Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great head unit
12/18/2011

Customer review by superhappytechgrl

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by superhappytechgrl
by superhappytechgrl

I was a little skeptical at first when I bought this because there were no reviews on this product, but I was plesently surprised. The directions to install the headunit into my car were confusing- but between the deck mount instructions and the Pioneer instuctions I was able to get it installed. The look of the unit is very nice (its in an 08 subaru if thats important), I also like that I could change the color of not only the buttons on it but also the display lettering and the illumination colors. It sounds great, and the controls on the EQ are easy to follow and change. I also have a subwoofer and amp installed with it and the two work fine together. The bluetooth on it works perfectly. As long as I have the blue tooth turned on my phone when I start my car the stereo connects to my phone and instantly starts playing any music that is on my phone (I have a droid X but this is perfect for Iphone users), songs are changed through the head unit, but you can also use your phone. Hands free calling as some glitches but nothing that isn't hard to handle. I still have to dial numbers from my phone and then it comes through the car stereos from there, or I may not have discovered how to get to my phones address book. Also any calls that come through will override whatever is playing, so if your playing a CD and mom calls then the cd will stop and the setero will read "mom is calling" on the head unit. The calls can be answered/disconnected using the remote. I also use the USB jack for my ipod. Its in the front which means that the cord is hanging out but it doesnt bother me. How the ipod is controlled can be changed. Alot of players require you to flip through your library from the controls on the head unit, but this one you can either use the head unit, the ipod its self, or an app (which Im not sure what app means I've never used it) which is very convenient when you are looking for a certain song. The ipod also charges from the port. I tried charging my phone using its USB cable too which works but I wouldnt recommend it becuase it was kind of a hassle to use. I havent used the Aux port yet but it is also on the front. I'm not sure what I would even use it for mosly I listen to Pandora internet radio on my phone or my ipod. The only down fall would be that my vehicle is satelite radio ready but there is no satelite capability with this head unit, but why pay for satelite service when you already pay for phone service (I guess as long as you have an android capable phone) that you can get an internet radio with? All in all I am very happy with my purchase. I have used nothing but Pioneers in the past and they have never let me down.

Was this review helpful? (55) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superhappytechgrl
Bradford, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeded Expectations
1/13/2012

Customer review by jmendz

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by jmendz
by jmendz

I rarely run into products that exceed my expectations and this thing has. I wanted an aux option for my radio, I was sold on the fair price and avaliability of bluetooth on this player. I new I would be able to charge my phone, so I liked that , but due to previous experiences with built in iPod/iPhone connectivity, I was expecting run of the mill and clunky experience with the usb connectivity and planned to just use the AUX in...No Need. This thing pairs effortlessly via bluetooth, usb and aux. Connecting USB, you even have the option of controlling your iPhone music through the remote, or switching to app mode and clicking through your iTunes like you usually do. You can even play your music through bluetooth albeit with more limits. The customizable color schemes are beautiful as well. Im tired, going to bed...but i just had to say something. There are so many poorly made products and empty sales promises out there. Pioneer has surprised me with a great looking, great sounding and technologically smooth and integrated product. I have to thank them...keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmendz
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deck!!!
1/4/2012

Customer review by MarineUSMC

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by MarineUSMC
by MarineUSMC

This deck is amazing. Love the color changing features. Has sub out puts. Makes my speakers sound a lot better. This is just about as good as a competition deck. Bluetooth works great on my phone and ipod touch 4th gen.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarineUSMC
Clinton, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/7/2012

Customer review by 4Gladys

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by 4Gladys
by 4Gladys

BIG SOUND + LOTS OF FEATURES = AWESOME BUY!!!! Hooked this up tonight replacing my stock sound system in my Dodge Ram. This thing ROCKS! I thought the bluetooth set up would be a headache, but it was extremely simple. Within a minute I was playing music from my Blackberry. SU WEET! It was priced at $135 at my local store. Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4Gladys
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product for a good price.
4/5/2012

Customer review by lldude

4.0 stars 4/5/2012 by lldude
by lldude

I installed this product in my 2000 Kia Spectra. I purchased an install kit for the car from Amazon, then went hunting for a radio, choosing this one. I took the enclosed harness and matched it to the one from the install kit. Using the kit, the radio was installed in about a half hour. After install the radio works very well. The Ipod connection is through the usb slot and there is also an aux port that I have not used. Overall the radio (including CD and Ipod) sound output is much better than the factory radio. This two issues I have are these: 1. The seek function is a little off, if the radio is on 89.9 and I push up for the seek function, sometimes it goes up correctly, sometimes it goes to 107.9 and stays there, requiring me to start over. Once the channels are stored, this is a moot point, however. 2. The bluetooth has a little bit of a buzz on the incoming callers end. However, since I didn't run the microphone cable per the instructions, this may be a fault of mine. The bluetooth does function well, other than that. Overall, for the price of the radio, this unit can't be beat. Great sound, great function, great value. Anyone wanting quality sound at a reasonable price, this is what you are looking for.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lldude
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
3/28/2012

Customer review by slvrbl8

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by slvrbl8
by slvrbl8

I purchased this radio a month ago. It's been installed in my 99 Honda Accord for about three weeks. It's almost like a computer it has so many options. I am still learning how to use it. It is compatible to your IPhone. It has a lot of unique features. You can blutooth Pandora and Iheart apps right through the radio. You can bluetooth your phone also through the speakers and if set correctly it will acually answer the phone for you. It will sync all your numbers to the radio so you can search the radio for a certain number to call and have it activated through the radio speakers. It has an option for an amp but for me is not needed. I purchased some 6x9 pioneer three ways for the back and with all the adjustments on the radio itself I was able to adjust the sound for a fantastic listeneing enjoyment. It has over a thousand different colors you can set the display to and they rotate colors if you choose so you dont have to see the same color all the time. Excellent Product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slvrbl8
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT RADIO! GREAT PRICE! ANDROID FRIENDLY!
11/7/2012

Customer review by SABER50

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by SABER50
by SABER50

I bought this radio a couple weeks ago on the advice of all of the positive reviews and I am 100% satisfied. The installation is a snap, and the sound is fantastic. This is my first bluetooth radio so I was worried it would be difficult to setup, not at all. In fact, it literally took me just less than 2 minutes to turn it on, select bluetooth input, turn on the bluetooth on my phone and accept pairing request then start playing music and making calls. Effortless, even without instructions. The Call quality is crystal clear, even in my old K5 Blazer with creative exhaust... I can hear and be heard with no issues at all. I mounted the LONG microphone at the top of the driver side "A" Pillar beside the mount for the sun visor. I routed the wire behind all the plastics and then under the dash and still have a few feet left over. I am seriously thinking about buying another one as a backup. My only complaint is really not Pioneer's fault. When it gets down to -20 and below here in Fairbanks, the display gets a bit sluggish. I kinda figured it would though as everything gets sluggish at those temps. Walmart shipping got the product here in less than a week, even though it specified it would take up to 10 working days. Great experience all around!! Don't buy the last one... its mine, other than that get them before they realize they are selling it too cheap!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SABER50
Fairbanks, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
super quality
2/8/2012

Customer review by bigpioneerfan

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by bigpioneerfan
by bigpioneerfan

another great product from pioneer. super sound quality .works great with my ipod.bluetooth was easy to setup and works perfect every time i use it.pioneer makes this cd player just for walmart.but its not a cheap made stereo.if you do not care for sat.or hd radio . this is a great buy.not many adjustments for the eq but i like that i like to keep my eyes on the road not adjusting the eq on my radio. i have ownd jvc,kenwood,clarion.and sony.pioneer is by far the best you can get.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigpioneerfan
franklin ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
2/9/2012

Customer review by WallMur

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by WallMur
by WallMur

This thing works great via bluetooth with my iPhone. No more dangerously fumbling around trying to get it out of my pocket to answer a phone call. It syncs your contacts, displays caller ID, can use the 1-6 channel buttons for favorite phone numbers to dial. Was about to buy a BT headset but this is so much better. Can stream anything on the iPhone to the deck and use the buttons on it for basic forward backward fuctions etc. Sounds great and can throw any music on a thumb drive too (mp3 and wma only) and just stab it in the front USB port and go. Could not be happier with it! Compared the specs on this one to one at beastbuy for $40 more and they are identical except this one has bluetooth 3.0 while the other has bluetooth 2.0.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallMur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/25/2012

Customer review by jamesbluecaddi

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by jamesbluecaddi
by jamesbluecaddi

I am very picky when it comes to car stereos.I must confess.The pioneer 6400 is the best in all catergories.I never been so happy about a car receiver.The bluetooth works perfect.I install it in my 2002 escalade.Oh my,this receiver rocks hard.This is the best valentine gift i ever gotten.Thanks wifey.I love the pioneer 6400 so much.I can sit in my escalade all day.LOL.This is a must getter.To all the people thats searching for a nice beautiful,powerful,and not exspensive car receiver.The pioneer 6400 is it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamesbluecaddi
Sanford,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
another great pioneer
2/6/2012

Customer review by daysleeper420

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by daysleeper420
by daysleeper420

it is not for an audiophile but a great blue tooth unit if your wondering about the bluetooth mic it is a seperate wired mic that you can install anywhere it picks up my voice with no problem you can look up phone numbers from the remote and you can answer and end calls from remote the usb is awesome playing music from it it will play music wirelessly threw bluetooth mode this has alot of listening options

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daysleeper420
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/20/2012

Customer review by Rocket826

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Rocket826
by Rocket826

Excellent unit, love the bluetooth hooking up to my phone and 1 touch phone calls

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rocket826
DesMoines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/30/2012

Customer review by mams6969

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by mams6969
by mams6969

Great sound and Bluetoth option is GREAt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mams6969
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent buy
11/2/2012

Customer review by Brett66

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Brett66
by Brett66

Easy install, easy set up and awesome usability. Overall extremely happy with product.... Also living in Alaska got here pretty quick.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brett66
Juneau, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it claims
11/27/2012

Customer review by FattMunk

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by FattMunk
by FattMunk

My first blue tooth, so no point of comparison, but it does what it claims and I'm very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FattMunk
Twain Harte, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best purchase I've made all year!!!
11/28/2012

Customer review by Angelfoodcake

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Angelfoodcake
by Angelfoodcake

This is an awesome stereo!!! It offered everything that my 17 yr old daughter wanted...CD, Bluetooth, iPod port, color changing display, customized settings, etc. I was actually envious. When the tuner (radio) is playing, the display shows the station name, song title, and artist name. She wouldn't get out of her car! We purchased the stereo for a 99 Honda Accord. It addition to the stereo, we went to a local home/vehicle audio store and purchased a dash kit and wiring harness. The entire process was easy to install. Now to customize the stereo with her favorite stations, colors, etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angelfoodcake
TN Mtns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Buy
11/30/2012

Customer review by mege4

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by mege4
by mege4

Bought this for my husbands truck as a gift. He loves it! Loves the name brand, loves the Bluetooth, and raves about all the custom colors and sound. I got an A+

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mege4
Raleigh NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Radio
12/2/2012

Customer review by orgilloldtimer

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by orgilloldtimer
by orgilloldtimer

I bought this unit to replace a standard am/fm radio in a 1997 Ford Explorer that I had just purchased for the wife.One of the things this "new"SUV had better do is play her cd's and this unit does that well.I picked up the plastic install kit and the and the wiring kit that lets you not have to cut the original factory wiring while at Walmart and the install went great. The only thing that had me wondering is that after getting it all set up I discovered there is no off switch,it comes on when you start the vehicle and doesn't go off untill you turn the vehicle off.I havent used the USB or the Ipod/Iphone inputs yet so I cant comment on that but everything else is great.I would recommend this unit to anybody looking for a good Radio/cd player that doesn't want to spend more money than necessary.Also the wife loved the fact that she could set the colors on the display to her choice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orgilloldtimer
Hagerstown Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good stero for good price
11/16/2012

Customer review by BigJayfromaroundtheway

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by BigJayfromaroundtheway
by BigJayfromaroundtheway

Stereo with bluetooth, radio, cd player, usb all in one for a little over a 100 bucks. very good price for all that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigJayfromaroundtheway
orlando, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.