer review by apepin

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by apepin
by apepin

i have 2 pioneer head units and they are awesome. this works great with my boss 1100 watt mono block amp which ill switch to a pioneer down the road but for now makes my sub put out the bass and dbs like i want

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apepin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good sub
3/4/2014

Customer review by DaymonG

4.0 stars 3/4/2014 by DaymonG
by DaymonG

I have these installed in my 2003 Dodge Ram 1500 quad cab and they pound pretty good. All in all I'm pretty pleased with them

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaymonG
Oswego, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pioneer Subwoofer
4/7/2014

Customer review by GenesisCoupe

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by GenesisCoupe
by GenesisCoupe

I love my subs!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GenesisCoupe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews