Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Better than it looks
1/1/2012

Customer review by TheReveiwer

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by TheReveiwer
by TheReveiwer

To start off, this set is wonderful. I bought it for my son and he loves it. It has kept him busy for OVER than a month! We built it together and had a blast! The figures have well articulation, and the details are stunning. There are also all sorts of covenant and UNSC weapons in this, which makes the figures looks even better! Now onto the Veichle. First of all, it has cool and neat features like the transport part opening and closing (sides), and the wheels rotating individually. It even comes with suspensions for this little car! This shows that Mega Bloks takes time figuring out how to put these stuff in, but all in all This is great. Pros and Cons for the people who dont want to read the top: Pros: Figures veichle stunning details suspensions transport on the back Moves like a real car (the front doesn't turn like a real car) Figures fit snug in the driver and passenger seat Cons: lots of stickers I would recommend this to anyone who is intrested in building and halo.

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheReveiwer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sick Display
1/6/2012

Customer review by KingNothing47

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by KingNothing47
by KingNothing47

I bought this for the sake of putting something together on a boring wednesday evening and I have to say despite the oddity of purchasing it I was quite pleased at the end result; I'm an old halo fan and the figures look quite authentic, as well as the weapons and the warthog's articulation. I don't run around and play with it by any means but it makes a very nice shelf piece, and for what it's worth it seems quite durable, although after assembling I did not try to take it apart. I also didn't run into any problems with having the blocks fall apart like most people do with mega bloks, maybe I lucked out, beats me.

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KingNothing47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great blocks.
1/9/2013

Customer review by Mominator2

4.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Mominator2
by Mominator2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 9 year old son is difficult to buy for since he is more into electronic devices. These blocks create a much needed break from all that. He will play with these for hours! First following the directions and then building his own creations.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mominator2
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/28/2012

Customer review by cubbytim

4.0 stars 1/28/2012 by cubbytim
by cubbytim

nice kit, easy to build, and good set of mini's

Was this review helpful? (28) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cubbytim
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Seems Great
5/14/2012

Customer review by mom2g

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by mom2g
by mom2g

I bought this for a birthday present. It was a HIT. A lot of the kids wanted it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2g
Clarks Summit, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great play set for younger boys who like halo
3/16/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/16/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product met my expectations and was great! I would recommend this product to people who were thinking about getting some type of halo play set for little boys.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Federal Way, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2012

Customer review by JeanieBA

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by JeanieBA
by JeanieBA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my nephew for Christmas and he absolutely loved it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeanieBA
Granger, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2011

Customer review by lchop

1.0 stars 12/28/2011 by lchop
by lchop

My husband put it together and commented it was not as good in quality as the Lego brand toys we've bought for our son. The men are tiny and break apart too easily. We've only had it for one day and already one of the guns completely broke and can't be put back together. I guess you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (5) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lchop
Would recommend to a friend? No