Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 22 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Great Sound!
3/5/2012

Customer review by IDH20SKIER

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by IDH20SKIER
by IDH20SKIER

I just installed these in my GMC Sierra Truck replacing the stock 6.5" speakers. WOW! What a difference. My highs are great, the bass is really good and the clarity is fantastic. I hear notes and fingers on the strings that I have not been able to hear before. I am using the stock GM CD stereo and they sound great, and were easy to install. If you want to hear what you have been missing grab a set of these and enjoy...

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IDH20SKIER
Boise, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Speakers
6/9/2012

Customer review by stevester2012

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by stevester2012
by stevester2012

I usually don't write reviews but i felt i had to when i got these. I tried them out in store and they sounded the best out of the 6.5 in speakers so i thought i would give them a try for $40. Hooked them up in my 82 f150 with a $50 dual head unit and couldnt believe how they sounded for a $90 system. They have good bass for 6.5 in speakers and have really good mids and highs.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stevester2012
Lima, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Sound
3/3/2012

Customer review by chinagirl1

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by chinagirl1
by chinagirl1

i was expecting the speakers to sound good but man they sound perfect, you hear the twitters the bass i mean everything and for it being pioneer even better this brand has been around for years and i trust it great price, i love my new speakers..

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chinagirl1
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
never go wrong with pioneer
4/9/2012

Customer review by es300

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by es300
by es300

these pioneer speakers are great, bought and installed within a matter of minutes to replace the stock pioneer speakers i had, WHAT a difference, would buy these for all 8 speakers in my car if i could.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
es300
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Speakers
12/10/2012

Customer review by Doughm

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Doughm
by Doughm

I bought this with a pioneer radio. The combination is great. For less than $150 I now have a great sounding radio with blue tooth.... Awsome!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doughm
Kennesaw, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great coaxial speaker
9/9/2013

Customer review by Ulike2knowaswell

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Ulike2knowaswell
by Ulike2knowaswell

Do not judge a speaker by name brand, configuration, raw specifications, magnet size, ascetic beauty but by how it sounds. These speakers are highly detailed seamless and accurate. I have a sub woofer for the bass I crave and need only superb mids and highs upper bass is important too and these do it all. You can spend much more money and not get a better sound. It feels good to get what you pays for and quality to boot. BUY THESE DUDE

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ulike2knowaswell
titusville florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good door speakers
5/19/2013

Customer review by 1gooddude

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by 1gooddude
by 1gooddude

These speakers sound great in the door of my Nissan NV cargo van.Good deep bass and Crisp clean highs.Very impressed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1gooddude
woodstock ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pioneer TS-G1644R speakers
3/11/2014

Customer review by AJAY64

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by AJAY64
by AJAY64

Excellent product for the money. rich sound. Best price anywhere!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AJAY64
Laughlin, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
6/23/2014

Customer review by Nightow117

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Nightow117
by Nightow117

Excellent replacement for stock speakers in my old 2001 mitsubishi montero sport.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nightow117
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Average speaker
9/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 9/24/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Thought other reviews gave the speakers to much credit. The speakers sound good but that's it they are nothing special and not great if you really want to rock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
TS Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Somewhat Decent replacement speaker
6/25/2014

Customer review by bmbdesigns

2.0 stars 6/25/2014 by bmbdesigns
by bmbdesigns

My truck came with BOSE system so I cant say this is a better speaker in anyway but the fronts where blown so I thought get some replacments get some nice sound going again. It provides sound more high and mid with very little bass it is a shallow speaker that fits in shallow spots so does have to do with design of speaker to not produce a good low. for 27.00 its not bad to put sound but dont expect anything close to amazing out of theses speakers they are low end and at a very low price you get what you pay for. looking for some bass buy a better speaker looking to add sound to replace old blown speakers to get by these will work. I will be returning these just don't give enough all around sound for me and im not saying bass just doesn't have an all around even sound. Im going to spend a lot more and just get a better speaker all the work pulling panels and those troubles put something good and be happy the 1st time .. live and learn .. Plan and simple you will want more and these wont provide that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmbdesigns
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
replaced factory speakers in my F-250
8/13/2013

Customer review by StevieJM

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by StevieJM
by StevieJM

the difference was amazing! great speaker for the money!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StevieJM
Wake Forest, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME SOUND
9/24/2014

Customer review by mitch515

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by mitch515
by mitch515

I bought these to replace the front door speakers in my car. They really brought my sound system to life.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mitch515
south, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sounding low-price, average duty speaker.
11/4/2013

Customer review by Pedaltunes

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Pedaltunes
by Pedaltunes

Bought these for a sealed (air-tight) speaker box. So far, it's operating very well on an average of a 50w level without distortion. I don't think that it would perform as well in an open mount (car door) but I haven't tried. I am very satisfied for the $.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pedaltunes
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
9/5/2014

Customer review by pedrin007

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by pedrin007
by pedrin007

good very good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pedrin007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for the price
2/27/2013

Customer review by cards1805

4.0 stars 2/27/2013 by cards1805
by cards1805

The product meets my expectations and serves its purpose in my car. When turned up the bass is muffled but other than that it is a really good speaker. Very easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cards1805
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice speaker for the price....
4/25/2014

Customer review by turbo3030

4.0 stars 4/25/2014 by turbo3030
by turbo3030

Nice fix to my honda 2006 civic....bass is not that good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
turbo3030
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
5/20/2014

Customer review by Jason2381

4.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Jason2381
by Jason2381

Can't beat the price on these speakers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jason2381
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
10/29/2013

Customer review by nascarfan47

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by nascarfan47
by nascarfan47

As related to the price these speakers are a great value. Audio is clear and crisp. Far better than the OEM speakers in my 2004 Chevy Colorado. Modification was necessary for mounting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nascarfan47
Mc Kenzie, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Sound Quality, No Bass. Great Stock Replacer
8/30/2013

Customer review by YooJeenTM

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by YooJeenTM
by YooJeenTM

Basically what the title says.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YooJeenTM
Opelousas, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews